Sugar Golf Co.

Sugar Golf Co. Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
87 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (87)
Ray Bergez
Ray Bergez
2023.10.18
These actually are really good balls. I almost didn't want to give a review because I fear the more popular they become the more the price will go up. Update - quality is seems to be slipping. Balls appear to be inconsistent. I'm moving on.
Daniel
Daniel
2023.10.04
Verified
Love these golf balls! I purchase a cube of balls on amazon lastweek and was blown away by theyre performance! They feel like a proV1 in all ways for half the price. They are actually more durable then the proV1 and feel awesome striking them. The only thing i would like to see, is to produce them in yellow for us older folk.
Scott Nelson
United States | 2023.10.02
Great Balls - comparable to ProV1 Sugar balls are sweet (pun intended)!! I've hit my best and longest drives (290yd on Friday) with these balls. I typically play Prov1x, but I've had my best rounds of the season with Sugar balls. Shot even par the other day and then followed up with a one over the next day on the same 9 holes with a Sugar ball. They also feel great off the putter. Would recommend this ball to anyone!
MTSHAWAII
MTSHAWAII
2023.09.22
Verified
Great price I bought these for my son the golfer. He doesn’t mind losing them at the discounted price. 😆
Donald sinna
Donald sinna
2023.07.12
Verified
durability suits my game.
Jeff
Jeff
2023.06.27
Verified
Excellent feel for a value ball. The G1 provides good distance and feel, with an exceptional price.
These Golf Balls are SWEET! (GET IT?? ...... Nevermind) I just finished my first box of the Sugar Golf Balls and they are GREAT golf balls for the price! I can't tell the difference between the Sugar 3-piece urethane ball compared to any of the high-priced golf balls such as Titlest, Taylormade, Callaway, Wilson, Srixon, et al. The Sugar Golf Ball had a much softer feel of both woods & irons than expected, which was a TREMENDOUS surprise! The balls spin well and stop on the greens like any other tour ball. The distance was great and still flies 260-305 like every other tour ball I have ever used. Chipping and putting reveals the Sugar Golf Ball has a nice soft feel around the greens and checks up nice. Sorry, but you are NUTS if you pay $55 for 12 balls! NUTS!!!
dianna schneider
dianna schneider
2023.06.05
Verified
balgood Very Love this ball. One of the besthuh
EH
EH
2023.05.17
Verified
Very underrated golf ball Forget what MyGolfSpy has to say about these balls; more people should be playing them—not less.I’ve been playing the Sugar ball for over 6 months now, and compared to the ProV1 (which I played on and off again for years) my launch conditions are the same; my spin rates are the same; my carry numbers are the same; I can do whatever I want with these balls around the greens; etc. The only differences are (1) I know these balls are mine when I find them in the rough because I’m the only one at my club who plays them, and (2) I have twice as many of them for the same price as ProV1s.I love how they feel (firmish, but neither clicky nor hard); the color is just right; they roll and fly true; and, for what it’s worth, the “Sugar” script actually looks pretty nice too. Great ball.
Mac W.
Mac W.
2023.03.30
Verified
plays as well as a ball costing twice as much.....can't see playing another ball from here on... plays great
wallace carmon
wallace carmon
2023.03.28
Verified
Fair Little pricey
NM
NM
2023.03.18
Verified
Excellent value for the money. Exceptional spin and feel. Excellent value for the money. Exceptional spin and feel.
Refty D.
Refty D.
2023.02.13
Verified
Great Ball! Feel is outstanding. This ball feels nice and dense, I can smack my drive and feel confident at my approach. Putts feel gret too. Price is a little steep but worth it. Hope for another sale so I can load up.
Geoff Ables
Geoff Ables
2022.12.30
Verified
Basic Golf Balls A great set of very basic golf balls - a very good value for the money. Recommended.
Darla L. Brown
Darla L. Brown
2022.12.28
Verified
My husband loves them! Great customer service! Great value for your money, getting 27 instead of 24.
Fred
Fred
2022.12.20
Verified
Good ball for the money Ball feels great around the greens
Drinky
Drinky
2022.12.20
Verified
Awesome Great distance, spin control around the greens
Wolfman
Wolfman
2022.11.29
Verified
As good as Pro V for half the cost Love the feel, distance and control on greens
azrondo
azrondo
2022.10.20
Verified
Better than I thought! For me these felt more like a ProV1x, not the ProV1. I like them. I have given a few out to other members at my club to see what they think of them. I'm anxious to hear back.I usually play the AVX. The Sugar ball has a bit more spin.
Chuck McDonald
Chuck McDonald
2022.10.19
Verified
Spin Like the ball, it does spin and good hold as well.