SunEnergy

SunEnergy Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
446 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (446)
Nicole Morris
Nicole Morris
2024.04.19
Great Service from start to finish! Kyron went above and beyond to assist in the sale process and instal starting. Instal guys were fantastic at instal. Now sit back and wait for the savings. Highly recommend
Bianca Potter
Bianca Potter
2024.04.17
Best decision i made... A big thanks to SunEnergy for installing my solar and Battery. They were very helpful from the office with Callum and battery installing with Jamie. Great job guys.. Called us every step of the way such an easy process I have been recommending to everyone... call today and ask for Callum 😁 Written on behalf of my mum (Sue Cottrill)
Reply from SunEnergy 2024.04.18
Hi Bianca, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We're absolutely thrilled to hear that you choosing SunEnergy for your solar and battery needs as the best decision you've made. We're delighted to know that Callum and Jamie provided excellent service throughout the process. At SunEnergy, we strive to make the journey as smooth and seamless as possible, and it's wonderful to hear that our team members achieved just that for your Mum. Your recommendation means the world to us! We deeply appreciate your trust and confidence in our services. If you or anyone you know requires assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're always here to help! We also have a fantastic referral program found here: https://sunenergy.com.au/refer-a-friend/ Sunny Regards Jay
Best decision I made A big thanks to Sun Energy for installing my solar and Battery. They were very helpful from the office with Callum and battery installing with Jamie. Great job guys.. Called us every step of the way such an easy process I have been recommending to everyone... call today and ask for Callum 😁
Malcolm
Australia | 2024.04.16
Solar and Battery Solar and battery installation now complete. Had some challenges with an existing solar system inverter but the team managed to overcome these challenges and offered an excellent solution, now have everything working as it should. The installation team were excellent and even though they needed to make more than one visit to get it all sorted were very professional. Sales team were supportive and kept us informed all the way along. so all in all a very good experience.
Excellent service Very happy with the system that was installed recently. Brad Solar consultant was very thorough with providing information about solar systems and provided a solar system package that suited my needs. Answered all my questions and provided the process from once accepted the quote. System has been up and running a couple of weeks and happy with the solar edge app which provides information re what kWh is being produced in real time and each day.

Date of experience: 02 April, 2024
Emma Kuhlmann
Emma Kuhlmann
2024.04.05
From start to finish, I had an excellent experience with SunEnergy. From first contact with solar consultant Bradley, who really understood my needs and went above and beyond to put together a great solar setup for me, through to install by Liam and his team, who were punctual, approachable and left the site looking great. Super happy with the whole process and the team. As someone with multiple health issues and special needs, organising anything trade-wise is usually a headache and incredibly stressful. However, with SunEnergy, it all went so smoothly and I really appreciated the personal and thoughtful approach by all staff. Easy 5 stars.
Reply from SunEnergy 2024.04.05
Hi Emma, thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with SunEnergy! We're thrilled that Bradley understood your needs and crafted a perfect solar solution, while Liam and his team provided excellent installation service. Your kind words about our smooth and stress-free process, especially given your health issues and special needs, mean the world to us. We're honoured to have been able to provide you with a hassle-free and enjoyable experience, and we appreciate your recognition of our team's personal and thoughtful approach. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. Warm Regards JW
Jeff Morris
Jeff Morris
2024.04.03
Today I had a Goodwe EV charger installed by SunEnergy. They have been great throughout the entire process from quote to installation. Brad from the Sales team was always happy to answer my millions of questions and even helped me with information I needed re a solar installation that another provider did. Then it came to installation and the team were on time and finished the job with nil issues. One of the installers, Jamie even stayed back and helped me set up the app that is needed to use this charger. He was awesome. Would definitely recommend to anyone
Reply from SunEnergy 2024.04.04
Hi Jeff, Thanks for taking the time to provide your review. We are always proud to hear about your amazing experience with Brad and also Jamie from our Installation Team. We look forward to you enjoying your EV Charger for many years to come. Sunny Regards JW
Excellent Had a 6.6kw fitted down the south east, informative and gr8 service from start to finish hasn't missed a beat , very happy with set-up.

Date of experience: 01 November, 2022
Gina Estefan
Gina Estefan
2024.03.20
No words can explain how disappointed I am with this business. Glad to see others feel the same way too!
