Step By Step Moving and Storage Company - Boston Local Movers

Step By Step Moving and Storage Company - Boston Local Movers Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
62 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (62)
Vonda Head
Vonda Head
2023.11.03
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Every aspect of the services with Ajax has been completely professional. They’ve done an awesome job handling our furniture move in their truck and assisting us with a Pod unload. We will definitely be using them again for special projects and will definitely be recommending them to our friends.
Advertisement
Julia Miles
Julia Miles
2023.11.01
Positive
Professionalism
Responsiveness
Value
The guys were prompt and very careful with everything. We really appreciate and recommend Ajax moving. They will be who we’ll call if we need any help again.
A Houp
A Houp
2023.10.22
The guys were great and efficient and did not waste any time! The work was fast and friendly.. SO these guys are highly recommended!!
Leslie Kocian
Leslie Kocian
2023.10.07
These guys definitely earn their high rating. They were prompt, friendly, careful and a pleasure to work with! Good lines of communication with Jessica to set things up and answer questions. Thank you all so much!
Kathy Chism
Kathy Chism
2023.09.03
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Dean and his partner were not only careful and professional with my belongings, they were engaging and fun as well! Thanks for a great move!
Advertisement
Megan Matthews
Megan Matthews
2023.09.03
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
After a horrific experience with another moving company, I was so nervous to move again. Jessica was so friendly, reassuring and had prompt communication. Dean, Dom and Fernando were efficient, professional, thorough and cared for everything with extreme care. They took the time to re-wrap items that the previous company didn’t do and just went above and beyond in everything. I was so impressed. Definitely recommend!
Kristina Pagán
Kristina Pagán
2023.08.05
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Wow, where do I begin? From my phone call to Ajax, inquiring about my last minute move to the very end of the move was more than perfect! You do not have Customer service, might I say, "care" like that anymore. They truly took care of me. They took my grand task out of my hands and created the calm I needed in such a time of chaos. Chivalry at it's finest, professional, on time, honest. I cannot say enough!
Janet Graves
Janet Graves
2023.07.02
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
The best movers. Friendly affordable and very conscientious folks. Would use them again and I highly recommend them.
Marlena Petrasek
Marlena Petrasek
2023.06.22
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Best place to use for moving! Jessica really helped me with the process and was so patient with me. She let me know exactly what to expect. My movers were friendly and didn’t waste anytime getting to work. All my things were moved where I needed and as carefully as possible. Don’t hesitate to give Ajax a call. Everyone was so knowledgeable and happy to help me out.
Reply from Step By Step Moving and Storage Company - Boston Local Movers 2023.06.28
Thank you so much for your glowing five-star review! We're thrilled to hear that your moving experience with us was a positive one. Jessica and our team take great pride in providing exceptional customer service and making the process as smooth as possible. We're delighted that Jessica was patient and informative throughout the entire process, ensuring you knew exactly what to expect. Our goal is to make the moving experience stress-free, and it's wonderful to know that she exceeded your expectations. We're also glad to hear that our movers were friendly and efficient, wasting no time in getting to work. Moving can be a time-sensitive task, and we strive to complete it promptly without compromising on the quality of service. It's great to hear that they handled your belongings with care and placed them exactly where you needed them. We appreciate your kind words about our knowledgeable team. We believe that having a well-informed and helpful staff is crucial to ensuring our customers have a positive experience. It's fantastic to know that you found everyone to be supportive and happy to assist you. Thank you for recommending Ajax Moving! We're grateful for your trust in our services, and we look forward to assisting you or your friends in the future. Should you have any further questions or need any additional help, please don't hesitate to reach out.
Advertisement
Lluvia Hayre
Lluvia Hayre
2023.06.19
Critical
Professionalism
Value
I have moved 21 times and this was one of my most disappointing moves. They were extremely slow and I felt like I was being “jobbed” because of the hourly rate. What should have take 5-7 hours took around 9. Also, they scratched my brand new wood floor after I asked them to be careful. They did not put items where I asked, and even though I wrote “fragile” in large letters on numerous boxes they stacked those boxes on the bottom. I had many crushed boxes and I had to hire additional help to finish the move. The office was extremely professional but I was extremely disappointed and had to pay over $2k for a job that wasn’t complete and should have cost much less (especially because of the quality of work). I do NOT recommend these movers.
