Pixan Ka'an | Sian Ka'an Tours Reviews

Pixan Ka'an | Sian Ka'an Tours Reviews

4.9

Excellent - based on 189 reviews

siankaantours.org
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (187)
kat841
kat841
2024-02-12
Verified
Day trip We were really looking forward to go to the reserve and found this tour operator in the guide book. The booking process was ok, with some online pre-booking needed and the rest payable on the day. One of the reasons we book this tour is to spot lots of animals as well as snorkel in the sea. Sadly on the day weather was not the best so we could not do it. I wish we knew this before hand to book another day. Travel on the bumpy road was expected but the driver was very good to navigate this terrain. The only thing was that we were the first to be picked up early in the morning and the last ones to be dropped off after the trip which added another 60-90 min in the mini bus to our trip which was not great after spending a long time in the bus all day. Nora, the guide was very knowledgeable and good at explaining all. It would have been nice to spend a bit more time exploring the animals in the reserve as most of it is the travel there and back. Lunch was excellent in Punta Allen, but the time to explore the beach after the lunch was very short and rushed. Overall a good trip but a bit expensive for the experience.
Ciencia da Vida H
Ciencia da Vida H
2024-02-10
Verified
A great day! The service was great. The guide Driss was really nice and created such a good mood. The car driver the boat captain were also really good. Apart from that I was a beautiful experience, the nature was amazing!
Guta Valente
Guta Valente
2024-02-08
a experiência com a alex foi execelente! fizemos um tour maravilhoso por sian kan e com explicações super detalhadas. mesmo sendo o único casal de brasileiros em meio a um grupo francês, ela repetia as explicações já feitas em francês para o espanhol e nos deixou a par de tudo a todo momento. sian kan é maravilhoso e recomendo o tour. o melhor de tudo é que nos buscaram e nos deixaram no hotel em que estavamos em tulum. não tivemos que nos preocupar com nada. tudo bem organizado, explicado e alinhado. passeio imperdível saindo de tulum!
Hannah L
Hannah L
2024-02-02
Verified
Great places, poor tour The tour itself was good (the parts we did). We saw some amazing wildlife and the stop in Punta Allen was beautiful. However we were booked onto a French tour even though we specified English. Our tour guide tried her best to accommodate this but it made the whole process of explaining in two languages limiting. In addition we didn’t do the snorkelling which was one of the main reasons we booked the tour. We were told on the boat that all the other guests had decided they didn’t want to do it due to weather so didn’t really have any other option. I would have rather have known these guests didn’t want to do it in advance so we could have gone another day. Also it is about 2-3 hours on some very bumpy roads each way, and there are no toilet facilities until about 4 hours in, it didn’t bother us but may do other guests who aren’t aware.
Nancy Miller
Nancy Miller
2024-01-22
I had high expectations of this tour after reading the reviews and their website. We wanted to experience a ecological reserve and learn more about the local flora and Fauna. The company was very good about communicating about not wearing sunscreen to ensure a minimal impact on the reef (even though the guide applied non reef safe sunscreen on the drive in). The guide gave a good history of the biosphere on the drive in. Once we were on the boats it all changed. We were speeding to each site to witness the birds, turtles and dolphins (where we got way too close and to the point it felt like we were harrassing them). The guide did little to no explanation of what we were seeing, and was more preoccupied with making sure everyone got a "good photo". At the snorkel spot, the first two masks provided to my 70 year old mother-the lens was cracked and then she was hesitant about jumping off the side of the boat. Because it was taking longer to get her sorted, the guide was in such a rush to get her out of the boat to catch up with the group he pushed her in. Of course this stressed her out. Before she got her bearings the guide was ripping her snorkel gear off and pushing her into the other boat. She has snorkeled before and would have participated, just needed a few extra moments. She doesn't see well without her glasses, I had to argue with the guide to pass her glasses over to her. There is so many different scenarios that could have made that situation avoidable 1) pre-check the gear is in good shape before the trip. 2) check everyone's lifejackets are fitting properly before exiting the boat. 3) give the option of the ladder if someone isn't comfortable with jumping off the side of the boat. We had to swim back and help her get back into the other boat that was closer with the ladder. It was a gong show. Lunch was fine, other than the guide bringing over a coconut oil salesmen to try and sell to us while we were eating. It felt tacky. Also, the biosphere has a huge problem with plastic waste washed up. In conclusion this company needs to improve by: 1) guides should be wearing "reef safe" sunscreen. 2) instead of giving out snacks in plastic packaging and plastic water bottles. Figure out a solution to provide snacks in less packaging, and get guests to bring a water bottle to fill from a refillable jug. 3) more education on local flora and fauna and keeping a respectful distance away 4) providing gear and safety checks so everyone can feel able to participate in the activity. 5) the whole day felt very rushed. Would be better if the guide would communicate actual timelines. Rather than being rushed to do something, when in reality there is time.
