Taco Point

tacopoint.co

Taco Point Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
117 reviews Verified
Taco Point
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 117 ) 4.9

Anna Z
Anna Z
2024.05.12
tried the chimichurri slider, the al pastor rellenita, and an al pastor taco. chimichurri slider was amazing--a mess to eat but great flavors. the rellenita would have been better if it werent in a to go box (alas food truck tho) and the cheese were still crispy bc it was fascinating to eat-was surprised to see large pork chunks instead of shredded pork/smaller carnitas sized which i think would have been better/easier to eat bc it might stick to the cheese on the inside instead of having huge chunks fall out. taco was just ok ironically, idk if i'd get a taco here just bc the other items were wya more interesting, but i'd def go back. good food, prices were fair, and the guy working was super friendly
Food
Service
Advertisement
Martha C.
Martha C.
2024.05.11
Verified
OMG, we unexpectedly found Taco Point we had the chicken quesadilla, beef, chicken and pork tacos Delicious!! We will be back ! Salsa was amazing. Highly recommend!
Andy S.
Andy S.
2024.04.24
Verified
Super bomb! Definitely worth a try and prices are super reasonable. I love the thick chunks of beef and the homemade tortilla. Always try to support your small businesses :)
Nanchi G.
Nanchi G.
2024.04.20
Verified
Leaning more to the 3.5 based on flavor but I'll round up because the service was speedy and kind. We got tacos de al pastor, a mulita with asada, two chimichurri sliders, and a strawberries dream drink. The al pastor lacked flavor for my fam and I, but the red chile really helped elevate the tacos because it was perfectly spicy. The chimichurri sliders were not for me as they tasted sweet and I generally don't like that in my savory foods. The star of the show was the mulita, it hit all the flavor points I look for in a cheesy and meaty dish, once again the chile was a great spicy addition! The strawberries dream drink was delicious! Tasted like a milky horchata with a perfect blend of strawberries. Overall not sure if I'd come back but it satisfied a late night munchies craving.
Luke L.
Luke L.
2024.04.14
Verified
This is one of many new pop-up taco trucks/stands in the city of San Gabriel and I have always overlooked this food truck multiple times. One day I decided to give this place a try after reading all these 5-star reviews. [Location]: The truck used to locate near the intersection of San Gabriel Blvd/ E Fairview Ave, but they have moved couple times since then and it is currently located near the intersection of Valley Blvd/Abbot Ave (adjacent to the San Gabriel Hilton plaza). Follow their IG for the current location (https://www.instagram.com/taco.point/). [Menu]: Very simple menu - first choose what type (rellenita, quesadilla, sliders, tacos, or mulitas) and second choose what flavor - see below: #1 Rellenita/quesadilla: Pineapple sauce al pastor, chimichurri beef, pulled pork, chicken. #2 Slides: Chimichurri beef, pulled pork, pork, chicken. #3 Tacos/mulitas: Pulled pork, al pastor, beef, chicken. Other items on the menu include horchata and Strawberries Dream (white chocolate + fresh strawberries). *** Al pastor taco ($2.50): Chunky and meaty taco with a touch of pineapple sauce - taco wasn't too bad. Pulled pork taco ($2.50): Also another meaty taco and a solid option. Chimichurri slide ($5.00): Wow what a killer slider - chewy meat and flavors were absolutely on the point. Hands down one of the best sliders I have had in SoCal and absolutely a must order. *** Taco Point is an extremely underrated taco truck and I am still not sure why this taco truck isn't getting more crowd. Personally this is the best taco stand in San Gabriel right now - better than Secret Tacos (https://www.yelp.com/biz/secret-tacos-san-gabriel-san-gabriel), Arandinos Tacos El Patron, Super Tacos (https://www.yelp.com/biz/super-tacos-san-gabriel), and Tacos La Doña. A solid 4.5-star on food and bump up to 5-star due to top-notch chimichurri slider and friendly service. Honestly Taco Point should consider changing their name to Slider Point instead.
Advertisement
Sarah O.
Sarah O.
2024.04.09
Verified
service was quick, I ordered 2 sliders a mulita and taco . Sliders were sooo yummy! So toasty , perfect amount of meat and cheese the flavor was very unique. Mulita was nice and cheesy on a homemade white corn tortilla. The only thing I would have personally preferred if the meat was sliced thinner , don't get me wrong you get a good amount of meat & it's super flavorful, It's just easier to chew when it's cut thin . We will be back! Yumm!
Juan F.
Juan F.
2024.04.01
Verified
