Scene City Reviews

Scene City Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 24 reviews

scenecity.art
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (24)
Yuxiao Zhang
Yuxiao Zhang
2024-02-20
Great experience at Scene City. They were extremely welcoming and very knowledgable. They helped me with posing and ideas about the photoshoot and were very communicative throughout the entire booking process. I would highly recommend them for anyone looking for professional photos
Advertisement
Caroline Alarcón Loor
Caroline Alarcón Loor
2024-02-19
I absolutely loved my experience being photographed in Scene City. I love my new headshots! Sofia was very detailed and Ivan was so efficient while I was being photographed, and they sent me the photos right away. 5 Stars, without a doubt!
Adam Barcan
Adam Barcan
2024-02-18
Loved my experience getting portraits taken with Ivan + Sofia at Scene City. A+ all the way - they were friendly, professional and provided excellent guidance. Most of all, love my shots - best photos of myself anybody has ever taken. Highly recommend!
Emily Glaser
Emily Glaser
2024-02-17
Had an amazing experience doing a shoot here! I'm more of an actor than a model but they made me feel confident and comfortable in front of the camera and it was so much fun! Highly recommend!
Sanah Tanweer
Sanah Tanweer
2024-02-10
I was visiting NY and wanted to capture myself in different moods. I had a specific vision and was very particular. Ivan and Sofia met and exceeded my vision in the best way possible. I can't wait to be back in NY to shoot more stuff with them.
Advertisement
Sue Rubin
Sue Rubin
2024-01-23
From the moment I stepped into their studio, I was made to feel completely at ease. This team is not only professional but also immensely talented. They were able to to make me look better than I ever expected in my headshots. I would work with them again in a New York minute!
Jacqueline Small [Staff]
Jacqueline Small [Staff]
2023-12-04
I recently flew into the USA from Canada to visit a friend and was delighted to have met Sofia Kim and get my photos done with her. She is so professional and kind. The pictures turned out better than I had anticipated as I am not one to pose for photos. Sofia made me feel very comfortable and the shoot was so much fun. Thanks Sofia. I would recommend Scene City to anyone. You are so talented my friend!! XO
Coleen Hannan
Coleen Hannan
2023-11-30
Best photographers around!
keisha smith
keisha smith
2023-11-29
Scene City did a Phenomenal job. For the last 4 years, I’ve been doing photo shoots for my birthday. Scene City has provided me with the best photo shoot and pictures out all my birthday photo shoots.
Advertisement
Tirl The Guinea Pig
Tirl The Guinea Pig
2023-11-26
Sofia and Ivan are AMAZING!!!! It’s more important to work with someone you feel good with and creat sth beautiful together!
Tanaka Sumie
Tanaka Sumie
2023-11-23
This is an amazing studio! I did dance photo shooting and themed costume shooting with Sofia and Ivan. They are super friendly and very, very talented photographers, and captured the best moments of my poses and movements. They gave me detailed instructions which I could easily follow. The quality of picture is amazing and every process from booking to delivery was super smooth and speedy. I truly enjoyed the shooting and I highly recommend this studio!!
Joseph Jones
Joseph Jones
2023-11-18
Sofi and Ivan are amazing to work with. They're friendly, professional, and have keen eyes for detail and quality. And they truly care about giving you the best experience and pictures possible.
Stacilyn Silvers-Setayesh
Stacilyn Silvers-Setayesh
2023-11-17
Best team! Really made me feel so comfortable. Great direction and so professional, they are a dynamic duo anyone who works with them are very lucky! Can't wait for the next opportunity, thank you scene city! Top notch crew!
Advertisement
Kira Citron
Kira Citron
2023-11-07
Scene City is a stellar photography studio! Ivan had a limited amount of time to do a beauty shoot with multiple models and he exceeded all expectations - everyone felt at home immediately, he captured different moods, and the images are GORGEOUS! I'd work with Ivan again and can enthusiastically recommend him!
Sally Blenkey-Tchassova
Sally Blenkey-Tchassova
2023-11-07
I had a shoot with my dance troupe yesterday. Ivan and Sofia were so quick to understand my concept. Everything was prepped for our arrival. Ivan was so easy to work with, generous and insightful . Most importantly with a group of women everyone felt beautiful yet comfortable. I was super surprised this morning to receive proofs so quickly . I cannot say enough good things about this talented photographer and convenient Manhattan studio. They nailed my vision completely. Pics are bts
Alexandra Matsu
Alexandra Matsu
2023-11-07
We did a boudoir shoot for a girls trip and had an incredibly respectful and fun time! Sophia photo directed and made everything super easy and the photos looked great!
Michelle Astrup
Michelle Astrup
2023-11-07
I had the best time with Sofia and Ivan. They work so well together. Sofia helped me pose and Ivan captured Sofia’s vision. I am really happy with my photos.
Advertisement
Joyce Lao
Joyce Lao
2023-10-23
Awesome service! Very professional! I can’t wait to work with them again! ❤️
Judy
Judy
2023-09-22
This was my second photoshoot experience with Sofi & Ivan, and once again they did not disappoint! I wanted to do a full glam shoot and then a simple dance shoot that captured slow movement. They are both incredibly talented photographers, who exceeded my expectations yet again. They are both professional and creative and before the shoot we discussed ideas and it feels nice and collaborative process. Sofi’s attention to detail, helping style and pose you and the way Ivan captured her vision & delicate movements and expressions are top tier. The shadow and negative space in the images were all well thought out and make the photos look like works of arts! I was blown away by the stunning images in the end! Don’t hesitate to book a shoot, you will not regret it!
Jarome Avila
Jarome Avila
2023-09-21
I had a blast being Sofia and Ivan’s model! Amazing conversation with a true passion for the art of photography. They gave me such great direction, to the point I felt every shot came out exactly how it was supposed to. I highly recommend working with them.