Kathryn Downie
Kathryn Downie
2024-01-21
Such an amazing day! Our guide Mylene was so knowledgeable and kind. She knew so much about the animals, history, and environment. We really learned and lot and got a lot out of it. We were lucky with a beautiful day. Saw an incredible sunrise. We saw so many different types if birds, dolphins, and sea turtles. Our van driver was wonderful, at our hotel right in time. The boat captain Salvador was really wonderful. He knew just were to go to find beautiful fish on the snorkeling portion. Spot at a paradise of a swim spot. You think Tulum is a Paradise? It gets better. The luch spot in Punta Allen was so, so good and at such a lovely spot. I wont lie the van ride out there is rough 😆, but it was completely worth. It was even my second type doing the tour, (first was solo in 2019) this time with my bf so I definitely think the ride is worth it. You can’t be surrounded by beauty like that without a little work. ❤️
Kate D
Kate D
2024-01-21
Verified
A Day In Paradise Such an amazing day! Our guide Mylene was so knowledgeable and kind. She knew so much about the animals, history, and environment. We really learned and lot and got a lot out of it. We were lucky with a beautiful day. Saw an incredible sunrise. We saw so many different types if birds, dolphins, and sea turtles. Our van driver was wonderful, at our hotel right in time. The boat captain Salvador was really wonderful. He knew just were to go to find beautiful fish on the snorkeling portion. Spot at a paradise of a swim spot. You think Tulum is a Paradise? It gets better. The luch spot in Punta Allen was so, so good and at such a lovely spot. I wont lie the van ride out there is rough 😆, but it was completely worth. It was even my second type doing the tour, (first was solo in 2019) this time with my bf so I definitely think the ride is worth it. You can’t be surrounded by beauty like that without a little work. ❤️
Lucie K
Lucie K
2024-01-20
Verified
Highly recommend! We had an amazing Day We booked the tour online and the transfer to and from the hotel went very smoothly and on time. Our tour guide Nora and the captain took a lot of time to show us around and tell us lots of interesting things. We saw turtles, dolphins, coatis, a crocodile and lots of rare birds. I can highly recommend the tour
Desirae B
Desirae B
2024-01-20
Verified
Beautiful day in Sian Ka'an! This tour was absolutely the highlight of our trip. We loved having the opportunity to get close to animals in the wild (so much better than seeing them in captivity for so many reasons), and the lunch in Punta Allen was excellent as well. Our tour guide, Nora, was knowledgable, friendly, and easy to talk to. There as only one thing I'd suggest changing: We were picked up very early from our resort (before 6am), which as fine, but our resort didn't have coffee available that early....our driver stopped at a convenience store for coffee, but the store was closed. I'd recommend making sure that there is coffee for people who are picked up that early - maybe the guide could have a small thermos? Along the lines of food options - my husband has a sensitivity to eggs, so he wasn't able to eat the snack that was provided. Having a bit of variety would have helped. Other than those two dietary items, truly - we could not have been happier with the experience. I would definitely recommend to others.
Stefano M
Stefano M
2024-01-20
Verified
Uscita biosfera top Bellissimo giro organizzato perfettamente. Visto delfini, tartarughe e tanti animali. Bellissima biosfera da visitare assolutamente.
