solgaard.co

Solgaard Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
1215 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 1216 ) 4.5

Joseph
Joseph
2024.04.30
Verified
Great product and absolutely non-existent customer service I bought four of their suitcases. We just went on vacation and use the two large ones. I think the concept is great and they are sturdy and work well. HOWEVER, one of the large suitcases had a pull out handle that didn't work. It would not come out. I contacted Solguaard twice and never heard from them. Now its been almost three weeks. In desperation I found a You Tube video explaining how to fix the problem and luckily I had the right tools. Its fixed but I would never buy another product from them simply because their customer service ucks.
Kindle Customer
Kindle Customer
2024.02.23
Verified
Well made suitcase, but you may or may not find the closet useful. I took my first trip with the large carry on closet, and first impression was it's clearly a well made bag.I used the closet hanging to pack for the trip, and I found that quite useful. Because I could see everything I was bringing, for the first time ever I didn't over pack.I also found it useful on arrival to be able to see everything instead of digging around for things.I iked the clips versus zipper and ability to charge devices through the built in ports - you have to provide your own external charger.The reality is you can fit more things in the suitcase without using the closet, even if you pack the closet flattened out in the suitcase. I learned this on my return trip.Final conclusion - I'm glad I bought it because I found the closet useful, but if you don't think you will you can probably find a cheaper alternative.
peter
peter
2024.02.02
Verified
Can not check baggage Get to airport to check the bag only to find airline will not except because has build in lithium battery. Needs a specialScrew driver to remove!!! Unbelievable. What manufacturer would produce a suit case that has a battery that can not be removed
Julia S.
Julia S.
2023.10.21
Verified
Don’t buy it for the “closet” function I purchased mine directly from Solgaard and while I don’t like the closet function at all (far too difficult to smush down and fit into the bag), I LOVE the suitcase and actually bought some packing cubes that work great for fully utilizing the space. 4 stars because I bought the bag for the closet function and it is the worst aspect of the bag by far.
Neighborhood review
Neighborhood review
2023.10.13
Verified
Don't waste your money The overall product looks nice but it doesn't allow you to actually carry much of anything in it. I tried to back for three days two pants, three shirts, undergarments and when I tried to put one pair of shoes and my small hygiene kit in couldn't close it. Took the shoes out and the kit out still could close it. Took my things out of the carry closet add my close back normally and the other two items still couldn't close it. Been trying for month to get a refund after they told me to keep the items. also, charge for the thing doesn't work. After almost a month they want me to send back the suit case after tell me to keep it and no follow up after telling me they would refund my money. I'm not happy with the product and not happy with the service.
Amazon Customer
Amazon Customer
2023.10.07
Verified
Worst suitcase ever One trip and it’s done. The case will not stay shut because of the bent hinges. I flew from BHM to LGA and back and this is what i got. It came off the belt half open. If you buy this you will regret it. I contacted the company and they wanted to send me a latch. Then they just stoped responding. Their website doesn’t accept negative reviews either. This is a scam!!!!!
M_family_in_TX
M_family_in_TX
2023.08.09
Verified
Disappointing Despite the price point of these suitcases, they fall short of the hype. The medium size is smaller than a typical medium bag, the "organizer" is hard to deal with and no more efficient than packing cubes. The built latches have a built-in lock - you cannot use your own external lock and if their lock fails, you are SOL as there is no way to cut the lock as you might with a standard travel lock.
Kevin Johnson
Kevin Johnson
2023.07.10
Verified
Not worth it It’s not as sturdy as it seems on line, there’s plenty of options elsewhere and the big disappointment is the collapsible closet will not hang on the handle so you need to hang it elsewhere. It’s an expensive eco gimmick for light travelers.
Michael Robinson
Michael Robinson
2023.06.23
Verified
MIA Ordered a carry on bag direct from Solgaard. Got conflicting emails about shipping status. When I reached out to them they confessed that their shipping department is a disaster: overwhelmed and understaffed. No one even knows whether the bag has been shipped or not. Poorly run company to say the least.
Bonay
Bonay
2023.06.13
Verified
TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE/DEFECTIVE PRODUCT I ordered a carry-on closet directly from the manufacturer and was very excited to use it. The shelving unit strap broke the first time I tried to use it. I contacted customer service for a replacement and, a month later, it has still not been resolved. They don't respond for days and then send an auto-generated, unhelpful response. If they had resolved the issue I would not be posting this, but 30 days later it's reached a bit of a ridiculous point and I never want to give them my business again.Save your money and frustration. Shop elsewhere. Do better, Solgaard, and put some of that marketing money into better customer service.
