SKIN SCIENCE CLINIC Reviews

SKIN SCIENCE CLINIC Reviews

4.7

Excellent - based on 942 reviews

skinscienceclinic.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (210)
Liz T
Liz T
2024-02-24
Sharing my experience here though I didn’t end up getting a treatment this time round. I had booked an appointment with Rachel for a spot injection for my persistent pimple. They were initially fully booked but Rachel got back to me as soon as a slot freed up. When I arrived for the treatment, Rachel was very welcoming and made me feel comfortable. Shortly after, Dr Adil greeted me and took time to understand my concerns. My acne has already been extracted but still slightly red so I was looking to get a spot injection. I’ve never done a spot injection before so he explained the types of acne it can best treat. After assessing my skin, Dr Adil was very honest in sharing his opinion that he doesn’t think a spot injection is needed given that the acne is no longer inflamed. He gave me all the info I need so I could make a decision about whether I’d still like to proceed. There was no hard selling at all. He was also helpful in recommending treatments for my other skin concerns, when I asked about them. Overall, a good experience here based on my interactions. People are genuine and I’d highly consider coming back next time for a proper treatment. Thanks again for being patient with me.
Lydia Pascoe
Lydia Pascoe
2024-01-29
I have been going to Skin Science Clinic for years now. It always feels like such a treat, and well worth the drive up to London for me. Dr Sarwar is one of those rare individuals that manages to be brilliant at his job, being incredibly skilled, while maintaining excellent interpersonal skills. Trust is always a big thing for me when I go for any kind of procedure and Dr Sarwar does a fantastic job of developing trust and inspiring confidence, both with his expertise, glowing results and ability to make me feel comfortable. He is highly skilled in being able to thoroughly assess someone’s face and identify the points that could be enhanced. I think his ability likely has something to do with his gift of listening to understand your perception of you, alongside an impeccable eye for detail. I’m in danger of going on and on, but if you are thinking of getting something done I would highly recommended Skin Science Clinic. They say a good test is whether you’d recommend a place to friends and family and I have brought a couple of my loved ones to Skin Science Clinic, as I feel completely confident knowing the highly skilled, safe hands they are in.
Reply from SKIN SCIENCE CLINIC 2024-02-04
Dear Lydia, Thank you so much for your heartfelt review and for the trust you've continued to place in me and the Skin Science Clinic team over the years. I'm truly humbled by your kind words and I'm thrilled that our efforts to create a comfortable and trusting environment have resonated with you. Your satisfaction and comfort will always be our top priority. Your acknowledgement of my approach - listening to understand your perception and applying my eye for detail to enhance natural features - means a great deal to me. This is exactly what I strive for with each and every client. The highest compliment we can receive is a recommendation, and knowing that you have brought loved ones to our clinic fills me with immense pride. I am grateful for your confidence in our skills and safety protocols. I look forward to continuing to serve you and your loved ones at Skin Science Clinic, providing the highest standard of care and delivering great results. Kind regards, Dr Sarwar
alper yagmur
alper yagmur
2024-01-29
An amazing experience from the moment I walked in. Staff were extremely courteous, welcoming and very knowledgeable about the services on offer. Dr Adil and his team are very meticulous in terms of taking the time and care both before and after any procedure I have had. Previously I had been to other clinics in the area but it seemed that many times the staff lacked information in the services offered and the procedures I had done always seemed to either result in skin flare ups and very painful or it just didn’t look right. In all my years of being a client, I have never had an issue and will recommend to others to visit the skin science clinic for any of the procedures on offer
Reply from SKIN SCIENCE CLINIC 2024-02-04
Dear Alper, Thank you for your kind and thoughtful review. We're delighted to hear about your positive experiences with us at the clinic. Our team is committed to delivering an exceptional service from the moment our clients walk through our doors. We're glad you found our staff courteous, welcoming, and knowledgeable. We appreciate your recognition of the entire team's meticulous attention to detail in providing care before and after each procedure. Your satisfaction and comfort are our top priority, and it's reassuring to know that we've been able to deliver on this promise consistently. It's unfortunate to hear about your previous experiences with other clinics, but we're pleased that we could provide you with high-quality care. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we're grateful for your continued trust in our services. We look forward to seeing you at the clinic again soon. Kind Regards, Dr Sarwar Founder
Jennyka Jafar
Jennyka Jafar
2024-01-21
I had PRP treatment for my hair at the clinic, and am very happy with my results and the service. The doctor is very professional, friendly and explained every step of the procedure to me. My hair has stopped falling out, feels much more healthy with some regrowth of small hairs. Thank you to the doctor and everyone at the clinic for always making me feel so welcome.