Chelsea Brisbois
Chelsea Brisbois
2024-01-12
Fantastic all-inclusive tour complete with a "Mayan Massage" aka 1.5 hour drive through the reserve; a boat ride with dolphin, bird, and turtle sightings; snorkeling in the 2nd largest reef in the world; and an ok lunch on the most beautiful beach I've ever been on. Angel was a fantastic guide who miraculously switched from speaking Spanish to English to French with ease. Take the tour!
Jorge Pelaz
Jorge Pelaz
2024-01-10
Ha sido un Tour increible, de las mejores experiencias que me llevo de Mexico, avistamiento de aves, tortugas, delfines , snorkel en el arrecife... queria darle las gracias a nuestro guia Dress, todo un profesional y nos hizo disfrutar de cada momento. :)
Caro S
Caro S
2024-01-07
Verified
Magnificent experience off the beaten track Pick-up was right on time, we were informed the day before of any (small) changes. Nora was an expert guide. She is very knowledgeable about the area and the animals. Our driver guided us over the terrible dirt road. The boat trip was very comfortable and we got to see turtles, dolphins and many birds. The reef snorkeling and swimming was exciting. Then we went to 'the pool' for a bit of standing in the water with a drink. We got a light snack an juice in the morning and a nice lunch at Punta Allen. We really enjoyed the trip! Our only remark is that this trip (and others just like it with other companies) is quite expensive. But you have no other choice if you want to visit Sian Ka'an (unless you want to drive +3h one way over a potholed road, only accessible with at least an SUV).
Jade
Jade
2024-01-06
Verified
The highlight of our trip - Jorge was a great guide as with our boat captain. Both very knowledgeable and friendly, answering all my many questions :D - the tour was the highlight of our trip - we saw dolphins 🐬, turtles 🐢, shark 🦈 (while snorkeling), crocodile 🐊, and plenty birds (including espatula rosa) - the snorkeling experience was incredible - we had the most incredible time
Federica C
Federica C
2024-01-04
Verified
El paraíso existe Desde el primer momento fue impecable. La puntualidad y cordialidad de todos es destacable. Jesica la guía fue excelente. El lugar es sin dudas el paraíso. Vimos delfines, tortugas y variedades de aves. Imperdible!!
Lisa T
Lisa T
2024-01-04
Verified
Fantastic tour! We had a fantastic time on this tour! Our guide Nora was amazing and made this experience unforgettable. Highly recommend spending the day exploring this beautiful area.
AnnicaMarkus
AnnicaMarkus
2023-12-26
Verified
Full day tour with a guide Fantastic tour from start til end. Perfect timing, good weather and lots of wildlife. We saw turtles, dolphins and many birds just close to the boat. Our guide, Driss, had a lot of knowledge about the flora and fauna of the Yucatan and told us about Mayan history and the reef system. The corals are beautyful, a pleasure of the area!
Valerie Francois
Valerie Francois
2023-12-18
Nous avons réalisé 2 excursions avec l’agence : Le combiné Chichen Itza et le cenotte j’ai adoré c’est féerique, mais également cette découverte culinaire de plats mayas, tout était parfait. La seconde : Akumal, Tulum et un cenote une autre journée de rêve même si la météo n’était pas au rendez-vous Anthony notre guide a rendu cette journée magique car il a su créer une ambiance conviviale, animer, expliquer et nous laisser également des moments pour vivre le moment présent. Je recommande vivement l'excursion et ce guide et bien entendu cette agence.
Jangellotti
Jangellotti
2023-12-13
Verified
Incredible Sian Ka’an Tour with amazing guide! The tour was amazing and Cristina, our tour guide, was incredible. You could tell how much she truly cared about Sian Ka’an and the nature of the environment. It was a spectacular day at the biosphere and an unforgettable experience!
Bastian d
Bastian d
2023-12-12
Verified
Wunderfull nature Great day in a wunderfull area. Close to animals like birds, dolphines. Nice day trip. I can highly recommend it.