Visionary Interior Design Pte. Ltd.

staging.vosmos.com.sg

Visionary Interior Design Pte. Ltd. Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
102 reviews Verified
Visionary Interior Design Pte. Ltd.
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 102 ) 4.6

Sean Lian
Sean Lian
2024.05.16
Mike did a good job for my office reno. Well organised all my contractors and post reno services is there, Thanks mike!
Advertisement
Dennis Koh
Dennis Koh
2024.05.12
Leaving this review more than a year since our renovation handover (Apr2023) as we feel it would be more comprehensive since we are able to judge the overall process from initial renders, to the actual reno and after sales support. We engaged Visionary after visiting various IDs as they were the most transparent with their cost, workmanship and design. They offered to let us view an ongoing project to reassure us of their quality and workmanship. Our new home was going to be an old 5 room resale flat so we needed a company that was within our budget and at the same time more experienced than just renovating recent BTOs. We did a complete overhaul of the kitchen, 2 toilets, added vinyl flooring and carpentry to the living hall and bedrooms. It amounted to about 82k after GST. The pre-reno journey was rough as the original ID assigned to us was not as experienced as expected and made multiple critical mistakes from incorrect renders, to no shows for scheduled appointments. However, after escalating the situation to the company, they added on a second more experienced ID, Lucas, to our project. Lucas managed to rectify the errors and filled in all the gaps at a short notice of a few days. Moving on to the actual renovation. Lucas ensured that everything flowed smoothly and provided solutions to any obstacles along the way. His on-site knowledge and experience in dealing the contractors ensured that our reno was completed in less than 2 months. Communication was consistent and he responded to our queries and feedback quickly too. Even though our reno journey was not the most pleasant as we had quite a few bumps along the way, we could not have done it without Lucas's expertise. A year later, everything's still holding up well, and our home is the go-to spot for hangouts with our family and friends. We reached out to Lucas again when we realised our vinyl flooring started having gaps due to the expansion and retraction, among other minor issues. Although it took some time and reminders for him to respond to us, he came down to do an on site visit soon after and provided a satisfactory resolution. We finally have a good closure to the entire experience and have no regrets to the reno decisions that we made.
Kai Lee Lau
Kai Lee Lau
2024.05.11
We often hear others recount incidents where the interior designer (ID) or company is simply a nightmare to work with for their dream home. Mike and Bryan will not disappoint you. They are good, honest people that ensure doing things right and doing the right things are equally important. We could not have asked for a better experience and will certainly count on them going forward.
Dianey Tai
Dianey Tai
2024.04.09
READ this before considering Visionary. We were stranded when they suspended contractual work leaving us with a semi-constructed home & our children had to sleep on the floor until today. Beware of their tactics. Stage 1: Throughout the sales & design consultation process, Visionary demonstrated exceptional responsiveness & unusually accommodating to all our requests VERBALLY. They repeatedly defer talking about the finer design details & upfront assured us all our requirements will definitely be met "can talk later".Despite our limited experience, we provided as much detail as possible in the 3D drawings and requested a breakdown of costs in the contract. Stage 2: Visionary's hidden costs emerged after we paid over 50% of the contract value. There were many shortfalls e.g. missing items, installations without mutual consent & erroneous installations not aligned with the 3D drawings & requests. When we raised these shortfalls, Visionary unilaterally deemed it as 'changes and add ons', demanding additional payment under Variation Orders, & was quick to say 'otherwise reno work cannot go on'. One of the issues was a dysfunctional design for my daughter's bed with desk that was stunted & posed a safety hazard. In addition to Visionary's mistakes/ miscalculations, they demanded thousands of dollars extra through Variation Orders. They assured these would be the last of such charges, and in good faith, acknowledging the possibility of genuine mistakes. Recognizing there were arguably certain change item(s) we did ask for, we paid to ensure smooth progress for our home renovation project Stage 3: Visionary's handling of the renovation project has been highly disappointing and unacceptable. Despite Visionary receiving 95% of the contract payment, They abruptly stopped work, leaving the house in an uninhabitable state for an extended period. Numerous promises regarding completion were unfulfilled with multiple reschedulings. Promises of completion before CNY were broken, leaving us stranded with our two children - causing