Amber Cat Vet | Cat Clinic | Feline Specialist | Singapore

t2.pixelmstage.com/ambervet

Amber Cat Vet | Cat Clinic | Feline Specialist | Singapore Reviews

Good rating
4.1
148 reviews Verified
Amber Cat Vet | Cat Clinic | Feline Specialist | Singapore
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 148 ) 4.1

Lim CH
Lim CH
2023.10.13
My female cat just had spay in Amber Vet on 12 Oct and I will have to say Amber Vet provide good services and equipped with a great team of nice staffs and doctors. Like to specially thanks Dr Loon for doing a great job for performing the operation and making sure my cat is safe during the procedure. 👍🏻 Also thanks to Safder who has been consistently following up during the pre and post surgery, appreciated that. Thanks to the rest of the team whom I came across, for your assistant and help. Amber Vet provides a peace in mind for me and thanks once again. 👍🏻
Advertisement
Avis 241
Avis 241
2023.10.12
had a positive experience at ambervet, tldr my pet had some dental issues and requires extraction. But amber vet offers more dental services, in this case they used a special treatment called synergy a synthetic bone graft powder that has a chance of regrowing bone loss and filling periodontal pockets. Hopefully all is well for my pet at least for the short term will have to do a review in 6 to 9 months, overall a good vet maybe slightly pricey but they have a niche which warrants the price. Do consider for a consult if you want a potential alternative to extractions.
Reply from Amber Cat Vet | Cat Clinic | Feline Specialist | Singapore 2023.10.14
Dear Avis 241, Thank you for your kind and positive review. We are grateful for the opportunity to help maintain your gorgeous furkid’s pearly white smile with our advanced dental services. Please feel free to reach out to us should you need any assistance. Best Regards Gabriel Wong Practice Manager
Amplified Emotions
Amplified Emotions
2023.09.09
Avoid at all costs. The medicines supplied for my dog were priced twice the retail price. The vet tried hard selling everything even when I told them I already have medicine for it - she continued to do tests. A price of ear infection cream is $30 and this clinic charged me $61. Avoid
Reply from Amber Cat Vet | Cat Clinic | Feline Specialist | Singapore 2023.09.11
Dear Amplified Emotions, Thank you for your review. We are very concerned to learn about your recent experience with us. We always aim to provide the most thorough medical care and recommendations for pet parents. While there are situations where our vets may need to run diagnostic test(s) in order to recommend appropriate treatment, we will respect our clients’ wishes if they prefer not to take up these recommendations. We will be grateful if you would share with us more information about the appointment for our investigation. Kindly email us directly at enquiry@ambervet.com. Best Regards Gabriel Wong Practice Manager
James
James
2023.08.02
Good clinic to bring your pets provided you have deep pockets!
Mina Dimalouw
Mina Dimalouw
2023.06.19
I just love it - Kikky too 🐾
Advertisement
Steve Soh
Steve Soh
2023.06.01
After reading about some good reviews on Amber Vet Cat Clinic, and also being a Cat specialized clinic, I decided to give Amber Vet Cat Clinic a try when my cat was having some issues with her blood test and nosebleed. Although I stay at the West, and Amber Vet is located at the East, I figured that it's better that my cat sees a cat specialist vet. Upon seeing the blood test results that I have gotten from another clinic, Dr Brian Loon suggested an ultrasound scan and other tests. It was then we found out that my cat always had Polycystic Kidney Disease in the first place. He then suggested prescription kidney diet. Ever since the changed in diet, my cat energy levels have improved, and her nosebleed was recovering. This vet saved my precious cat's life! He has been very understanding and didn't rushed to procedures that may have a negative impact on my cat's health. And the staffs in the clinic have been very responsive and helpful to my questions in WhatsApp. I've gained constant information and help for my cat via WhatsApp even when I am not in the clinic. Although medical fees are a little higher compared to some other clinic, it's understandable as it's a clinic that specializes for cats. If health is a greater priority for your cats, this is a clinic you should go to and I recommend consulting with Dr Brian Loon.