Not your typical taco truck. Its a nice clean trailer and the nice gentleman working in there was very accommodating. There is a sign to order via the phone in advance if you can - since its a 1 man shop it may be a wait. However, the food is well worth it. The sliders and the rellenitas are a must try!
Esther L.
Esther L.
2024.03.26
Verified
Wow. Believe the reviews. The sliders were beyond bomb dot com. Juicy, flavorful, the sauce was straight up CRACK. I also got the quesadilla and tacos-- they were pretty good but next time I go, ima get like 5 of those SLIDERS . If you're a sauce person-- this is the joint for you. Their pineapple and chimichurri sauces are mindblowingly delicious. I haven't tried their other ones, but will make sure to update once I do.
Nancy chen
Nancy chen
2024.03.24
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Scott Lee
Scott Lee
2024.03.19
Quick and fast taco stands. Now they support the credit card payment. Eric is welcoming and serves the neighborhood very well until the midnight. The protein of stewed pork and the al pastor is nice while I hope they could use corn tortillas instead of the flour ones.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Taco Point 2024.03.19
Hi Scott, Thanks for taking the time to write this for us, I apologize for the misunderstanding since I might have provided wrong information but our taco tortillas are corn tortillas, quesadillas/rellenitas are flour tortillas Thank you for coming and hope to see you again soon!
David T.
David T.
2024.03.17
Verified
It's run by one man and he was able to get it out super quickly. The homemade tortillas are a lot better than other taco places. We got the carne asada and carnitas rellenita. Definitely get the carnitas with the chimichurri sauce. The tacos were great too with the tortillas
Daisy Ramirez
Daisy Ramirez
2024.03.14
Atmosphere
Food
Service
A L
A L
2024.03.14
This is an amazing little food cart! Reminds me of the amazing speciality food trucks in Portland. Food: Really good! Favorite was the al pastor. Horchata was also super legit! Parking: if after 6pm, park on abbot by the bank. Atmosphere: there are a few places to sit on the concrete planters by the bank. Prices: Super Reasonable! Bottled water was $2.75 though. Overall: good yummy spot!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Marty Chavez
Marty Chavez
2024.03.09
👋 I was early for an appointment. Saw this spot 👌 and took a chance. Delicious 😋. Most definitely coming back. Chef you got this.
Tiffany T.
Tiffany T.
2024.03.07
Verified
My bf was craving tacos late at night and found taco point on Yelp so we wanted to try it. It's on valley. Only one person working and he came out right away to get my order. Didn't wait long for food and everything was made to order. Got the Al pastor taco which was on the thicker cut but very juicy with good balance of flavor. Didn't need any extra garnishes or toppings. The signature chimichurri sliders did not disappoint. Meat was moist and that grilled cheese was a pleasant surprise. Sauce was a good balanced. Everything washed down with a great horchata drink. Highly recommend!
Hugo Lopez
Hugo Lopez
2024.03.01
Muy buenos
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Balwinder Singh
Balwinder Singh
2024.02.17
Food
Service
Advertisement
Htamber
Htamber
2024.02.17
We got two chicken tacos mulita style and pineapple sauce al pastor rellenita. FIRE! I believe the tacos might have been the best food dish I ever ate in my entire life. Sadly I don’t live in LA so I’m going to crave and miss taco point!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Evan Kist
Evan Kist
2024.02.16
Found him on accident late Thursday night, got his chimicurri and pulled pork sliders and all I can say is AMAZING. Glad I found him and he's reasonably priced just make sure you have Zelle. I did not haha but he was patient with me as I tried to pay him.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Chris N.
Chris N.
2024.02.15
Verified
First time here and ordered the Chimichurri Beef Sliders, Pineapple Sauce Al Pastor Rellenitas, and an assortment of tacos - each bite was a discovery of flavors. Chef Erick, a one-man team, prepared our order with such care. A tip for fellow foodies: Call ahead, as everything is whipped up fresh, resulting in a brief wait, but trust me, it's worth it. The beef tacos were chunky and satisfying - a solid 5/5. The pulled pork carnitas taco, tender and well-textured, could do with a splash more sauce (4.5/5). The Al Pastor Rellenitas stole the show with its crispy, cheesy goodness, though a tad more pineapple sauce would make it perfect (5/5). As for the Chimichurri Beef Slider, the fried cheese with crispy edges on buttery buns was a flavor bomb (4/5). Kudos to Taco Point for the generous meat portions and to Chef Erick for his warm service. Definitely coming back for more! P.S. It's a little taco truck in the middle of a busy street so it might be hard to locate and find parking.