Reply from SunEnergy 2024.03.20
Hi Gina, we have no record of you in our system at all. Would your file be under another name or could you have the wrong company. Maybe you could provide some context as to what has happened? Feel free to call and speak to one of our customer care consultants.
Stan Lloyd
Stan Lloyd
2024.03.20
Terrible company they don't even come out to your home and expect you to buy over the phone. Quote was expensive and the staff are pushy. Telemarketing company. Not impressed!
Reply from SunEnergy 2024.03.21
Hi Stan, we have no record of you in our system at all. Would your file be under another name or could you have the wrong company? It's a shame you feel this way. We have sold 1000's of high quality systems over the phone, we also have in home consultants. Either way they use exactly the same software to design your system. In fact many people prefer not to have a sales person in their home. With regards to the price, we offer a quality system, installed correctly. Unlike many we intend to be around for the long term therefore we will not compromise on quality to offer a cheaper price. If you'd like an in home consultant to come to come out to you, feel free to contact us. I hope you find what you're looking for. LL
Appalling customer service Without question the most disappointing purchasing experience I have ever had. The follow up and focus since signing the contract has been unfathomably poor. Signed contract in October 23 and here we are at March 24 with still no confirmed installation date. Communication? What communication. Continually ghosted and continually told (once I tracked someone down to take a phone call) that yes we have a date to install. 4 dates given 4 dates missed 4 dates no one bothered to contact prior to advise they were not coming. I encourage anyone looking at this company particularly regionally based to avoid at all costs. They do not value your business and do not attempt to rectify any issues its all about avoidance and ignorance. Avoid at all costs. I now have my deposit back but only after 2 unanswered emails and one strongly worded phone call did i actually get my deposit back.
Patrick Thomas
Patrick Thomas
2024.03.13
Great service from Callum during the whole experience and happy with the install by Johanna and her team. I went with Sunenergy as I wanted a friendly and trustworthy local company that isn't going to disappear overnight, the right advice and a good price.
Reply from SunEnergy 2024.03.18
Hi Patrick - Thank you for sharing your recent experience with SunEnergy! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with our team throughout the entire process. We take pride in providing excellent service, and it's wonderful to hear that Callum, Johanna, and the rest of our team met your expectations. We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to them. Thank you once again for choosing SunEnergy. We look forward to you enjoying the benefits of your Solar Solution and continuing to provide you with exceptional service and support for years to come. Sunny Regards SunEnergy
Doug Kirby
Doug Kirby
2024.02.22
So as of the 10th of January I put in a warranty claim for my 10kw three phase inverter that keeps coming up with code error that the unit is over heating, I asked if it’s safe to keep running no answer, I ring them to tell them the unit has started to smoke and yet not one care was given by this mob. The display screen also stuffed and can hardly read because at the time of install they would only put it in one spot or they wouldn’t install it so from being directly in the sun it’s another thing they don’t and have never cared about since the install back in 2021. The support or the lack of Communication from Jay a one off email from mark is that pathetic that I would get better support from the local pet shops gold fish!!! So at the end of the day I have a $11k system that is pretty much useless as the fan dont wanna work right so over heats, screen that hardly works cause where they installed it and a customer support team that is well, pathetic at the best!!! So while might give u great deals and etc those great deals are not worth the lack of support. This is all from the sunenrgy south Australia office.
Reply from SunEnergy 2024.03.18
Hi Doug, We are disappointed to hear about the challenges you've faced with your Warranty Claim around your Fronius inverter and the overall experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience and frustration this situation has caused you. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we are committed to resolving these issues promptly and effectively. We understand the importance of safety and functionality, especially when it comes to your solar system. Rest assured, we are actively working with our team and Fronius to address your warranty claim. Your safety is our top priority, and we will provide clear guidance on whether it is safe to continue running the system until the issue is resolved. Regarding the display screen readability and installation location, we acknowledge your feedback. We appreciate your feedback around the lack of communication you have received thus far. This does not align with the level of service we aim to provide, and we are committed to improving our communication channels to ensure prompt and effective assistance moving forward. Please know that we are fully invested in finding a resolution for you. We appreciate your patience and understanding as we work through these challenges together. If you have any further concerns or questions, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at support@sunenergy.com.au. Your satisfaction is paramount, and we are here to support you every step of the way. Regards SunEnergy.