Reply from Step By Step Moving and Storage Company - Boston Local Movers 2023.06.20
Dear Misty, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent move. We appreciate your input and apologize for any dissatisfaction you experienced during the process. We value our customers' opinions and would like to address your concerns. - As stated in your original estimate, the estimated timeframe for your move was 7-8 hours, not 5-7 hours. We do our best to estimate accurately but it is an estimate. The additional hour was required because of the long walkway and elevator at your second location/storage unit to the truck. - With regard to furniture placement, we did our best without you being on-site to guide us on your preferences or to complete the final walkthrough inspection. When we later offered to come back to help you re-arrange, you declined stating that you had already moved everything to your preferred location. - When we last spoke you indicated that nothing was broken. So we are disappointed to first learn about the scratch on your new wood floor here on this forum. We would have been glad to address it had you mentioned it in our previous phone calls or text messages. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this matter further and find a resolution. Please contact me with more details about the incident, and we will be happy to work towards a satisfactory solution.
Catherine Taylor
Catherine Taylor
2023.06.11
Let me just say that I wish this company existed years ago throughout my time living in Texas, I would have used them for EVERY move! They were really fast and efficient in loading our uhual but because of an error I made in the size of the truck I rented, they helped me dispose of what wouldn't fit lol (worked out because we wanted to chuck it anyway). Not only were they professional but very interactive and personable, probably the best moving experience I've had! I accidentally scheduled the loading services on the wrong day and freaked out but it worked in our favor and Jessica was able to reschedule them on that day but earlier last minute. She was so nice, understood and didn't make me feel bad about being a complete spaz cause I was worried lol. I would 100% recommend this company! Thank y'all again!
Reply from Step By Step Moving and Storage Company - Boston Local Movers 2023.06.20
Dear Catherine, Thank you so much for your incredible 5-star review! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience with our moving services. Your kind words and recommendation mean the world to us, and we truly appreciate your feedback. We understand that renting the wrong-sized truck can be a stressful situation, but we're glad we were able to assist you in disposing of the items that didn't fit. We always strive to be flexible and find solutions that work best for our customers, and we're delighted that it worked out in your favor. It's wonderful to hear that our team provided you with a fast, efficient, and professional moving experience. We believe in the importance of not only getting the job done but also creating a friendly and interactive atmosphere. Our team takes pride in being personable and ensuring our customers feel comfortable throughout the process. We're glad that Jessica was able to accommodate your last-minute rescheduling request and did so with kindness and understanding. We believe in providing exceptional customer service, and it's fantastic to know that Jessica exemplified our commitment to going above and beyond for our customers. Thank you for choosing our company for your move, and we're grateful for the opportunity to serve you. Should you ever need moving services in the future or if you have any friends or family looking for a reliable moving company, please don't hesitate to reach out or refer them to us. We're here to help. Once again, we sincerely appreciate your glowing review and your kind words. We wish you all the best in your new home, and if there's anything else we can assist you with, please feel free to contact us. Congratulations on your successful move! Warmest regards, Jessica Kenny Owner, Ajax Moving Services
Tammy Smith
Tammy Smith
2023.05.13
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Ajax Moving made my relocation experience the BEST part. I hired a moving company who turned out to be a scam and resorted to renting a Uhaul. Ajax was my UNLOAD team at destination. Prompt, professional, showed up on time (early actually, we were late). I highly recommend!
Henry Olukotun
Henry Olukotun
2023.05.10
Ajax is a good moving company. They were on time, very thorough and friendly,
Advertisement
Brian Nguyen
Brian Nguyen
2023.04.30
Quick, affordable, on time, reliable.
Reply from Step By Step Moving and Storage Company - Boston Local Movers 2023.04.30
Thank you so much for the review! We’re so happy you were happy with the service!
