Grape to Glass Wine Tours Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
36 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (36)
Michael V
Michael V
2024.02.24
Verified
Best wine tour We had the best day with Vanessa. Was a lot of fun great choices of wineries. Best wine tour we have done at Hunter Valley. Highly recommended. Thank you for a great day!!
Advertisement
Alison S
Alison S
2023.11.14
Verified
Pet friendly wine tours Vanessa was friendly and knowledgeable and gave us a choice of places to visit depending on our wine/drink preferences. It was great to be able to bring the dog and she even provided a dog treats!
vicky M
vicky M
2023.11.12
Verified
Great day in the valley. Had the best day with Vanessa. No stress. It was just a fun day out with a new friend. Vanessa was happy to use some of our suggestions then fill in the gaps with what she knows best. We would definitely use her again and highly recommend her.
alleys77
alleys77
2023.10.10
Verified
Wonderful day! Vanessa was an amazing host for my partner and I during our honeymoon. She listened to what we wanted and created a beautiful day with amazing views and fabulous wine. We will definitely book again! Thank you so much Vanessa, Ben and I had such a lovely day.
Mike R
Mike R
2023.09.18
Verified
Personal Wine Tasting Experience! So much FUN! We had a great experience with Mike. My wife and daughter and son-in-law did a private wine tasting with Mike on Saturday evening. He is very personable, catered to the knowledge level of our group and has a ton of knowledge and experience with various wines. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Mike did an outstanding job. We had a blast and learned a lot! Thanks, Mike! Cheeers!!
Advertisement
Michael
Michael
2023.08.15
Verified
A great tour A fun tour with lots of different wines and great food, the different wineries were all different and had great hosts, a fun day with plenty to try as well
Sarah C
Sarah C
2023.05.31
Verified
The best pet-friendly, private wine tour in the Hunter with the most lovely guide :) We love Grape to Glass - this is the second time we’ve booked a private wine tour with Vanessa. She picks the best boutique wineries and is fantastic at communicating and planning what you want from your day before the trip. We also love that we can bring our fur baby, Otis! The car is super comfortable, Vanessa is so knowledgeable about the area and wineries - a true local! We’ll be back again next year and would highly recommend this wine tour. Thank you Vanessa!
Reply from Grape to Glass Wine Tours 2023.06.01
Thank you so much for the review Sarah!! Otis and his humans are most welcome any time! Can't wait to tour with you guys again - cheers Vanessa
Greg K
Greg K
2023.03.02
Verified
Fantastic dog friendly human friendly wine tour This would have to be the best wine tour I’ve ever done in Australia.We have been on many tours in SA,WA Mudgee, Vic , Tas Over the recent years but taking the tour with our friends from SA yesterday this company exceeded our expectations. From the first time I spoke with Venessa booking the tour till the end of the day when we were dropped back to our accommodation we were spoilt and treated like royalty. Our friends dog was treated as well as us during the whole experience . We’ll worth the trip A little suggestion would just let her take you to 3 wineries and lunch in the middle.
Reply from Grape to Glass Wine Tours 2023.03.05
Thank you for the fantastic review Greg! I'm so glad you really enjoyed yourself and hope to see you all again sometime - Cheers Vanessa
Sabine
Sabine
2022.11.19
Verified
Best pet friendly wine tour in the Hunter Valley! Vanessa was a wonderful host and made our tour extra special. The fact that this tour is dog friendly just meant everything to us. Our Whippets Phantom & Sophie were made to feel very welcome and we were also super impressed! We absolutely loved the wine & chocolate pairing! We highly recommend this tour to anyone, especially if you own dogs!
Reply from Grape to Glass Wine Tours 2022.11.19
Thanks so much for the wonderful review Sabine! It was an absolute pleasure and Phantom and Sophie are welcome any time!
