Somerville Retirement Living

Somerville Retirement Living Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
17 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (17)
Kev weaver
Kev weaver
2024.03.27
A visiting nurse described it as like "Visiting a 5 star hotel" , and that really does sum it up. Beautiful apartment and shared spaces, nice people and a lovely warm atmosphere.
Advertisement
Anthony Wynn-Willams
Anthony Wynn-Willams
2024.03.13
After consultation with my Aunt it was decided that she would move to Somervillefor her later years. We found Fatima and the rest of the team we do helpful though the whole moving process and never put us under any pressure. Since her move nearly 2 years ago my Aunt has really improved with her social skills as there is always something to do if she wishes and more importantly her diet is greatly improved with the food from the restaurant and additional support to make her evening snacks in her a apartment. I would recommend anyone to go and have a look at the first class facilities, as it gives the flexibility of independent living through to additional support, you will not be disappointed in just going to having a look.
Jayne French
Jayne French
2024.03.12
A perfect choice for those that still want to live independently but want to feel safe and secure and see friendly faces everyday. Somerville is a beautiful building and the attention to detail in its decor makes it feel like you are staying in a luxury hotel. All the apartments are different and finished to a very high standard. The staff all strive to meet the needs of their residents and it really is a wonderful place to live. My mum has now been there for 4 months and absolutely loves it. There is always something going on- trips, shopping, activities, theme evenings and entertainment to which relatives are always encouraged and welcome. The food in the restaurant is very varied and they take into account residents requests when planning the menus. The quality of the food and presentation is excellent. It is such a comfort and relief to know that my mum now feels safe and secure and very happy living in her new apartment. Many thanks to Fatima and all the staff
Nigel Aston
Nigel Aston
2024.02.10
My father was at Somerville for just over a year until ill health meant he had to leave. The staff were brilliant during his stay in his independent living flat, able to help if needed. We popped in to visit whenever we chose to and the staff, especially manager Fatima, would always great us warmly. There is a close community feel with many social activities arranged for residents should they choose (shopping, theatre, film evenings, celebration meals, art, yoga ... a long list), now covered in a monthly newsletter. We were really pleased we chose Somerville for my father. Nigel, Katherine & Heather
JEREMY PEARCE
JEREMY PEARCE
2024.01.15
Somerville Independent Senior Living - It Is Professionally Run And On - Site Restaurant & Garden Outside Lounge,With 24 HR Assistance & Security Warden - (Warden Does Live On Site) - It Is Located In A Beautifully Landscaped Gardens,They Provided Domestic Assistance Included, And Plus 3 Course Freshly Prepared Delicious Lunches Made By Their On-Site Chef,There Are Lifts Available For All Floors For Easy Access - Guest Suite On-Site Available For People Who Have Travelled A Distance, Laundry Room And Door Security Entry As Soon As You Enter The Building And Social Lounge For Other Residents And Their Families + Friends -
Advertisement
joanne phillips
joanne phillips
2023.11.17
Hi Fatima, I've just been looking at your news letter, and I nearly cried. Its so lovely to see all of the lovely things that my sister has been Involved in. I honestly think that Somerville has saved her, she loves living there and feels safe and included. On a personal note, I feel a great relief knowing that she is safe and with people that genuinely care. It was such a worry when we were trying to find her somewhere to live with her not being over 55, but you were willing to accept her and her disability regardless of her age and for that I am forever grateful. So really just a message to say thanks for all you and your team do xx
Marie Stevens
Marie Stevens
2023.05.04
What an absolutely stunning home from home. When we first viewed Somerville as a residence for my mum we were amazed that such a place existed. From arriving on our first visit we were treated as part of the Somerville family and made to feel extremely welcome. At that viewing we were amazed at the fantastic decor and facilities within the building, the amazing grounds which it is set in, and the security offered to the residents. We were shown a choice of rooms, all of which were lovely and very tastefully decorated together with offering all the reassurance of safety for residents together with the superb communal dining area and lounge for use by all. The staff all go above and beyond to assist where necessary and reassure when required. We couldn’t have asked for more and would highly recommend Somerville to anyone looking for senior Independant living for themselves or a family member (so much so that my children have already ear marked this as my next home as I get older)😳🤣🤣 Really cannot recommend Somerville enough to anybody. Go and view if looking for yourself or family and friends. I guarantee you will not be disappointed. Thankyou everyone.x
Nabz Pan
Nabz Pan
2022.08.28
Nial Tanvir
Nial Tanvir
2022.07.13
My father lived in Somerville through most of the pandemic, after it had become difficult for him to stay in his own house (and before he reached the stage of needing to move to a care home). We have only good things to say: he enjoyed great support from the staff and other residents while there, and the excellent restaurant made it a pleasure to visit him regularly for lunch!
Advertisement
Saarah
Saarah
2021.09.08
Reena
Reena
2020.12.03
Absolutely fabulous place. Renovated to a high standard. Fatima & her team are exceptional, would highly recommend Somerville.
Ijaaz Adat
Ijaaz Adat
2019.01.30
Adam
Adam
2018.12.28
Looks like a great renovation, looking forward to seeing the show apartment!
Advertisement
Rozy
Rozy
2018.12.23
Affy Pel
Affy Pel
2018.12.22
Providing assistance with daily living activities.
Nasim Adat
Nasim Adat
2018.12.22
Fatima Patel
Fatima Patel
2018.12.22
Advertisement