Derrick Goh
Derrick Goh
2023.05.29
This is probably one of the best vet clinics that we have visited so far. Our dogs (Boy boy & Girl girl) used to be under the care of Dr Emma and then Dr Loon after she left. When we first visited Amber Vet, we could see that our dogs are more comfortable with the place as compared to other clinics. That really speaks something which is why we didn't really mind travelling all the way from Bishan to Siglap for all the appointments or replenishment of medication over the years. The last few years were not easy for Boy boy & Girl girl but you guys really made it much easier for us. Now that Boy boy & Girl girl are on the other side of the rainbow bridge, we just want to express our heartfelt thanks to everyone at Amber Vet especially Dr Loon, Dr Emma and Melissa for your great service and attentive care all the time! We wish you guys the best and will definitely recommend Amber Vet and Dr Loon to others. Thank you so much! Derrick & Emily
Reply from Amber Cat Vet | Cat Clinic | Feline Specialist | Singapore 2023.05.30
Dear Derrick and Emily, Many thanks for taking time out to write us a review and thank you your well wishes. We are thankful for the opportunities and trust placed on us to care for Boy boy and Girl girl. The effort you put in to make your furkids feel comfortable speaks a lot about you care about them too. Please take care for now. Best Regards Gabriel Wong Practice Manager
Mohd Shahri Seradeen
Mohd Shahri Seradeen
2023.04.03
Ivan Teo
Ivan Teo
2023.02.03
My dog was having a diarrhoea and repeated vomit throughout the night. And I was super worried and wanted her to receive medical attention the first thing in the morning. I reached Amber vet at 0910hr ( other vet was not available) knowing Amber vet only open at 0930hr. When the staff saw my dog and me outside the clinic, they promptly open the dogs and open the clinic ahead at 0910hr, and squeezed in to attend to my dog before the 1st appointment. The medical care they gave to my dog was superb, and I was grateful as I was taking half day leave to make sure my dog got the treatment she required. My dog is recovering well and I definitely recommend Amber Vet for their outstanding service and care to my pet.
Reply from Amber Cat Vet | Cat Clinic | Feline Specialist | Singapore 2023.02.06
Dear Mr Teo, Thank you for taking time out to write us the positive review. We are glad to know that your pet dog is better now. We appreciate the opportunity to provide veterinary care for your pet dog and we will continue to do our best. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance. Have a good day! Best Regards Gabriel Wong Practice Manager
Advertisement
Deon Lim
Deon Lim
2022.12.03
Seems like this is a popular vet for cats. The vet was kind enough to slot us in midday although he was fully booked that day, grateful for his help.
Dennis Siau
Dennis Siau
2022.11.23
We have been going to Amber Vet for many years, we totally trust the vets there especially Dr Loon - have brought in our canine for subsequent care after a "botched" surgery elsewhere, cannot express our heartfelt thanks enough!
Reply from Amber Cat Vet | Cat Clinic | Feline Specialist | Singapore 2022.11.23
Dear Mr Siau, Thank you for your compliments. Your trust in our team means a lot to us. As usual, please reach out to us should you need any veterinary assistance for your pets. Best Regards Gabriel Wong Practice Manager
Imelda Tay
Imelda Tay
2022.11.18
My 18 year old dog, Silver has been seeing Dr Brian Loon for many years. I feel very assured and confident with Dr Loon's expertise. He always makes sure that Silver is not stressed whenever he goes for his 6-monthly thorough check-up. The staff at Amber Clinic are well trained and cheerful. This makes a lot of difference to pet owners and their pets.
Reply from Amber Cat Vet | Cat Clinic | Feline Specialist | Singapore 2022.11.21
Dear Imelda, Thank you for your kind compliments. Please feel free to reach out to us as and when you veterinary care for Silver. Best Regards, Gabriel Wong Practice Manager
Pfeiffer Chan
Pfeiffer Chan
2022.11.15
I came to know of Amber Vet when my kitty Pearl was 6 weeks old. She is now 10 years old, and she has been going to Amber Vet. It has been a place where I can trust Pearl's health and well-being are cared for. Whether it's just a yearly check-up, vaccination, surgery, I feel peaceful leaving Pearl there. Special thanks to Dr Brian and Gabriel for going extra miles not just one but many occasions to attend to my requests. It's a place where trusts and friendships are also forged during these years. I have and will continue to recommend Dr Brian of Amber Vet to my friends who are paw-parents.
