Sun Blinds

Sun Blinds Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
88 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (88)
Cynthia Padogdog
Cynthia Padogdog
2022.09.15
Reply from Sun Blinds 2022.09.16
Thanks Cynthia for 5 star rating.
Advertisement
Satnam Singh
Satnam Singh
2022.09.15
We decided to go with Sun Blinds after seeing the reviews and we could not be more happier with this decision. The salesman showed us great variety and we ended up going with Zebra blinds. From order to installation,it took less than 2 weeks. Everything was really professional and neat. I would highly recommed Sun Blinds.
Reply from Sun Blinds 2022.09.16
Thanks alot Satnam for your kind words. We are happy that you like our product and services. Happy Customer happy us 😊
Tyler Haub
Tyler Haub
2022.09.13
Kenneth Zubiri
Kenneth Zubiri
2022.09.07
Great Quality Competitive pricing Excellent installation service Definitely recommend.
Breezy Divino
Breezy Divino
2022.09.05
Sun Blinds was the only vendor that gave us the best price. We have motorized shangri-las and cordless zebras for our house. The quality is excellent. Transaction is smooth. Arnel, the technician, knows what he’s doing. He made sure that all the blinds were in good condition, even offered recommendations to convert one to solar-powered to avoid the hassle of recharging batteries (higher location). Highly recommended!
Advertisement
Christina Chee
Christina Chee
2022.09.02
I got my blinds from Sun Blinds. My two installers were Dev and Harry who were amazing. They did such a fast and amazing job with the installs. Really appreciate their attention to detail.
Reply from Sun Blinds 2022.09.03
Thanks Christina for your kind words and 5 star review. We appreciate that you like our product and services. Happy Customer happy us 😊
Andre Novella
Andre Novella
2022.09.01
Very professional, good work!! Will recommend
amit kumar
amit kumar
2022.08.30
Fantastic experience with Sun blinds. I recently got zebra blinds installed for our living and bonus room. At their forts visit -They came to my house with a catalogue to show various options they have available and I was able to pick and choose as per the colours of my house - which is what I wanted. The customer service was just great - they were knowledgeable and efficient, very kind and great price. I am so satisfied with the product and customer service that I am ordering for rest of house from them. Highly recommended.
Reply from Sun Blinds 2022.08.30
Thanks Amit for your kind words and 5 star rating. We appreciate that you like our product and services. Happy Customer happy us 😊
Tyler Haub
Tyler Haub
2022.08.29
What a joke of a company. Our initial install was on June 6th. One of the blinds was broken, they couldn't fix the mechanism so they told me they had to order another one. 3 weeks go by, I call them and no one ordered a replacement blind. I'm given a run around, after several phones calls back and forth I'm told that the blind is back ordered. They finally received a replacement blind, come to my home to install it and I'm told this one is broken too! It's now Aug 29 and I'm still waiting to have someone come in and fix the blind. I finally have them coming Sept 1 to hopefully actually fix my blind and complete the $3000+ service I paid for and was supposed to be completed on June 6. Customer service is also terrible. The company's direct line is apparently someones cell phone that never has any information about clients or products. Rude, incompetent, unprofessional, poor customer service, and a terrible product. Save your time and money and go anywhere else.
Advertisement
Amrit Sahota
Amrit Sahota
2022.08.17
We are very pleased with our blinds, I would recommend Sun Blinds to anyone who is looking for amazing blinds and amazing customer service. We were able to take our time to pick the colour of our blinds and they are very punctual about the time frame custom colour blinds take to come in. The installer was quick and professional. 10/10 recommend!
Reply from Sun Blinds 2022.08.18
Thanks Amrit for your kind words and 5 star review. We appreciate that you like our product and services. Our company's motto is Happy Customer happy us 😊 😀
Ana Ligia Malavazi
Ana Ligia Malavazi
2022.08.17
Decided to contact Sun Blinds after reading the reviews and here’s what we experienced: -emails professionally responded promptly and objectively (no run-arounds); -no charge window measurement -detailed explanation of options based on what we were looking for (they clearly listened to us to determine how to best service!) -detailed pricing and payment options -profissional and courteous installer, arrived on time, clean job -high quality product and best of all: made in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada! Supporting local businesses! In summary: very good company to do business with, transparent, professional all the way and high quality products! Our home looks beautiful with the zebra blinds, all cordless! Love it!
