Shapermint Reviews

Good rating
4.3
26285 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (5977)
Sandy V
Sandy V
2024.04.07
Verified
Swim Suits Amazingly Comfortable Shapermint run a professional company with fast delivery (within a week), separately packaged items and excellent quality. Their swimsuit range is expansive. I bought their swim skirt (with inbuilt briefs) and tankini. Loved them so much bought two more sets in different colours! Sizing is accurate.
Han
Han
2024.04.06
Verified
DONT DO IT! SCAM DO NOT BUY! SCAM! I would give them 0 if I could. After purchasing these, I checked my bank account and had paid nearly double what the website had stated was AUD but upon checking bank account they charged me USD. I have been waiting so long for the product but once it was ‘sent’ it has been sitting in Germany for a month. When trying to get help you continue to get bot responses and get nowhere. I have now been told I’m going to receive a refund yet haven’t seen a dollar in return. Look at their Facebook posts for honest reviews, not their website. BUYER BEWARE!
Daria L.
Daria L.
2024.04.05
Verified
Sizing sucks and hard to find your size. They do not have a clear sizing chart that allows you to convert your measurements into a bra size so I had to spend ages trying to get help only to be told they don't carry my size. They have girls my size on their advertising which is deceitful; companies should not be allowed to use larger bodied models if they do not carry products in those sizes! Would rate negative 5 if I could!
Kath M.
Kath M.
2024.04.04
Verified
It's a scam Extremely disappointed with my leggings. Used the size guide to order the right size but leggings that came are not the right fit. Too short in the leg. Crotch to waist not high...when they are labelled and meant to be high waist. Site listed prices as AUD but on check out a bunch of other costs get added and I got charged an exchange rate aswell. Not happy. I thought I was getting a good deal but seems I got scammed.
Jo F.
Jo F.
2024.04.04
Verified
Perfect product, slow shipping In relation to the product, definitely a 10/10. I struggle to find bras comfortable but these are the best. So comfortable, nothing digging in and no straps falling off my shoulders. They also wash really well, the padding doesn't get all crumpled and need readjusting. The only downside I had was that, being in Australia and these ship from the US, the shipping process took about a month, they seemed to take weeks to actually post it, then even the travel time of the package was really slow, longest time I have ever had to wait for an overseas delivery. So I would recommend the product, just don't order in a hurry!!
Meddyg-Dai
Meddyg-Dai
2024.04.04
Verified
Great website, ease of ordering, ease of exchange Navigation of site very easy and practical. Following the Size Guide and being inbetween sizes I unfortunately chose the incorrect size. initial disappointment and being wrong let to attempts to return. I’m in my 70’s and got increasingly frustrated by the Bot!! Eventually got a human and the procedure at returns, obtaining the correct size was quick and easy. LOVE the product after all these years finally a well fitting, comfortable bra. Don’t believe I’ll ever wear anything else and felt and remained cool not hot and sweaty even in a run of 40+C days.
Capricorn25
Capricorn25
2024.04.04
Verified
Don't buy from this site. There isn't a rating for Zero unfortunately. I am still waiting for my product and when i enquire, it just goes directly to a blank page.
Sarah B.
Sarah B.
2024.04.03
Verified
Luxurious feeling Amazing product will not use anything else very luxurious. My poisture is much better.
SMITA
SMITA
2024.03.27
Verified
Shapermint bra Shapermint wireless shaping bra, advertising is deceiving. It's doesn't have even medium support.
Lyn B.
Lyn B.
2024.03.25
Verified
Unhappy Customer... Totally disappointed with these items, I have been trying to do a return with no response or help. Lyn Baker..
Chloe A.
Chloe A.
2024.03.20
Verified
Support and service are equally lacking I tried in vain to cancel the order after it being charged in US but shown in AU prices, but due to a '1 hr cancellation' policy I wasn't able to. Products arrived (2 x truekind bras) and they were the least supportive and most stretchy material I have encountered for a bra in my life. You may as well not wear anything - it might be OK if you have an A cup, but beyond that it's pointless. I have since processed a return, and if the refund is actually made, at least I will get my money back (otherwise I will have to dispute it through PayPal). - Terrible service - agents were rude and condescending - Terrible product - wouldn't even bother donating or giving it away, it's only good for rags - Terrible website UX - deceptively designed to make you feel like you're getting a bargain, when they will end up effectively overcharging you
Libby M.
Libby M.
2024.03.16
Verified
Waste of money I bought a bra from shapermint. Offered no support and did not meet what the description said at all. Better off buying a cheap wireless bra from Kmart or Target.
Susan W.
Susan W.
