Smileworks Liverpool Reviews

Smileworks Liverpool Reviews

4.9

Excellent - based on 54 reviews

smileworks-hub.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (54)
Katerina Kokori
Katerina Kokori
2024-02-12
What can I say about MJ and her team? You’re all rockstars. I felt at home from the first email of booking until the end of the course. MJ is a fountain of knowledge and she wants to share it with her delegates and make aesthetics safe and predictable for the patients. The Smileworks team are all helpful and astute. I will definitely be back for more training (and treatment!) 🫶
Advertisement
Gwawr Roberts
Gwawr Roberts
2024-02-01
Excellent!
Yasmin Afrasiabi
Yasmin Afrasiabi
2024-01-29
I just finished my foundation training with MJ. The online content gives you a great depth and breadth of understanding to prepare you for putting this into practice. It’s great to know you have the most up to date and evidence based content, plus treatment videos to look back on whenever you need. What I loved about the hands on course was that you get stuck into treating patients with guidance from MJ. MJ and Charlotte were so supportive and encouraging throughout. I have left feeling confident to get started and put all this great teaching into action! I couldn’t recommend this course enough, MJ is incredibly knowledgeable and leader of the industry, you really are being taught by the best! When it’s time to further my training I wouldn’t look anywhere else!
Ashfaq Ahmed
Ashfaq Ahmed
2023-09-14
Vivian amarachi
Vivian amarachi
2023-08-22
I have been in this field for 8months
Advertisement
Jade Cawthorne
Jade Cawthorne
2023-08-11
Highly recommend the Hub's training courses! The online material is comprehensive and well taught by MJ; preparing you well for the face-to-face session. I was fortunate to be the only trainee and received one to one teaching from MJ and had 4 models ( 2 botox and 2 lip filler) all to myself (absolutely unheard of anywhere else!). Dr MJ is an an incredible teacher, highly knowledgable and renowned for her impeccable standards of practice - there is honestly nobody better to learn from. To top it off, the hub is a gorgeous place to train and every member of staff that I encountered was welcoming and couldn't have been more helpful. I can wholeheartedly say that the Hub is the right place to learn if you want to be a safe and skilled aesthetic practitioner.
Salim Chetitah
Salim Chetitah
2023-08-04
The best hands on facial ultrasound course in the UK, Excellent pre course material. great experience on hands on course, Dr MJ is very knowledgeable trainer. Strongly advice this course
simon barr
simon barr
2023-07-17
Thanks so very much for the training day MJ! Your courses have inspired me to start using Ultrasound in my own practice. I feel very thankful that Smileworks is just 40 mins down the road since it is far and above the best training I have received in aesthetics. I’ll be back!
Christina Carter
Christina Carter
2023-04-25
The staff here are super friendly, Marnie has made me feel so welcome :) I’ve had the pleasure of receiving facial filler treatment by Dr MJ. From the start Dr MJ made me feel so comfortable, shes funny too! she’s very professional and amazing at what she does. Before starting the filler treatment she noticed a birth mark on my cheek and asked me about it as it looked “warty” she took pics and sent to the dermatologist Sue who came back with some feedback. Above and beyond my expectations ..Thank you! I am thrilled with the filler results. I wouldn’t go anywhere else.
Advertisement
Michael Schulz Rudnik
Michael Schulz Rudnik
2023-03-30
What an amazing day and experience. I started last year as an injector and felt always a little uncomfortable while injecting. Are the vessels there where I expect them to be? What happens if I cause a VO? After the ultrasound course I feel more confident. Of course it’s not done now. Ultrasound needs to be practiced. But then it’s a fantastic tool. Dr. MJ really knows what she’s talking about. And the way she teaches is amazing. Thank you very much. It was worth it to travel from Hamburg to Liverpool. Michael
jackie bethel
jackie bethel
2023-03-01
Had my second Morpheus8 session with Becca a few days ago. Really happy with the procedure and results so far. Highly recommend this practice.
Abigail Ryder
Abigail Ryder
2022-12-11
I have just completed the Essential to Practice, and Foundation Botox/Lips online courses. I have also spent time shadowing Dr. MJ at Smileworks, Liverpool. Throughout the course, it was clear to me that this course is more comprehensive and engaging than any others I have previously attended. I particularly liked the mixed medium of video, quizzes, pictures and examples with patients. Having completed the course, I feel much more confident and competent in the areas covered. Dr. MJ has been accessible for any queries, and when I have attended in person shadowing, she has always been enthusiastic and supportive. There is no doubt a huge amount of work, passion, time and energy has gone into producing this training. This shines through in the quality of the end product. Thank you Dr. MJ!
Charlotte
Charlotte
2022-12-06
