Superior Auto Works

Superior Auto Works Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
50 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (50)
Tom Hulbert
Tom Hulbert
2024.02.08
The shop is extremely knowledgeable about all different types of cars and different problems. If you’re looking for a discount shop or the cheapest garage in town, this is not the place. But if you want your repair and service done right the first time, trust Superior. They use the very best parts they can source. Everyone is super cool. It’s hard to get an immediate appointment but they will work with you. They really know how to diagnose and fix everything
Eric Freeman
Eric Freeman
2023.11.14
Very good techs...quick knowledgeable.. explain what they did...very patient
Chandra Nath
Chandra Nath
2023.11.09
Joe is absolutely fantastic - knows cars, thorough, responsive and a great person. He did a PPI on a used vehicle I was looking to purchase (from out in CA) and identified some significant issues that helped me make my decision. Very fairly priced. I’d work with him again in a heartbeat.
Mark Bayon
Mark Bayon
2023.11.06
Best auto shop I’ve been to. Fixed multiple problems with my car and haven’t had any issues since. Joe took care of me, he is the car wizard!
BW
BW
2023.10.23
The owner and his employees are so kind and helpful. They try to help as best they can with the BMW knowledge they possess. They do a great job. I definitely refer them if you are needing any work completed or you need your vehicle looked at.
Dan Galperin
Dan Galperin
2023.10.12
I was refered to Joe at Superior Auto Works by a business associate. I've been very impressed with how meticulous joe is when he works on my car. The quality of the work is second to none in my experience. However, every time I go into the shop, there is a new office guy. One time I was charged $600 for an oil change. So, the administrative side is very inconsistent. But Joe works on Diesels and not everyone does.
EG Schrader
EG Schrader
2023.09.05
Our daughter was returning to school this fall on a record high temperature day. She was three hours from home and three hours from school when her engine overheated. She stopped at one garage and they said she would have to schedule an appointment and could not do much for her. She left frustrated and empty handed. She next went to Superior Auto Works just as the garage was closing. Everyone was headed home for the night. Joe (the owner) stayed to look at her engine, assessed it as a slow/slight coolant leak, showed her the problem and how to put more coolant in when the engine was cool enough, researched the coolant she needed, and made sure she had plenty of the right coolant to get back on the road. She turned her AC off and confidently made the rest of her trip with his assurance that he would tell his own daughter to do the same. Car is under warranty still and she will have it repaired at school. Thank you so much Joe for going above and beyond to help a young person with car trouble! It is alarming as a parent when you fear your loved one may be broken down on the road without assistance. Really we are so grateful you were there that day! What a blessing. May you be rewarded with more business than you dream of! Great to know there are still good people out there!!
Dana Taft
Dana Taft
2023.09.01
Busy place.
Wes Lewis
Wes Lewis
2023.08.31
I recently had Superior Auto Works take a look at my Forester for a second opinion after the Subaru dealership wanted to charge me $3000 for a repair. Brian and Joe were very friendly and pointed out that the issue was likely carbon build up. An issue that can be simply resolved with an intake cleaning. After it was all said and done, I no longer have a CEL or rough idle and it cost a fraction of what the dealership wanted. Thanks, gentlemen!
Steven Shorr
Steven Shorr
2023.08.30
My friend who owned Sams Auto Repair closed his amazing shop and had always worked on my vehicle. It was the best shop in Carmel. He was hired by Superior Auto Work. So, of course, I followed him. I took my Yukon 6.2L to Superior, just for an oil change. At Sams Auto, I previously had them put some dye in my air-conditioning to find a leak. So I asked the owner of Superior to see if my friend could see the leak. I got a bill for $190.00 for just an oil change. I was told I had multiple problems with my vehicle. I NEVER asked for an inspection. The bill was going to be over $5000. To fix a rear engine oil leak and all my other issues. I took my car to Pyramid lube & alignment. It was $153.00 to fix my air-conditioning and $79.00 for full synthetic oil change. The owner Of Superior is a scammer. Beware!
Ankit Madan
Ankit Madan
2023.08.28
I have gave one star not because I paid 200$ for the diagnosis but in my diagnosis noone from your team updated me the same exact root cause of the issue and told me to check with the dealership. And not provided any documentation for the same. And then warranty company call you for the same you told them that we already diagnose this issue. Apart from them Everything is fine from your end but because of this warranty company rejected my complaint and then I need to spend 3000$ dollar just because of lack of communication and not any documentation.
Reply from Superior Auto Works 2023.09.01
Dear Customer, We appreciate the feedback but want to clear the air a bit. You asked me to report a false claim against your warranty, which we refused to do. Not only would that tarnish our gleaming reputation, but it could also cause us to lose our license. If you ever want to find a different solution, we`ll be happy to work with you but we will not jeopardize our reputation or business. Again thank you for taking my call and letting me know why you gave us a one-star review.
Kraftwerk Rottweilers
Kraftwerk Rottweilers
2022.11.21
I highly recommend taking your foreign vehicle to Superior Auto Works. They are very professional, and customer service oriented. The name says it all! Superior Auto Works. They do an outstanding job maintaining all of my high performance vehicles. I have taken my cars to other foreign auto mechanics around the city, and by far these guys are on the top of my list.
raquel garcia
raquel garcia
2022.11.20
They were very busy but got me in and did fantastic work and the customer outstanding!!! I will for sure be back!
Carrie Wesolowski
Carrie Wesolowski
2022.11.19
Great prices and easy to work with. Wonderful business!
Karli Murphy
Karli Murphy
2022.11.19
Great customer service! I got a great deal!
Laura Lakes
Laura Lakes
2022.11.15
Needed a battery and Superior Auto did a great job. As a single female they treated me well and I will definitely be back. Thank you.
Tasha Mohr
Tasha Mohr
2022.11.15
Great company!! Excellent service.
JD H
JD H
2022.11.15
Excellent service department. Honest and dependable.
Jaime Goff
Jaime Goff
2022.11.15
These guys are honest and do awesome work!
Rick Barretto
Rick Barretto
2022.10.19
Excellent work and service. Only thing preventing 5 stars was length of time it took to get car back.