Advertisement
Mel&Bru
Mel&Bru
2022.11.01
Verified
Amazing 100% Recommend 100% recommend this amazing tour. We laughed, we drank we ate. Vanessa was the best tour guide we have ever had and truly made our day! Every tasting venue had the most beautiful views, wines and atmosphere. We will definitely be back and will be recommending all our friends to book this tour on their next visit to the Hunter. Thanks again Vanessa.
Reply from Grape to Glass Wine Tours 2022.11.06
Thank you so much for the review Mel, it was such a fun day!! Loved hosting you both. Cheers Vanessa
Frank A
Frank A
2022.10.26
Verified
Beyond words of this amazing experience What can I say, Vanessa went above and beyond. What was initially planned to be a private tour for me and my now fiance turned to be a surprise beautiful garden proposal. Initially I had planned a hot air balloon ride where I was planning to do a proposal, but that got cancelled due to bad weather. Desperate, I messaged Vanessa as a long shot chance that maybe she could do something special for us as a plan B. I had already planned the private tour with her, and so figured she would be my last hope. Vanessa honestly helped me beyond words can even say. She helped set up something so beautiful at the first vineyard she was taking us to, and it couldn't have gone anymore perfect. The first location was beautiful at the Hanging Gardens with amazing wine and a beautiful rose garden. She took us too so many different and varied locations where we could sample many different things that the Hunter had to offer. From Chocolate pairings, Cheese tasting, Cider, Beer, the tour let us try so many things, that we felt we got the true Hunter experience. (P.S That coconut / lime truffle we tried at Glandore with the wine was unbelieveable!) Vanessa was extremelly nice and friendly, and from the very beginning, she catered the whole experience to a tour she thought we would enjoy. I cannot recommend this tour enough.
Reply from Grape to Glass Wine Tours 2022.10.27
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and kind words Frank. It was such an honour to be part of your plans and to spend the day with you both. All the best for planning the wedding and hope to catch up with you both in the Hunter!
Jessica T
Jessica T
2022.06.25
Verified
100% would recommend! My husband, puppy and I had the most amazing day with Vanessa on this tour! Not only were we able to experience some great tastings, we had an awesome tour guide who was fun, knowledgeable and very accommodating and especially loved our pup! Vanessa's recommendations we spot on with all the dog friendly cellar doors welcoming our pup. Vanessa was absolutely great with communicating and with organising the tour and our day was seamless. Would recommend grape to glass tours to anyone! Thanks so much Vanessa! Will definitely book another tour with you in the future.
Reply from Grape to Glass Wine Tours 2022.06.25
Thankyou so much for the wonderful review Jess! It was an absolute pleasure hosting the three of you! Until next time, cheers Vanessa
Cassandra N
Cassandra N
2022.06.16
Verified
Can't recommend Grape to Glass enough! Vanessa was really knowledgeable about the region and cellar doors and a great human to boot. She obviously had built good relationships with wineries and was able to get us into cellar doors and experiences that we wouldn't have been able to ourselves. A highlight was Mira Wines where we meet the owners and had a cheese platter on their back deck while tasting their wines. The bus was clean and well stocked. Would highly recommend Grape to Glass tours - we had a perfect day.
Reply from Grape to Glass Wine Tours 2022.06.17
Thanks so much for the great review Cass! It was a pleasure hosting you all. Hope to see you again Cheers Vanessa
Advertisement
Malcolm S
Malcolm S
2022.06.07
Verified
Wonderful wine tasting in the Hunter Valley Our guide, Vanessa, was terrific. We wanted to go to a couple of wineries, plus she also recommended a couple of other really good ones. We had a wonderful day! We will use Grapevto Glass every time we come to the Hunter Valley, and also recommend the company to friends.
Reply from Grape to Glass Wine Tours 2022.06.08
Thanks for the great review Malcolm, it was a pleasure to host you. Look forward to more wine adventures!
