Strong Body Strong Mind

Strong Body Strong Mind Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
29 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (29)
Michael Russell
Michael Russell
2022.03.06
Philly is an amazing coach. He has an excellent style that puts you at the center of your own decision-making and doesn't treat you like a bold kid if you have off days or weeks. Philly is not only great with nutrition but also brilliant at advice on training, eating habits, injuries, and even the psychology behind overall wellness. I worked with Philly for 6 months and am now lighter than I have been since my teens, lifting more than I could ever have imagined, happier looking in the mirror, and more energetic than I have been in the last 10 years. I can't recommend him highly enough!
Advertisement
Emma Nolan
Emma Nolan
2022.01.08
Philly has been my training & nutrition coach for a few years now. In that time, he has helped me to get fitter & stronger, and to train in a way that I love. More recently he has helped in my rehab after illness and injury, and has been a great support. His experience and skill is second-to-none, and his focus on health and well-being, not just numbers on the scale, is a welcome change. Recommended!
Michael Pierre
Michael Pierre
2021.12.21
Ive known Philly for quite some time now and used to train at the Gym instructed classes in the PFA academy. Since the closure due to Covid I joined the online training and guidance with Strong Body and Mind. Philly has an excellent approach to both newbies and well established gym goers. His plans are precise, simply to follow and most importantly very effective with both nutrition and training. I started with him again 8 weeks ago and plan to continue for the forseeable future. Excellent programmes /videos to understand the correct techniques and most importantly the feedback on every session. You wanna succeed and get fit and healthy don't hesitate to contact Philly.
adam butler
adam butler
2021.12.21
A great coach to work with, extremely professional and really knows his stuff, helped me alot the past few years with my fitness
Colm Rigney
Colm Rigney
2021.03.15
I got great help from Philly in sticking to my calorie targets. Philly made me very accountable for my food choices and this has always been my biggest problem with food. Thanks Philly.
Advertisement
Feargal Conroy
Feargal Conroy
2019.09.11
recommends
Yes , without a shadow of a doubt , Philly helped change my routine and kept things interesting , I would highly recommend Philly Kinsella as a PT , my wife did his Small Group and really made a difference.
Niamh Kirwan
Niamh Kirwan
2018.02.16
recommends
Clíona O'Toole
Clíona O'Toole
2018.02.16
recommends
Laura Reddy
Laura Reddy
2018.02.13
recommends
Advertisement
Órla Phelan
Órla Phelan
2018.02.10
recommends
Michael Pierre
Michael Pierre
2017.09.27
recommends
I've been training in the academy on and off for the last 3 years. Philly knows his stuff and so does the rest of the team. You've tried the rest now come and try the best.... No joke... Training is fun, hard work and great craic. Keep up the good work lads.
Barney O Reilly
Barney O Reilly
2017.06.19
recommends
Maeve Kelly
Maeve Kelly
2017.03.27
recommends
I attended Philly's nutrition talk back In January, Philly is brilliant and a real gent, his nutrition talk is excellent & I would definitely recommend it a real eye opener the knowledge, the group chat and support is amazing if your thinking about this, just do it , for me it was like a lightbulb moment loved it
Advertisement
Gemma Clarke
Gemma Clarke
2017.02.22
recommends
I've been training with Philly for over a year in the academy and loved every minute. His expertise and enthusiasm are second to none, particularly his ability to break down an exercise and teach it in a clear manner. Modification of exercises to suit my shoulder pain has never been a problem. Whether you are starting your fitness journey or a keen sports person, try it out! You won't turn back! The only problem I have now is finding a similar place in Galway!! Thanks for everything Philly!
Michael Reid
Michael Reid
2016.12.31
recommends
Ian Fleming
Ian Fleming
2016.12.31
recommends
A great coach. Will push you when needed but also knows how to say stop. Knowledgeable beyond belief.
Briain MacArdail
Briain MacArdail
2016.11.20
recommends
Top man and a wealth of knowledge. Pleasure to train with! You just know some people will be successful! Thanks for the help Philly!
Advertisement
Raymond McCarthy
Raymond McCarthy
2016.09.13
recommends
Great coach, inspiring & motivating. A wealth of knowledge and confident in his approach to training. Very considerate of my past injuries and very encouraging. Really helped me bounce back ;) real confidence builder! Enjoyed all the sessions immensely! Book yourself in now ;)
Martina O Connor
Martina O Connor
2016.07.21
recommends
Would definite recommend. I injured myself in a match two months ago requiring Knee surgery for a torn cartilage. I didn't want to stop training altogether so I contacted Philly about doing some PT sessions as I was too restricted to be able to train myself or go to the bootcamp classes. Philly has tailored the sessions to suit me around my injury meaning I went into Surgery strong and hopefully will bounce back quicker. Surgery was last week and am so happy with what we have done so far. Philly understood my restrictions and has challenged me in every session! Finished every one feeling I had accomplished something and had a really tough but enjoyable workout. Hes up for the banter too! If your injured its not an excuse to stop, just find what works for you with proper guidance. Philly knows his stuff! Cheers Philly, looking forward to the next session.
Liam Treacy
Liam Treacy
2016.04.03
recommends