Vertical Gardens Apartment

sunstays.rentals

Vertical Gardens Apartment Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
238 reviews Verified
Vertical Gardens Apartment
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 237 ) 4.8

Ricky
Ricky
2024.05.07
Verified
The pics accurately show what all is available at the rental, however it seems the pics were edited to appear newer and more vibrant than they are. They also don’t tell you that you stay on a dirt road tucked away in very bland surroundings. Sadly the power went out in our neighborhood for 5 hours the second day we were there. Although this is out of the owners control, they should be prepared for these emergencies. All of the major hotels were unaffected because they had generators, which this facility should also provide its guests. At the very least, the owner of the booking could have a portable power supply of some kind to maintain power to a fan or AC and appliances. In addition two days later we find the fridge not working and all of the groceries we bought spoiled over night. The owner should always maintain new and reliable appliances. The second batch of groceries spoiled too and owner refused to provide any compensation for this. Very upsetting. Wouldn’t recommend this stay.
Thomas
Thomas
2024.05.01
Verified
It was a great place just as advertised, the beach is right down the street and I would definitely stay here again.
Don
Don
2024.04.27
Verified
Jorinde is a great host and I’m likely to visit this property again. Apartment matched the description perfectly. Walking distance to everything we needed and a short bus ride or taxi to Palm Beach. The beach at the end of the road - max 5 minute walk - was beautiful and mostly empty! Other guests here were quiet and drew zero complaints from us. We look forward to visiting again!!
Snehali
Snehali
2024.04.21
Verified
Great hosts, the area was great - walking distance to restaurants and beach.
Billie
Billie
2024.04.15
Verified
This was our first visit to Aruba. We booked through an Airbnb, and the process was effortless..Our host/SunStay made sure our visit to the unit was ready and any questions answered.. She introduced herself at checkout to see how our visit was..The unit was just as excepted, and there were no issues..I highly recommend SunStay for your next destination -Best regards, Billie Davisson
Christina
Christina
2024.04.10
Verified
We had a great stay, it was our first trip to Aruba and were very impressed! The location is great, walkable to beach and restaurants. Really nice pool and restaurant/bar on site. Host was extremely responsive and gave us recommendations on where to go on the island and made us feel right at home. We will most definitely be returing soon!!!
Jessica
Jessica
2024.04.06
Verified
Beautiful place, great location right by Eagle beach. Very clean place, my husband and I loved our stay! Great hosts, they were super helpful and responsive.
Damon
Damon
2024.03.31
Verified
This place was perfect (for 2 people) for what we were looking for. This was our first time in Aruba and we will definitely be back and would absolutely stay here again. The host was very responsive and helpful with tips on places to eat. It’s literally a 5 minute walk to Eagle Beach. They have a nice little bar right next to the pool near the lobby of this resort. Right on the corner (3min walked) there is a nice restaurant called Steaming Eagle which was good. If you want to head into the high rise/up town area it’s a very quick taxi ride. Maybe 10min. Make sure to bring cash as most taxi drivers are cash only. All in all I would recommend this place if you are looking to stay in Aruba and not break the bank account. Cheers!
Christine
Christine
2024.03.30
Verified
These two condos were absolutely perfect for our extended family of 6 adults and 7 children. The location is perfect and walkable to all of the great restaurants and shops near Palm Beach. The beach was an easy 5 minutes walk. The condos themselves were lovely, spacious, and the 3 bathrooms in each were terrific for such a big group. The hosts were incredibly responsive and helpful. I can’t say enough about this great place to stay and hope to be back! Thank you for a tremendous place to enjoy your beautiful island!
Sunhour
Sunhour
2024.03.21
Verified
I’d go back to this place. Great location near the beach and restaurants. The host is great so helpful and responsive very quickly. The place is clean and has all the kitchens stuff to make your own food. Thank you for an amazing hospitality
Madison
Madison
2024.03.14
Verified
Wonderful stay in Aruba! The host was incredibly responsive, supplying recommendations of where to eat and what to do. The place itself was so cute. Very private and felt safe. Really the only thing you need to bring is a bathing suit! 4 of us stayed there comfortably in the king and sofa couch. We will definitely be back again soon!
Jeremy
Jeremy
2024.03.11
Verified
The location was unbeatable. The hosts were great
Richard
Richard
2024.03.09
Verified
The pearl was awesome very clean and pools was fantastic with beach literally 5 min walk will stay here again in the future
Karen
Karen
2024.03.05
Verified
The condo was clean and tidy. The use of the cooler and beach chairs are a bonus and come in very handy. The unit is located on the main floor and located close to the barbecues for doing your own cooking which is quite convenient. We certainly enjoyed our stay.
Amanda
Amanda
2024.03.04
Verified
Very clean and convenient. A few minor inconsistencies with the listing, but overall a good experience.
Diedrich
Diedrich
2024.03.03
9.0 Verified
Superb
Harley
Harley
2024.02.19
Verified
Truly a 5m walk from the beach. The condo matched the pictures exactly. They supplied beach towels, beach chairs and coolers. Nice and quiet, and a great location. Address was a little tricky to figure out in the beginning, but our driver from the airport found it. Host responded very quickly anytime I reached out. Would definitely stay here again.
Janice
Janice
2024.02.13
Verified
We traveled to Aruba for a girls, family trip. The accommodations were just as described. The place was very clean and comfortable. Nice outdoor patio across from the pool. The pool was clean and clear with lounges and umbrellas. Jorinde and Maarten were wonderful hosts and were very responsive to our needs and questions. The location was a short walk to the beach and the many restaurants and shops. No need for a car. The cabs are readily available. The Super Market is close but not walkable. A $10 cab fee both ways. The airport ride is $35 dollars. The condo is next to the restaurant, AZUR. Not to be confused with AZZURRO. The cab driver was confused about that. I think it was a communication issue though. All in all, we had a wonderful time and enjoyed our accommodation's.
Maryalice
Maryalice
2024.02.11
Verified
A wonderful place with a zen vibe, easy access to the world's #2 beach, but #1 to us! Walking distance to EVERYTHING!!
Sara
Sara
2024.02.01
Verified
The condo was pretty nice and worked well for our 5 day stay. Hosts were very kind and responsive. Beach chairs, ironing board, pillows, and some other amenities are due for an upgrade, but otherwise had basically everything you need for a beach vacation. Easy walk to eagle beach but need to drive to palm/malmok/divi beach. A/C worked well and bed was super comfy.