Nell Bednarz
Nell Bednarz
2023.04.26
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
The joyful way that this group of young people worked was wonderful. They are punctual, super hardworking, and careful. They wrapped my furniture, moved me in a timely and careful way at an affordable price. They even helped me haul away an unwanted item! If I could give them ten stars, I would. Well worth the investment and I will use their company for any future moves, Lord willing.
Reply from Step By Step Moving and Storage Company - Boston Local Movers 2023.04.26
Thank you for sharing your positive experience with our moving company! We are delighted to hear that our team of young professionals provided exceptional service by being punctual, hardworking, and careful with your furniture. We are also glad to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs at an affordable price, and that our team even went above and beyond to help you haul away an unwanted item. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we look forward to helping you with any future moves!
Stephanie
Stephanie
2023.03.25
Positive
Professionalism
Responsiveness
Jessica was super helpful and answered my so many questions. The movers were great too! Super appreciative and would definitely recommend them!! Thanks again!
Reply from Step By Step Moving and Storage Company - Boston Local Movers 2023.03.25
Thank you for your kind words, Stephanie! We are so glad to hear that Jessica was able to assist you with all of your questions and the movers went above and beyond to provide great service. It means a lot for us to know that our team is doing a great job and that customers are pleased with their experience. We really appreciate your recommendation and look forward to helping you with future moves. Thank you again!
Gerrico Tabor
Gerrico Tabor
2023.03.19
Jessica was extremely kind and helped us book our move in a couple of minutes! Dean and Dom were rockstars! All of our belongings, no matter the item, were handled with care. We will only move with Ajax!
Reply from Step By Step Moving and Storage Company - Boston Local Movers 2023.03.19
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Gerrico! We are thrilled to hear that Jessica was able to help book your move quickly and that you received great service from our team members Dean and Dom. It's always nice to know our customers' belongings were handled with care by our movers. We are glad you will continue to use Ajax Moving Services in the future - please don't hesitate to reach out if we can assist with any further moves. Thank you for choosing Ajax!
Advertisement
Kimberly Peloquin
Kimberly Peloquin
2023.03.17
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
The guys were so polite, funny, and worked hard. They took great care to take care of all our stuff. I am so thankful for them doing such a great job!!
Reply from Step By Step Moving and Storage Company - Boston Local Movers 2023.03.17
Hi Kimberly! Thanks so much for your kind words about our team. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and are so pleased that our staff worked hard and took great care of your belongings. We always strive to go above and beyond for all of our customers because we want you to have the best experience possible when working with us, and it's amazing to hear that reflected in your kind words and five-star review. Thanks again for choosing Ajax Moving Services! We hope you'll think of us first if you ever need assistance with moving in the future.
Lacey Harbour
Lacey Harbour
2023.03.06
They were so nice and professional. I had a couch that needed to be moved from Grandbury to Dallas. They booked it so quickly and even though it was only one item, they carefully wrapped it and unwrapped it. I’m impressed.
Reply from Step By Step Moving and Storage Company - Boston Local Movers 2023.03.07
Thank you for choosing Ajax Moving Services for your move, Lacey. We truly appreciate your five-star review! We are thrilled to hear that your experience with us was great - it is our mission to provide exceptional moving services, and we are so glad you experienced this during your recent move. We understand how important it is that our customers’ items be treated with care, so I am particularly grateful that you noted the special attention given to your couch throughout the whole process. We would be delighted if you needed any moving services in the future and we look forward to continuing providing excellent service. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us!
Brent McMillion
Brent McMillion
2023.03.01
Positive
Professionalism
Dean and Jessica were absolutely fantastic. Dean and his crew were careful and helpful in the move. Highly recommend this company to anyone planning a move. Thank you Ajax !! The best !!
Reply from Step By Step Moving and Storage Company - Boston Local Movers 2023.03.04
We are truly delighted that you experienced a positive move with the help of mine and Dean's team, Brent! This type of feedback makes us proud to be the top-rated Ajax moving service in the area. We appreciate you taking the time to give us this wonderful review and thank you for your patronage. We look forward to continuing to provide you with great customer service and trustworthy moving services.