Signature Windows & Doors

signaturewindows-doors.co.uk

Signature Windows & Doors Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
205 reviews Verified
Signature Windows & Doors
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 204 ) 4.6

Katie Newell
2024.02.24 2024.02.24 | United Kingdom
Would recommend Had a front door recently fitted by this company and couldn't be happier, the lads who fitted it just got on with the job and were in and out in no time. Door looks amazing! I had an issue where the letter box snapped off when the post man came and they were happy enough to come out and replace the letter box free of charge. Would 100% recommend this company to family or friends.
Just sew n sew co
Just sew n sew co
2022.10.19
not recommends
So here I am again Jo Hunter, as I can no longer it seems leave a review of this business, from my personal page I can only update on my previous post, for the record I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY. It is now 19th October and I still do not have a finished window in my property, after employing this company on 11th April, every window needs a windowsill and trims and the final bay window is bowed and threatening to blow out. I have uploaded SOME of the many photographs I have of how signature windows and doors have left my house since May of this year. The owner is going to come back and say that I was aggressive with a fitter, I was not, we had an argument about the amount of work that needed completing after I hadn't seen anyone from this company for at least 30 working days and he stormed off my premises saying that I needed to take it up with Stuart and Lee which I had done on many, many occasions, he is also going to come back and say that I got my deposit back, which I did, because they scratched my brand new bath, ruined a brand new carpet on day one of the fit by dropping wet cement over it, and I have had to pay out at least £500 in remedial plasterwork as I simply cannot wait any longer for this company to fix the work I have been waiting for for 7 months. My husband and I were told that the fit should take 3 to five days when we signed the contract, my husband has taken a full week off work the first week of fitting, no work started in my house until the Thursday, he has since taken 3 unpaid days off work to work around this company. I estimate that this company has been intermittently working in my house for a minimum of 20 - 30 days (give or take) for what should have been in their words a 3 to 5 day fit. In light of the situation with the deposit claim, the owner of the company called last week and blackmailed us and said if we didn't cancel the claim they wouldn't complete the work, we said no, he told us that we had to put the claim on hold and email our bank (we have all these emails in writing in case anyone from the company says we are lying) which we did. He then fitted the last window (the one that is threatening to blow out as I type this) They were supposed to come this Friday to refit the bowed window and trim every single window in my house (they only ever send 1 man out so I'm not sure how he can do this is a day) they have since called us to blackmail us again and are saying that unless we repay the deposit, which we got back from the bank they are not doing any further work to my property. This situation has made me ill, it has caused all of my building work to be put on hold. All of this for 8 windows and a patio door. I could go on and on about how the company left open brickwork in My property and My builder told me that My house was at risk of falling down, how I ordered chrome handles and every window has plastic ones, how they have filled the external brickwork under my bedroom window with expandable foam rather than cement, how my spare bedroom windows have a three inch gap underneath that My husband can get his fist in (both windows) that they have stuck a trim over and not even bothered to put the expandable foam in. How they sent a drunk builder to my house on day one, on day 2 (friday) he removed a window at 3.15pm and then discovered that he didn't have the materials to brick it up and he had to go at 3.45pm and it was ok to just ask if he could cover my window with MY plasterboard and leave it like that for the whole weekend, leaving my house open to burglary from anyone that owned a hammer as there was literally nothing keeping them out but a sheet of plasterboard. I could mention that one of the fitters that was regularly driving the van with the back door held on by string was actually banned from driving...as he told me, but the ban was soon to be lifted so it was ok. I could wax lyrical about the other 2 people I am in touch with who are having the same if not worse problems with this company that I am. For the record as I know the owner will read this, I'm done, you can expect a letter in the post regarding my next move, You were warned that I was contacting my bank and I gave you a deadline, which your installations manger agreed to (I have the message and the email) You did not hit the deadline, I did what I said I would do, as I will this time. I have never asked you for money off the job, I have never refused you entry to My property. I have been more than fair and each and every time I have given you the benefit of the doubt you have let me and My family down every single time. I find it disgusting that during a time when families are struggling to afford to pay bills, you are happy to take large sums of money off people in My case £12500 and provide then with