Scarlet Macaw Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
10 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (10)
Carla Carrabino
Carla Carrabino
2020.03.13
recommends
This is definitely the place to stay overnight... Florentino; owner (pictured) is one of the finest people (very interesting) I’ve ever met, and thanks to his efforts, the endangered macaws are going in members in Red Bank!!! Accommodations plentiful and are surrounded by his various abundance of flowers. Rooms are well thought out... very clean and extremely comfortable... great sleeping! He is also a farmer and his farm is really fascinating. Oh and the food was delicious. Florentino and his sons knew where and when to see the Macaw’s... it was a great success! 2nd time I’ve gone this year, but 1st went and stayed here... hands down... the best!
Advertisement
Patrizia Rota
Patrizia Rota
2020.02.19
recommends
posto stupendo comunità accogliente e molto professionale guide preparate e buon cibo preparato al momento
Pam Power
Pam Power
2020.02.03
recommends
The people are very kind and friendly. It was a pleasure falling asleep listening to the wild nightlife. The tour to see the Macaws is something everyone should do. They are truly an amazing bird <3
Yanci Lewis
Yanci Lewis
2020.01.21
recommends
My friends and I had a wonderful experience at the Scarlett Macaw Bed and Breakfast. Florentino and Rojelio were great hosts! The food was amazing and the bird tour was amazing! We got to see so many Scarlett Macaws!!
Bedia Hmpf
Bedia Hmpf
2020.01.20
recommends
Super tour! Authentic experience with locals.
Advertisement
Kristin Harling
Kristin Harling
2019.12.12
recommends
Such an excellent birding experience! Staff is kind, knowledgeable, and professional. It's a gorgeous location with wonderful people.
Lynn Roby
Lynn Roby
2019.02.22
recommends
A great place to go birding! The work that they are doing to help the plight of the scarlet macaw is fabulous. Go visit them and enjoy a small Mayan village.
Joyce Lee Lee
Joyce Lee Lee
2019.01.25
recommends
Excellent,clean, location,exceptional service Birder,bird friendly, May see Lovely Cotinga,great location Savannah oak viewing too! Best wishes for a National Park soon!!
Dora Codd Duncker
Dora Codd Duncker
2019.01.20
recommends
Very clean facility. Florentino was an excellent guide and the experience of seeing so many Macaws was simply beautiful!
Advertisement
Matthew Newman
Matthew Newman
2019.01.04
recommends
We had a wonderful time getting to see Scarlet Macaws in the wild. Our tour started just after sunrise and within minutes we were glassing the elusive birds. We are novice bird watchers and picture takers... but our guide treated us great. I will definitely do this again. I was literally 35 feet from wild birds, and I wish I could have taken better pictures. We had a good breakfast after our adventure and enjoyed looking around at the native plants on display for guest. Very affordable.