Sea Trips Reykjavík Reviews

Sea Trips Reykjavík Reviews

4.5

Excellent - based on 852 reviews

seatrips.is
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (852)
Sheera Juricek
Sheera Juricek
2024-02-14
Seeing the northern lights has always been a dream of mine. I was quite nervous about whether I would actually be able to see them because I'm only here in Iceland for 4 days and Monday (my original booking) had an overcast sky, I was able to move my booking to Tuesday and we hit the jackpot. Although there is no guarantee you will see the northern lights, there are some things you can do to increase your chances of seeing them. 1) Check the weather forecast! Cloudy skies will obscure your vision even if the lights do come out. 2) Check the sale that rates the electromagnetic activity. The closer the rating is to 9, the more likely you will see the Aurora. The northern lights become visible from around 3! (Especially as north as Iceland within the proper season!) 3) Bundle up! It's very cold at night, and seeing the lights involves a lot of patient waiting. Think multiple coats, 3+ pairs of socks, gloves, and blankets! 4) Turn the flash off your phone. In order to see the lights clearly, you need your eyes to be fully adjusted to the dark *and* flash will mess with how well you can photograph the lights.
Andrew Jarvis
Andrew Jarvis
2024-02-09
Great experience..Great crew and boat is warm and comfortable 😀
Mathilde Hie
Mathilde Hie
2024-02-05
Balade du 05 février où nous avons été extrêmement chanceuses de pouvoir voir une vingtaine de fois des baleines à bosse remonter à la surface… quelques phoques également ! Une superbe après-midi passée avec un guide sympathique qui donne des anecdotes très pertinentes sur les différents types de baleines visibles dans la baie. Le bateau est équipé. Pensez juste à vraiment (beaucoup) vous couvrir, le vent rafraîchit énormément et le ressenti est souvent bien inférieur à la température réelle… Je recommande vivement !
Kevin Froma
Kevin Froma
2024-02-02
Waren hier op 1 feb 2024 was een mooie droge dag. Gingen mee met de boot met de hoop walvissen te zien hadden gelezen dat het in deze tijd wat lastiger is. Na 2 uur niks te zien te hebben begon daarna een show uit het niets verschenen er 3 bultruggen en wat pinguins. Hebben bijna uur bij de walvissen gevaren. Verder kun je wat drinken op de boot en zijn er wcs ook binnen kun je lekker opwarmen
MOTO OFUCHI
MOTO OFUCHI
2024-01-19
Julia Mutter
Julia Mutter
2024-01-18
very sucessful trip, felt well taken care of. crew were freindly, helpful, answered any questions.
Patricia Goldring
Patricia Goldring
2024-01-17
This was an excellent 2-hour cruise. Despite being quite small, the boat (Aurora-Rose) was surprisingly stable. We had a good view of the Northern Lights for almost the full two hours, despite the KP index being low at 1.67, and we got greens, a touch of pink and the arch as well as some 'dancing' lights. The girl (I think her name was Lucky) was chatty and gave lots of useful information about the lights as well as the stars; the music they played at other times was spot on. Taking photos on board is tricky because of the movement of the boat, but if you are there just for the experience, it was fabulous.
Luk Luke86
Luk Luke86
2024-01-09
Good trip. After the first visit we have to rebook because of the weather. We had more luck next time. It was nice to see those nothern lights up the sky ✨️ 😍 🌌💚. Staff very helpful we get some information how this incredible thing happend. That lady was awesome. She even helped people set up cameras, but she was surprised with our old Nokia telephone 🤭😅 Good barman 🥂 and, of course, Capitan, let us get into his place and make good pictures. Recommended!!
Graham Hatch
Graham Hatch
2023-12-25
Amazing trip. Saw some killer whales which are rare to see here. Crew were top class. Facilities on board excellent. Highly recommended
ra ho
ra ho
2023-12-13
Juliette Lapierre
Juliette Lapierre
2023-12-09
Meilleur équipage du pays, on a vu plus de 20 baleines et même un saut ce qui est rare… elles étaient très proche du bateau. C’était Incroyable, le capitaine est très gentil
Caio Cambraia
Caio Cambraia
2023-12-06
In the first run I was able to see the whales, the staff is super nice. Amazing!
Mayz One
Mayz One
2023-11-30
We booked tickets to see the northern lights. Unfortunately, the first day we had no luck, second and third day - it got cancelled. We've been informed the tickets will last couple of years and we are able to reuse the tickets, but what are the chances of us returning back within that timeframe. Oh well.. was worth a shot
Reply from Sea Trips Reykjavík 2023-10-07
We're sorry you didn't get to see the Northern Lights, but we're glad you have a few more years to use your tickets. We hope you'll be able to come back and see them soon!
Anthony G
Anthony G
2023-11-26
Verified
Taken for a Ride I learned a great deal about the Northern Lights on my Sea Trips Reykjavik ride to "find the lights" on Thursday November 23rd. On this night, the kp index was a 2 out of 9 which meant we were very unlikely to see the lights, especially with the cloud cover that hid nearly all the stars. While out on the water, I learned Sea Trips does not leave the bay or the light pollution from the city to find the Northern Lights. For nearly $500 my family of five spent two hours puttering at 5mph, freezing on the top deck and crowded in the dimly lit first or second decks. We made it about 5 miles from the docks before heading back. The compensation offered to all the passengers for not finding the lights was a complimentary trip any time within the next 3 years. For those intent on using Sea Trips, don't. Rent a car for the week for less than the cost of 2 hours on the boat and find a place farther away from the city lights. But, if you are convinced this is the best way, check the kp index and only book if it's 5 or higher and the sky's at least somewhat clear.
William Blackett
William Blackett
2023-11-13
Unfortunately it rained the day I went on the whale watching tour, but it was a great adventure, the staff was friendly and informative, the whale where the only one who did not follow the script. Brief appearances and too infrequent.....no fault of Sea Trips Reykjvic. Would definitely recommend them.
Joanne M
Joanne M
2023-11-13
Verified
Great experience Went on the whale watching trip on the Amelia Rose. Fabulous experience with a very informative guide and friendly crew. We were privileged to see a beautiful hump back whale - an amazing experience. Highly recommended.
Serena M.
Serena M.
2023-11-11
Stephen Harlan (Gogostevie)
Stephen Harlan (Gogostevie)
2023-11-05
They can't promise that you'll see the northern lights. But they can promise you an enjoyable time out on the water and a shot of Brennivín or hot chocolate - add the sauce! - to keep you warm as you wait for the sky to be all pretty. That's totally win win, right? Bundle up. It can get cold! The view of the Imagine Peace Tower is worth the trip alone.
I C
I C
2023-11-04
Haben eine Tour vorab online gebucht. Alles bestens geklappt. Unsere Kinder (9&11 Jahre) und wir waren sehr begeistert. Die Besatzung war freundlich, es gab viele Informationen. Natürlich kann niemand garantieren ob sich Wale zeigen - so ist nun mal die Natur. Wir hatten Glück und durften Delfine und Wale sehen! Ein ganz besonderes Ausflug und das Geld allemal Wert.
김영호
김영호
2023-11-02