Soul Immersions Dive Centre

Soul Immersions Dive Centre Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
16 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (16)
CG Anderson
CG Anderson
2022.07.19
I did my open water dive (PADI) with Shawn, Isea (sorry my friend - need your spelling!!) and Randy in June/July 2022. What an incredible experience!! Shawn is quite knowledgeable and absolutely worked at MY speed and the others doing our Padi certification. Although I was a bit freaked out for the first few times, he or Isea stayed close and reassured me until he (and I) felt I could do this on my own. I also got to witness from a different perspective his reassurance for someone who was nervous to dive in choppy waters. He is very accommodating and will work with your schedule. All the staff are incredible. Friendly yet professional and most importantly, KNOWLEDGEABLE! Loved every minute of it.
Advertisement
Kevin Vicario
Kevin Vicario
2022.06.16
Soul Inmersion is the perfect example of what every diving shop should be like. Shawn, the leading dive master is one of the most down to earth individuals I've ever met. He has trained his crew (Randy and Easy) well and together they are both friendly and extremely proficient at their craft. The area has the best diving spots which I've experienced so far, abundant with all sorts of Marine life. In 2 dives I got to see sharks, turtels , barracudas, and the other typical Caribbean fish you can think of. If you're looking to dive in Antigua this is the spot.
Maurine Ferri
Maurine Ferri
2022.05.22
Great dive shop! Shawn and his crew are very professional and friendly. The equipment and gears are all in good condition.
Stephanie S
Stephanie S
2022.04.27
Chip Newman
Chip Newman
2022.02.25
I was in Antigua for a few days and decided to get in some diving. I’m very experienced, but it’s been a few years. I contacted Shawn via WhatsApp to see what we could work out. Shawn responded immediately with a plan that allowed me to shake the cobwebs off the first day and then get in a couple of more advanced dives the second day. It is clear from check in that you are going diving with professionals who love to what they do. On the first day I was with a group of beginners doing certification dives and a discover scuba diving student. Shawn briefed the dives in a manner that kept the mood light and encouraged everyone to ask questions until they were comfortable. If anyone asked me to recommend a shop for certification or referrals in Antigua it would definitely be Soul Immersions. The first day of dives were excellent. It was a shallow in-shore reef with lots to look at. I was paired up with Randy the dive master and dive master candidate. We had a great dive and saw all the usual coral reef suspects. Lots of fish, an eel, a huge lobster and lots of small critters like arrow crabs and cleaner shrimp. I like that kind of stuff, so I thoroughly enjoyed the dive. The highlight for me was actually listening to a whale singing in the distance for much of the dive. The second dive was on the same reef due to the students, but Shawn had checked with me beforehand to make sure I was good with the situation. I didn’t mind, and it was interesting watching Randy work with the DSD student. He went over and above to ensure that she was comfortable, safe, and had a great experience. If you’re not certified, but want a good feel for scuba in a short amount of time this is the way to go, and in Antigua, these are the guys to go with. I returned to go out again the next day. This time it was me and one other diver of similar experience. The divemasters were Ishawn and Sammy, both of whom were outstanding. We went to a couple of different sites (Nanton point, Black’s Point), and had two more excellent dives. The highlights was the 1st dive on which sent spent the entire dive being escorted by a pair of gray reef sharks. Very cool. The second dive was a kind of rocky reef/rubble zone with a sandy bottom at turn around we’re we saw a large ray. Other critters of note were several octopi and many lobsters. All in all it was two great days of low stress in-shore diving with true professionals. Soul Immersions is all about having maximizing fun while staying safe and within everyone’s comfort zone.
Advertisement
Jasper Troje Tuck
Jasper Troje Tuck
2022.02.17
My girlfriend and I did our Open Water cert with Shawn and the crew over the last couple of days, couldn’t recommend them more! Awesome crew, all great divers and instructors, and they know how to have a good time whilst they’re at it.
Kush Patel
Kush Patel
2021.12.01
If directing here by car the location on google maps is incorrect - go towards Nelsons Dockyard instead. My wife and i drove across from Dickenson Bay and we are glad we made the journey and dived with Soul Immersion. Shawn was responsive and informative before hand on whatsapp. When we arrived Shawn and the whole team make you feel at ease and excited to dive! The crew are brilliant throughout the day - they focus on safety but ensure it is a fun day for everyone. Besides the fact that they were all clearly very skilled divers they were also brilliant people. I hope to return some day! All the best to Shawn and the team Kush & Meera
Kelsey Moorhouse
Kelsey Moorhouse
2021.05.16
Shawn was incredibly patient on our beginner dive and got us hooked on diving! We had a great time and can't thank the team enough for an amazing experience!
Dan McGoey
Dan McGoey
2021.03.13
Had a great 1-day, 2 tank dive with Shawn and Randy. Both guys strike a great balance between having fun and adventurous diving but also run a serious operation with appropriate focus on safety and supervising less experienced divers such as myself, even with open water certification. Would definitely recommend and dive with them again.
Advertisement
Sarah Burton
Sarah Burton
2021.01.09
Scheduled a morning dive and it was awesome! Shawn and his team are amazing. Randy was a great guide while on our dive and Junior was the perfect boat captain for the day. The check in process was easy and the woman who works the office was super friendly and helpful getting our gear sorted. My biggest appreciation was their communication. They are quick to respond to WhatsApp (as long as they are not out diving) and very helpful with any questions I had. Also pricing was great. I would recommend them to anyone who wants to dive Antigua. I’m for sure using them again for my next dive.
Aine Stapleton
Aine Stapleton
2021.01.04
Went diving with Shawn and Randy at Soul Immersions a couple of weeks ago and had a wonderful experience. I brought two new divers with me and shawn was patient and very kind. I could not recommend them more! They are locals with expert knowledge of the waters. We saw sharks, dolphins, turtles and more
Maria Eldridge (maria)
Maria Eldridge (maria)
2020.04.06
Maxim Imakaev
Maxim Imakaev
2020.03.11
Amazing small local dive center. Friendly and knowledgeable dive masters. Had a very nice 2 tank trip with them and will do it again.
Advertisement
Lori McLean
Lori McLean
2019.11.30
This is a full-service dive center, with guided scuba and snorkeling trips. Also complete equipment rental, sales and repair. The staff are super friendly and helpful. They seem to have the best prices in the Falmouth Harbor/ Nelson’s Dockyard area.
Chris Tatham
Chris Tatham
2019.11.27
Went on a snorkeling trip last Thursday. Brilliant. Looked after really well by Isi.
Mazhar Shabbir
Mazhar Shabbir
2019.10.06