Reply from SKIN SCIENCE CLINIC 2024-01-21
Dear Jennyka, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! I am delighted that you are happy with the results of your PRP treatment and the clinic's overall service. I look forward to thanking you in person when we meet next. Kind Regards, Dr Sarwar Founder
Nina P
Nina P
2023-10-31
Just about to book my next appointment reminded me to leave a review for this amazing clinic! I have been going here for a while, many different treatments - Hydrafacial, laser, botox, Profhilo. Everything has always been absolutely perfect and with excellent results. The whole team is so nice, caring and thorough. All the treatments are very personalised and they would never let you have something you don’t really need or something that isn’t going to get you best results. I really highly recommend Dr Adil and his clinic!
Reply from SKIN SCIENCE CLINIC 2024-01-21
Dear Nina, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic note about the clinic! I am delighted that you are happy with your results. We recommend medically appropriate treatments for each patient; I am glad you appreciate this. Thank you for trusting us with your skin. I look forward to seeing you soon. Kind Regards, Dr Sarwar Founder
Sheryar
Sheryar
2023-10-29
I would like to share my and my sisters experience at Skin Science Clinic as it surpassed all expectations, leaving us thoroughly impressed with their commitment to excellence and passion for delivering outstanding results. from the moment we stepped through their doors, we were enveloped in an atmosphere of sophistication and luxury. I had PRP hair, and the descriptive language used by Dr Sarwar during my consultation and treatment further exemplified the clinic's dedication to providing an informative experience. My sister, who recommended me to Skin Science Clinic, had fillers with Dr Sarwar, and the results were nothing short of delightful. I cannot express enough how pleased we both are with our results
Reply from SKIN SCIENCE CLINIC 2024-02-04
Dear Sheryar, Apologies for the delay in writing back to you. Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Skin Science Clinic. It's always rewarding to hear about our patients' satisfaction with the services we provide. We're glad that you found the PRP consultation descriptive and enlightening, as we strive to ensure that all our clients understand their treatments fully. It's also wonderful to hear about your sister's delightful results from her filler treatment. We appreciate your high recommendation and are thrilled that you and your sister are pleased with your results. We look forward to continuing to provide outstanding service and results in your future visits to Skin Science Clinic! Kind Regards, Dr Sarwar Founder
LORRAINE lorraine
LORRAINE lorraine
2023-10-29
I saw Dr Sarwar with regards to treating my top lip lines and botox for the 11's frown lines we also discussed botox for lifting the brows. Total cost was £900.00 Inc £100 consultation fee. Dr Sarwar placed 1ml of filler into my top lip using a canula. It was painful and I experienced bruising on my top lips for two weeks. I have a Bart simpson..:( top lip protruding out and looks too heavy plus a small indent where the canula went in to my top lip left side. Overall I am not impressed at all. The cream was put on my lip 10 minutes before the procedure and it offered no help with reducing the pain. Nothing was injected into my lower lip. I mentioned this at the time but he said I will see you in 2 weeks. The botox for the 11 frown area did not work at all. I told Dr Sarwar during my consultation that I have extremely active & strong frown muscles and that I had given up having botox to this area due to disappointing results. Unfortunately, I fractured my ribs so I couldn not return for my 2 week review appointment. I emailed Rachel several times informing her of my disappointment with the botox during this time. I then caught covid and that affected my lungs badly due to having asthma. Understandably this was unfortunate and I could not get back to the clinic within the allowed time. I contacted the clinic and Rachel suggested I wait for the 3 month review and pay for further botox due to going over the 2 week review period. All in all I am not impressed Poor lip filler outcome for the top lip lines 1ml added to the top lip only via canula which was painful and 2 weeks of bruising. No positive results with the botox treatment. I will also say that on their website skin science state that they use a finer Japanese needle. I did not find the botox less painful than other clinics I have been to. My mother was with me at my first appointment, she appears on television occasionally and she wanted to see my results before starting any treatments at Skin Science but after seeing my results and the lack of customer care she is not impressed at all. I feel I wasted £900 poor results. I will now have to find another clinic to rectify my top lip and balance out the total look along with finding a Dr who can effectively treat my frown lines.
