smartbnb Reviews

smartbnb Reviews

4.8

Excellent - based on 562 reviews

smartbnb.io
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (147)
Omar W.
Omar W.
2021-07-07
No better option for the money I use this software daily and love it. ☺The price is the best feature about this software. Nothing beats it for the money. ☹Not the most user friendly. It can take a while for someone who is not very computer savvy to use it.
Advertisement
Katerina S.
Katerina S.
2021-06-11
Recommended for VR Owners overall my experience with smartbnb is great and would highly recommend this software. ☺I feel the best feature is the housekeeping management system built within the software. very easy to use and simple. ☹The least I like is the booking functionality. While it's easy to use there could be more customization on the booking engine.
Matthew R.
Matthew R.
2021-05-07
You need this to grow. Exceptional. 10/10 easily. ☺You gain control by customized responses to inquiries, in YOUR verbiage. Literally everything, I love it all. We are able to grow because of this platform. ☹Nothing. I'm actually excited to see their new roll outs of new features.
Hector S.
Hector S.
2021-04-20
Very expensive very expensive and complicated to understand from the start. ☺I like that you can autamete the messages and you can connect it to airbnb, vrbo and other booking platforms. ☹Very very expensive, I can find others softwares that do more or less the same and do other things, not only automated messaging.
Kent R.
Kent R.
2021-03-09
Decent, functional application, but quite expensive for what you get This was a well-designed application and does what it says it does. Only issue I had was the scheduling of a 'bad review'. I had it all ready to go, but it failed to submit to Airbnb for some reason. I asked their support team for assistance, but it was already too late. Whilst the support team were friendly, they never followed up with why the issue occurred, nor did they offer any compensation for the failure of their app. I find the cost very high for the features you get. There are other software apps that do everything Smartbnb does and more, for half the price. ☺Beautiful design, lovely to look at and good functionality. Friendly and helpful support staff. Does what it says it does (with one exception as detailed below) ☹* The cost is quite high for the available features. * No ability to have direct booking customers and take bookings. It's literally just a messaging platform.
Advertisement
Ellen Miedtke Keesling
Ellen Miedtke Keesling
2021-02-15
recommends
Smartbnb is a requirement for any serious short-term rental manager. The automated messages work seamlessly and Smartbnb offers more flexibility and customization than I could ever dream I needed. Highly recommend!
Nigel Stoker
Nigel Stoker
2021-02-13
recommends
Great messaging system has allowed me to remotely manage my Airbnb's for many years now. Flexible, reliable & good value.
Roman Ridgely
Roman Ridgely
2021-01-01
recommends
Just what I need to automate our communication. Works superbly.
Lan Nguyen
Lan Nguyen
2021-01-01
recommends
SmartBnB is extremely customer oriented to help hosts; I could NOT DO WHAT I DO WITHOUT their platform! They help me keep track of tasks and provide my guests with great customized info! Simply put, they make hosting a joy for me!
Advertisement
Matthew M.
Matthew M.
2020-12-14
Fantastic Features - mid range pricing Overall the experience was quite good. It is a tad expensive but worth it. I think they're better than most competition, but for those who are lean in their operations, they will seek other smart messaging options. I would recommend options for smaller hosts that fit their pricing as well. ☺I love the AI function of the smart messaging feature. It frees up loads of time from the host perspective and allows you to maintain 100% contact with all prospective guests. ☹I think it is fairly expensive, but it also continues to provide a variety of options. However, I am of the opinion that you don't have to offer everything. Just be really good at 1 or a couple of things. SmartBnB is really good at messaging for BNB Hosts.
Christine B.
Christine B.
2020-11-20
Simply the best Fantastic, can't go without it. ☺It does almost anything you want it to. It is so SMART. No other messaging tool compares to this and it's automated 95% of my communication, and given me over 800 reviews on OTA's praising how good our communication is. Fantastic customer support too and easy to set up once you understand how the tool can be used. ☹It only works on Airbnb and VRBO and I wish I could use it for emails and other OTA's.
Angela Olsen
Angela Olsen
2020-10-09
not recommends
For some reason I am unable to access the site and app. it's very irritating for the fact I need access for work responsibilities. Maybe someone could assist me on how to gain access on my phone
