Sitescapes Landscape Design inc - Landscape Designer Long Island, Landscape Design and Construction

Sitescapes Landscape Design inc - Landscape Designer Long Island, Landscape Design and Construction Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
23 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (23)
robert simak
robert simak
2024.03.31
Advertisement
Gillian Winters
Gillian Winters
2024.03.12
Can't say enough good things about Sitescapes and the design and work that Neil and his crew did for us. Our backyard has a slope and the space was not working for us. Neil listened to what we wanted and created a great design to meet our needs. He has a vision that goes beyond what I could have imagined. He added several details that make the area an absolute pleasure, including beautiful steps up to a peaceful alcove, an attractive trellis (but solid and better than a trellis) to add privacy, an area for our BBQ and a fire pit. Everything we asked for. His work is fabulous, makes the space beautiful and useful, and the final project looks better than I had imagined.
Michael Klein
Michael Klein
2023.11.18
Neil at Sitescapes is incredibly talented and easy to work with. He not only understands landscape geography, but he also takes into consideration aesthetics from multiple angles; his design is his art. As it is also his business, he will provide a number of options for your property at different price points to fit any budget.
Judith Letterman
Judith Letterman
2023.10.14
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I hired Neil Markey of Sitescapes in Stony Brook for my backyard patio project, and I am thrilled with the results! They completely transformed the space; it’s beyond gorgeous!!! My project was extensive… stonework, plantings, drainage issues, and irrigation. Neil Markey is a talented designer with an extensive background in horticulture, he knows what works best in the space with special consideration for the elements. Working with Neil and his sons was a pleasure, from the beginning of the design phase to the completion of the project. They arrive each morning on time and they leave each day at 5pm like clockwork. The project was completed on time and within the budget. I highly recommend you consider using Sitescapes for your landscaping project. I would not use anyone else. The finished product is far superior to anyone I’ve ever used. You won’t be disappointed!
Dean Marshall
Dean Marshall
2023.06.15
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
We are delighted with the transformation to our property by Sitescapes Landscape Design. After considering many landscape companies, Sitescapes stood out above the rest. Sitescapes owner, Neil Markey, showed a genuine depth of experience and knowledge with design, hardscape, plantings, and accent lighting. Neil carefully listened to our vision for the project. He walked with us through the property and combined our wish list with his artistic talents. Neil provided a written plan, offered options, and patiently considered our opinions. Once the landscape design plan was in place, Neil and his team initiated and completed the project within the timeline as promised. He and his team worked tirelessly, coordinated tasks safely, and communicated clearly through each phase of the operation. As weather or supply chain influenced the weekly tasks, Neil smoothly adapted the project to stay on target with steady progress. Our project included rock wall gardens, slate walkways, drainage considerations, a new driveway, Belgian block aprons, plantings, irrigation, accent lighting and village permits. Every step of the way, we were in good hands with Neil. Now as we walk through the property, we appreciate the beauty and workmanship created by Sitescapes. We highly recommend Neil and his hardworking team for their knowledge and capabilities. They will do wonders for your landscape and your home.
Advertisement
Edward J. Zero
Edward J. Zero
2023.05.10
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I can't say enough positive things about this company, its owner and staff. Their design work is imaginative, creative, highly functional and both professionally and flawlessly implemented. Their skilled staff takes pride in their individual and collective contribution to each project, treating the property they're working on with respect as if it were their own. I've been thrilled with their workmanship and recommend Sitescapes Landscape Design, Inc. without reservation.