significant inconvenience and financial strain on the family. Upon returning home to the partially renovated site, our children have endured sleeping on the floor without proper beds to this day. Despite Visionary's promise of a clean house handover, we were left to clean the premises ourselves amidst construction hazards, including a filthy brand new TOTO bidet toilet damaged by Visionary, for which we had to bear the repair cost. Additionally, we were informed by Sub contractors that work can't proceed due to Visionary's withholding payments further delayed progress, indicating a unilateral cessation of renovation activities. Attempts to address these issues with Visionary were met with dismissive responses, and additional demands for payment were made beyond the contract value, despite the unfinished state of the project with many key items unfulfilled. Items include but not limited to two bathroom metal cabinets, a metal countertop for the master room's sink, vanity and the foyer, smart glasses, safety ladders & metal bars. (In Mike's exact words "95%/130% is the sum you should be using for this math") Overall, Visionary's actions have demonstrated a blatant breach of contract and a lack of accountability, resulting in a significant detriment to the client's living conditions and financial well-being. We've also encountered a slew of renovation damages/defects, from a damaged main door, textured paint damage throughout, kitchen floating shelves were 200mm shorter, etc. Regrettably, we have not yet had the chance to rectify these issues. We are distressed & deprived of our rightful home. It's concerning how a company with questionable integrity displays multiple accreditations on their website, misleading customers like myself. It's possible they were better in the past but have since declined.
Nabilah Mohamed Ali
Nabilah Mohamed Ali
2024.03.21
Our renovation process has been a little slow, but no fault to our ID, Hani! She has been very on the ball and updated us on what’s happening. She has seen our vision for a modern industrial look, and she managed to achieve it! We couldn’t get the bathtub of our dreams because of HDB regulations, but she managed to get the next best thing with professionalism. We love our house and it’s modern industrial design! She makes sure to resolve any issues immediately and focus on the customer first. Hani is highly recommended for any kind of project! Already recommended her to family and friends! (Ps, it’s a little messy because we had a group over the night before!)
Advertisement
Nabilah Mohamed Ali
Nabilah Mohamed Ali
2024.03.21
Our renovation process has been a little slow, but no fault to our ID, Hani! She has been very on the ball and updated us on what’s happening. She has seen our vision for a modern industrial look, and she managed to achieve it! We couldn’t get the bathtub of our dreams because of HDB regulations, but she managed to get the next best thing with professionalism. We love our house and it’s modern industrial design! She makes sure to resolve any issues immediately and focus on the customer first. Hani is highly recommended for any kind of project! Already recommended her to family and friends! (Ps, it’s a little messy because we had a group over the night before!)
Irene Lim
Irene Lim
2024.03.18
I'm very pleased with Michael's renovation of my home. He embraced my desire for a Peranakan feel, especially with his suggestion for the kitchen cabinets and tiles. The vibrant Peranakan colors truly capture the heritage and culture I envisioned. Throughout the project, Michael was incredibly helpful and patient with our additional requests, ensuring every detail was perfect. His expertise and dedication transformed my home into a stunning reflection of my vision. Thank you for exceeding my expectations!
Veronica Lew
Veronica Lew
2024.03.14
My husband and I are grateful for the effort that Michael and Carine have put in to create detailed and realistic 3D images of our future home. They are very attentive, and have ability to understand our needs and translate our lifestyle preferences into their designs.
Rebecca
Rebecca
2024.03.05
This review is for Michael! I am very impressed with the condition of my house since the renovation 8 months ago. There are small defects and I can only say his after-service is impeccable! I would highly recommend Michael to anyone looking for renovation and design works. One can be sure that he can be trusted to see the project from start to completion even after 8 months!
Advertisement
Jaysonn YWX
Jaysonn YWX
2024.03.04
Dear Michael and Carine, My wife and I wanted to take a moment to express our heartfelt gratitude for the incredible work you both put into designing our house. Your dedication, creativity, and attention to detail have truly transformed our vision into a beautiful reality. From the initial concept to the final touches, it's evident that you poured your passion and expertise into every aspect of the design process. Your professionalism and commitment to excellence have made this experience truly enjoyable and stress-free. Thank you both for going above and beyond and we are incredibly grateful for everything you have done.