Kami M.
Kami M.
2020-09-19
Get your life back! I could not be more pleased with the freedom Smartbnb has given me. : ) I only wish people would believe me when I tell them I only work 3 hours a week when I am running 18 doors at one time. ☺Before I started using SmartBnb I was anxious all the time about missing an inquiry or a booking request. I remember not even being able to really enjoy my time off because I had none. I run 18 listings now. I work less than 3 hours a week now that my systems are all set up in Smarbnb. It's not the easiest to stop and think through what and when the messaging goes out. But it's not the software's fault. It takes a lot of energy process to map your business. The easiest way for me was to whiteboard it and write down the life cycle of a guest. Once you do you will only need minor tweaks after that. I could not be more pleased with Smartbnb. It's so stinking smart!!! Don't waste another minute worrying about your business, systematize it! You will love it. ☹It's difficult to get started. There are a lot of moving pieces. You have to know which listing gets what messaging all the time and which ones getst the unique messaging.
Advertisement
Heather H.
Heather H.
2020-07-09
Smartbnb helps streamline and manage my STR business I have 2 Short -term rental locations. This website helps make managing the rentals and inquiries doable. The auto responses make sure that I can respond to guests even when I'm working or otherwise unable to be online. ☺Auto messaging are a game changer and makes sure I don't miss an inquiry or rental. ☹Its a bit of a learning curve... but they are very helpful and responsive with customer service
Nina M.
Nina M.
2020-06-29
Great app, exceptional customer support ☺Smartbnb is a timesaver, peace of mind and a tool I would not want to miss for running our short term rental. Once set up it saves so much time in responding and replying to all booking and reservation requests. It is also such a peace of mind as I don't have to worry to forget to send out confirmations, follow up messages and alike. Customer support is exceptional not only for those moments where you need to figure our of how something works or is set up best but in the difficult times of COVID the team at Smartbnb has repeatedly showed that they do care for their customers! I could not recommend this software and company enough! ☹Nothing to add here. Of course there's always something that could be added or improved but it is enough to reach out to Smartbnb and you will be heard.
Edwin H.
Edwin H.
2020-06-27
Not just smart it's genius ☺This software automates nearly every aspect of messaging and hugely improves the customer's experience and thus our business performance ☹The calendar function does not yet import bookingcom bookings but I believe it's coming
Natalie P.
Natalie P.
2020-06-01
Great product for automating guest communication and stepping guests through ID verification process ☺Message templates, guest verification, easy to view infometrics showing data analytics, notifying cleaning staff of each new booking, guest insights, excellent customer support. ☹Interoperability with Booking dot com. Custom dates for metrics reports is a bit glitchy. It would be great if this product was extended to become a fuller channel management option.
Advertisement
Adam R.
Adam R.
2020-05-15
Simplifying your life as a Host!! Customer service was good and it saves me a lot of time automating the hosting process. ☺Reasonable price and it allows you to integrate two of the primary booking platforms (Airbnb & Homeaway) into one system. Customizable. ☹It doesn't allow you to integrate Booking.com (yet) but they say it's coming.
phil h.
phil h.
2020-05-08
Essential for providing consistently excellent customer service Great software for automating event based messages. Also provides hosts with a central dashboard for guest communication. ☺Allows for automated, event-based messaging for short term rental operators. Construct the perfect message once and have it sent to guests exactly the same every time. Lots of customization options to personalize the message and help the guest feel like they are unique and special. ☹The ability to automatically answer questions based on AI is a promising idea but only works for a few basic questions like early check-in. It is very hard to train the system to recognize other frequently asked questions.
Deborah B.
Deborah B.
2020-05-06
User friendly, organized, reduces time spent creating messages I love the automation and customization for messages. Easy to set up. ☺All information automated, organized, professional ☹ Like anything new, I needed to figure out what some of the terms meant while setting up.