Stockx

stockx.com

Stockx Reviews

Good rating
4.3
150024 reviews Verified
Stockx
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 85434 ) 4.3

Dominic B.
Dominic B.
2024.04.18
Verified
Absolute Trash - They lost my trainers. I sold two pairs of trainers on StockX, I shipped them together and Stock has cancelled one of the sales, lost the pair of trainers, and have no idea where they are and/or when they'll be returned. Their customer service is utterly useless
Diane L.
Diane L.
2024.04.10
Verified
STAY AWAY! The sell defective shoes and will not accept for a refund or exchange. It's not just a little mark, it's both sneakers that look like they got wet and then were dried. The leather is all wavy and the suede is so bad it looks like fur. Pitiful company.
dennis g.
dennis g.
2024.04.06
Verified
Worst help center ever! I bought 2 pair of sneakers at StockX. The courier company that they are using in the Netherlands is dpd. When the courier did not find any one home, he placed them in the garbage container next to my house. After finding a "you are not home" card in my mailbox were was written on." 2 parcels are in the container" I checked my gabage container.nothing was there. I checked with the courier company dpd, and they can do nothing for me, only the sender can ask for an inverstigation of the missing parcels. StockX informed me there is nothing they can do for me, and here it comes...because their system says that I signed for the delivery?!@ I explained again I was not home at the day of delivery, and did not sign. But again no empathy or any help from the customer service. You signed, so there is nothing we can do... Even when I came with the following leads, which I find more than enough to start een investigation. 1) I asked to check my signature with the one that was signed with/ explained that with an international delivery, only the receiver can sign. No anwer or reply on this 2) I forwarded the "your not home card" with wtitten on it "2 parcels are in the container" asked them why the courier left a "you are not home card" when they claim they have my signature? StockX has no problem with the fact, their parcels are placed in a garbage container? No anwer or reply on this 3) I have a ring video recording were you can clearly see the courier ringing the doorbell, with both parcels in his hands, and leave.but the video is worthless to them, because there is not the video that somebody stole the packages from the garbage container! The garbage container is next to my house, the doorbell cannot film this. Eventually I tried to communicate with cusromer service manager Noa. Not willing to help or come to a solution, no able to answer my leads and questoins. They only thing that she can communicate is: there is signed, sonwe can do nothing. Never met suc a short thinking and unhelpfull customer service. I have no sneakers and lost $500.
Ebony C.
Ebony C.
2024.03.25
Verified
Will never trust you AGAIN STOCK X! I purchased what I was told to be authentic Nike runners for $430 and they clearly were NOT! They fell apart completely after 2nd use! Stock X refuse to refund me! This is within the 10 day return policy as well! The photos are very clear that the product is not authentic Even the shoe color has rubed off! I will NEVER EVER buy from them again!
Reply from Stockx 2024.03.27
Thank you for your feedback and review. We have located your case with StockX Customer service and will re-review your inquiry and concerns. You can expect a follow-up to the email on file in the next business day. We look forward to resolving this for you.
Утконос g.
Утконос g.
2024.03.20
Verified
My experience I am really enjoying my experience with this website! I get great quality clothes at incredible prices, and many of the clothes are one of a kind pieces that would be almost impossible to find anywhere else. I would definitely check here first if you see similar items elsewhere on the internet at a much higher price... just saying.;-)
Denise S.
Denise S.
2024.03.15
Verified
I ordered a Hoka Bondi 8 women's shoe. Listed as Womens 9.5W. I received a 9.5 medium (B). I have pictures of my invoice and the label and all say Women's 9.5 W. I was told by Stock X that I received what I ordered, that if I'd read the MEN'S SHOE BUYING GUIDE I'd have realized my mistake. I wanted to return them but they refused. They are in perfect condition, with their tag still attached. In what universe does 9.5 W not mean wide? Nowhere was B shown to be the width- only W. The perky and unhelpful customer service person suggested I resell them on their site (they make a commission and I pay shipping- again) if I was unhappy and can't wear my NOT wide 9.5 W shoes. Buyer beware!
Denise S.
Denise S.
2024.03.14
Verified
Buyer Beware I ordered a Hoka Bondi 8 women's shoe. Listed as Womens 9.5W. I received a 9.5 medium (B). I have pictures of my invoice and the label and all say Women's 9.5 W. I was told by Stock X that I received what I ordered, that if I'd read the MEN'S SHOE BUYING GUIDE I'd have realized my mistake. I wanted to return them but they refused. They are in perfect condition, with their tag still attached. In what universe does 9.5 W not mean wide? Nowhere was B shown to be the width- only W. The perky and unhelpful customer service person suggested I resell them on their site (they make a commission and I pay shipping- again) if I was unhappy and can't wear my NOT wide 9.5 W shoes. Buyer beware!
