Surrey & Sussex Driveways & Landscapes

Surrey & Sussex Driveways & Landscapes Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
11 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (11)
Forget Me Not Harts
Forget Me Not Harts
2023.08.10
Critical
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Do not touch this company with a bargepole. They installed a patio and raised beds last year. The patio is not level and built above the water table, they also neglected to install any kind of drain. The raised beds are not level, extremely poor brickwork. I have been chasing Jerry at this company for the last year and been continually fobbed off with one excuse after another. The final call was an extremely abusive phone call from Jerry where he said (amongst a spew of vile language) that he no longer works for the company. However, according to Companies House he is the company director. I am now having to spend a large amount of money to fix the incompetence left by Jerry. They are now trading under the name Total Surfacing Driveways & Landscapes. Be very careful before putting any trust in this company. They are incompetent, cannot be trusted and have basically lied to me for the last year about coming to fix their botched job.
Andrew Tompolski
Andrew Tompolski
2020.09.22
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Jerry at Sussex and Surrey Driveways Ltd gave me a competitive price based on my detailed plan drawings and was available to start relatively soon. He assured me of a quality finished product, that would be backed by their comprehensive 10 year warranty; which some other reputable companies I approached would not provide. This was a fixed price contract with no deposit payable up front. The full payment was made on the last day once I was fully satisfied with their work. The price did not change even though I asked for minor extensions to the works. The original scope of works was two patios and a front path. I’m a perfectionist in all I do, so I want things to be done correctly in a way that will not only look good, but will last for years to come. Jerry, Miles and their team were true to their word. Nothing was too much of a problem for them, from the very first day till the last. They always arrived on time and were very professional in their approach to the job, giving excellent advice as the job progressed, to make the finished product look even better then originally planned. They were extremely courteous and hard working, and fully cleaned-up the site each day. They went above and beyond on some aspects of the base construction when I requested something more that was not really necessary to ensure the overall structural stability, but was what I wanted, and all to the same fixed price. Their patio slab layer was a perfectionist like myself, and took a pride in the final product. His work was exemplary and he made some very excellent suggestions to aspects of the overall profile that made the design even better still. Because of such a good job I then asked Jerry to replace part of the rear fence with a concrete post and panel arrangement. This was also erected as requested, looks fabulous and complements the rest of the garden. And all warranted for 10 years. I would highly recommend Jerry, Miles and his team, and will definitely use them again in the future.
Reply from Surrey & Sussex Driveways & Landscapes 2022.10.12
Thank you very much for your detailed review of our services! Much appreciated Andrew.
Jean Crane
Jean Crane
2020.07.20
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Value
Very happy with our new block paved drive and pathway which compliments our garden. Undertaken by a friendly and professional team - thank you Sussex & Surrey Driveways.
Reply from Surrey & Sussex Driveways & Landscapes 2022.10.12
We greatly appreciate the 5 star review. Thank you so much Jean Crane!
Paul Vaczi
Paul Vaczi
2020.07.15
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Value
We had an Indian Sandstone and pathway built by Jerry and his team in our back garden. The quote we received was very competitive and the standard of work was of a very high standard. We are delighted with the finished patio and would recommend Sussex and Surrey Driveways ltd without hesitation Well done to all a very pleased customer here
Reply from Surrey & Sussex Driveways & Landscapes 2022.10.12
We're really happy you're pleased too! Much appreciated for the fantastic review. Cheers Paul!
Chris Jones
Chris Jones
2020.01.26
Positive
Quality
Value
Refurbished driveway, new edging, gravel and flower beds. Excellent punctuality and quality of work.
Reply from Surrey & Sussex Driveways & Landscapes 2022.10.12
Thank you very much for the kind words in your review, we're really happy you're pleased with all the services we provided to you! Much appreciated.
Daniel Valovin
Daniel Valovin
2019.04.05
We can’t praise Jerry and the team at Sussex & Surrey Driveways Ltd enough. Jerry completely understood our brief and was extremely knowledgeable on every aspect of the driveway design and construction. Jerry took his time to go through all our questions and was really helpful in steering us towards the best solution whilst totally respecting what we wanted. The new driveway is exactly what we wanted and the new patio we added to the job is perfect too. The team worked incredibly hard to complete the project on time and budget and were both courteous and professional throughout. We are really happy with the work and our new driveway and Patio. We would definitely recommend Jerry and his team at Sussex & Surrey Driveways Ltd. Dan and Sarah
Reply from Surrey & Sussex Driveways & Landscapes 2019.06.19
Thanks for the great feedback Dan!
nik rodway
nik rodway
2019.03.18
Really impressed with our drive and a good price. Highly recommend.
Reply from Surrey & Sussex Driveways & Landscapes 2019.06.19
Thank you for your review Nik
tony kenchington
tony kenchington
2019.02.22
Very good professional service
Reply from Surrey & Sussex Driveways & Landscapes 2019.06.19
Many thanks for the great feedback Tony
David Ray
David Ray
2018.07.28
Absolutely fantastic company. A massive transformation turning, what was, a front garden into a stunning block paved driveway. It was the initial vision of Jerry that grabbed our attention and his team worked to a very high standard with great professionalism. The end product was way beyond our expectations, with great advice of brick colour combinations along the way. Very highly recommended.
Reply from Surrey & Sussex Driveways & Landscapes 2019.06.19
We're glad you're delighted with the final result David, many thanks for the review
Gary Waterman
Gary Waterman
2018.04.26
Good service good work good value
Reply from Surrey & Sussex Driveways & Landscapes 2019.06.19
Thank you for your review
P Lennard
P Lennard
2018.04.15
Great job transforming our driveway. The finished job is very neat and tidy and looks amazing. Would recommend their services.
Reply from Surrey & Sussex Driveways & Landscapes 2019.06.19
Many thanks for the feedback