unsatisfactory work, work that is not up to standard and in some case (like mine) not complete the work at all. Please if you or your family are considering new windows and doors and happen to come across this company, do not call them, do not get in touch, please please, take your money elsewhere as you will get a better job, done quicker and you will save your family a lot on stress and heartache by simply moving on from this page and finding someone else. this is my previous review still waiting for my windows and doors to be completed. been waiting since 16th May, still not finished. fitters great when they get here, so many excuses for people not showing up, broken vans, family emergencies, they don't even bother to tell you if they are coming or not, and dont bother trying to complain cos they just make up yet another excuse and nothing changes oh and the phones don't work, you can never ever get through to installations dreadful company, dreadful customer service, I won't even mention the mess they leave behind when they do actually get to doing some work. cant comment on quality of windows cos after over 6 weeks I still haven't got a single completed window in my house. promise to call, promise to come, demand money upfront and then let you down over and over again never again
Lynsey Antoinette Walker
Lynsey Antoinette Walker
2022.10.03
recommends
Bought a cottage style composite door, a set of bifolds and had another set of bifolds refitted (originally fitted by another company) Good quality doors, great lads, and a fab price. Thanks
Dawn Carter
Dawn Carter
2022.09.29
Critical
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
It’s one thing when a company takes your order for triple glazed replacement windows, knowing that they do not even own the machine required to cut the beading… so they look an absolute mess… but it’s another when the gaps in your supposedly A++ energy rated, thermally efficient, almost £12k triple glazed windows are so draughty, that you have to resort to taping them up with sellotape until you can hopefully get them sorted by someone reputable. And they expect ME to pay for the report from Fensa because this is “industry standard”. And I know of other people having issues with Signature windows & doors so definitely would not recommend & they do not even deserve a 1 star rating.
Reply from Signature Windows & Doors 2022.09.29
Hi Dawn Thanks we also have an Instagram page if you want to put something on there as well. We have been in touch with FENSA to see if we can resolve this matter as you clearly have no intention of letting us finish the job and we will not bow down to you and give you money off because you put poor reviews about us. If you do not want to use FENSA to help sort this matter why not go to Citizens Advise or Trading Standards as we would welcome their input.
Dawn Carter
Dawn Carter
2022.09.28
not recommends
It’s one thing when a company takes your order for triple glazed replacement windows, knowing that they do not even own the machine required to cut the beading… so they look an absolute mess… but it’s another when the gaps in your supposedly A++ energy rated, thermally efficient, almost £12k triple glazed windows are so draughty, that you have to resort to taping them up with sellotape until you can hopefully get them sorted by someone reputable. And they expect ME to pay for the report from Fensa because this is “industry standard”. And I know of other people having issues with Signature windows & doors so definitely would not recommend.
Chantelle Clarke
Chantelle Clarke
2022.09.26
Positive
Professionalism
Had bifolds installed, joe and Ellis were very professional, would highly recommend and definitely be using the company again in the future
Reply from Signature Windows & Doors 2022.09.26
Thank you for your kind review.
eb silly
eb silly
2022.09.26
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I'm overall please with the professional experience they gave me from start to finish. Definitely will be using these again if I ever need work doing again in the future
Reply from Signature Windows & Doors 2022.09.26
Thank you for your kind review.
R G
R G
2022.09.26
Positive
Professionalism
Great service from these guys and decent prices too, will definitely recommend to my family and friends 👍
Reply from Signature Windows & Doors 2022.09.26
Thank you for your kind review.
Diddy Barker
Diddy Barker
2022.08.20
Critical
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Poor Quality windows fitted, I've had a report back today 19.08.22 regarding the windows fitted by your company , Rupert House, Union St E, Stockton-on-Tees TS18 2HH The only doors and windows that was OK was the once you charged me £6,500 for but, never fitted. The word POOR was used alot, Poor standard of windows fitted. POOR standard of workmanship, all windows to be removed and new windows refitted by a competent tradesmen, I've sent report to trading standards FENSA also to BBC rogue trader Gratton Mcleod Ltd to Hausuren & Fenster Ltd to Signature windows and doors Ltd never return my calls or emails bcause you got my money, had no choice but to get a different company in to remove all window and refit new. please avoid this company, there gone bust before and rebrand under a different name, Please do your research on this company first before you hand them any money, or better still do not pay them a penny till all windows are fitted and your happy, Ps I do not like leaving 1 star review but I feel company like this company one should not be trading.