Sylvia Soo
Sylvia Soo
2024.03.01
Engaged Michael from Visionary as our Interior Designer for our upcoming home 🏡 We haven’t started the reno yet as we’re waiting to collect our keys soon!! However I’d just like to say that both my husband and I are very pleased with Michael’s top-notch service 💯 and grateful for his help throughout our journey! He listened attentively to our needs & ideas and try to give very quality feedback as well!! He is a very friendly person and I can tell his passion for interior design 👍🏼
Marcus Khoo
Marcus Khoo
2024.03.01
My wife and i engaged Ian Chan as our house ID. I would like to compliment him for being my saviour. He had simplified all the hassles and yet not neglecting all the small details. We had a tight budget but Ian's design seem to surpassed our budget. Everything are of high quality and superb condition.whole process took 1 month to complete and my wife and i had only made two trips to the house for checks that required our presences. Ian made the effort to take videos and photos for updates of the process and answer every of our questions pertaining to the house design. He has been polite and approachable through out.Thank you Visionary for having such an outstanding ID. We will definitely engage you guys again and will recommend Visionary to the others. In fact we had already done so and my friend's house had been done nicely by Ian too.
Heiyi Lee
Heiyi Lee
2024.02.17
Critical
Professionalism
Punctuality
Responsiveness
Value
*Update: Boss and manager of the firm reached out to us, requested for payment of VARIATION ORDER (not explained to us prior to key stages of reno, not signed by us) that amounted to MORE THAN THE PRIMARY QUOTE in the contract signed by us. What a joke.* Work with them at your own risk. Work with them if you like having >2 month delays past the completion date stated to you. ID Gerard Chin planned for a German brand of tall ladder for our shelves. Told us multiple times that said ladder has already been ordered and they were just waiting for delivery. Only during the last 1-2 weeks of our reno (before touch-ups and MANY defect rectifications) did he finally mention that the brand was not suitable for our ladder requirements. I have also personally confirmed this with the brand afterwards. So ID Gerard took almost the entire duration of our reno to figure out this important fact?? He was either negligent about his design decisions, OR he was just lying to us about the fact that he had already "ordered" this ladder that can't even be used in our unit. Also, checked with ID Gerard multiple times to confirm the date of delivery+installation of TV, sofa, bed, curtains, to suit HIS reno progress and schedule. Already postponed delivery+installation date prior to that because reno items could not be completed. On the date of delivery+installation confirmed by ID Gerard, carpentry was still not completed, floor protection and scaffolding was still everywhere in the unit, and he expected TV sofa bed and curtains to be installed as planned. All external installation parties declined installation because my items would be damaged if installed at that time. All external parties had to reschedule. In a separate incident, ID Gerard and his electrician (attitude is not great) kept us waiting for 2 hours past the scheduled meeting time of 10 AM. He was not responding to texts during the 1st 45 min of the 2 h we were kept waiting. ID Gerard will tell you "renovation is like that one, don't need to get angry". If anyone out there is looking for this kind of EXCITING reno experience, please go ahead and work with him. He did apologise after the above events occurred, but the apologies turned out to be empty because the rest of the reno progress did not improve and continued to have multiple delays with no explanation (e.g. "I think painter will not come today") and no updates without us having to chase for them. Our renovation experience ended with us asking 3x over 2 working days for updates (NOT asking WHY something is not done, but just for UPDATES), and ID Gerard replying with essentially: if we want to hunt him down at his office, he will wait for us to hunt, and told us "usually such hunts go 2 ways". Wow what an EXCITING experience with Visionary Interior!
Advertisement
Becca Lee
Becca Lee
2024.02.10
Michael has played a crucial role in helping me achieve the desired design for my house. The work he has put into understanding my vision and translating it into tangible designs is truly commendable. From our very first meeting, Michael showed an exceptional ability to listen attentively and pick up on minute details that would contribute to the overall aesthetic of the space. His vast knowledge of interior design trends, materials, and techniques was evident as he guided me through every step of the process. I appreciated his casual approach, which made me feel comfortable expressing my ideas without hesitation. With his expertise, we were able to create a harmonious blend of functionality and style that exceeded my expectations. Michael's dedication, creativity, and outstanding communication skills have undoubtedly shaped my dream home into a reality.