Morris
Morris
2023.04.30
Verified
Such a disappointment... It seems like a good idea, but I got duped. Poor quality, doesn't really work, and overall bummer.
Amazon Customer
Amazon Customer
2023.03.27
Verified
Good customer service, pretty happy I bought two check in closets in November 2022 from the Manufacturer for Christmas gifts both arrived in about three weeks and seem sturdy and colors are nice. With the wardrobe inside it’s true it doesn’t fit as much as if you cram a bunch of clothing into a soft sided zipper suitcase but if you actually want to use the wardrobe at hotel or rental to hang clothing and keep things neat and orderly I think it’s worth packing less.I later bought a carry on closet for trip to Mexico where my child could not check luggage. She dragged it from airport to van to dirt roads up the sides of hills in Baja and it came back in perfect condition. One customer service note to mention, when packing the first time I pulled the cinch strap on the wardrobe insert and it tore away from the liner. I immediately sent the company and email with a picture and they sent me a free wardrobe replacement that arrived in around a week. Then followed up to make sure I was happy with the replacement. If others had customer service problems previously they perhaps have resolved the issues as a company, or, I lucked out.I’m about to take all three internationally again and will update if anything goes wrong. Overall I’m pleased and think they’re worth the money and reasonably priced based on similar luggage styles.
jilmed
jilmed
2023.03.11
Verified
Large carry on case I love my large carry on bag. I did not utilize the closet feature as I was packing for a three week trip. First leg of the trip was warm weather and then on to Ireland in late September.My bag was stuffed with shoes and clothes. With all the internal zip pockets it was a snap to organize the bag. I appreciated being able to sit on the bag while waiting in long ques. I found the closet feature easy to use but will use on shorter trips. I checked my bag and did not carry on as it was a bit heavy to put in the overhead. The construction of my case is very sturdy and held up well for all the air travel it has been subjected to.
James Michael
James Michael
2023.03.03
Verified
Worked great Used my carry on closet large for a week long trip to FL from Ohio with a layover in ATL. Flew delta - no problem fitting in overhead compartment. My wife also used check in closet and it held up to baggage handlers without a scratch. Closet system has a learning curve but once you get it down it fits a ton of stuff. I’m a big guy and it fit a weeks worth of clothes size 3XL. Favorite suitcase now
Randy w
Randy w
2022.12.03
Verified
Works well if you dont pack alot If you are going on a short trip its okay. But honestly, the carryon plus leaves much to be desired if you are using it with the closet insert.Likewise,p a zipper gives you more wiggleroom then the clip concept. Save your money if you want a carryon that can hold alot. This is good for limited purposes
RF california
RF california
2022.11.22
Verified
Cheap no warranty no office support Came with broken lock. Had to pay locksmith to repair because customer service does not warranty the lock. Flew one time and wheel collasped and entite panel cracked.. see photo.Customer service would not respond to future emails. Tried background company check but is covert. I think one man garage distributorAvoid
Ke
Ke
2022.08.04
Verified
The latch broke on first trip. Contacted Solgaard and got Zero Response. The latch broke on first trip. Contacted Solgaard and got Zero Response.
shallowminded
shallowminded
2022.07.21
Verified
DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY I am a customer that purchased one of their suitcases. The customer service doesn't exist. My luggage purchase is a big disappointment . One corner of my luggage was completely smashed in the second time I used it. The company offered me $17 for warranty. I never received the promised check. There are so many better options available.
Toni A.
Toni A.
2022.07.20
Verified
Do Not Buy This Product!!! Company is dishonest!!! After ordering two and hearing nothing for weeks we finally reached the company and found out they were backordered. We solved it by changing colors only to have one of the two arrive used/damaged. The other suitcase never arrived at all. Despite sending photos and multiple emails they will not replace/refund/respond. Save yourself a ton of money and headaches and find another manufacturer.
Kathleen Barrett
Kathleen Barrett
2022.07.20
Verified
Terrible customer service. Misleading. Buyer beware. I also ordered this directly from the manufacturer because I was sending it as a graduation gift to friend's son and expected it to ship as soon as the website promised. The shipping has now extended out to two months time and I had to cancel. Customer service was terrible. There are better products with better customer service. Buyer beware!