280

280 Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
139 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (139)
Roz Coopsmith
Roz Coopsmith
2023.10.06
G.V. Is amazing and friendly
Advertisement
Cindy Peek
Cindy Peek
2023.09.25
Absolute best storage facility! Management and staff go above and beyond to assist you. Clean and very nice facility. I highly recommend.
erika everitte
erika everitte
2023.09.22
WE LOVE SPACE SAVERS!!! It’s rare you find a facility where the staff is the best of the best AND you get clean units, air conditioning, and dollies on hand at all times! Space savers is so convenient and easily accessible. The staff is very accommodating which allows for a stress free and pleasant experience!
Reply from 280 2023.09.22
Erika, we truly appreciate your fantastic review of our facility and staff. Your words empower us to continue to strive to be attentive to our customers. Thank you for the affirmation.
Moe Von
Moe Von
2023.09.20
Space Savers is a great storage for climate control. The staff is amazing!
Erin Traynor
Erin Traynor
2023.09.12
I am beyond pleased with this storage facility and it’s management team!! They have large carts and industrial dollys available to make loading and unloading easier. The manager was very helpful in determining what size unit I needed and made sure to be available whenever I had any questions… he even provided me with extra boxes!! The facility is very clean and well maintained!! No one likes moving but these folks and this unit made things way less stressful than it could have been!! 10/10 would recommend!!
Reply from 280 2023.09.12
Erin, you're the real hero here. I am impressed with your desire to move in with your elderly grandma in her time of need. Thank you for your observations about our facility and its employees.
Advertisement
Dianne Davidson
Dianne Davidson
2023.08.28
This place is wonderful, clean and spacious. The staff is the best and always willing to go above and beyond to help everyone! Best storage business I have used across multiple states!
Reply from 280 2023.08.28
Dianne thank you for taking the time to provide us such a glowing review. Enjoy your new home / life in DC. You will be missed.
Archie Stewart
Archie Stewart
2023.08.03
The staff at this location are INCREDIBLE. They are very communicative and helpful when needed. The facility is clean and well kept. I feel safe storing my things here knowing that that my stuff is cared for by them.
Dedie McCraw
Dedie McCraw
2023.08.02
Fabulous & clean facility with amazing friendly customer service…highly highly recommend!!
Amanda Reaves
Amanda Reaves
2023.07.31
I can't say enough good things about this safe, clean, well maintained, air conditioned and heated storage. The bathrooms are equally as clean. The father and son who run it are always friendly and helpful.
Advertisement
Susan Sims
Susan Sims
2023.07.29
We rented 3 storage units in this facility for almost a year. The units are clean, well lit and air conditioned. The management team GV and Derrick are so friendly and really go the extra mile to accommodate your needs. I highly recommend them!
Reply from 280 2023.07.29
Susan we truly appreciate your kind words. Derek and I strive to provide an excellent experience every day and you are confirming that our efforts are being noticed. Thank you for the affirmation.
iReview You
iReview You
2023.07.10
I have been a customer for 4 years now. Service is always very friendly and helpful, and they do a great job of keeping everything clean as well as secure. You can manage your account and make payment online which is very convenient. Highly recommend.
Reply from 280 2023.07.10
We at Space Savers really appreciate you recognizing how hard we work to maintain the facility and be responsive to our customers' needs. Thank you
Yavonda’s Innovated Ideas And More
Yavonda’s Innovated Ideas And More
2023.07.10
GV and space savers continue to be the best storage options for me! I always feel safe and home while visiting my unit. I hear so many horror stories about storages and price ranges. As long as I am in Birmingham my storage home will always be here. You get the best value for your money in this storage. I love Space Savers !
Reply from 280 2022.11.22
Thank you Yavonda. Your words inspire us, no doubt! We are blessed to have wonderful customers who really make our job easy.
