Sherban Spine Institute

Sherban Spine Institute Reviews

Average rating
3.3
13 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (13)
EZ RC
EZ RC
2024.04.01
12 -one star reviews- keep going Sherban , you are helping auto insurance fraud to reach peak maximum payouts in the state of florida. You do know , you are aiding in insurance fraud - for a criminal who has been in prison, with over a dozen charges many involved in theft. Between you and the Verr bros, you are enabling a fill your pockets win win - so why not- who cares about the innocent. These accidents are STAGED and we the honest people suffer, and the people who are truly injured suffer tool. You are a Tool
Lori Schillinger
Lori Schillinger
2023.11.20
The staff uis welcoming and pleasant. The PA is informative . The doctor is awesome. He is honest, accurate, and has a fantastic personality. His professional methods are outstanding.
Espinoff70
Espinoff70
2022.12.02
I do not understand this office the staff half walks around with masks, the others with mask under the nose and most without. They pick and choose who they tell to wear a mask and regardless if on time late or early the appointment is never on time.
Lorraine Starr
Lorraine Starr
2022.11.23
My husband had 3 surgeries with Dr. Sherban in Buffalo NY at Sherban Orthopedics. two in 2016 and one in 2017. My husband loved this doctor until recently and I will explain why. Recently he has been having major back issues and Dr Sherban moved his practice to Florida, 10 offices to be exact. We saw a couple of doctors here in Buffalo, but none will help because they did not do the original surgeries. I called Dr Sherbans' office in Tampa, Florida and made an appointment for my husband. His recent MRI along with all medical coverage were sent to his office, per their directions. Megan Whiteford took all the information, and his appointment was set for 11/11/2022 at 4:30. First Megan told me she did not get approval from his medical provider. I told her I would call and did, and they approved our visit and so did my primary doctor. So, when they realized that excuse did not work, Megan again then used the excuse that they were not taking new patients, but right on the home page of all the offices it says, "TAKING ALL NEW PATIENTS". Also the most ridiculous thing that I heard is my husband is a new patient, even though it is the same doctor. Have you ever heard of anything so ridiculous in your life? So, while playing games with my husband, we went back and forth. Megan also told me she would get me a list of doctors that Dr. Sherban knows in the Buffalo area that will actually treat my husband, since they did not do the original surgeries. Keep into mind it was 3 surgeries and a lot of hardware was inserted in his back. Plus, a whole lot of insurance money was collected because I saw all the hospital bills. She also told me she would ask Dr. Sherban to call my husband and explain the most recent MRI, but she doubts he will do it. First off, we have no idea what is going on, could some of the hardware broke, did a screw fall out and hitting his spine we have so many questions and no answers. In the meantime, we cannot find a doctor to look at my husband and give advice because they did not do the surgeries and he is in a huge amount of pain, but I guess they collect the money and are done with you no matter what the problem is. I WOULD LIKE EVERYONE TO KNOW EXACTLY WHAT KIND OF DOCTOR HE REALLY IS. I guess my next move will be to contact our Attorney. Sorry this is so long but I can't believe a doctor would treat his patient like this. Lorraine Starr
Tiffany Santiago
Tiffany Santiago
2022.06.03
I do advised to find another doctor that will take care of you even after you have your surgery. Once your case is closed with him he will not treat you or see you because he does not take any insurances. This place only cares about the money they don't care about your Health.
Peggy Bodessa
Peggy Bodessa
2021.12.20
I WAS IN A CAR ACCIDENT AND DR SHERBAN DID MY SURGERY AND TWO YEARS LATER MY LEGS ARE ATROPHYING AND SOMETIMES I CAN'T EVEN WALK BECAUSE HE IGNORED INDICATIONS ON MY MEDICAL CHARTS THAT SAID NO ADHESIVES BECAUSE IT BLISTERS AND I END UP WITH ONE INFECTION AFTER THE OTHER NOW I'M STUCK BECAUSE NEUROLOGIST WON'T SEE YOU BECAUSE IT WAS FROM AN ACCIDENT. DON'T LET THIS HAPPEN TO YOU GO TO SOMEONE ELSE
Alexis Black
Alexis Black
2021.09.29
every single time my boyfriend has an appointment, we wait over an hour. WITH A HURT BACK & uncomfortable chairs. the first time we came, it was a 4pm appt, we didnt get seen until 5:30 and only because he had to remind the staff he was here after the receptionist was getting ready to clock out. today we decided to make a morning appt since every time we come at 4pm it feels rushed bc everyone wants to go home. so here we are at a 9:40 appt and still sitting in the waiting room currently.. at 10:40; there aren't even many other patients waiting either so it just seems you wait more than you even get time with the doctor; good doctor just don’t recommend him due to his office
JACOB RITTER
JACOB RITTER
2021.09.09
I got into a pretty bad accident. The lady ran into the back of my car, and totaled it, as well as (I think) hers too. I ended up having extreme pain that was radiating all through my leg. Towards the end, before seeing him, the pain was so bad I could not stand/walk for more than 3 minutes without being in excruciating pain. I was really scared to get back surgery, but Dr. Sherban walked me through everything, and was nice and courteous after the surgery as well. Would not hesitate (God forbid) to see him again if the need arose.
Cory Oriola
Cory Oriola
2020.11.11
Dr. Sherban and his staff are amazing. I had a microdiscectomy in December of 2019 and had nearly instant relief from many months of incapacitating back pain. They were understanding, thorough and very responsive. I am now 100% recovered and have zero regrets with choosing this great Dr. to do the procedure.
Helen Furoidah
Helen Furoidah
2020.11.08
Tiffnie Lewis
Tiffnie Lewis
2020.05.15
Eric Updike
Eric Updike
2020.04.22
April Brown
April Brown
2019.12.09
Very nice people