2024.03.08
Verified
just thought they were ripping me off Bought items total $36.50 plus $7.20 shipping, $4.37 State Tax total $48.70 but taken from my account Was $76.31 American Exchange but these were posted from NSW Australia, and nothing was mentioned re exchange and what the heck is a State Tax in Australia would not buy anything from them again
Edie P.
Edie P.
2024.03.06
Verified
All I want is to return these garments and there is nobody to help. What garbage. The clothes do not fit and I want to return them all and can't find a human to give me return info.
Reader
Reader
2024.03.02
Verified
Disappointed with the items I purchased three items from the Shapermint range. It takes a while to receive them but not overly long considering that they are based overseas. I am very disappointed with the overall quality of the Bras that I bought. The company sent a free bra extender which you can buy from well known stores for less than five dollars. After trying the Bras on I now understand why they include a bra extender. I bought two of the same bra and one of another type. The two which are the same do not have an adjustable shoulder strap. They are definitely not worth the money. I have had much better Bras in the $30 Australian dollar range bought from two particularly well known Australian stores. The Shapermint ones cost about $50 each. I have also noticed in other reviews that customers who used their credit cards to pay complained that they didn't receive items that they ordered and don't receive replies to e-mails when enquiring about their order. I used PayPal which always seems to be a safer way to go. It's amazing how you can make an item look amazing with the right lighting etc but the reality is, well, it's very different. Save your money. There really is no substitute for going into a physical store to purchase items like underwear. You need to be able to see and feel the quality not rely on advertising. Also always check whether the price is in Australian dollars. I saw that it was priced in US dollars but have seen complaints from other customers who bought from this company not realising that the cost would increase when converting into Australian dollars.
2024.02.26
Verified
An absolute scam This site is an absolute scam. The advertised their goods in Australian prices on an Australian site and the total in cart is in Australian prices but then they deduct then they deduct for $US so you end up paying close to double what you thought you would and then they don’t deliver or provide you with an order number to track nor answer your emails except with an auto generic message saying they will get back to you within 48 hours which never happens.
Joanne R.
Joanne R.
2024.02.17
Verified
Great product if you can get it **Edit After 2 wrong deliveries I received the correct order today. The chat and FB Messenger help was timely and effective. Hint, they are based in the USA, so use the live chat in the morning. The purpose of the chat is to provide customer service, just state the facts and they will do all they can to assist. I purchased Truekind® Everyday Comfort Straps Wireless Shaping Bra. It’s a great product, very comfortable I ordered 3 black 2XL Everyday Comfort Straps Wireless Shaping Bra, and twice was sent 3 Daily Comfort Wirefree (without the adjustable straps). The support chat is very helpful, however, after the 2nd wrong delivery I have been told that the adjustable strap version is no longer available, which is why I was sent an alternate product. A 2XL without the adjustable straps does not fit, so they are now sending 3XL. However, this is not the product I wanted or ordered. Though on the website at the time the 2XL black with adjustable straps was still available. I went onto the chat and politely but firmly insisted I wanted what I ordered, and that was arranged. My first delivery was fine (other than no realising the prices were in USD, not AUD. The product is excellent. Also - I too was caught out by thinking I was paying AUD, but it was USD. On my computer or ipad turned to landscape you can see the option to select currency but this is not available on phone.
Roxy
Roxy
2024.02.08
Verified
Perfect product. Amazing service. Will buy again. Ordered a size too big. Ordered replacement at no further cost and was told to keep the unsuitable item. Received the correct size and it’s amazing. Doesn’t roll down and makes my porky middle area smooth.
Gia
Gia
2024.02.01
Verified
I ordered 2 camis. One in medium (what I usually wear) and one large because according to the website, you should go up a size? They came in a timely manner. The medium one is okay. Not as supportive as I had expected. Maybe I need to be fatter? I had read reviews that claimed they no longer had to wear a bra with just a cami. My girls aren't big enough for this to be helpful, I suppose. (I'm 57 and nursed 2 kids... the girls are deflated balloons.)The large is WAY too big to be of any help with shaping or holding anything up. I just didn't think the product was worth the hype or the price.
Tammy N.
Tammy N.
2024.01.31
Verified
Sizes do not run true Ordered a pair of bras - as they had larger sizes. I was excited to see the largest size according to their website would fit. Finally got the product. Well packaged and nice colour & material I also appreciate the fact they included a bra extender. Unfortunately that's where the positives stop! Who in their right mind that is a size 4Xl needs padding in the bra? No its not removable! Size is still too small so waste of money. Not worth the hassle to return to the company -which says Australia -but is overseas -causing you to get an extra fee on your transaction for "över the boarder fee". Would not recommend or use again.