Jeff Marlene Schuster
Jeff Marlene Schuster
2024.02.21
I am very pleased with the quality of product, and installation of the 10.79kw solar system, with a 12.8kWh Sungrow battery blackout ready in my case. Installation was done on the Freeling farm 2 weeks ago. This installation was completed in one day, amazing. The SUNENERGY team were very helpful to me choosing the right system for our rural single phase shared line. The system has been running for 2 weeks now in summer, and working brilliantly, feeding into the grid during the day, as well as charging my daughter’s EV car in the late afternoon. The solar battery is fully charged by late morning, and runs the house at night, and the battery keeps cool as a cucumber. The system is hardly drawing off the grid at all now. These past few weeks in summer the daily solar production is 41kWh daily, consumption 11kWH, and daily off grid 0 kWh usage. I am rapt. Well worth the wait having some weather related installation delays in my case. Jeff😀
Reply from SunEnergy 2024.03.18
Hi Jeff, thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with us! We are thrilled to hear that you are delighted with your new 10.79kW solar system and Sungrow battery installation on your Freeling farm. It brings us great joy to know that the installation process was seamless. Your feedback about the system's performance, including the impressive daily solar production and minimal grid usage, is incredibly valuable to us. We're thrilled that the system is exceeding your expectations and contributing to a more sustainable and cost-effective energy solution for your farm. Sunny Regards SunEnergy
Simon Bavey
Simon Bavey
2024.02.21
Updated 21/2 Fantastic service once they had seen my initial review... Since then it's gone quiet again. Changing to 1 star now from 2. You'd think they'd learn from this but no. If you could only see the correspondence you would run! Zero updates despite my emails asking. Canadian Solar is stepping up in their absence, ridiculous right? What a disaster company. Beware! I had an 8.5kw system installed and everything was fairly smooth and had no issues. Upon discovering damage to one of my panels i contacted them the investigate and have had and am still having the worst customer service experience ever! Have been going back and forth for what seems like an eternity. My Inverter is beeping with errors every day (its like torture). Now my emails are going unanswered and ignored. I even contacted Canadian Solar myself and obtained a warranty through them, forwarded onto to Sun Energy and have heard nothing back again. to this day I'm left in limbo and have no idea what's going on at all. it is coming up to the best weather for my system to actually save me money and it doesn't work! needs to be sorted ASAP!!! It's costing me money. Would not recommend at all. Like most companies, once you buy then they wash their hands of you.
Reply from SunEnergy 2023.10.18
Hi Simon, Firstly, thanks for taking the time to speak with us over the phone recently. I would like to begin by expressing our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and frustration you've experienced. We truly value your feedback, and your concerns have not gone unnoticed. We are committed to resolving the problems you've mentioned and ensuring your system performs at its best. As discussed to address the damaged panel, we have continued to escalate your request to the Canadian Solar technical team. We will ensure that any warranty claim is processed promptly and efficiently. We understand that timely resolution is crucial, especially with the best weather ahead to maximise your savings. We are actively working on improving our communication processes to ensure no customer feels left in limbo. Rest assured, we are here to assist you, and you will not be left on your own. Our commitment is not just to provide you with a solar system but to ensure its consistent and efficient operation. We acknowledge your disappointment and are determined to rectify the situation. We genuinely care about our customers, and we are working diligently to improve the service you receive. Please expect a follow-up from our team to ensure we work with you through to the resolution needed. We hope to regain your trust and leave you satisfied with our service. Once again, we apologise for the inconvenience you've experienced. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we will do everything within our power to make it right. Regards, Jay
Bippo
Bippo
2024.02.19
It's been a long journey to get our solar installed due to some structural issues with our roof but the team from Sun Energy had been absolutely amazing. They had gone beyond and above to connect us with the right builder and engineer in order to solve our problems. After a long 1.5 years later... We finally got our roof fixed and solar panel and battery installed. Special shout out to Andrew Deller from Sun Energy who had been with us from the beginning till the end. Great team of people! We ended up with the Sungrow setup and I think it looks very neat and tidy... (photos attached)
Reply from SunEnergy 2024.02.19
Hi Bippo, Thanks for the feedback. We very much appreciate you sharing your fantastic experience with Andrew and SunEnergy. We look forward to you enjoying the benefits of your Solar and Battery Solution for many years to come. Sunny regards, SunEnergy.