Without a doubt, the Hub is the place to launch your career. MJ is an impeccable teacher and she stands out in the industry. You are trained in very small groups - there were only 4 trainees on the day and everybody had a different patient to administer treatments on including 2 for Botox and 2 for lip filler (I’ve heard of courses who only had one patient between 3 people!). MJ is with you with every step and strikes the right balance between guiding you and cheering you on without micromanaging. She boosts your confidence by ensuring your technique is as safe and beautiful as possible. This is hugely supported by the online modules prior to the face-to-face course - it scares me to think others don’t have access to this type of material, everything is covered including anatomy, risks, consent, consultation, legality, techniques, safety, patient selection and more - this was invaluable to the day and going forward. MJ is known throughout the world for her standards of practice and training - there were even trainees from London and Newcastle on the course (she's even had them from Canada). If you’re going to invest in yourself as a serious, safe and skilled aesthetic provider - the Hub is the place to learn.
Advertisement
victoria Taylor
victoria Taylor
2022-12-02
Could not recommend Dr MJ at Smileworks enough, gorgeous lady who sorted out a complication that I had suffered with for years!! It was all sorted within my appointment due to the magic of her super duper knowledge and ultrasound machine. Absolutely lovely helpful customer service from Rhianne and Marnie. Also Tracey was wonderful who was training with Dr MJ.100% recommend for safe aesthetics
sondos hassanin
sondos hassanin
2022-11-11
I spent 2 days with MJ learning Ultrasound skills. It was another level of training! Not only ultrasound was covered, injection techniques, tips for making patients at ease and most importantly safe treatments. I can’t recommend this training facility enough, with many courses I attended, this by far is the best and most comprehensive training. Thank you MJ 😊
Reply from Smileworks Liverpool 2022-11-17
Thank you so much for your lovely review Sondos! “Another level” is what we try and do - so that you can be the best injector you can! You are going to be absolutely brilliant and we’re so glad you are using ultrasound to deliver safer treatments for your patients! Keep on learning and being awesome!! 💜
Fahad A
Fahad A
2022-09-20
I flew in from Canada and spent three days with Dr. MJ and the team at Smileworks for 1:1 training in U/S guided fillers, advanced botox and complications. It was absolutely amazing! It was a surreal experience and the amount of knowledge Dr. MJ has - just confirms why she's a leader worldwide. She also has a great approach to medical education necessary to really learn and apply the material. I hope to be half the clinician and educator she is! And a special thank you to Rhianne for making everything so easy with all the organization and taking care of the experience throughout my time at Smileworks. She provided over-the-top hospitality. Time flew by. The people at Smileworks are very friendly and such fun people!
Reply from Smileworks Liverpool 2022-09-29
Dear Fahad Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your course. It’s an honour and a privilege to have such talented colleagues as yourself make the journey to come and learn with me, and I hope you will be able to put into practice much of what you have learnt to delight your patients. We pride ourselves on delivering the best possible education so you can be the best injector you can be. I’m glad your had an enjoyable learning experience - we really appreciate your feedback.
Alison Mcgovern
Alison Mcgovern
2022-09-15
Fantastic being model, Mj is beside you there whole time guiding the people she has trained. Felt very safe and completely trusted the lady who carried out procedure. Lucy is very friendly and accommodating, a lovely experience all round.
Reply from Smileworks Liverpool 2022-09-29
Dear Alison, Thank you for taking the time to review us. It means so much to our school and our learners that we have models like you who trust us to deliver consistently safe and predictable experiences. It’s great that you felt in safe hands - our delegates are never left unsupervised and have consistent gentle guidance throughout which reflects on how looked after you felt in your procedure. And you got splendid results at that! See you again soon.
Advertisement
Siobhan Mcgill
Siobhan Mcgill
2022-08-22
I would highly recommend Smileworks Training to anyone interested in advancing their skills in Facial Aesthetics. Overall the course was fantastically well organised. The theory element had phenomenal, and very relevant detail, which i have not seen on any other course. The 1-1 training days were extremely useful and really focused on stretching you to think about the individuality of patients as well as their treatments. Brilliant!
Reply from Smileworks Liverpool 2022-09-29
Dear Siobhan, We’re delighted you enjoyed the online course - it is intense, but rewarding, and we feel this prepares you ideally for the hands-on days. You are a great injector with so much potential and this came across in your treatment and care of the patient. Very well done, and I wish you the best of luck in your aesthetics career!
jackie bush
jackie bush
2022-03-01
Jane Clarke
Jane Clarke
2022-03-01
Excellent from start to finish. Thanks so much MJ and Martin. Take care Jane x