Reply from SKIN SCIENCE CLINIC 2024-02-04
Dear Lorraine, I'm sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with your experience at our clinic. We always strive to provide the highest level of care and service to all our patients. Firstly, I want to clarify that the procedure we performed was not on your lips, but rather the peri-oral area around your mouth. During our consultation, we agreed to only inject the upper peri-oral area as part of the initial treatment plan, with the intention of reviewing and adjusting this as necessary during a follow-up appointment two weeks later. My preferred method for this treatment is using a cannula, which has a very high satisfaction rate among our clients. Before the procedure, we apply a very strong topical anaesthesia that needs only 7 minutes to take effect. Despite these measures, I understand that you experienced discomfort and bruising, which can unfortunately occur with any cosmetic procedure. Regarding the Botox treatment for your frown lines, we did agree to use a higher dose than usual due to the strength of your muscles. The best results with Botox usually require a review appointment two weeks after the initial injection, where any necessary adjustments can be made. However, due to unforeseen circumstances such as fracturing your ribs and contracting COVID-19, you were unable to attend these follow-up appointments, which we had accommodated at no additional cost. While I respect your right to voice your concerns, I feel that your review may not fully encompass the circumstances surrounding your treatment. Our team was attentive to your needs and worked diligently to provide the best possible care given the circumstances. We had arranged multiple follow up appointments which you repeatedly cancelled. Kind Regards, Dr Sarwar Founder
nassima nassi
nassima nassi
2023-10-24
I recently underwent a cheek filler procedure at the clinic to address the cheek hollowness I had been dealing with due to rapid weight loss. My experience has been nothing short of amazing, from booking with Rachel to the final result. Dr. Sarwar was an embodiment of professionalism, patience, and precision. From the moment I stepped into his office, I felt reassured and confident that I was in capable hands. His approach to my concerns was sympathetic and understanding. Rather than completing the procedure in a single session, Dr. Sarwar took a more gradual approach. He built up my cheeks over several sessions, ensuring that each step was done with utmost precision and minimising my costs where possible as this was not covered by my health insurance. The results were terrific. With each session, I could see the hollows in my cheeks slowly disappearing, replaced by a fuller, more youthful look. It was a subtle transformation, but the kind that makes you look in the mirror and think, 'Yes, this is how I'm supposed to look.' I highly recommend the clinic to anyone looking for a cheek filler procedure.
Reply from SKIN SCIENCE CLINIC 2024-02-04
Dear Nassima, Thank you so much for your incredibly detailed and positive review. We are thrilled to hear about your wonderful experience at Skin Science Clinic, from the booking process with Rachel to the final result of your cheek filler procedure. We are committed to providing the highest level of care and professionalism, and we're so glad that this was reflected in your experience. Your kind words are deeply appreciated. It's great to know that you valued our gradual approach to your treatment, which is designed to ensure optimal results while keeping costs manageable. We're particularly delighted to hear how pleased you are with the outcome of your procedure. We strive to achieve subtle, natural-looking enhancements that make our clients feel their best. We inject Juvederm Voluma into the cheeks, a superior cheek filler product known for its longevity and soft texture, and we're glad to see it worked well for you. Next time you're in the clinic, I would love to thank you in person for your support and for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon and continuing to serve you with the best possible care. Kind Regards, Dr Sarwar Founder
Alasdair Mason
Alasdair Mason
2023-10-12
I saw Adil for a spot injection today and I couldn’t rate the experience any higher. He immediately made me feel comfortable, offered excellent advice and the injection itself was painless and quick. The clinic itself is immaculate and had a calming atmosphere. I will certainly be back to see him again in the future. Alasdair
Reply from SKIN SCIENCE CLINIC 2023-10-16
Dear Alasdair, It was great meeting you and I would like to extend my sincerest gratitude for your positive review following your recent experience at the clinic. I am delighted you are happy with the overall service and look forward to welcoming you with the same level of care in the future. Kind Regards, Dr Adil Sarwar Founder
mariam chaudhry
mariam chaudhry
2023-09-17
As a valued patient of Skin Science Clinic, I am thrilled to share my experience and express my utmost satisfaction with the exceptional services provided by Dr. Adil Sarwar and his dedicated team. Dr. Adil's commitment to excellence is evident in his meticulous approach to personalized treatments. He takes the time to thoroughly understand each patient's unique concerns and goals, tailoring bespoke treatment plans that address their specific needs. Throughout my sessions, Dr. Adil's professionalism and expertise reassured me, allowing me to trust the process and achieve the desired outcomes.