Richard Siney
Richard Siney
2024.02.16
Happy with the sales process & staff. I feel o got the best system for my money not the cheapest quote but they got close and offered more. Could not speak highly enough of the team that did the install quality job including some quality work to my switchboard happy customer seeing the savings straight away 🥂
Reply from SunEnergy 2024.02.16
Hi Richard, Thanks for taking the time to provide your review. It is great to hear you had an amazing experience and we look forward to you seeing savings for many years to come. Sunny Regards JW
Lorac
Lorac
2024.02.16
Not happy with them at all
Reply from SunEnergy 2024.02.19
Hi Lorac, so we can address any issues or concerns can you please either call 1800 786 765 or email support@sunenergy.com.au We would like the opportunity to resolve anything outstanding. We have been unable to locate any file with your details. Regards JW
John Howard
John Howard
2024.02.08
Awesome customer service from Andrew, nothings ever too hard to ask for and do. I’ve had a solar and battery system with them for around 2 years now and not one issue at all. Highly recommend the customer service crew and installation crew who installed the system to begin with. These guys know it all when it comes to harvesting the sun and lowering your energy costs along with giving you a future investment that pays itself off as you go (specially with these crazy electricity prices). Highly recommend and they’re the only place I goto for my solar and battery’s. Great job guys
Reply from SunEnergy 2024.02.12
Hi John, Thanks for your review! It is great to hear you have had a fantastic experience with Andrew and the whole SunEnergy Team. We look forward to you enjoying your Solar and Battery System for many more years to come. Sunny regards, SunEnergy
Marc Peake
Marc Peake
2024.01.08
We went with SunEnergy because of good reviews and because they're based in Adelaide. Disappointing experience. TDLR: They damaged the roofs, half-finished their 'fix', their post-installation support is bad, and links in their emails don't work. Edit: SunEnergy have agreed to remove the panels while we replace the sheet roofing and then reinstall them. Will reserve judgement until the final result but it's a step in the right direction. Edit 2: SunEnergy removed the panels while we got the roof replaced, and then put them back on. To Chantha and Jay at SunEnergy's credit, it's gone some way to restoring our trust in the company. 1. We had concerns about the tin panel roof for the solar panels on the rumpus room: Installers inspected the roof two days before the scheduled installation date and they also had concerns, so we asked for it to be postponed until we got a roof repairer in. Afternoon before the cancelled installation date, the installation manager called us to reassure us that the roof would be fine, so we agreed to go ahead (1st mistake). After the first day, we noticed quite severe deformation of the tin panels. SunEnergy told us that it would be fixed, but the installers didn't (or couldn't) flatten it after the second day of installation. It's unsightly, it may leak now, and we will probably need to replace the roof in the near future (photo 1). SunEnergy takes no responsibility. 2. The contractors also installed some panels on our main roof and broke some tiles (expected). We were told verbally that the contractors would move the roof tiles around so that the (unpainted) replacement tiles would be behind the panels, but weren't. SunEnergy first said it wasn't their problem, but finally agreed to fix it and sent them back. They left the job still unfinished, and SunEnergy haven't responded since (photo 2) 3. Got one post-installation generic email from them only told us to turn it on (which it already was). We had to ask them to tell us what we need to do to get the SolarEdge portal/app running. We asked them about swapping to Amber energy many times, and only after conflicting information from them, and only after about seven weeks after our battery was turned on, we were finally able to switch to Amber. Links in SunEnergy emails take you to pages on the website that return "Page not found." Bad support.
Reply from SunEnergy 2023.10.18
Dear Marc, We appreciate you sharing your concerns with your experience with SunEnergy. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we sincerely apologise for the issues you have encountered. We acknowledge the concerns regarding the tin panel and understand the importance of addressing this matter promptly. As discussed we have agreed to remove and reinstall the panels during your roof replacement, which is a step in the right direction. Rest assured that we are committed to working with you to ensure a satisfactory resolution. We will prioritise this matter and ensure the job is finished to your satisfaction. We are deeply sorry for the lack of communication regarding the SolarEdge portal/app setup. Your feedback in regards to the Amber switch over has been raised with the Amber support team to understand the delay you have experienced with them. We will work closely with them to improve their communication with our customers. We are committed to making things right and ensuring your satisfaction with our services. Your feedback helps us identify areas for improvement, and we appreciate your patience as we work to address these concerns. Please expect a follow-up from our team to discuss the details of the resolutions and timelines. We hope to regain your trust and leave you satisfied with the final outcome. Thank you for your feedback, and we are dedicated to improving your experience with SunEnergy. Regards Jay