Reply from Sun Blinds 2022.08.17
Thanks alot Ana for your kind words. We are happy that you like our product and services. Our company's motto is Happy Customer happy us😊😊
shane amos
shane amos
2022.08.02
These guys did my house through lincolnberg and I was happy with the product, one of them had to be repaired which we arranged. The installer tried to let himself in to my house without knocking (opened the front door but dogs kept him out) the second time we knew they were coming we made sure the door was locked and heard him try the handle again without knocking. I got them to do one more blind for my basement and booked a time, they turned up way earlier than agreed luckily someone was home. When it came to pay for it they tried to call a couple of times whilst I was at work, I told them I was in meetings and to call back later. They didn’t, I forgot about it and today I got a rude message from their office, when I called she said they were to busy to call back it was my job to call, I said if someone tells me they’ll call me I don’t chase them. Great product awful service
Reply from Sun Blinds 2022.08.02
Hello Shane I apologies for any inconvenience caused to you. We always give two hour window to our customer to show up and this we inform well in advance. We have installed your blinds on May 28th 2022, as practice we charge payment from customer right after the installation but in your case we tried to call you twice for payment with no response. We never called back our customer for MONEY when they say " I will call you back" assuming they will call us. On August 2nd 2022 when we were doing reconciliation found that you have not paid and called back after 60 days even. Our AR team called and you did not picked as usual so they left a voice mail to collect money and sending information to collection agencies. I hope you understand that very business runs on money as we have to pay our bills and wages as well. We have also investigated with our installers and found that they entered you house assuming its builder service call and it was a miscommunication from both the parties. We do apologies for this. next time they had called you before coming and installing your basement blind.
Aly Badawy
Aly Badawy
2022.08.01
Advertisement
Roreen Ong
Roreen Ong
2022.07.25
Quick response, very good information and awesome, well made product. You are in good hands with Amit and his company.
Fortune Inegbedion
Fortune Inegbedion
2022.06.10
Excellent service from Arnel. So far the best decision we made through out our building process. Quality blinds with affordable price
Top Left
Top Left
2022.05.19
Was a good experience at first, met with us, took measurements, friendly, as it should be. Then the blind mechanisms starting wearing down and the “ 2 year warranty” had to be used. They changed the first rooms blinds, that was a struggle to get them to do. Then another rooms mechanism was going and they made that hell. The lady extremely rude to my wife. Gave us a runaround, turns out the blinds we got have been “ discontinued “ now lol so we have to choose a whole Different set of shades for our master. Mind you the new blinds we had to choose for our master haven’t even arrived yet, and we don’t have much faith that they will even come and change it.I can hear the gears in the other rooms starting to go as well and it’s only a matter of time. If you want the generic zebra blinds everyone goes with then maybe yeah they have good prices, however if you’re not going to cheap out and want good quality blinds for you’re home which is you’re biggest investment, stick to the reputable Companies. Reach out to me I can send you pictures and videos if you like. Majority of these reviews seem quite fake and generic.
Faustino Ricioppo
Faustino Ricioppo
2022.04.06
Friendly service, competitive pricing and amazing people to deal with. Our house never looked better, we absolutely love our zebra style blinds! I would highly recommend Sun Blinds for all your blinding needs!
Advertisement
Adetoyese Oyedun
Adetoyese Oyedun
2022.04.03
Great quality blinds....
D Johnson
D Johnson
2022.03.20
We had Sunblinds come and and review the options for blinds for our house. Was very impressed with the sales person so we ordered Zebra Blinds. We were so impressed with the installer, he went over all the installation options before he installed them. One blinds was not the right size. But he apologized and called his office to reorder that one. Customer service is excellent The only thing is timeline was longer then what we were told. But I would highly recommend them. We will be ordering more in the future.
Hermann Reichert
Hermann Reichert
2022.03.05
Got my Zebra blinds for my new house from here, they look awesome. Thank you.