Reply from Stockx 2024.03.15
Hey Denise, we apologize for the confusion with the sizing of this item. On our site, (W) indicates Women's sizing; not 'Wide.' We understand that if you don't have previous experience purchasing on a site, it can be difficult to understand the sizing. We're always available for questions prior to purchasing, however in situations where we have sent the size that you purchased, we are unable to accept a return, due to the nature of our two-sided marketplace. This is explained in the following FAQs: (1) - https://stockx.com/help/articles/Can-I-cancel-my-purchase; (2) - https://stockx.com/help/articles/What-is-the-StockX-Return-Policy. We do encourage you to resell the item if it doesn't fit, and we apologize again for the inconvenience caused. Thank you for your understanding.
Kate R.
Kate R.
2024.03.13
Verified
Poor Customer Service/Deceptive Ship Times When you order, you get a timeline that says the seller has 2 business days after you place the order to ship. I ordered a pair of shoes and they didn't ship in time. Customer service told me that this particular seller needed more time because of "carrier issues where he lives". So we gave it another 7 business days and still nothing. I was refunded and told if I rebought, I would be matched with a different seller. So I did and the exact same thing is happening. I'm being told it's a different seller but also with carrier issues. They won't switch sellers. They won't encourage the seller to ship. They won't refund my money. So…I guess I'll wait another 7 business days to see what happens but by then, it will be two orders, 1 month of waiting and shoes.
Reply from Stockx 2024.03.14
Hi Kate, We are sorry to hear your purchasing experience didn't go as smoothly as anticipated. Buyers and sellers are located across the world as are our authentication centers. We do not guarantee shipping information for any item until after and only if the item passes verification. When an order does run into an issue a Seller can be given an additional business day. Please know before any order is canceled we do first attempt to link you to a new Seller at no additional cost to you, if unable a full refund is issued. If you have not received your refund we are more than happy to investigate for you. Please reach out to our support team via stockx.com/contact and they will be more than happy to assist you. Thank you.
Kay M.
Kay M.
2024.03.05
Verified
THIS IS ABSOLUTELY THE WORST COMPANY I'VE EVER HAD TO DEAL WITH!!!!! I placed an order in December 2023 for some Nike shoes, they sent me a fake version so I asked for it to be returned back, I sent the shoes back and they never sent the refund!!! I went ahead and filed a dispute with my bank for the refund that I'm owed, the money was then given to me with the help of my bank so I thought everything was fine until February again they went and took the money back out of my account. Why would you charge me again for something that was already returned to you!!!?? I then tried to reach out to them and I finally got in contact with someone from customer service after having to reach out via email and on all their social media several times, now they agreed that they screwed up!!! But when they try to send me the refund which they shouldn't have taking back out in the first place, the refund can't be made again because of issues on the card being disputed which was all caused because of them! Now they want me to sign up as a seller and accept seller fees and taxable fees which will be deducted from the refund they owed me all this in order to get my refund back!!! All this is just a mess, it's now March and I've been dealing with this issue that still hasn't been resolved since December!!!! I don't know why they try to scam people in every way they could!! This was my first time ordering here and it's my last!!! STAY AWAY!!!
Niles W.
Niles W.
2024.03.01
Verified
No consistency I ordered a pair of Jordan 4 Thunder from StockX. I never wore them. I decided to sell. The shoe on StockX it didn't pass its own verification inspection. The only visible marker is from how The shoe was packaged. So now I will be charged a fee.
Reply from Stockx 2024.03.05
Hi Niles, we are sorry to hear that your item failed our verification process. If you have any concerns about the reason for your verification failure then you are more than welcome to reach out to us at stockx.com/contact for further review. Thank you.
Thomas K.
Thomas K.
2024.02.24
Verified
Stockx strikes again This is the 3rd time my brand new shoes weren't excepted by stockx when they came from stockx. I no longer want to use their service. I truly think they have incompetent workers who don't take their job seriously. I deleted their app after 7 years of service and over 10 grand in sells. The fact that you sold me the shoe then when I resell the shoes, it didn't pass? That doesn't make sense to me
Reply from Stockx 2024.02.28
We are disheartened to learn that you have had difficulties with the verification on 3 of your latest sales of items that were purchased from StockX. We always urge you to leave your StockX verified tag attached to your item and if for any reason the item has failed verification you may reach out to StockX Customer Service to contest your verification results. We look forward to hearing from you to properly assist you with your concerns.
Juan M.
Juan M.
2024.02.22
Verified
StockX is a gimmick and a scam. I ordered nike dunk low next nature white and black panda. And I ended up getting the nike dunk retro back and white. StockX didn't even try to assist me to fix my problem they encourage me to try and resale them on there website. Referred me to there return policy and gave me a discount code on the next purchase as compensation for receiving the wrong Item.
