Sycamore Barn

sycamorebarn.uk

Sycamore Barn Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
75 reviews Verified
Sycamore Barn
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 75 ) 4.9

Erik
Erik
2024.05.17
Verified
Prima verblijf in een hele mooie omgeving. Enige verbeterpunt zijn de bedden. Deze waren voor ons te kort en wat hard. Verder prima
Cornelie
Cornelie
2024.05.12
Verified
We hebben erg genoten van het verblijf in het huisje in een zeer landelijke omgeving. De keuken was erg goed voorzien van allerlei kook benodigdheden. Geschikt voor 4 personen, vooral door de extra zitkamer. Prachtige omgeving die uitnodigt tot wandelen. Ook de communicatie met Tara verliep heel vlot.
Clare
Clare
2024.04.21
Verified
A lovely place in a nice quiet area, the perfect escape to unwind and explore the beautiful Lake District.
Lindy
Lindy
2024.04.18
Verified
Beautiful cottage, excellently appointed kitchen, very comfortable furnishings and warm atmosphere. Great hosts, both quick and helpful in response. No issues with noise but yes, the bed was a little bit hard for our preference. Enjoyed the company of the horse in the opposite paddock and his friend, the dog, along with rabbits and birds but alas, no red squirrel! A fair amount of farm traffic in and out of the barn opposite - we were more fascinated than concerned.
Izzy
Izzy
2024.04.13
Verified
Was lovely! Very clean and in a gorgeous location - great comms before! I wouldn’t arrive in the dark (not anyone’s fault it’s just fairly remote but my friend had difficulty finding the place and they were very helpful at giving her directions). Thank you!
Bryony
Bryony
2024.04.11
Verified
This space is absolutely beautiful, warm, clean and with the most fantastic views. Every day spent here is very relaxing - It is even better then the photos and would highly recommend!
Paul
Paul
2024.04.05
Verified
A lovely stay at a fantastic place, very peaceful yet close enough to everything you need to explore the Lakes or Dales, Tara and Nigel were always quick to respond although not much correspondence required as everything was clear and the barn was fantastic.Highly recommended and will be sure to visit again.. Thanks so much 🙏
Rachel
Rachel
2024.04.01
Verified
Lovely stay over Easter weekend. Spacious & well equipped - especially liked the additional lounge area upstairs.
Jacob
Jacob
2024.03.17
Verified
Exceeded expectations in every way! Looked even better than the pictures; the cottage was in a wonderfully quiet area, but close enough to what you needed.It was warm, welcoming and so nicely furnished- the little things really made a big difference! So clean and had a real sense of calm! Tara was also exceptionally helpful. Very friendly and responded to any questions quickly. In all honesty, we didn't want to leave! I have stayed in the Lake District several times, and this was by far the nicest stay I've ever had. Even the Sun came out for us, which has always previously evaded me when in the area! We are all very thankful for the beautiful space and service provided- we will be certain to return in the future!
Vanessa
Vanessa
2024.01.01
Verified
Sycamore Barn is the best place to unwind and relax from everyday pressures. It has everything you need for cooking in and having a warm cosy evening in front of the log burner and playing games or chilling out. So near to the wonderful Lake District attractions. A fantastic little village shop and Teebay Services with local produce only a couple of miles away. Tara gave wonderful suggestions for days out and the fantastic meal out at The Butchers Arms. We will definitely stay again.
Niamh
Niamh
2023.10.27
Verified
Absolutely beautiful house. Tara was amazing and responsive. We will definitely be back.
John
John
2023.10.09
Verified
This is my second stay at Sycamore Barn and really enjoyed returning here. Super great space, and really well laid out house, with bedrooms downstairs, allowing for two separate living spaces above. Very comfortable for both myself and my two boys who stayed with me. Tara responds very quickly to all messages and have had no problems here. Would recommend!
Sarah
Sarah
2023.10.01
Verified
It's that place you don't want to leave! 😊
Hugo
Hugo
2023.09.12
Verified
very beautiful and comfortable space. felt as if I was at home as it was so cozy. perfect for resting. no noise overnight.Tara provides wonderful communication and always approachable. thank you 😊
Liz
Liz
2023.09.09
Verified
We stayed in the barn during the amazing weather at the beginning of September 2023, the first time I had returned to the Lakes since I was a kid and my Husband hadn't ever been! It was remarkable! The location was so quiet and easy access to the M6 to travel around the area! The view is great and you get to see the mountains come to life in the morning! For us that was in the heat mist !! The barn itself, didn't disappoint, it was exactly as described in fact felt even more spacious that the pics. It was so immaculate and was a pleasure to spend time in! It's really clean and spotless and the kitchen was so well equipped. We loved the little touches of the info about the wi-fi everywhere it was really clever :) We had so many amazing days seeing some beautiful landscapes and lakes! A special holiday with access to the lakes and total serenity! Tara was so helpful at every step of the booking and we valued all her suggestions and thanks soo much! We would love to come back!
Alice
Alice
2023.08.23
Verified
Thanks so much for a great stay!
Cathie
Cathie
2023.08.15
Verified
This was a second visit for our family which says it all! It's a great place to stay with lots of room for us all to spread out. Everything was in perfect order and it was very comfortable and well equipped. There was lots of information to hand too. Tara was very helpful with any questions we asked and was the perfect host. We would definitely come back again.
Dylan
Dylan
2023.08.11
Verified
Our stay was absolutely fantastic, we loved how peaceful it is, the space we had and how clean everything was. Perfect getaway for animal loves since it was on a working farm, beautiful places to see around the area and amazing views from the barn Would definitely recommend
Harry
Harry
2023.08.07
Verified
A great space with everything you need, easily in reach of lakes like Haweswater and Ullswater and some really good pubs and restaurants nearby. Communication with the hosts was easy throughout and they had lots of great recommendations for nearby things to do. They were also very flexible and accommodating with us needing to change the dates of our stay twice - wed definitely stay here again!
Charlotte
Charlotte
2023.08.04
Verified
We had such a lovely stay at Sycamore Barn - so much so that we added on another night to our stay. It was incredibly cosy but still plenty of space for our little family. Tara was an excellent host - lots of communication and clear instructions on how to get into the property.