Sids restaurant and bar with rooms

Sids restaurant and bar with rooms Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
216 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (209)
Gaia
Gaia
2024.03.28
8.0 Verified
Great for a short break and fully intend to return ☺ Superb service from Sid and his team and amazing breakfasts!
Advertisement
Ann B
Ann B
2024.03.27
Verified
Great food and relaxed atmosphere in a good location. This is the perfect place for a relaxed lunch with friends or colleagues. Great food and a wonderfully welcoming atmosphere.
Helle
Helle
2024.03.27
8.0 Verified
Very good
S D W
S D W
2024.03.18
Verified
Overnight Stay A very well run restaurant and bar. We stayed the night and had 3 rooms, the breakfast in the morning was included and was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble and we will certainly stay again. Next time we will be having dinner too as it looked amazing.
Cathie W
Cathie W
2024.03.17
Verified
Fantastic place to stay and I would 100% recommend. Fantastic place to stay. So friendly and helpful, we felt so welcome. We had three rooms and they were all lovely and the beds are so comfortable. Delicious breakfast and what a beautiful setting. We will definitely be returning and next time with our little dog. Thank you so much
Advertisement
Lucymarianne
Lucymarianne
2024.03.16
Verified
Unusual, exciting food - a million miles away from a normal "curry" Tonight was one of Sid's fortnightly Indian "curry cwtch" pop-up nights. Original, exciting and super-delicious Indian food, served family style. Easily as good as the Cinnamon Club in London (which is literally three or four times the price). And what's not to like about a meal that includes an amuse-bouche AND posh poppadoms??? Friendly, warm service - Sid and his team really care about you enjoying your night.
Sue C
Sue C
2024.03.16
Verified
Amazing food and service Amazing and original Indian food on their Indian pop up night. Really delicious. And such lovely and kind service. Highly recommend!
Ada
Ada
2024.03.04
8.0 Verified
Perfect for our needs, we'll be back !
Lynne W
Lynne W
2024.02.22
Verified
Excellent Fantastic breakfasts and the bread/toast is homemade. Very comfortable and warm. Very clean and staff are very friendly.
Advertisement
Debbie N
Debbie N
2024.02.22
Verified
Sunday lunch Sunday lunch was just awful, fatty beef, poor vegetables over priced by far. Did complain and he was very apologetic offered a free drink but we refused this is unacceptable when you pay £18.95 for one course sorry won't be back.
Gez1087
Gez1087
2024.02.18
Verified
Excellent food, staff and location As a family we have been to Sid’s a number of times. Great location on a sunny day, and even a rainy one ! Sunday lunch was superb, my wife and I had the garlic mushrooms and a main course of roast beef. The meat was excellent with lovely and vegetables done to perfection. The whole meal was done to perfection. Will definitely be seeing Sid and his great staff again soon. Highly recommended
SerenaGS
SerenaGS
2024.02.18
Verified
Outstanding-5 STARS Brilliant find on Penarth Sea Front, brought my parents today for Sunday Lunch, From the minute you enter you are looked after, service impeccable and you feel special, very relaxed/chilled vibe. We had 2 courses, fresh crab, lamb cawl and garlic mushrooms (not frozen to microwave) then Sunday roast,it was piping hot, succulent tender beef, roast potatoes/parsnips/carrots with big tureens of cauliflower cheese, broccoli mornay and vegetables with delicious gravy and a homemade Yorkshre pud. My parents loved it and we were all full and content! Excellent value for money and better than a lot of places we have been where it is not fresh, small portions and over priced. Thank you for a lovely lunch and a fantastic dining experience, we will be back to try the fish and breakfast! A refreshing change from the norm
Stephanie B
Stephanie B
2024.02.18
Verified
Excellent food Lovely Sunday lunch with family Delicious food with taste sensation. Highly Recommend Staff are so friendly, professional and have attention to detail
Advertisement
Burty
Burty
2024.02.16
Verified
A bit expensive This place may be good for breakfast, but not Sunday lunch. For £18.95 we choose the beef, very little thinly cut and very fatty 2 carrots 2 sprouts and 2 roast potatoes with cauliflower cheese and something orange which was well overcooked and watery.we did complain about the beef and the owner offered us a free desert which we declined. I just think the price was a bit high considering the quality of the food, as there is much better around.would I go again , the answer has to be no, but maybe for breakfast.
Sophia H
Sophia H
2024.02.10
Verified
Wonderful birthday breakfast💞 5 ⭐️ service 5⭐️ food 5⭐️ view Thank you Sid and all of the team for making the birthday girls breakfast so magical this morning. Sid is always willing to go above and beyond for brilliant service and we couldn’t thank you more. The food was gorgeous especially the home baked fresh toast! So lovely to have the sun shining with a gorgeous view too. We will be back soon!
Ceri
Ceri
2024.02.07
9.0 Verified
A perfect place to stay. Clean, very welcoming and comfortable. ☺ Great location, a few steps from the sea. The owner was really helpful. My room was clean and comfortable, and had a sea view! Very flexible on my check out time too!
Richardson
Richardson
2024.02.05
8.0 Verified
Fantastic welcome and delicious breakfast! ☺ The welcome from the team at Sids was fantastic and they were very flexible with our timings. The breakfast in the morning was delicious! ☹ We were a bit disappointed that there was no food or drink service available for residents after the main restaurant had shut.
Advertisement
Robert M H L
Robert M H L
2024.01.17
Verified
Great Breatfast Happened upon Sid’s in Penarth when I wanted to have breakfast with my Dad. We were greeted with friendly smiles and offered a lovely warm spot to sit down. The Full Welsh breakfast is probably the best I’ve ever had and we plan to return at our earliest opportunity. Also considering booking one of the monthly pop-up evening meals as a treat in the near future. “Tidy”.
Michael
Michael
2024.01.15
10 Verified
Sid is welcoming owner who went out of his way to ensure our stay was the best it could be. ☺ Perfect location on the sea front. Owner went out of his way, finding walks and activities for us to do; even recommending and booking restaurants for us. The breakfast on site is amazing and not to be missed. 100% be re-booking again.
Reply from Sids restaurant and bar with rooms
Thank you so much. It was a pleasure to serve you both. I'm really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.Hoping to see you soon. Thank you
Grace H
Grace H
2024.01.11
Verified
Incredible staff, food and atmosphere, highly recommend! Me and two friends came here for breakfast after a trip to Cardiff and then again for a coffee a few hours later. It was delicious and very fairly priced. Staff were wonderful and provided blankets as it was cold outside. Highly recommend taking a visit!!