Reply from SKIN SCIENCE CLINIC 2023-10-16
Dear Mariam, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, it is much appreciated! I am glad you are happy with the overall service and treatment and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Dr Sarwar, Founder
Maria Mouyia
Maria Mouyia
2023-09-15
After reading such postive reviews i decided to happily pay £100 for consultation. However my b Botox consultation turned into a recommendation to do facial surgery by Dr Adil Ahmad Sa. Really ? This is not only irresponsible but completely not necessary with all the current trantments on the market. To top it off he recommended I go overseas. Luckily I’m not as naive as others which is why I’m writing this review
Reply from SKIN SCIENCE CLINIC 2023-10-16
Hi Maria, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the consultation. I would like to address your concerns regarding the consultation: 1) It was my sincere opinion that your skin/facial concerns could not be effectively addressed through non-surgical methods. I believed that providing you with this honest assessment would be more valuable to you than recommending treatments that would not have yielded the desired results. 2) I want to clarify that our clinic does not offer surgical procedures, nor do we have any affiliations with surgical centers worldwide. I have no personal incentive to recommend surgery unnecessarily. I regret that my honest evaluation has been perceived as a flawed consultation. Best Regards, Dr. Sarwar
Joanne B
Joanne B
2023-09-13
I have going to see Dr Sarwar for a number of years for a variety of treatments. The results are absolutely excellent. I would not think of going anywhere else. You never feel rushed and in extremely safe hands. The clinic is beautiful. Even when not in London I would rather travel than go anywhere else. I have also had treatments with Sarnia who is lovely. A shout out to the charming Rachel on reception who goes over and above to accommodate.
Reply from SKIN SCIENCE CLINIC 2023-10-16
Dear Joanne, Thank you for taking the time to review the clinic. I greatly appreciate your loyalty as a patient over the years. Your positive feedback holds immense value and I am grateful for your continued support. Our clinic is dedicated to delivering outstanding care and service, ensuring exceptional treatment outcomes for our patients. It brings us great joy to know that we have accomplished this alongside you. I will make sure to share your comments with the team. Once again, thank you for your kind words, Kind Regards, Dr Sarwar Founder
Em Al
Em Al
2023-09-08
Without a doubt the best clinic in London. I’ve been for a range of treatments now (filler, botox, masseter botox) with really great results. Dr Sarwar is so helpful and really takes the time to explain everything in detail, and there’s always full transparency around treatments, price, expected outcomes etc. I wouldn’t trust anyone else with my face! Rachel the manager is so lovely, and it’s always a great experience visiting the clinic. Would definitely recommend, especially if it’s your first time getting treatment.
Reply from SKIN SCIENCE CLINIC 2023-10-16
Dear Em, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review of the clinic. I am thrilled to hear that you have had great experiences with us and that you trust us with your face. I truly value your loyalty and appreciate that you have tried many different treatments with us. I look forward to welcoming you again soon! Kind Regards, Dr Sarwar Founder
Zozo A
Zozo A
2023-09-04
This was my first time having filler treatment - I was super nervous/anxious about the procedure. The secretary was extremely friendly, patient and helped put my mind at ease. The consultation with Dr Sarwar was thorough, detailed and it is obvious he is an expert in the field of injectable treatments. He was super welcoming and patient to my never ending questions. The procedure was performed meticulously and I am delighted with the results which have helped restore my confidence.The professionalism at this clinic is exemplary. Thank you to all staff and I would highly recommend!
Reply from SKIN SCIENCE CLINIC 2023-10-16
Dear Zozo, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. It was lovely meeting you, and I am delighted you are happy with the results of your first treatment. I look forward to welcoming you to the clinic again soon! Kind Regards, Dr Sarwar Founder
Marina Polkovnik
Marina Polkovnik
2023-09-04
Got the lip filler for the first time 7 month ago at this clinic; I’m not satisfied with the shape as I have asked to put 1ml in my upper lip and 0.5ml in my lower but it is obvious how I just got the same amount in both. Still, I would not be writing this review if it wasn’t for the 3 huge permanent bumps that are popping from my lower lip which is very disturbing.
