https://skybuild.co.uk/

https://skybuild.co.uk/ Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
75 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (75)
2023.07.21
10
Porch (KT19) Mark and his team did an excellent job building our porch and giving us advice regarding what would look good and suit our property. The finished job was top quality and we are extremely pleased. The workmen are all polite and very highly skilled. We would definitely use them again.
2023.05.14
9.5
Built a porch (KT4) We are very happy with the porch that they built. Everything was exactly the way we wanted it. We were not in a rush so it went perfect for us. They did an excellent job and the final price was as quoted. Well done.
2023.05.05
9.5
Repair water damaged ceiling and reseal tub (SM1) Price was reasonable. Mark and his team did a good job. Would use again.
2023.04.13
9.8
Loft conversion (CR4) SkyBuild were recommended to us for our loft conversion so we knew we were in safe hands from the start, which was very reassuring. The team were friendly and helpful, the quality of the build was excellent and the work was very good value for money. Mark and team helped us maximise the space in our loft so we were able to create two new bedrooms and an en suite, complete with air conditioning. I didn’t think it was possible to love a bathroom this much - the en suite is by far the nicest room in the house now!
2023.04.12
8.5
Loft extension (SM1) Mark was friendly and helpful when overseeing the project. Although the loft conversion was not completed on time as scheduled, the overall project management was smooth and in compliance with the requirements.
2023.03.24
9.0
Loft Conversion (KT19) Mark and his team recently finished a loft conversion for me. Mark was always available and quick to find a solution to any problems that popped up during the project. His team was courteous, trustworthy and generally on time. I would have no reservations with using them again in future.
2023.03.18
10
Removing old window, blocking up, pebbledashing outside and plastering inside (SM2) Very happy with Skybuild. Quoted quickly, turned up promptly everyday, very polite, progressed quickly, and finished to a high standard at a good price. Would use again.
2023.03.07
10
Loft conversion (SM3) I am very grateful to have Mark and Skybuild to converting my loft into two bedrooms and a shower bathroom. I have sent several inquiries through Checkatrade. Skybuild is the first one to contact us. Mark gave us a professional advice on how to convert the loft and soon started the work efficiently after quotation was accepted. He helped us to communicate with architect, neighbours and building controls. He also tried every means to save our cost. He and his team dealt with any issue swiftly. He always keeping us updated and looked after our best interest. I highly recommend Skybuild.
2022.10.30
9.8
New Ensuite (CR5) Mark and his team undertook a second project - Building a new ensuite. Along with the roof replacement, we requested Mark to accommodate building a new ensuite. Mark gathered a team very quickly and from surveying to design and build started swiftly. Mark guided us through the process and ensured all the things we wanted in the ensuite got done. Mark would keep me informed on a daily basis if there was any issue with supplies but the completed job was perfect. I found Mark on checkatrade with a intention to do one project but ended up doing 2 speaks volumes of his work! All the best Mark.
2022.10.30
9.3
Complete Roof Replacement (CR5) Mark did 2 projects for us. First Project Roof Replacement. Mark and his team carried out a thorough and complete job from the start of the engagement. Mark really understood what was required and kept us informed at every stage from erecting the scaffolding to selecting tiles and concluding the complete roof replacement. Mark dealt with any issue swiftly always keeping us in the loop and looked after our best interest. I would recommend Mark for any building work as he always strives and delivers to the best standard and within budget.
2022.03.25
8.0
Loft conversion (KT4) Mark and the team has done a great job of taking our old loft down and building a new one which gives us more space. I will recommend Mark.
2022.02.17
10
Side extensions (SM1) I have used Mark and his team for 2 dormer extensions in the last 5 years. Mark will manage the full build and take care of all finer details. Excellent team and would highly recommend them. I am looking to get Mark to do a slightly different job for us now.
2022.01.20
9.3
Loft Conversion (SM4) Mark and the team at Skybuild completed a loft conversion for our mid terraced property in August 2021. We found Mark and his team to be honest and they got the work done to a high standard - we would strongly recommend him to anyone considering getting their loft done. Mark has also been prompt in resolving any issues found after the build. There’s so many cowboy builders out there, very happy with the service provided!
2021.10.13
10
Removal of Chimney Brest (KT4) Mark and his team did a fantastic job. Mark was knowledgeable, friendly and able to accommodate any minor requests / changes we required. Would highly recommend.
2021.07.22
10
Loft conversion (SM3) Would highly recommend Mark and his team. Excellent workmanship throughout and all concerned were very approachable and friendly throughout the build. Very reliable and great communication from Mark at every stage. The result is a very modern and spacious bedroom with en-suite. We would have no hesitation in putting Skybuild forward to anyone else thinking of a loft conversion.
2021.06.16
9.3
Loft conversion (SM3) Mark and his team worked hard throughout our loft conversion,always happy to help to resolve problems arising from the drawings and finished the job to a high standard.Would highly recommend.
2021.04.30
9.5
Loft conversion (SM1) Mark and his team were very thorough during our loft conversion. We had difficulties with our neighbours which were managed well. Mark worked hard to ensure that we maximised the loft space and gave us a layout we are very happy with. He communicated well, keeping us updated and answering questions when they arose. Mark was on site most days ensuring the build remained on track. I would definitely recommend mark and his team.
2021.04.30
10
Loft conversion (SM1) Highly recommended, as used by my two immediate neighbours and a friend down the road. Really happy with the conversion from basic boarded attic space with ladder to huge bedroom with ensuite. Mark has an excellent eye for detail and a couple of times towards completion I've asked about a broken tile or something he's also pointed out something else on his 'fix list' I hadn't noticed. He's open to new ideas and suggestions and will tell you if he thinks something is a bad idea. He's quick to respond to issues and concerns. I would happily use them again.
2021.03.05
9.8
Loft conversion (SM1) Excellent efficient, good partnership working with other required tradesmen. Evidently a great company, that I would recommend. Cared about us as a family, living 'through' the work
2021.02.26
8.8
Loft conversion work (Morden) Mark and is team were very professional and courteous at all times and always happy to help resolve any issues as they arose , including managing difficult neighbours . Always punctual , got on with the work .. family extremely happy with the finished work .