Tara Fisher
Tara Fisher
2023.07.08
A good experience turned bad!!!! The constant texts from G.V. is annoying. Generally I pay after the due date which includes a late fee, NO PROBLEM FOR ME and should not be a problem for them. Finally, I called (actually today) and G.V. was RUDE and dismissive!!! I got the unit almost a year ago and I can count how many times I have been there on one hand. I finally called to tell him the text are annoying and the message should be simple. If their standard is to send notifications, then just send a reminder of the fee and move on. I do not need the exaggerated explanation or the policy. If I was contesting the fees then the long explanations would be appropriate. He had the audacity to tell me, “you are free to go somewhere else!” Babysitting items for $120 plus fees a month should not be a problem!!!!! The person that presented himself as a this “church-going God fearing man” was very very rude… HOW RUDE AND INCONSIDERATE. I knew he was full of it during that conversation. HE DOES NOT KNOW ME OR MY SITUATION but he trying to get to know me in a bad way with that attitude. I informed that the items belonged to my deceased mother but I am not ready to get rid of it. It was not for his sympathy but just to let him know that I do not need the exaggerated text but to keep it simple. At this point, her stuff will remain there and I will let G.V. and whoever else fill-up their time up with WATCHING HER S*** FOR ME!!!! It seems they have nothing better to do but to TEXT ME.
Reply from 280 2023.07.10
We are sorry to hear that you are not happy that we send out proactive texts alerting you to upcoming additional fees that could/would be added to your account balance. Our Space Saver policy is to send the first text at the beginning of each month, reminding everyone to make their payment before the end of day on the 5th to avoid our $20 late fee. A second text typically is sent after the 5th alerting everyone that they are not able to access their storage until their balance gets back to $0. We have a 2nd late fee that is charged after the 21st if you have still not paid what is owed. Space Savers again tries to provide you with a "heads up" enabling you to avoid this additional late fee. We had never been contacted by phone/text/email before this past Saturday that you were annoyed by our attempts to save you $$$. We now know that you do not want us to contact you and will comply with your wishes.
Advertisement
Melinda Smitherman
Melinda Smitherman
2023.07.01
The Staff at Space Savers Hwy 280 is Amazing. From my initial rental unto the scare of losing my items. Unlike some storage companies Space Savers value their the customers and where they can assist I am witness they will. If you are in need of a reputable storage company that operates with intergrity you will not go wrong with Space Savers Hwy 280. They are a small staff with a BIG heart!! Thank you Space Savers for going the xtra mile for me and family. Words could never thank you enough. To all that may read this review please give them a try you wont regret it.
Reply from 280 2023.07.03
It was my pleasure helping out your wonderful family. May God continue to bless you, and I'll keep you in my prayers as well.
Tripp Blankenhorn
Tripp Blankenhorn
2023.06.30
Great storage facility. Excellent service. Clean and climate controlled. I would still be a customer but I finally have enough space for my belongings. Don’t spend your money anywhere else.
Marsha Andrews
Marsha Andrews
2023.06.29
I have been with SPACE SAVERS since COVID and I must say that they are a very caring and professional group. I've been thru some very rocky times and they were able to work with me. My units are clean..environmentally sound and safe. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM to anyone in need of storage. GOD BLESS YOU SPACE SAVERS!! MARSHA
Reply from 280 2023.07.10
Marsha, I can say without equivocation that you are a true joy to be around. I am thankful that our paths have crossed. God Bless.
Judi Gesling
Judi Gesling
2023.06.29
Always very pleasant when I have had a question. Would recommend to everyone.
Advertisement
Betty Petro
Betty Petro
2023.06.29
Had to move in with92 yo mother in law. So we definitely didn’t have enough room for all of our things. Space savers was a life saver! Great customer service, climate controlled and I never worry about safety!
V Cook
V Cook
2023.06.29
Everything is clean and orderly. No issues with anything
Catherine Meehan
Catherine Meehan
2023.06.29
Great! Wonderful service and facility!