Tailored Smiles

tailoredsmiles.co.uk

Tailored Smiles Reviews

Average rating
3.2
30 reviews Verified
Tailored Smiles
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 30 ) 3.2

David Cullen
David Cullen
2024.04.16
maureen macdonald
maureen macdonald
2024.02.19
Avoid! I'm not sure if general dentistry is performed at this practice anymore. Awful experience that has resulted in months of pain, numerous attendances where I've been given antibiotics, and then ushered out the door. Finally seen at the dental hospital today, what a relief to have been examined by a caring 5th year student who actually listens to the patient!
robert lawson
robert lawson
2024.02.13
Worst dentist out there now , cancelled appointment 2 times down to them , never answer when phoned , and dentist is ignorant!!
Alistair
Alistair
2024.02.09
Lovely practice with friendly staff. Not sure what all the negatives reviews are about but my experience has been totally great
laurenthorburnx
laurenthorburnx
2024.02.06
Avoid at all costs. I have been with this practice for about 15 years. It has just recently been took over by another owner (the only dentist) in the place. I called last week due to my daughter being in agony. They couldn’t see her but called another practice to see her (kelvin smiles) who where absolutely amazing and said it was infected and she needed anti biotics and the tooth must be removed. I called back tailored smiles to have this removed and as soon as wee walked in the room her whole demeanour was horrendous. I’ve never seen anything like that before or have been treated the way she treated us. She refused point blank to take the tooth out and said “different dentists have different opinions”. I left with my daughter and phoned kelvin smiles who told me direct that tooth must come out and lucky enough got my daughter in within 30 minutes to have this tooth removed. I will be taking this as far as I can and I will not let this lie. This woman is an absolute disgrace and should not be working with children never mind the public. If I could give zero stars I would. As it will not allow me to reply to your comment I have to edit my review. YOU REPLIED THROUGH YOUR PERSONAL FACEBOOK LIKE THE COMMENT WAS NOT AIMED AT YOU. YOUR ATTITUDE WAS APPALLING AND YOU MOST CERTAINLY DID MOT GIVE THE BEST ADVICE. THE TOOTH HAS HAD NUMEROUS ISSUES IN CASES WHERE ANTIBIOTICS WHERE PRESCRIBED. SO WHY FILL IT FOR THE SAME ISSUE TO OCCUR? YOU REALLY JUST COULDN'T BE BOTHERED DOING YOUR JOB TODAY, YOU BLATANTLY TOLD ME THE TEETH WHERE UNHEALTHY SO MAKE YOUR MIND UP! KELVIN SMILES A DENTIST THAT ACTUALLY KNOWS WHAT HES DOING AND HOW TO TREAT CHILDREN DONE HIS JOB CORRECTLY REMOVED BOTH TEETH AND ACTUALLY TREATED HER LIKE A CHILD. YOUR A DISGRACE AND ARE IN THE WRONG PROFESSION AND I WONT LET THIS LIE. I WILL GO ABOVE AND BEYOND TO MAKE SURE THE PEOPLE OF MARYHILL AND BEYOND AVOID YOU AT ALL COSTS AND I WILL BE REPORTING YOU TO THE HEALTH BOARD. I HAVE ALSO POSTED SCREENSHOTS ALL OVER FACEBOOK BEFORE YOU DELETED YOUR COMMENTS LOVE. HAVE A WONDERFUL DAY YOU WILL HERE FROM ME AGAIN :)
Reply from Tailored Smiles 2024.02.06
Hi Lauren, I'm sorry you felt the need to post such a negative comment about our practice. The owner / principle dentist here at Tailored Smiles has many years of experience and offered you the best advice possible for your daughter. The NHS and General Dental Council rules state that under no circumstances should teeth be removed unless there is no other viable option. In her opinion, the tooth in question is saveable and we offered to carry out the correct treatment for your daughter rather than remove an otherwise healthy and viable tooth. We feel it would be such a shame to loose a tooth that could be saved with a quick and simple treatment.
Claire Peacock
Claire Peacock
2023.11.22
Reply from Tailored Smiles 2024.02.06
Thank you for your 5 Star review Claire. We look forward to seeing you at the practice again soon. x
Lauren Doran
Lauren Doran
2023.11.15
Such lovely staff. Overall had the best experience from start to finish would recommend to anyone!
Reply from Tailored Smiles 2024.02.06
A big thank you from all the staff here at Tailored Smiles for your amazing review Lauren. We look forward to seeing you at your next visit
kelsey karcini
kelsey karcini
2023.11.15
Amazing dental practice lovely staff
Reply from Tailored Smiles 2024.02.06
Thank you for your 5 star review kelsey. We look forward to seeing you at your next visit x
Gary O Neil
Gary O Neil
2023.11.14
I was a wee bit apprehensive about visiting the dentist today, as I required a few fillings. Hadn’t been since pre-Covid so the gnashers weren’t too good. Staff, who are very friendly, put me right at ease and the treatment was second to none. I’m actually looking forward to my next appointment 🦷 😁
Reply from Tailored Smiles 2024.02.06
Thank you for your 5 Star review Gary. Was a pleasure to have you back at the practice again. We look forward to seeing you at your next visit. Team Tailored Smiles :-)
D B
D B
2023.11.02
