Skypark

skypark.ie

Skypark Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
348 reviews Verified
Skypark
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 348 ) 4.5

Magzy
Magzy
2022.08.14
Verified
Could be better The weather was good. I personally thought there should be more staff available... possibly even waiting up high on the change over points., My son was left hanging in the sitting position for far too long and that's a dangerous position to be in.. injuries could have occurred. The staff were only aware of the issue after my husband went and found a member of staff.. they should have been all over it.. they should have been aware of what was going on with out having to be firstly found and then told.Also on a slightly lesser note.. the course should be better identified.. my two son's, husband and father in law didn't know where to go next when they came down from the short zipwire.. hitting the ground.. looking around now where?.. there was no one to ask. Shortly after that was when my son slipped on the wire and was left hanging unable to get back up... Like I previously said.. no one was around to help.
Advertisement
Emma P@
Emma P@
2022.08.08
Verified
Used to love it, but new tickets mean it is not good value at all. Change ticket pricing/what is included in the ticket. Charging for add-ons which are not worth extra
Pauline Duffy
Pauline Duffy
2022.08.08
Verified
Amazing day out Amazing day out. Staff were extremely helpful and amazing to deal with. Would especially like to thank Alez, Fran, Claire and Blathnaid. They couldn't have done enough to make our experience amazing.
Sunshine62589519806
Sunshine62589519806
2022.08.07
Verified
Disorganised Visited 06/08/22 with 6 children arriving on time for allocated slot. There was only 1 member of staff to complete safety briefing and training course for a group of 30 people. The whole process took 1 1/2 hours despite other members of staff chatting among themselves. Asked a member of staff to assist and speed up process and she was not pleasant. (Despite being observed to help with previous training session).It was 2 hours before the children even started the course and by this stage kids were fed up and it was 5pm!Spoke to the manager who was helpful in training the children (however a little too late)..Megan was the one member of staff who was helpful when the children sis eventually get onto high ropesOverall - disorganised, unhelpful staff and I will not be rushing back.
Milda
Milda
2022.08.06
Verified
Far too expensive Too much expensive.. I paid 50e for 2 kids and it was only maze and golf for them. Archery was broken. Very disappointed.. paid extra 30e for climbing and zip line.. staff was good and supportive.. only one plus.
Advertisement
Galway Boy 22
Galway Boy 22
2022.08.01
Verified
Well worth a visit and loads to do for all ages Brilliant Activity centre something to do for everyone. Loads of parking. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food was good as well so all in all a definite 5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Niamh P
Niamh P
2022.07.31
Verified
Large family return visit This was our 3rd time visiting skypark. We enjoy it more and more each time. There’s something there for everyone. The staff are outstanding. So helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much bother. Fantastic day out. We really look forward to visiting again next year.
Shane M
Shane M
2022.07.30
Verified
A day to remember! We were on a weekend trip to Carlingford a week or two ago and decided to come down to skypark for the day, we had a lovely instructor called Niamh for our axe throwing booking. She explained the instructions very well and was able to give us all tips while we were throwing. She was a lovely chatty girl who talked absolute nonsense but was able to put a permanent smile on each and every one of our faces!She made our experience so enjoyable from the moment we walked into the axe throwing. We booked rock wall for the kids later on that day, and we ended up having Niamh again! My youngest daughter is scared of heights, but Niamh was able to reassure her and she gained the confidence to give the rock wall a go!It was definitely worth going and i’d recommend it to anyone. A big shoutout to all the helpful staff, we couldn’t ask for anything more! We will definitely be back!
Ruth M
Ruth M
2022.07.28
Verified
Excellent day out, brilliant venue Excellent range of activities for young to older kids. Helpful staff, easy to find. So much to do we didn't get to do it all so will be back with friends an family
Advertisement
emma
emma
2022.07.20
Verified
Amazing personal experience from instructor Ellie! I had an amazing experience when I was at sky park with my school on a fourth year trip! Me and my friend were nervous to go on the zip line course, our instructor Ellie reassured us every step of the way and we had a great time. She was amazing and very kind to me and all of my friends . She made my experience a 10/10 and made me feel so welcome.I had never had the same experience as being so involved and wanted to be there as I did then. I was so happy to be with such a friendly and thoughtful instructor as I would of missed out on the experience if I hadn’t felt so welcome and comfortable, she was incredibly patient with me and my friend when we were to nervous for the activity. I will definitely return with my family!
fiona h
fiona h
2022.07.19
Verified
Good fun The girls had a brilliant time at skypark, staff were very friendly, and good facilities, good for all ages.
Ajibola M.Adeleke
Ajibola M.Adeleke
2022.07.13
Verified
The experience is worth the time and energy! The group really enjoyed the time spent, especially the zip line in the aerial course.The time was not enough to engage in more than two activities for the adults/teens,plus they were exhausted!
Rory
Rory
2022.07.13
Verified
Great accessible zipwire for wheelchair users! Cannot speak more highly of Michael, Meg and Dave who provided us with a great service on the accessible zipwire. They all went out of their way to make sure that all of our needs were cared for. I attended as a support worker with a wheelchair user. The professional service that was provided filled us with confidence that we were in safe hands. I would recommend this to other wheelchair users that want to have a thrilling, but safe ride. Thanks very much to all the staff.
Advertisement
Fionnualanib
Fionnualanib
2022.07.12
Verified
nice day out but a bit pricey. we had a lovely day. I'm not mad on buying a pass and then having to pay extra for some activities - it kind of leaves a bad taste as you've already paid a good bit for the pass.The booking part of the website isn't great - I had put 2 junior half day passes in my basket but when adding the climbing wall (an example of one of the extras) it only offered adult.
Ilze K
Ilze K
2022.07.07
Verified
Exelent activities. A very good place to spend your free time. The activities are suitable for different age groups. The staff are very welcoming, helpful and smiling. I really liked archery.👍👍👍The food is delicious. We will definitely come back again.
Dee P
Dee P
2022.07.07
Verified
TOTAL RIP OFF The price is an absolute rip off for what you get with the junior pass. The mini golf and crochet are a joke. The price for the archery then is scandalous - €10 for FIVE arrows. Will never go back. Waste of money!!
Chelsea H
Chelsea H
2022.06.05
Verified
brilliant day! brilliant days craic, lovely staff all so friendly!great on a summers day for a day out, easy to find too! overall great day
Advertisement
Jennie
Jennie
2022.05.30
Verified
A brilliant day of activities Brilliant from start to finish. Entry was nice, easy and quick. Our group did the ancient maze and axe throwing and the craic was great. The girl with us doing the axe throwing was great and even went out of her way to attach photos to the axe board so we could throw them at the groom to be for a laugh (we were a hen party group). Really worth the money we were there from 1-3pm and it was great having a shop on site so you could get refreshments before the next activity. Overall a brilliant experience!
Caroline C
Caroline C
2022.05.29
Verified
Fun for all Booked for two teenagers and they loved it. Good location easy to find. Great day out highly recommend
jammie d
jammie d
2022.05.23
Verified
Brilliant My children really enjoyed. Staff very friendly & helpful. It is a great place for teens and younger children