Reply from Stockx 2024.02.28
We are disheartened to learn that you may have received anything other than what you have purchased. We do urge you to complete the Buyer Promise Form. If you have already completed the form and still have questions and reside in the US, you can request a phone call from the StockX help page. We look forward to hearing from you.
Arseniy Z.
Arseniy Z.
2024.02.15
Verified
Snatched lotta shoes from here I have already made a truckload of orders on this website, and in 9 cases out of 10, I managed to snatch branded shoes by a very tasty price. The model these guys have implemented can be pretty beneficial for customers, the matter is to know when to buy and what to buy. Shipment was quick, shoes are always packaged well.
Lexus H.
Lexus H.
2024.02.12
Verified
Yeezy 500 Hi guys! I ordered my shoes on Thursday,the came on Saturday morning! In beautiful box,shoes are just perfect! Highly recommend! Definitely will make more purchase!
Alicia T.
Alicia T.
2024.02.11
Verified
If I could give zero stars I would. If I could give zero stars I would. My son got some Christmas money, he's 11. He wanted some Nike jacket that he saw on the site. He ordered it towards the end of December. He anxiously anticipated it, and kept checking his email, which he normally does not do, for word about the item. Then on January 23rd, he got an email from StockX that the item had been delivered on January 14th. Well, we did not receive anything, and after we checked with the neighbors, we filed a claim with StockX about the item, which involved filling an affidavit, which I helped my son sign and upload. They sent back an email asking if he was under 18, to which he replied yes and gave my contact information. Then they said they would be in touch with some form for his parents to sign. I never got anything in my email. Days went by, and my son missed the emails that came on 1/29 with a link with form for me, and on 2/2 to say that he (a kid) took too long and they closed the claim, and that he needed to start over. I submitted the second claim with details to contact me and not him. I then immediately got a response that said... "After reviewing your order, I do see that your package was delivered on 1/14/24. If there are issues regarding an order, we do require customers to reach out to us within 5 days so that we may begin working towards a resolution. Due to the amount of time that has passed, the item is ineligible for a Claim at this time. I'm really sorry for the inconvenience this might have caused. I hope this information was useful for you, and thank you so much for being a part of StockX, we really appreciate customers like you. Thank you for your time, and good luck with your purchases!" Within 5 days of the delivery would have been January 19th, and at that time, we had no idea about a delivery at all and StockZ hadn't notified us. We did file the first claim on 1/24 a day after StockX told us that the item was allegedly delivered. They may deliver some products to some customers, but for us, we were just robbed. It's all too easy to file this claim, as the website has a drop down option for "Delivered, but have not received item." Yes, they robbed my 11 year old of about 75 bucks. Not the end of the world, but I thought other shoppers might want to know, and might just want to spend the extra money to deal with a more established company.
Reply from Stockx 2024.02.16
Hey Alicia, we're really sorry to hear about yours and your son's Buying experience. It definitely sounds like a frustrating and disappointing experience, and we want you to know that is never our intention. We require a claim to be filed within 30 days of delivery, so it sounds like you are within the timeframe. We understand your hesitation to try again given the situation, but please contact us again at stockx.com/contact, with a description of your case, the email address associated with the order (please check with your son for this information) and referencing your review on SiteJabber. We'll be happy to move forward with a resolution. Thank you for your patience and understanding as a valued StockX Buyer.
Heather G.
Heather G.
2024.02.06
Verified
DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY! DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY! Read BBB reviews first. Trash company. They damaged my shoes cancelled my order and sent back to me!This company does not even deserve one star. I have contacted them 4 times through their " call me back" process. They will not call me. They only send emails saying that they cannot help me. Fraud company, do not trust them. Now I'm out $150 and can't resale. I sent brand new shoes in perfect condition. They damaged them, cancelled my order and sent back to me. Now they refuse to call me, just keep sending me emails saying they can't help me further.
Reply from Stockx 2024.02.07
Hey Heather, we can assure you that we have no reason to damage an item upon receiving it. We require Sellers to ship items with proper dunnage to avoid damage in-transit. If the item was not packaged properly it is not eligible for a claim. Here is a helpful FAQ explaining how to properly ship: https://stockx.com/news/how-to-properly-ship-your-item-to-stockx/. We apologize for the inconvenience, and appreciate your patience.
Marats N.
Marats N.