Strange experience. Told them I was vomitting all morning and could the conversation be over the phone said no it was vital I came in. Went in and the appointment was 3 minutes to refer me to hospital. Wasn't really comfortable. Still a lot of cosmetic work that needs doing to practice, great to see a woman in charge though. Hope it improves.
Morgan Welsh
Morgan Welsh
2023.09.13
Reply from Tailored Smiles 2024.02.06
Thank you for your 5 Star review Morgan. We look forward to welcoming you at Tailored Smiles again soon.
Baillie Cochran
Baillie Cochran
2023.09.08
Reply from Tailored Smiles 2024.02.06
Lovely to see you at the practice again Baillie. Thank you so much for your 5 star review. Team Tailored Smiles
Craig Hollingsworth
Craig Hollingsworth
2023.09.08
Reply from Tailored Smiles 2024.02.06
Thank you so much for your 5 Star review Craig. We look forward to seeing you again at the practice on your next visit. Team Tailored Smiles
Sophie Gerrie
Sophie Gerrie
2023.09.08
Reply from Tailored Smiles 2024.02.06
Thank you for your 5 Star review Sophie. Always a pleasure to see you. Team Tailored Smiles
casey hollingsworth
casey hollingsworth
2023.09.08
Thanks so much for seeing me at short notice and getting me out of pain! Amazing customer service would highly recommend!!
Reply from Tailored Smiles 2024.02.06
Thank you for your lovely review Casey. So glad we could help. We look forward to seeing you at your next visit. Team Tailored Smiles
Alex
Alex
2023.09.07
Poor quality of care. Had multiple issues with fillings and bridge. Poor communication. Rude and arrogant receptionist. AVOID. Missed an appointment due to having COVID and they tried to charge me. (They tried to charge previously for things which I didn't agree to as well) RESPONSE: I recieved no such text message. I am also not entirely sure how legal it is to dicuss anything to do regarding my legally protected file on a google review board. I will be following up data protection in regard to this. My complaint was fundamentally to do with the terrible quality of care and the awful customer service. I think people can see from your awful responses just how terrible this practice is. AVOID if you are reading this as this is just a taste of what you are likely to encounter with this practice. (PS, CLEAN YOUR EQUIPMENT! When you are sat in the chair you can see the grime dripping off the lights, disgusting! ) PPS: Having just looked through Data protection laws. In a dental context, personal information held by a dentist about a patient includes: Information that the individual is or has been a patient of the practice or attended, cancelled or failed to attend an appointment on a certain day Learn the laws that you have to follow!
Laura Jamieson
Laura Jamieson
2023.09.04
Enter at your own peril. The new owner, Dr Utkantha Sharma, is a liar and certainly not someone to trust with your dental care. Their practice of double booking and hiding behind a sea of lies when questioned is transparent and appalling from health professionals. Having been at the practice previously for 17 years, it is clear it has fallen into disrepute. Avoid avoid avoid!!! Frustrating your response centres around the fact that an emergency had come in - the dentist (and owner) in question was sat on reception at the time of said emergency taking place. Funnily enough the emergency consisted of two appointments for two different people. Furthermore, had this indeed been the case, common courtesy prevails that you call the patient who was due in at the time of the emergency - this was not mentioned until questioned why I was not being seen to. Saddened to see that once again you are failing to acknowledge the facts of the case, lying about times of appointments etc even when there is clear proof otherwise. Your practice is built on a sea of lies.
Reply from Tailored Smiles 2023.08.22
Hi Laura, we are really sorry to see that you felt you had to upload such a negative review about the practice. We were totally honest with you when we advised we were dealing with an emergency appointment (a child with a broken tooth who was in pain) when you arrived. Had you waited around 10 minutes, Dr Sharma would have been available to complete your check up. We understand it can be frustrating having to take extra time out of your busy schedule and we do our utmost to keep to our allotted appointment times, but sometimes, like in an emergency situation, this is just not possible. We have apologised several times via email and although you have decided to leave our practice, we are still happy to see either you or your child should you have an emergency dental problem at any point over the next 12 weeks or if you need help trying to locate an NHS dental practice in your area.
Kerry Cheek
Kerry Cheek
2023.08.28
Amy Halcrow
Amy Halcrow
2023.08.23
Reply from Tailored Smiles 2023.09.06
Thanks Amy ! We look forward to seeing you at the practice again soon :-)
Tracy Mcdermott
Tracy Mcdermott
2023.08.22
Great experience with tailored smiles today DR sharma and all the staff are lovely and very attentive would recommend to all my friends and family
Reply from Tailored Smiles 2023.09.06
Thank you for your lovely review Tracy, it was a pleasure to treat you. We look forward to seeing you again soon :-)