Rosa Negra Cancun

somar.xyz

Rosa Negra Cancun Reviews

Good rating
4.0
43 reviews Verified
Rosa Negra Cancun
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 43 ) 4.0

Glenn
Glenn
2022.03.30
Verified
Black Rose is a shining star!! The food and the service at this place is fantastic! They have a great wine menu and a fantastic sommelier that’s very helpful. The food is a new age fusion mixture of traditional dishes with clever inspirations from lands far away. The drinks are also very good, nothing too expensive but not cheap. This is a place to see in Cancun and great to see something done so we’ll and staffed with great people.
Advertisement
Sandra B
Sandra B
2022.03.21
Verified
Husband Birthday Dinner Sergio made my husband birthday celebration very special. The food was delicious and plentiful. I would definitely recommend this place for a special night out.
Richard S
Richard S
2022.03.16
Verified
Great Place for a BIG NIGHT OUT This is one restaurant in a chain of entertainment restaurants. It sister TORA and ROSA share the same dock and entertainment. It is very expensive, you do get a fantastic meal and a great show. So bring your best credit card and have a BIG NIGHT OUT. There are two shows one at about 8:30 and another around 10:00 so make your reservations accordingly and SIT OUT SIDE.
Carol M
Carol M
2022.03.15
Verified
Underwhelmed with an empty wallet The restaurant is very loud, crowded when we were there, fish over cooked, steaks tough and grizzly, extremely expensive for the quality of food served. Wait staff were more focused on the tables doing rounds of shots. The setting is beautiful, the fire show interesting but disruptive if you are waiting for your meal or in the middle of eating it. If your looking for excitement just have drinks and skip the dinner. If looking for a great dinner go somewhere else.
Ryan f
Ryan f
2022.03.10
Verified
Wonderful for a special night. The staff was incredibly helpful. Our reservation from the hotel wasn't made correctly, and they immediately adjusted and made sure we got a table. The food was good to start with and the service made it better. I've tried to build up a spicy tolerance for years and haven't been successful, so when part of my order had chiles that made it too spicy for me, they made a whole new order without the spicy component. It was delicious, and the entrées were perfect! On top of that, the drinks were the best we had our whole vacation! The atmosphere earlier was very calm, and grew more energetic as the sun went down. I'd go here again the next time we're in Cancun.
Advertisement
Christopher B
Christopher B
2022.02.28
Verified
Not worth the price. Very disappointed, food was not fresh. Fish was sent back 2 times. Appitizers were ovee cooked. Poor service. Would not return.
Rafa L
Rafa L
2022.02.27
Verified
Basura de servicio y comida mediocre ¡Desastre!. El mesero Sr (con sus dos ayudantes) que me atendió, sólo presumió los primeros minutos de su insuperable comida. Éramos la primera mesa. Nadie más. Le pedí que le bajara un poco a la música. “Así es el concepto” respondió y se negó. ¡Pero si no hay nadie! La comida mediocre: los betabeles insípidos; el pulpo demasiado cocido; el risotto, sin chiste; la esfera de chocolate, simpática pero desabrida. Bonita vista. Por el costo ($140 una botella de agua, $500 un postre, precios típicos de alto nivel en Cancún) hay diez lugares mejores. ¡Ni muerto regreso!
Koalita
Koalita
2022.02.27
Verified
An unforgettable night My boyfriend and I had an amazing night here. The atmosphere is great and we loved the fire show and the fireworks. The food is delicious. They have huge shrimps (I think called U2) which are well worth the money. The ceviche was also delicious. Excellent wine list. The staff were also fantastic. All very helpful and the manager came over to talk to everyone. Top tip: sit outside. If there is a wait, ask to sit at the bar and wait for a terrace table. You won’t be sorry.
julian Garcia
julian Garcia
2022.02.25
Verified
Don’t make a reservation is worthless, no respect they will laughed at you Horrible service made a reservation and arrived 10 min early more than 30 people in front no respect for reservation after waiting more than 30 minutes left, I would never come back
Advertisement
darrellmarilyn
darrellmarilyn
2022.02.18
Verified
Nightclub? Or Restaurant? Like several other formerly high end restaurants in Cancun, they have decided to focus on being a night club instead of a restaurant. It’s hard to understand why they would play club dance music (electronic bump and thump) at deafening volume, with no dance floor. This WAS a favorite spot for us and our friends. Sadly, it’s now off the list. 🥲
Raquel C
Raquel C