Reply from SKIN SCIENCE CLINIC 2024-02-04
Dear Marina, I am truly sorry to hear about your experience and appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. At our clinic, patient satisfaction is our utmost priority, and we take all concerns seriously. I would like to clarify that before proceeding with any treatment, we always discuss the specifics with our patients and show them the products in their original packaging. In your case, I distinctly remember demonstrating the syringes, both before and after the procedure, to ensure transparency about the amount of filler used. Regarding the lumps you mentioned, they can occasionally occur as a side effect of the treatment, and they usually subside within a few weeks. However, we were not made aware of this issue post-treatment, or we would have immediately arranged a follow-up consultation to address your concerns. Please know that we are here to support you through this process and would like to invite you back to the clinic at your earliest convenience, so we can rectify any issues and ensure your satisfaction. These are medical procedures, and while complications are rare, we are fully equipped and committed to guiding our patients through any challenges they may face. Once again, I apologise for any distress caused and assure you that your feedback has been taken into consideration. We look forward to resolving this matter and hope to restore your confidence in our services. Kind Regards, Dr Sarwar Founder
Alex
Alex
2023-09-03
The best dermatologist in London. Friendly service (Rachel on front desk is lovely), spotless premises, great location and fair prices - Dr Sarwar is great at what he does! Always a great experience.
Reply from SKIN SCIENCE CLINIC 2022-10-17
Dear Alex, Apologies for the late reply. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a great review and for your kind words. I look forward to catching up with you again soon! Kind Regards, Dr Sarwar Founder
Shannon
Shannon
2023-08-07
Booked a last minute appointment on my trip to London. I had an appointment with dr Adil. It’s a 10/10 for me! Everybody was so nice and they explained everything so well
Reply from SKIN SCIENCE CLINIC 2023-08-28
Dear Shannon, Thank you so much for leaving us a review; I am delighted you had a good experience and treatment at the clinic! You are always most welcome back! Kind Regards, Dr Adil Sarwar
Ramona Coman
Ramona Coman
2023-07-28
Amazing place… i wish I can have an option to give more then 5 stars.
Reply from SKIN SCIENCE CLINIC 2023-07-31
Dear Ramona, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We very much appreciate it! Look forward to seeing you and thanking you in person. Kind regards, Dr Sarwar Founder
Aliha Shakeel
Aliha Shakeel
2023-05-26
One of the best clinics in london! I live in Spain however i come to skin science for my treatments whenever i visit london. Amazing service, welcoming staff and clinic itself is so beautiful and modern. I always look forward to visiting and meeting the team. Loved my profhilo by Dr Adil also had botox in my recent visit which i am pleased with. Had BBL and Moxi with sania and absolutely loving the results. so happy i invested my time and money in a trusted clinic Thank you for always looking after me x
Reply from SKIN SCIENCE CLINIC 2024-02-04
Dear Aliha, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Skin Science Clinic. We are overjoyed to hear that you've had consistently positive experiences with us, and even more so that you choose us for your treatments during your visits from Spain. It's great to know that you've found our service welcoming, our clinic beautiful and modern, and our team professional. Dr Adil, Sania, and the rest of the team work hard to provide the best care possible, and your satisfaction is the greatest testament to their efforts. Your kind comments about the results of your Profhilo, Botox, BBL, and Moxi treatments are much appreciated. We're committed to delivering excellent results and it's thrilling to hear that you're loving the outcomes. Next time you're in London and visiting our clinic, I would be delighted to thank you in person for your trust and support. We look forward to continuing to provide you with the highest level of care on your future visits. Kind Regards, Dr Sarwar Founder
Daisy Sindaco
Daisy Sindaco
2023-04-14
I have been struggling to find the right clinic to treat my facial hair for many years due to PCOS. I am soo pleased and relieved to say I have now finally not only found but seen some exceptional results within a few sessions of laser hair removal. After having my first initial consultation with Dr Adil, I felt confident in going ahead with my treatment plan at Skin Science Clinic. Sania and Farihah both have been outstanding with performing the treatment, making me feal at ease and comfortable during the process. Rachel at reception is very warm welcoming and always provides excellent service. Thank you all soo much especially for giving me the confidence I have been seeking for soo many years!! I finally feel comfortable in no longer hiding my face!! I look forward to continuing my laser hair removal treatments now and in the future at Skin Science Clinic.
Reply from SKIN SCIENCE CLINIC 2024-02-04
Dear Daisy, Apologies for the delay in writing back to you. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I am delighted you have been happy the results of your laser treatment, and that it has helped to restore your confidence. PCOS can be a very difficult condition to manage, and I am glad you have been happy with the overall service you have received. I look forward to thanking you in person too. Kind Regards, Dr Sarwar Founder