The Sexton Law Firm

The Sexton Law Firm Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
141 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (130)
Misty Boles
Misty Boles
2022.01.18
Critical
Quality
They didnt do anything for my disability case i have been fighting for 6 yrs now & they started my case over 2x. Never added my new health problems, hardly would return my calls so I would advice not to use this lawyer
Advertisement
Dakota Lavallee
Dakota Lavallee
2022.01.08
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
My experience with David Sexton and everybody on his team was nothing short of stellar. Working with him for my auto injury claim made my life IMMENSELY easier. Rather than stressing about medical bills, insurance adjusters, keeping records of documentation related to the claim, and collections agencies, David and his team allowed me to actually get back to living life after my auto accident. When I needed additional help in the city of the accident, David didn't hesitate to put me in contact with someone who could further assist me. I always had someone I could call if any questions or scenarios came up, and more importantly, it felt like I had someone in my corner through the entire claim process. Get the right help. Look no further than these guys.
Eric Ebbert
Eric Ebbert
2021.12.09
I know if I refer a client to David, he will represent them well in social security, bankruptcy, and auto accident cases.
Lynda Peters
Lynda Peters
2021.12.09
Positive
Professionalism
Gary Norman
Gary Norman
2021.10.14
Advertisement
Shirley Mynatt
Shirley Mynatt
2021.10.03
Got my disability quick stage 3 Met static breast cancer. Very professional.
Valerie Richesin
Valerie Richesin
2021.08.26
Positive
Professionalism
Responsiveness
Everyone at the Sexton Law Firm was very helpful and attentive. I used them for my SSDI. They also kept me updated on my case. I highly recommend them to anyone needing a lawyer.
Phyllis Davis
Phyllis Davis
2021.08.12
The Sexton Law firm was very professional and helpful. I can't thank them enough for all the there hard work. The Sexton team is the Best in Knoxville hands down
Rebecca Barker
Rebecca Barker
2021.07.03
Advertisement
Gary Norman
Gary Norman
2021.06.06
Misty Marsh
Misty Marsh
2021.05.24
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Love these folks because of their very hard ard professional work. They most definitely knows their business. I would most definitely use them again if necessary. To me Mr. Sexton and his staff are the top lawyer of Knoxville.
Chandra Taylor
Chandra Taylor
2021.03.25
Made a special delivery to my favorite Attorney David Sexton.. He is Knoxville's best Attorney EVER!! ?
Tony Reynolds
Tony Reynolds
2021.02.27
These lawyers are great an so are their employees.
Advertisement
james K Gray
james K Gray
2021.02.03
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
They handled my SSDI case and hearing. They answered my questions and were very professional throughout the entire time leading up to and including the hearing. Research said that 95% of first time filings for disability with the SSA are denied. I would encourage anyone filing for disability to contact The Law offices of David Sexton to get it done right, keep you informed and follow up to make sure everything is going well. As a veteran of 12 years service to our great country I can tell you that they don’t just give lip service to thanking us for Our Service, but you not not receive better and more timely service Anywhere.
James Arp
James Arp
2021.01.21
Critical
Responsiveness
They were quick to return the initial phone call and filed my paperwork for disability, however I had questions and information to give them and despite my phone calls to them every four to five weeks no one ever returned my call the first time. I did all of the leg work for my disability and for that I got to pay them $6,000. That was one expensive first phone call to them.
Allen Martin
Allen Martin
2021.01.13
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
I'm sending a big thank you to David Sexton! Navigating my way through the stages of the SS disability process was not a task I was equipped to take on alone. After my initial filing and subsequent denial, I made the wise decision of contacting The Sexton Law Firm to get the necessary legal representation I undoubtedly needed. David Sexton believed in my case, and carried it, as he guided me through almost three years of the SSA's bureaucratic maze. Throughout the process, and three denials, David, as well as Stephanie, Pam, and Tara, displayed a high level of knowledge, professionalism, and patience as they never failed to answer all of my questions, and made sure I was fully prepared way ahead of time. They were always courteous and enthusiastic. David and his team won my case! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend The Sexton Law Firm to anyone who is considering applying for SSDI.
Eliza Davis
Eliza Davis
2020.10.19
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Attorney George Evans was my SS hearing representative. I can’t say enough about how thorough, professional, patient and knowledgeable he is. Attorney Evan’s people skills are awesome. He provided and gave personal attention to every detail concerning my situation. Attorney Evans is simply AWESOME!!!! Thanks so much to the entire Sexton Law firm and staff for providing professional and courteous service. Grateful Davis
Advertisement
Pamela McDonald
Pamela McDonald
2020.10.12
Lora Loring
Lora Loring
2020.10.08
Positive
Professionalism
Responsiveness
David Sexton and his entire staff were fabulous! I was treated with kindness, caring and integrity throughout my case. He got me through my appeal and without his help, I wouldn’t have won my case. Thank God he was there for me all the way! Couldn’t have asked for a better experience and I highly recommend!
Iris Sawyers
Iris Sawyers
2020.10.01
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Mr Sexton and his staff where amazing in helping me with my son's case they helped with all the questions I had returned calls very timely and was there if I needed them. Awesome lawyer and staff.