Sell My Car Quick Reviews

Sell My Car Quick Reviews

4.7

Excellent - based on 317 reviews

sellmycarquick.co.za
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (317)
Sade Ferreira
Sade Ferreira
2024-02-19
Advertisement
Shirl Maharaj
Shirl Maharaj
2024-02-16
Amazing service from Phillip De Koker. It was such a pleasure dealing with Phillip. Quick and easy process. No fuss. Reliable and great service. Immediate cash transfer. Highly recommended.
Jurie Theron
Jurie Theron
2024-02-16
Was really impressed with Piero’s rating, service and knowledge. I did not sell my car through them eventually, but would recommend others wanting to sell theirs.
Norman Flatau
Norman Flatau
2024-02-16
Outstanding service from Hennie Roux. Negotiated a price. Received payment in 5 minutes. Very impressed with Sell My Car Quick. Highly recommend
Gina Porteous
Gina Porteous
2024-02-16
Bernard was amazingly helpful.
Advertisement
Leon Sivalingam
Leon Sivalingam
2024-02-15
By far the worst experience. Filled in the online form and the first time I was told that Kevin was gonna call me to no avail. Filled in a second time and absolutely no response. Waste of time and energy.
Lizelle Delport
Lizelle Delport
2024-02-08
Phillip assisted us he was friendly and quick ask for him to assist you when you want them to come out
Hugo Da silva
Hugo Da silva
2024-02-08
Spoke to Inge Meyer on the phone about sending some one over to come and give me an offer on my vehicle so I could compare offers. Twice I did that and twice she said it was fine. Had an appointment on 3rd of Feb Saturday morning. Waited for about half an hour until I had to call the guy where he told me he was no longer coming. I had to make the phone call. I phoned inge again and we made an appointment again for 8 Feb Thursday. Confirming that Wynadn will come at 8am. Night before Wynand wants to confirm. I say yes not to buy but to make an offer. He tells me no problem. I the morning he tells me he is 1 hour away. No problem He tells me he is 5 mins away. OK no problem I go wait outside. I'm standing outside for an hour No message or phone call from any one. I phone Wynand asking what's happening. He tells me he is no longer coming cause it's not a straight purchase. So after telling inge, and Wynand that I want an offer and they agreeing to it they just cancel 2 appointments with no message etc. I then try to phone Inge to ask why such bad service and she hangs up and puts me through to voice mail. Pathetic... Edit: Inge did call me to apologize but service for me was still unacceptable
Ntsako Khosa
Ntsako Khosa
2024-02-05
Thank you Ronnie for the great service . Although I was sad letting go of my Bambi you made the whole process seemless thanks for the great offer given. Your service is the best !!!
Reply from Sell My Car Quick 2024-02-05
Hi Ntsako, Thank you for the great review! We're glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience with Sell My Car Quick.
Advertisement
Cindy Joshua
Cindy Joshua
2024-01-28
Before I get into my review....I see so far all reviews I saw....you only reply to the good reviews but never to bad ones on here. Extremely bad service from the person who came to evaluate car and then process afterwards. It's strange a Ford Fiesta ST is in high demand and thanks to Weelie we got what we wanted + some extra. Meanwhile the guy disappeared after he told us the car will go to auction. He said nothing wrong with car plugged it in and everything. Then after begging and 2 days, he comes back leaving a message saying there was no interest or no offers. Seriously? People were fighting for the car. From Autotrader to Weelie to We Buy Cars. I don't think the person actually bothered maybe you should have a look at your staff members. I mean a lady followed up with us and actually asked if the guy called us and.... their communication is definitely an issue. "YOU DEFINITELY WON'T SELL YOUR CAR QUICK HERE". Speaking to a buddy, similar experience!
Reply from Sell My Car Quick 2024-01-29
Hi Cindy, Please provide us with your contact details, as we do not pick you up on our system. Thanks, Sell My Car Quick
Shamala Naidoo
Shamala Naidoo
2024-01-17
Very friendly, efficient service
Reply from Sell My Car Quick 2024-02-05
Hi Shamala, Thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate your feedback.
Sharon Nebbeling
Sharon Nebbeling
2024-01-15
Ronnie was amazing. Professional and efficient
Reply from Sell My Car Quick 2024-02-05
Hi Sharon, Thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate your feedback.
Schalk Beetge
Schalk Beetge
2024-01-09