Advertisement
Darren Cerasi
Darren Cerasi
2022.11.15
Loretta Tay
Loretta Tay
2022.11.15
Please try to open on weekends as not many ppl can take leave during weekdays. Also if possible please let customers use the toilet.
Reply from Amber Cat Vet | Cat Clinic | Feline Specialist | Singapore 2022.11.15
Dear Ms Tay, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are still looking into the possibility of reopening on weekends and will surely update you once we have the good news. The toilet is now available for use. I will inform my colleagues in case there is a miscommunication on this matter. Best regards, Gabriel Wong Practice Manager
Anita Robertson
Anita Robertson
2022.11.07
We have had nothing but good advice and treatment from Amber Vet.
Reply from Amber Cat Vet | Cat Clinic | Feline Specialist | Singapore 2022.11.08
Dear Anita, Many thanks for taking time out to provide your feedback. As always, please reach out to us if you need any assistance for your pet's health care. Best Regards, Gabriel Wong Practice Manager
saltedbun
saltedbun
2022.10.31
Dr Anna’s the best! Our cats feel safe, comfortable and happy and Dr Anna always makes it a point to check in and update us. Thank you Dr Anna & team! :)
Reply from Amber Cat Vet | Cat Clinic | Feline Specialist | Singapore 2022.10.28
Hi there, Thank you for your compliment. We are certainly heartened that our cat friendly approach and environment help your cats feel at ease with Dr Anna and our team. Best regards Gabriel Wong Practice Manager
Advertisement
Debrah Lau
Debrah Lau
2022.10.04
Always a pleasure visiting Amber Cat Vet. Dr Loon has been a trusted aid and mentor in helping us care for our pets over the years, and we see ourselves returning because we feel and believe that the advice we get is honest, accurate, as well as dispensed with our pets at heart - Not profit. There is never any hard selling and over the years I have experienced consistency across Amber’s team of veterinarians. The clinic is clean and quiet and one thing I very much appreciate is the team’s ability to stick to appointment times (something many other salons cannot do). We are always in and out in an appropriate time frame 🙂 You’ll have to bring a credit card to pay (they don’t have paywave facilities at the moment) but it’s a small problem. Keep up the good work!
Caroline Luise Sydness
Caroline Luise Sydness
2022.09.28
Very knowledgeable Vet, Customer Service was excellent. Vet and Assistant was empathetic towards our puppy which gave us alot of assurance. Thanks you :)
Reply from Amber Cat Vet | Cat Clinic | Feline Specialist | Singapore 2022.09.28
Dear Caroline, Thank you very much for your kind words. Please let us know if you need assistance in caring for your puppy. Best Regards Gabriel Wong Practice Manager
Sabrina Torres
Sabrina Torres
2022.08.28
Dr. Loon is one of the most thoughtful, transparent, and knowledgeable vets I’ve encountered. I have an anxious 5 year old corgi and he and the Amber Vet staff always treat her with so much care and patience, and they are always so considerate and respectful of me as the owner. During a routine dental cleaning recently, Dr. Loon surfaced a badly fractured tooth in the back of her mouth that I never noticed. I was worried about how expensive an extraction might be, but Dr. Loon took the time to show me the issues and explain that he would do what he can to only shave/remove what was necessary in the procedure - but, if an extraction was needed, he would only do so if there wasn’t an alternative. I really appreciated his transparency prior to the procedure and his due diligence to minimize not only costs for me but impact to my dog. Furthermore, after the procedure, the Amber Vet staff called and checked in on us to ask how my dog was doing. This was something I had never experienced before with a vet, and I took the opportunity to ask a couple of questions, and the nurse went back to Dr. Loon and called me back promptly with the answers. I always appreciate Dr. Loon and Amber Vet’s balanced approach to my pet’s care highly recommend this vet if you want your pet well taken care of by an incredibly competent, transparent, and compassionate team.
Reply from Amber Cat Vet | Cat Clinic | Feline Specialist | Singapore 2022.09.12
Dear Sabrina, We really appreciate your effort in writing us a thorough review. We hope to be able to maintain our standard of service and care. As always, please feel free to reach out to us if you need assistance in caring for your lovable corgi. Have a good day! Best Regards Gabriel Wong Practice Manager