Sickamps

Sickamps Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
96 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (78)
Dave May
Dave May
2021.06.23
The guys at Sickamps went above and beyond to repair damaged input ports on my Epifani UL 502 600w amp. Chris at Sickamps was determined to get the schematics from Epifani to make a repair using a well made Fender part. Not only is Chris an excellent technician but is a great guy, extremely courteous, professional and very welcoming. I will always use Sickamps for any future repairs. Thank you so much Chris.
Advertisement
Dan Pittman
Dan Pittman
2021.06.22
Great service!
Oliver Huynh
Oliver Huynh
2021.06.16
Great service, Amp is good as new and even provided me with some missing parts.
Talon Payne
Talon Payne
2021.06.07
Amp is good as new!
Andrew Richardson
Andrew Richardson
2021.05.25
Very efficient and expert service
Advertisement
Jules Spain
Jules Spain
2021.05.12
Great team, really easy to communicate with and got my old Roland Jazz Chorus amp back in tip top condition. Highly recommended.
Roger Pengilly
Roger Pengilly
2021.04.28
Special thanks to Chris at sick amps! Great professional service. It’s hard to find a great amp tech to work on tube amps - Sick amps offer a first rate service from initial online check-in, repair and collection. I own vintage as well as complex channel switching Mesa Boogies, so it’s really important for me to use an amp tech I can trust to look after my amps. Highly recommended!
Danny McAlpine
Danny McAlpine
2021.04.07
Communication has been great and Chris just let's you know what's happening and keeps you updated throughout your repair. I had a 1210 in for service and new cables and it was done in less than a week in which we had 2 bank holidays, I would highly recommend Sickamps, you won't regret using them.
Colin Nixon
Colin Nixon
2021.02.26
Fantastic serve, Chris again was Brilliant - My Technics 1210s are back to how they should be, Got to lean how to mix again :) I would now not go anywhere else
Advertisement
Bradley Palmer
Bradley Palmer
2021.02.24
Quick and easy service. The ticket system works really well. No fuss or hassle. Serviced my Fender Blues Deluxe for me to get it in tip top order. Exactly what I wanted!
Creative Music
Creative Music
2021.02.11
Jonathan Bell
Jonathan Bell
2021.02.02
Great service, transparent, and great pricing! Thanks Chris for sorting a couple of amps for me, would not hesitate using again for any electronics or amp repair needs.
Jack Baron
Jack Baron
2021.01.20
Advertisement
Gavin Pykerman
Gavin Pykerman
2020.12.17
Chris is extremely professional and has carried out repairs on 2 old synths and an effets rack and now they're all working perfectly. I'd highly recommend Chris for repairs, and he's a good bloke.
Dan Harrison
Dan Harrison
2020.11.03
chris is spot on was honest from start to finish was a slight delay on parts due to covid slowing down orders but was kept in the loop the whole time will be using again 1000% and i sugest you do the same.
Matthew Boland
Matthew Boland
2020.10.28
Tom Pis
Tom Pis
2020.09.25
Great service from Chris @ Sickamps - helped me with a service of my good old Technics 1210 MK2
Advertisement
Christopher Compton
Christopher Compton
2020.09.17
Great experience getting my 50y old Fender Princeton Reverb serviced. Has transformed the amp and sounds the best it ever has in my 30y ownership; wish I had taken it to Chris eons ago! Really transformed the tone and pretty much eliminated background noise, all at a fair price. Will definitely use Sickamps again
Mark Sirrah
Mark Sirrah
2020.08.03
Excellent friendly and informative service. Thanks for sorting my amp burn out.
fusionpete333
fusionpete333
2020.07.30
Fantastic service, communication and very well priced. My amps have never sounded this good since new. Thank you