Sherpa Kitchen | Esher

sherpakitchen.co.uk

Sherpa Kitchen | Esher Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
548 reviews Verified
Sherpa Kitchen | Esher
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 548 ) 4.6

Dinesh
Dinesh
2024.05.04
Authentic Nepalese cuisine served with a smile. A must-visit for flavor seekers!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Vanessa R
Vanessa R
2024.04.17
Verified
Fab restaurant Came here at the last minute to meet a friend. Had the most warm welcome!.. and the food was fab! I need Gluten Free food and there was plenty of choice. The waiter even checked with me that I could eat certain ingredients of what I had ordered. Amazing care that I don’t often find elsewhere. A gem of a find that I will definitely be returning to. Try the Holy Sweet pudding. Amazing!
Joyce
Joyce
2024.03.29
Amazing dishes were served to us. We had lamb, chicken, and veg, which are all delicious. We paired these with egg fried rice and garlic and sweet chapati. But what stood out kost for me was ther nepalese tea that was creamy and made special by different spices.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Geeta B
Geeta B
2024.03.11
Verified
Amazing food and ambience. We had an amazing night. It was a birthday celebration and we really enjoyed it. The food was delicious and exceptional. The staff were so hospitable and welcoming. I would like to thank Shekhar for looking after us.
Blakkers
Blakkers
2024.03.06
Verified
Food to make you smile-Namaste Tucked away opposite Waitrose on the High Street I enjoyed my first visit to this small, intimate Nepalese Restaurant. Potato cakes to start and an excellent Methi Prawn for the main. Glad I saved some room for the excellent carrot cake dessert. Polite service and excellent Gurka Beer. Enjoy!
Advertisement
Andrew C
Andrew C
2024.02.12
Verified
Little Gem The staff were fantastic and all the food was great. This is a little gem in Esher and very reasonably priced. We will definitely be back
Anishu Shrestha
Anishu Shrestha
2024.02.05
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Rahul Sunuwar
Rahul Sunuwar
2024.02.05
Exceptional Nepali restaurant in Esher! The food is superb, portions are just right, and the overall dining experience is top-notch. Highly recommended!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Chris Green
Chris Green
2024.01.18
Not been in a while. Service patchy and waiters not understanding English well. Disappointed only 3 star hygiene rating.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
AJAY chandran
AJAY chandran
2024.01.18
I recently visited this restaurant it has wonderful ambiance. We had exquisite momos, and Chicken Asworya expertly crafted by the talented chef called Abinash. The attentive service and charming atmosphere created a memorable evening, making this restaurant a must-visit for those seeking an authentic taste of Nepalese cuisine.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Gitanjali Ravichandran
Gitanjali Ravichandran
2024.01.17
I recently had an amazing dining experience at Sherpa Kitchen, where Head Chef Abinash truly showcased his culinary expertise. The Chicken Momos were a flavorful delight, and the Prawn Chowmein was a perfect blend of textures and tastes. The Chicken Aishworya left a lasting impression with its rich and aromatic flavors. Additionally, the Naan was impeccably prepared, and the Friedrice was a unique one. The overall ambiance and service added to the enjoyable evening. I highly recommend Sherpa Kitchen for anyone looking to savor authentic and delicious Nepalese cuisine. It's a culinary journey worth experiencing.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Sophie Vallis
Sophie Vallis
2024.01.07
Incredible food, amazing service, wow what a great place! We will definitely be returning here. Only downside is the restaurant echos quite a lot, so if it’s busy it’s a bit difficult to hear each other. We still had a great time though 😊
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Alex
Alex
2023.10.22
Verified
One of the best in Surrey Fantastic quality Nepalese food with attentive service. Very good value too. Highly recommended the Prawn Asworya and a Gurkha beer! I always try and visit when I am in the area!
Advertisement
simon poat
simon poat
2023.10.13
Fantastic food! fantastic staff! my favorite place to eat.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Sherpa Kitchen | Esher 2017.05.14
Dear Simon, Great to see you again and and again for the takeaway. It was lovely having you all the family last night. Hope to see you soon again. Sherpa Kitchen
Richard Smith-Bernal
Richard Smith-Bernal
2023.10.03
Incredible food and service. A real privilege to have a place like this on your doorstep. The food is authentic, fresh and incredibly tasty. The staff are always friendly and knowledgable. If you’ve never had Nepalese before, you need to. This place is the go to. Sherpa kitchen always needs to be a staple to the local community in Esher forever.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Sherpa Kitchen | Esher 2023.10.03
Hi Richard Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an lovely review - we really appreciate. it's always a pleasure to receive positive comments about the staff, along with the food. We look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you Regards The Management
Jackie L
Jackie L
2023.10.03
Verified
A WONDERFUL MEAL Wonderful food excellent service Small intimate restaurant. Abundance of flavours with the spices used. Parking easy as car park not far away . Also prices are very affordable.
Aadil Billimoria
Aadil Billimoria
2023.09.09
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Jill Bowles
Jill Bowles
2023.08.11
Simply a very pleasant meal, food and great service
Atmosphere
Food
Service
David H
David H
2023.08.05
Verified
Excellent service and food Have reviewed before some years ago but have to say that the food and service is as good as ever. The food is deliciously but not over spiced and we can recommend in particular the "Chuli" dishes on the menu.
The Tewkes
The Tewkes
2023.07.24
The food & the service are always amazing. I would definitely recommend
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Sherpa Kitchen | Esher 2023.07.26
Hi Tewkes We would like to thank you on behalf of the restaurant for your amazing review. So we’re pleased to see you enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. We look forward to seeing you soon. Regards The Management