Angela Tan
Angela Tan
2024.01.30
Having Joey as our ID is the best things ever ! We have been changing some of the stuff / concept & I think that we might be her only difficult customer . Joey still smile & I like ur attitude . Taking us to getting fixture … when Reno start she has arrange all the works & keep us inform . Now that all the work is done she is also responsive when we text her . Thumbs up to you Joey !
YS N
YS N
2024.01.28
Both Ian and Yvonne in charge of my case, they are both really professional and attentive to my needs. Yvonne is very responsive to my request, she resolved my concerns really quickly throughout the reno journeg! Ian is quick in understanding my preferences and suggesting my options. The wardrobe quality is also superb. Thanks both.
Mohammed Ahmad
Mohammed Ahmad
2024.01.21
We would like to express our utmost gratitude for the renovation process with Visionary Interior Design especially to our Interior Designs, Joey Ang and Hilya. Both of them did the design after we layout our preferences to achieve the desired look of our dream house and they shared their creativity ideas. We were very impressed with Joey’s professionalism towards planning, designs implementation, efficiency, details, talents and managing our entire renovation journey. We love how Joey listened to our requirements and gave her professional advice and suggestions and put our ideas in place. She would ensure that the renovation process as per schedule and continue to update us with the dates for each additional process so that we knew the progress of the renovation. There were few hiccups on the renovation process, however, Joey was able to manage and rectify in timely manners without us worrying much. She is very dedicated in her work and that what we love about her. We love Hilya’s dedication in giving suggestions on the cat’s house and search for several suitable cat’s house that meet the criteria for our 2 cats. She managed the whole process well and updating us on the timelines. We were impressed of the outcome of the cat’s house. We hope our cats would love the cat’s house once we shift in. Thank you Hilya! We are glad to choose Joey as our Interior Design and have no regrets in choosing her in the first place! The end result of the renovation is beyond our expectation. We highly recommend Joey Ang and Hilya from Visionary Interior Design for their fully dedication in meeting owner’s expectations! Thank you both for the amazing service! You both rocks!
Advertisement
Luca Johnson
Luca Johnson
2024.01.20
Met their ID at Qanvas and she couldn't answer any of our question on reno and said she'll check and booked a follow-up but no show. Waste my time.
Alfred Ng
Alfred Ng
2024.01.05
Alfred-Evette Abode By Carine from Visionary Interior Design At last, we are all settled with moving part of our stuff into our new abode. Still have more stuff to be moved. But it's time to reflect the renovation journey with Visionary Interior Design. This is our first time we find an interior designer (ID) for our new abode. The journey to source for an ideal ID was tiring-sweet. Tiring to go around looking for one ideal ID: spending time to research, scheduling busy schedule to meet the ID and repeat your requirements to each ID we met. Though tiring, but the sweetness moment - found the ideal ID (Carine from Visionary Interior Design), soften the tiring moment. Carine is professional, patient and passionate. She is professional to explain the whole ID process so that we know what we will be getting and spending. She is patient in explaining the details of the design, responding to your queries when arose after our meet up through text, and weaving in any new ideas when we thought about it later (e.g. installation of skylights at the passageway when we had commenced renovation). She is passionate in her work by sounding her views on our suggestions, but won't be insistence not to incorporate; and checking on the quality of the workmanship and ensure the list of renovation workscope complete as planned. We are still unpacking, so the photos of our new abode has to wait. Photos of Alfred-Evette Abode is Coming Soon.
Muhammad Hazwan
Muhammad Hazwan
2023.12.29
Solid 5 stars from the start to the handover. If we can only give more than 5 stars, what we can say is that everything is PERFECT. Our interior designers are Xavier and Ezra. They are truly THE BEST. We cannot help but to blast our crazy house design ideas to them, and they incorporate our ideas into a beautiful artistic 3D designs just one week after our first meet-up! They are not just full of energy, but they are truly supportive, patient and very efficient. They helped us to follow-up on all reno matters very effectively and efficiently, even there are last minute crack-ups. We HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend Visionary Interior Design Pte Ltd, and go ask specifically for Ezra and Xavier!!! Hatss of to both of them!!!!!! Thank you so much to not only making our dream come true, but to making new friends too!! - Hazwan & Nazihah