They really make things easy. After logging an Interest to sell my vehicle. They arranged to meet within an hour and from there it was all such a good experience.
Reply from Sell My Car Quick 2024-02-05
Hi Schalk, Thank you for the great review! We're glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience with Sell My Car Quick
Advertisement
Siyathemba Msiza
Siyathemba Msiza
2024-01-05
Super convenient way to sell your car and the representatives are very helpful and guide you with every step of the process
Reply from Sell My Car Quick 2024-02-05
Hi Siyathemba, Thank you for the great review! We're glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience with Sell My Car Quick
Cars Greeff
Cars Greeff
2024-01-05
A must read before you try and do bussness this company. What a horrible experience. The rep TJ made me an offer of R80k. Then dit not pitch up for collection. I got hold of TJ a hour later. TJ told me they can't come and collect as the accounts office are closed and his manager should have phoned me to cancel the collection. He provided me with his managers (Stean) no. Stean promissed that they will collect on 2 January 2024 at 18:00 and will give me R1K to R2K more for my inconvenience and interest at the bank. 2nd January no one pitched up again and I can't get hold of Stean or TJ. TJ then informed me that the collection team starts work on the 3rd of January and they will come collect. On the 3rd at 08:30 TJ told me he will confirm the additional money and collection time at 10:00. I only managed to get hold of TJ again at 13:40 in which he replied in whatsapp that the will only offer me R50k or R55K now. He is sorry. Even after I told him I have your offer in writing now you go back on your word. He told me it is his director decision. I contacted the director Derrick van der Veen. He told me I declined the offer (False). He then gave a long explination of nonsense. His biggest reason offering me R50K is that he would probably auction it for R80K and can't offer me more. Thus he wants to make R30K on a car he paid R50k for. He did end up telling me he will try and auction the car for me but if it doesn't sell he will bring it back. I ended up selling my car at WeBuyCars. Sold 3 cars there before. Great servive and fair pricing. Gave me R78700 for my car. Indicating that the oridgenal price of R80k by this company was correct. Be warned you will not get the right price at this company.
Reply from Sell My Car Quick 2024-02-05
Hi there, We are truly sorry for the inconvenience you experienced. Your feedback is very important to us, and we deeply regret the lapses in our service. We are actively addressing the miscommunication and offer inconsistency issues internally. Please accept our apologies, and if there's anything we can do to make amends, feel free to contact us directly. Sincerely, Sell My Car Quick team.
Shaun Nelson
Shaun Nelson
2024-01-04
Thank you for the professionalism and speedy service from Ronnie
Reply from Sell My Car Quick 2024-02-05
Hi Shaun, Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience with Sell My Car Quick.
Tyrone Whiting
Tyrone Whiting
2024-01-02
Very very good experience with S.M.C.Q. Andre the buyer was great and very friendly. I would definitely recommend 👌 👍🏼
Reply from Sell My Car Quick 2024-02-05
Hi Tyrone, Thank you for the 5-star review! We're glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience with Sell My Car Quick.
Advertisement
Raquel Barbosa
Raquel Barbosa
2023-12-09
The representative showed up 2.5 hours late with a bad attitude and not too friendly I might add. Not impressed at all. Will never do business with them. 👎🏽 You’ll be better off going to We Buy Cars.
Reply from Sell My Car Quick 2024-02-05
Hi Raquel, We apologise that our service did not meet your expectations. We set a high standard for ourselves, and we’re so sorry to hear this was not met in your interaction with our business. lease accept our apologies, and if there's anything we can do to make amends, feel free to contact us directly. Sincerely, Sell My Car Quick team
Marius Viljoen
Marius Viljoen
2023-12-07
Quick; efficient and friendly service.
Reply from Sell My Car Quick 2024-02-05
Hi Marius, Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your feedback.
Phoebe Amelia Götzel
Phoebe Amelia Götzel
2023-12-05
Thank you to Phillip De Koker who came out to do a proper inspection of my vehicle to get the best buyer rate possible. All the required paperwork, vehicle transfer and money paid, was dealt with professionally by Phillip. Definitely recommend for peace of mind when selling your vehicle.
Reply from Sell My Car Quick 2024-02-05
Hi Phoebe, Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your feedback.