Reply from Signature Windows & Doors 2022.07.18
Hi Diddy you have the wrong company I'm afraid. While we don't mind criticism for work we may have done I do object to it when we get someone else's criticism. None of our customers have had to get poor quality windows replaced because we don't have poor quality. Also just for your information we have never gone bust, we have been trading since 2019 so if the company who fitted your windows has previously gone bust that says more about you than them. Please remove this review as it does not have anything to do with Signature Windows & Doors Ltd.
Hazel Lesley Bassett
Hazel Lesley Bassett
2022.08.09
not recommends
Very rude, pushy rep called on spec because he was working on a house nearby, trying to sell doors we simply don’t want, when we say ‘no, thank you’ we mean ‘no, thank you’ ok !
Tony Sorkin
Tony Sorkin
2022.07.10
Critical
Professionalism
Responsiveness
The salesman, Aston, who came to give me a quote was shockingly rude. When I told him that all I wanted was for him to look at the windows and doors and give me a quote , he started shouting and screaming at me. It went on for about 10 minutes all the way down our path. I have never experienced anything like it. If the company was honest and not one of those that wastes your time, going on and on for hours, then there should have been no problem. So I guess I had a lucky break. Please save yourselves a lot of trouble and money and go anywhere else for your double glazing.
Reply from Signature Windows & Doors 2022.07.15
Hi Tony, We all add a little extra to the story we are telling I know that Aston is not a shouter or screamer towards customers he is very professional in all his dealing with our customers we have never had a complaint about any of our Sales Representatives. When we make appointments with clients we explain the process we use. This process includes explaining our profile and colours you can select, if you do not want standard white. Different styles of windows you can have that you might not have thought about as well as different style doors if you are looking at changing your doors. Different glass you may want from patent to safety glass. Of course we can't do that by just looking at your windows and then to give you a price. We as a company believe you the customer need to know the choices you have so our Sales Representative gives you this. If we just turned up and looked give you a price what would you think of our company then? you would think we were a cowboy company after a quick sale. If this is not how you would like to be treated by a reputable company, may I suggest you try Facebook under Cowboy Window Companies and don't forget to post your finished job let everyone see your better choice.
Joanne Todd
Joanne Todd
2022.07.05
recommends
still waiting for my windows and doors to be completed. been waiting since 16th May, still not finished. fitters great when they get here, so many excuses for people not showing up, broken vans, family emergencies, they don't even bother to tell you if they are coming or not, and dont bother trying to complain cos they just make up yet another excuse and nothing changes oh and the phones don't work, you can never ever get through to installations dreadful company, dreadful customer service, I won't even mention the mess they leave behind when they do actually get to doing some work. cant comment on quality of windows cos after over 6 weeks I still haven't got a single completed window in my house. promise to call, promise to come, demand money upfront and then let you down over and over again never again
Shelly Gates Davies
Shelly Gates Davies
2022.06.12
recommends
Absolutely amazing service ,very friendly!
Don Mcleod
Don Mcleod
2022.04.20
I have a vested interest in the company. Manufacturer of Quality windows & and Doors
Allison Glasper
Allison Glasper
2022.04.11
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Fantastic can't fault these guy's came out measured windows rang back with a quote .fitted 10 windows no mess left behind would definitely recommend .
Reply from Signature Windows & Doors 2022.07.15
Thanks Allison for your feedback review we very much appreciate the time given to review us as with all our reviews good or not so good. Sorry for the delay in replying.
Robert Gray
Robert Gray
2022.02.09
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Reply from Signature Windows & Doors 2022.02.09
Thanks Robert for the 5* review
Jane Mcnamee
Jane Mcnamee
2021.07.26
recommends
Had a new solid wood core composite front door fitted, it looks truly stunning. Excellent service from start to finish
Joanne Buttery
Joanne Buttery
2021.04.30
recommends
Amazing service! The bi-folds were fitted before a major kitchen refurb and I'm so pleased I got them, they really finish the kitchen and make the space look bigger. Months after they were fitted and a door wouldnt close properly, Dom came straight out to resolve the issue (the issue was not with the doors, plasterer had dropped something in the track). Would happily recommend.
Michelle Elwine
Michelle Elwine
2021.04.17
recommends
The complete service from Tees Valley Composites was excellent & the quality & overall finish of our new front door is fantastic, we’re really pleased we used them & would recommend this company without hesitation
Anna Guest
Anna Guest
2020.10.11
recommends
Swift professional service from start to finish. Loving my new front door. Would highly recommend this company.