St. Joseph Catholic Academy Reviews

St. Joseph Catholic Academy Reviews

4.2

Good - based on 29 reviews

sjcaspringfield.org
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (25)
Sonia Uriell
Sonia Uriell
2023-11-09
recommends
I would 100% recommend St. Joseph Catholic Academy to all my friends and family. This has been one of the best decisions we’ve made.
Linda Simmons
Linda Simmons
2022-08-30
My daughter attended St. Joseph Catholic Academy from preschool through 8th grade. It was another parent who highly recommended the school to me, and I’m happy to recommend it to others. I’m grateful for all the opportunities SJCA gave my daughter. It is helping her succeed in high school, and I know it will serve her well for a lifetime. She received a high quality education with a challenging curriculum and teachers who cared about her growth academically, spiritually and socially. The small class sizes ensured her teachers gave her personal attention and held her accountable. The teachers encouraged her to not only be a good student, but a leader. The school also kept me well informed so I could be involved in her education. As a working mom, the after-school program was a huge help. My daughter not only had a chance to do her homework, but formed many friendships during that time. She also had the opportunity to do middle school sports, making more friends and growing in character and athletic skill. My favorite thing about St. Joseph Catholic Academy is the presence of God. I loved knowing that my daughter was starting each day with prayer, going to mass multiple days a week, and was encouraged to learn about and grow in her faith daily. I also appreciated that she had the opportunity to serve at mass by reading the scripture readings, being an altar server, and even a cantor. I was grateful for the times I got to attend mass too and support her participation. Raising a child is a big responsibility, and they are God’s greatest gifts. St. Joseph Catholic Academy was like an extended family, helping me give my daughter the best training possible to help and guide her throughout life.
Kristin Borneman
Kristin Borneman
2022-02-04
recommends
The best decision was to enroll my daughter to SJCA. She loves it here and her teachers are great! Such a great place! 100% recommend!
Brooke Forrest
Brooke Forrest
2020-06-18
This school is a hidden gem! Fantastic teachers, principle and families...all with loving Christian values. My daughter loves going to school every day and I love the one on one attention she gets from the teachers.
Curtis W. Throne
Curtis W. Throne
2020-03-23
recommends
Our daughter started pre-school at St Joseph this year! I am so happy with the school and the staff. Mrs. Johnson is such a blessing to that school! I’ve never seen anyone communicate and work with children like she does, she’s definitely not what most people think of when they think “principal.” She’s got a gift and the teachers are great as well!
Sr Farah Rose, OFS, OSDE
Sr Farah Rose, OFS, OSDE
2020-02-26
Small classes, individual attention a family environment!
Nicky Berg
Nicky Berg
2019-09-28
recommends
After graduating and attending a large public HS, my daughter commented, “I don’t think I realized how much I was going to miss St. Joseph. We were a family”.
Mariana Prato
Mariana Prato
2016-10-07
recommends
Raven Wenkel
Raven Wenkel
2016-04-02
recommends
Randy Alberhasky
Randy Alberhasky
2016-03-20
recommends
A wonderful family-like learning environment with small classes. The teachers are completely invested in their students. My son struggled in public schools, but St. Joe's has been a godsend and he has flourished there.
Ann Hendren
Ann Hendren
2016-01-16
Betsie Maxey
Betsie Maxey
2016-01-01
recommends
This is an awesome school! The education and foundation my daughters received here was irreplaceable.
Parent / Guardian
Parent / Guardian
2015-10-23
It's so disappointing how this school has spiraled downward. The principle has made several changes that many parents are unhappy with. Parents input is ignored and several teachers have either left or been fired. Subsequently, parents have pulled their children out of St. Joseph and enrollment reflects this showing a 30% drop in the last two years. They have lost their Montessori preschool program and total enrollment looks like it will only go downward.
Laura Beth Miaso
Laura Beth Miaso
2015-09-20
recommends
Tasi Mária
Tasi Mária
2015-03-27
recommends
So happy that FB directed me to this page. We moved to Springfield in the summer of '63 and I happily attended St. Jo till the 6th grade. Cried like crazy that I couldn't go back for 6th grade, but the dioceses started insisting that the then existing rule that you had to attend church & school in your parish district. Unfortunately, we'd always lived in St. Agnes. So many wonderful teachers back then, too. And then there was Father Robert to look after it all. And every time someone asks why I'm such a stickler about changing our church's music to match the liturgical seasons, in my mind I always blame, with a smile, the lessons learned in St. Jo's music program and choir loft. Thanks for the memories.
Claran Aug
Claran Aug
2014-06-02
recommends
Claran Aug
Claran Aug
2014-06-02
not recommends
Shada Travis
Shada Travis
2014-01-22
recommends
Laraine Vespa Mobley
Laraine Vespa Mobley
2014-01-12
not recommends
Laraine Vespa Mobley
Laraine Vespa Mobley
2014-01-12
not recommends