2022.02.16
Verified
DESILUSIÓN MÁXIMA. Atención horrible!!! Ayer fue nuestra tercera visita a este restaurante. Una experiencia horrible. Reservamos con antelación. Al llegar ya nos dimos cuenta que el nivel ha decaído demasiado. Nos ubicaron en na mesa que casi estaba flotando . Pedimos un Moett chandom y jamás llegó . Mi marido ide un gin y se lo trajeron servido y al consultar porq no traen el Bombay y tonica 1724 a la mesa , la respuesta del mesero demasiado arrogante “ así se sirven en Mexico “….. Que les pasó !!!! Lo único q hicimos fue pararnos , avisar q nos íbamos y por supuesto con una impresión malísima. Ahhh y sin mencionar que ahí tienen CERO protocolo COVID. En todo caso nos fuimos a n excelente restaurante que es el Porfirios. Obviamente NO recomiendo ir a la Rosa Negra , un fiasco total
LinzerGirl
LinzerGirl
2022.02.16
Verified
Beautiful restaurant, good food, but chaotic atmoshere and service We do not recommend this restaurant for anyone over 55. Crowded, noisy, with Super loud boom boom music and chaotic service. There is no way you can have a conversation in this restaurant. We had a table of 8 and two people in our group finally received their dinner after the other six finished. The Caesar salad was the worst ever--it was saturated in dressing. Sent it back but it was returned the same way. We didn't pay for it. One person never received what he ordered; understandable with the noise and language barrier and the double menu. There are two sides to this restaurant--Latin American and Asian--with two menus and you then receive two checks. We ordered off both and that created confusion. We initially ordered tap water, but were continually served bottled. Be sure you are very explicit before you end up with 6 bottles of $8/bottle water. My tuna tostada with aeoli was very good. The Japanese hot pot was also excellent. Another guest ordered tuna steak, but received sashimi. Bottom line, be sure you are on the correct side of restaurant and that you order carefully and even ask the waiter to repeat your order. The dessert was great. In order to make up for the service, the manager comped a glass of sparkling wine plus he dessert. The 3-star is given due to the service and not the food even though the Caesar was not to my liking.
Martin R
Martin R
2022.02.04
Verified
Pésima respuesta de la gente Fui a cenar con amigos, un mesero le tiro una charola completa de bebidas y la respuesta del equipo gerencial fue que estaban muy “camotes”… nadie llegó, pedimos la cuenta, tardó horas en llegar y de plano nos fuimos… ni se dieron cuenta, no saben qué pasa en el lugar.
Advertisement
Nikki
Nikki
2022.02.02
Verified
Best time if my life!! Natalia was the best waitress ever will never have this much fun anywhere else in the world drummers fireworks and great food
Erich M
Erich M
2022.01.29
Verified
10 von 10 Punkte Danke an das Team, super Job! Ausgezeichnete Bedienung von Aldo Israel, des ist ein Erlebnisrestaurant welches ich Jedem empfehle. Günstig und besser geht nicht!
smopps
smopps
2022.01.27
Verified
Excellent experience This was a great experience like it typically is at Rosa Negra. We always come here when visiting Cancun. The food was huge portions. We had the boing salad, filet and Blue cheese mashed potatoes. All of it was delicious. The Music, views and total atmosphere was fantastic. Victor and Ricardo gave excellent service.
Elizabeth M
Elizabeth M
2022.01.22
Verified
Awesome time My friends and I had such an amazing experience, it was one of a kind , I love the food and service and the experience there. It was so different and fun , I love definitely come here again , Our waiters were so amazing cecilio y Carlos , thank you for making our experience so good
Advertisement
Lau R
Lau R
2022.01.21
Verified
Buen ambiente, rico El restaurante muy bonito, buen ambiente, la comida muy buena, solo considero que las bebidas son demasiado caras.
Climber26190115138
Climber26190115138
2022.01.15
Verified
Fun night with great food and service. Just a fantastic experience. Juan Carlos and Alfredo did such a great job taking care of us, I had to write a review. Everyone in our party commented on the fantastic food, the presentation and the service. We got guacamole for an appetizer and the 4 of us shared the azul salad. Two of the party got tacos, one got the octopus and one the skirt steak. Each dish was very flavorful. We finished with Baked Alaskan for dessert. A great evening. And once again just amazing service by Juan Carlos and Alfredo.
Julio
Julio
2022.01.03
Verified
Plenitude Um dos melhores Réveillon da minha vida. Comida boa e farta , serviço ímpar , festa animada , gente bonita , espaço amplo , arejado e lindo. Muito obrigado a todos. Parabéns