David Wasserman
David Wasserman
2023.05.10
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I hired Neil Markey to update my home's landscaping in 2020 and was blown away by the transformation. The outdated look I had grown to despise was replaced with a beautiful, modern design that made me proud to come home. Neil is a true master of his craft, and his attention to detail and creativity are unmatched. In 2022, Neil returned to replace an old, rotting wood deck with two new patios and a bluestone stoop landing, and the result is stunning. My backyard now looks like a country club, with gorgeous plantings and a welcoming outdoor space perfect for entertaining. Working with Neil is a pleasure - he is professional, knowledgeable, and has an eye for design that is truly impressive. I cannot recommend him enough for anyone looking to update their outdoor space. Thank you, Neil, for all of your hard work and dedication!
suzanne tavel
suzanne tavel
2023.05.09
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Neil is by far the best contractor we have ever dealt with. From our first meeting with Neil, we knew he would be able to restructure our property to make it what we wanted. We purchased a house that had very little livable outdoor space. Neil took our property and designed several outdoor spaces with plenty of areas to enjoy. He had a vision for our property that no one else had. He designed all our hardscape, including a multi level angular deck and all our landscaping. Neil and his crew are an absolute pleasure to work with. They went above and beyond for us to get things done. Completely responsive to all our questions and always available.
Vincent A.
Vincent A.
2023.05.08
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Neil not only is a gentleman, but he is a man of his word. I’m so happy I found that person who has those qualities along with his knowledge and imagination. His ideas are like no others. He will turn your thoughts to reality!! I would and have recommended Neil and his team hands down to anyone looking for perfection.
Advertisement
Russell Dickson
Russell Dickson
2023.05.08
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Sitescapes transformed my backyard into what friends refer to as the “resort”. Neil and his sons provided landscape design, masonry work, patios, waterfall for my pool, fire pit, lighting and beautiful plantings to complement the entire design. I very much enjoyed working with Neil at Sitescapes and in particular remain impressed with his attention to detail in an artistic way. I highly recommend working with Neil and Sitescapes!
Tanya Akimova
Tanya Akimova
2023.05.07
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Creative design, highly professional, and reliable
EXIDE
EXIDE
2023.05.06
Positive
Professionalism
Tara
Tara
2023.05.06
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Neil Markey performed a complete backvard transformation for us. From the consultation stage through completion. We could not have been happier with Sitescapes. Neil’s vision for how to create a pleasing, stunning, interactive landscape was beyond what we could have envisioned. Neil was ever present on the job, efficient, did a great deal of the work himself, was easy to contact and and is very talented. We give Neil our highest recommendation! Since that first job, we hired him three more times for other sections of our property. A true master!!!
Advertisement
Ali Ramaliu
Ali Ramaliu
2023.05.04
Neil and crew has done a few jobs for me. He has also upgraded existing work. It was not only a pleasure to work with him, his ideas and insights brought our landscapes to life. I most definitely recommend his picturesque views and ideas.
Laszlo Mihaly
Laszlo Mihaly
2023.05.04
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Sitescapes is a family business very reliable and prompt. Neil and his sons did a fantastic job in our backyard. Neil completely re-designed the area. Existing plants were moved around to create a better effect, and new plants were added. Originally, we did this because deer were eating some of our plants. The result is so nice that we thank the deer for forcing us to do it.
Matt N
Matt N
2023.05.04
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
I’ve used Sitescapes Landscaping Design Inc on 2 separate occasions now and have been very happy with Neil and his team. He was referred to us by someone who used him over 15 years ago and he definitely lived up to the recommendation. Neil is very professional and extremely knowledgeable with a great eye and vision. He takes pride in his work and is an expert in our local horticulture. Great communication as well, we have referred them to a few people we know.
Lev Lubarsky
Lev Lubarsky
2023.05.04
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Creative, unique, punctual! Basically a family business, the owner is always present on site, responsive and is willing to come back for minor adjustments/fixes with no delays. Have been using their service for over 5 years.
Advertisement
Scott Jencius
Scott Jencius
2023.05.03
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
dave marsico
dave marsico
2023.05.03
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I had a decent budget to get a new bluestone patio installed, along with the rest of my back yard landscaped. I had an idea of what I wanted, but Niel (the owner) showed me another idea that worked out way better. I was blown away on the finished design, nothing I would've imagined, but I am in love with it. The crew was great and on time. I would recommend them to anyone looking to get work done, also look forward to Sitescapes doing more work for me. It looks better each year as the plants fill in.
randi wilkins
randi wilkins
2023.05.03
Neil and his Sitescapes crew are extremely professional, knowledgeable and very easy to work with. Their design team is first rate and my backyard renovation was beyond our expectations!