Ember H
Ember H
2022.06.06
Verified
Could not recommend highly enough! I believe that this is one of the best tours available in the HV. Vanessa was lovely and made the whole experience so enjoyable. It was great to break up the wine with some lunch, the distillery & the cheese stop. Excellent value. Great flexibility. A very personalised experience. The day didn’t drag at all despite being from 10-4. Amazing first time experience
Reply from Grape to Glass Wine Tours 2022.06.08
Wow, thank you so much for the amazing review Mike! I'm so glad you had a great time in our beautiful Hunter Valley. It was a pleasure hosting you both. Cheers Vanessa
Vivienne K
Vivienne K
2022.05.01
Verified
Amazing tour!! Amazing tour!!! My partner and I were brand new to the Hunter and to wine tasting so this was the perfect first experience for us. Vanessa was extremely lovely and taught us a lot about wine and the region. The cellar doors she took us to were a great choice and the ladies that served us made it a very personal experience. The added cheese and chocolate tastings were a great addition. We also had the flexibility to change the order of the itinerary half way through. We would highly recommend a tour with Vanessa and when we come back, we will definitely do it again.
Reply from Grape to Glass Wine Tours 2022.05.04
Thank you so much for the lovely review Vivienne! It was an absolute pleasure to meet you both. Hope to see you again, Cheers Vanessa
kaylabrand101
kaylabrand101
2022.04.19
Verified
100% Recommend This tour was amazing. We were able to do the wineries my friends I wanted from the available selection of wineries on the website. The booking process as easy to follow and understand. Communications throughout the process was amazing with quick responses to any queries. Vanessa was right on time at the residential pick up with a big smile and having a laugh with everyone in the group. The van was super clean with A/C all around. The drive was smooth and everyone had a great time. There was plenty of space in the boot for all the wine bottles from all the wineries! As a larger sized group we didn't feel rushed trying to get to all the different places and were able to try all the different wines plus a few extras at each place we visited. Vanessa is a great host and made sure we were all comfortable and having a great time!
Reply from Grape to Glass Wine Tours 2022.05.04
Thanks so much for the great review Kayla! I had so much fun showing you all around :) Hope to see you again! Cheers Vanessa
Advertisement
MelHoward83
MelHoward83
2022.02.16
Verified
highly recommended We really enjoyed this full day dog friendly tour, it was way better than the tour we had organised ourselves a couple of days before. It was great to have our dogs with us and know that they were welcome at each location we visited on the day. Vanessa took great care of them and they enjoyed the walks with her so they weren't sitting around for too long. It's especially helpful to have someone take care of the days operations/ordering when you're feeling a little tipsy... We enjoyed the variety of products we were able to sample throughout the day and we would definitely do it again! It was great value for money.
Reply from Grape to Glass Wine Tours 2022.02.24
Thanks for the great review Mel, it was such a pleasure to host you and show you some of the best pet friendly venues we have to offer in the Hunter. Cheers Vanessa
Elise Rampton
Elise Rampton
2021.12.30
Verified
The best of the best Look no further! Vanessa is honestly the best of the best. We have done 3 tours now with Vanessa all within 10 months. Our first tour way amazing, dog friendly, what more could you ask for? It was so good we booked another tour two days later with Vanessa who once again accommodated our dogs, gave them treats and walks while taking us to the best of the best Vineyards. We came back today, without the pups but with given Vanessa less than a days notice. And guess what? She still delivered, the best wines, the best experiences and the most genuine beautiful host to go along with it all. We will never go with anyone else and she is the sole reason we keep coming back to this beautiful region. Thanks again Vanessa x
Reply from Grape to Glass Wine Tours 2022.01.02
Wow, Elise, thank you so much for the wonderful review!! It goes without saying it's always a pleasure to host you guys and I cant wait to see you in the Hunter again for more wine adventures! :) x
Iain L
Iain L
2021.12.12
Verified
A must do experience! A fantastic day out!, Vanessa was friendly & knew her stuff. The tour was laid back & suited to what we wanted to do & see, we'd highly recommend Grape to Glass.
Reply from Grape to Glass Wine Tours 2021.12.20
Thanks for the wonderful review Iain! It was a pleasure hosting you both! Cheers Vanessa