2024.01.22
Verified
Footwear scrap "Before the New Year, I purchased Jordan Mars 279 White Fire Red shoes from StockX for 261 US dollars. Since they are sports shoes, I removed all the excess, including the tag, and went to the gym. The shoes broke on the very first use, and I immediately reported this to StockX. Now, it has been more than 20 days, but I haven't received any concrete response or a refund. They offered me a compensation of 25 US dollars, which is laughable. The shoes are a total defect and belong in the trash. Be cautious about purchasing from StockX."
Reply from Stockx 2024.01.23
Hi Marats, We are sorry that you had a negative purchasing experience with us, and we would like to provide more insight into the resolution to your case. StockX requires customers to reach out to us before removing the StockX verification hangtag or wearing their item in order for us to review it for return eligiblity. This is highlighted in our FAQ article about Buyer Promise requests: https://stockx.com/help/articles/What-is-The-StockX-Buyer-Promise After further reviewing your information, we found that you ordered the Jordan Mars 270 White Fire Red sneakers. This pair of shoes is from 2019 which means they are 5 years old. We ask customers to be careful when wearing shoes that are 5+ years old as there will be structural decomposition with aging for older items. You can find that information in FAQ article regarding returns: https://stockx.com/help/articles/What-is-the-StockX-Return-Policy We understand this outcome is less than ideal, but we appreciate your understanding, Marats. Thank you.
Douglas A.
Douglas A.
2024.01.17
Verified
Stockx sent me counterfeit shoes and would not return them. For Christmas I bought Nike Jordon 1's for my son. The purchase on Stockx cost $127. My son in his excitement on Christmas Day took the tag off and wore them to his friend's house to show them off. My son came back an hour later and pointed out that the shoes were counterfeit. And indeed they were. I did not ever think shoes could be counterfeit but these clearly were right down to the Nike check symbol cheaply attached to the side of the shoes. I immediately contacted Stockx and Stockx told me because the tag was taken off and the shoes worn, they were mine, no return. What? Were they planning to resale these shoes? I tried for weeks to get them to accept a return and even sent the shoes back so they could see for themselves how cheaply these shoes were made and how they were clearly not Nikes. No go. My problem I was told. And my loss of $127. It was my one and only Christmas present to my son. My son cried for a week. Horrific experience. You would have to be nuts to buy from this company considering how heartless and cold they are to the customer and how their bottom line is more important than humanity or compassion. And on to do this to my family on Christmas.
Reply from Stockx 2024.01.23
Hi Douglas, We are so sorry to hear about the negative experience that you and your son experienced with your purchase. Unfortunately, we have a policy that prevents us from reviewing an item after the hangtag has been removed from the item and/or the item has been worn. This is highlighted in our Buyer Promise FAQ article here: https://stockx.com/help/articles/What-is-the-StockX-Buyer-Promise We wish there were more we could have done to assist you, but we appreciate your understanding. Thank you.
Tiphneigh G.
Tiphneigh G.
2024.01.17
Verified
Unfair Claims So I order shoes for Christmas for my son. I'm still fighting between StockX and FedEx. My house is surrounded by cameras, I have no footage of my package being delivered. FedEx snapped a picture of somebody else's garage with the package face down no address present or anything. Both parties denied me a refund or the merchandise. They both closed my claim. This is so unfair, all because FedEx hires thefts. Folks and for their $#*!.! Stop taking people's stuff.
Reply from Stockx 2024.01.18
Hey Tiphneigh, we are sorry to hear the delivery of your order didn't go as smoothly as anticipated. We do state in our policy which can be found here:https://stockx.com/help/articles/What-happens-if-my-item-gets-lost-or-damaged-while-buying-on-StockX. In situations where a photo is present, we are unable to initiate a claim for the item, as the delivery of the item has been acknowledged and documented by the carrier. We do understand this isn't the ideal situation or the resolution you were looking for. We do advise that if the package was indeed delivered incorrectly you contact your local authorities to further assist you. Please contact our support team at stockx.com/contact and we may be able to take a look at your footage on one of your cameras for a seconf review. Thank you!
Philip C.
Philip C.
2024.01.15
Verified
TAKING WAY TO LONG TO GET VERIFIED ALWAYS AT NEW JERSEY HUB EVERYTIME my item goes to the NEW JERSEY HUB IT GETS EITHER CANCELLED OR LOST. I HAD to buy the item twice now because the New Jersey Hub seem to have serious issues. The seller does their part in shipping the item but New Jersey is to backed up. I've been buying only to get a cancelation that they lost the item in the warehouse for a month now.
Reply from Stockx 2024.01.24
Hey Philip, we sincerely apologize for the delays we have been experiencing. It is our goal to complete verification within 1-2 business days, though that may be subject to delays depending on volume. We definitely want to make this right; if you have had more than 1 cancellation for the same item, please contact us at stockx.com/contact so we can provide a resolution for you. It is never our intent to upset you or create a negative contact experience.