Wandsworth Sash Windows Reviews

Wandsworth Sash Windows Reviews

4.8

Excellent - based on 551 reviews

sashwindows.london
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (143)
2023-12-09
Verified
After over a hundred years, the French doors to our garden clearly needed replacing. However, my wife and I were loath to accept cheap uPVC patio doors for both aesthetic and environmental reasons. Hence we turned to WSW. As we requested, WSW produced a set of tailor-made wooden doors that mirror the originals. But these new ones are a lot more robust, practical and secure, while still retaining the elegant look of the period. The new doors are of top quality, and were installed with professional competence and care by WSW’s efficient team. It’s also good to know these doors were Made in England by highly skilled individuals who clearly take great pride in their work. The fact that the doors come with a 10-year guarantee is a comfort, though I very much doubt we will ever need to call on it, as I feel confident the new doors will probably look just as good after another hundred years. Worth five stars all day long! 
Cassey Devaney
Cassey Devaney
2023-11-21
Nice experience with WSW who installed a number of new windows for me. Surveyor Mark was very helpful and easy to work with. The office operation seems very efficient, whenever I had a question James in the office always came back to me via email with an answer. The fitters Charlie and Paul were great to have in the house, they explained to me everything they were doing and really seem to enjoy their work. The windows are great quality. Very much recommended, good experience overall.
Nishan Singh
Nishan Singh
2023-11-20
I initially received two quotes from WSW to replace my sash windows. One for new sashes only and one for changing the entire frames. I opted for the first option because it was cheaper and I am really pleased with the outcome. As well as replacing the sashes for new double-glazed versions their installation team also completely repainted my existing frames. The disruption was really kept to a minimum. A week or so after the installation I had a small issue with one of the sashes seizing up but the guys came round soon after to rectify it. Great service throughout.
adrian mclean
adrian mclean
2023-11-20
Very disappointed, great response until they have your money then customer service is shocking. They didn't turn up on day of installation with no notification, no contact after installation and still chasing last item after spending 20k but no respone by them. I'd hate to see if you had an issue months down the line. Can get better service elsewhere.
Whitepost Windscreens
Whitepost Windscreens
2023-10-24
Great service, highly recommend top job. Thanks again!
David Marquis
David Marquis
2023-10-15
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Value
Great service top job👍many thanks
Helen d’Arjuzon
2023-10-11
Windows fall apart within a year Really poor experience with this company. The job was extremely prolonged, customer service poor but ultimately finished. However within a year the windows started falling apart with internal parts dropping off. First one and now five windows all affected. They are supposed to be guaranteed but almost a year later I am still being fobbed off and windows not fixed. On top of that - they have the cheek to feature my home extensively on their website! Use these guys at your peril….
James Scollard
James Scollard
2023-09-20
Matthew was professional, responsive & very pleased with the end result.
Kit and Andy
2023-09-09
Impressive workmanship A big thank you to Alvin and Nishan from WSW who worked exceptionally hard to modify and repair our beautiful bifolding kitchen doors. Both engineers were highly skilled and took time to ensure that their work was nothing short of perfect before leaving the property. Impressive workmanship and expertise - thank you both! Kit and Andy
L Holmes
L Holmes
2023-07-08
Positive
Professionalism
We had a very good experience with WSW. The communication with organising the fitting and the fitting itself was trouble free. The fitters have turn up as planned. They were friendly and professional. I am a very perfectionist customer, so quite picky how things are done, but I was pleased with their work. Very satisfied with the service provided.
Reply from Wandsworth Sash Windows 2023-09-07
Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our services. If you ever have any questions or additional needs in the future, please don't hesitate to get in touch. We're here to assist you in any way we can!
Charles Wagner
Charles Wagner
2023-05-21
Wandsworth Sash Windows did an excellent job of repairing some of my sash windows where the sash cords had either come off the sashes or broken, dropping the weight. They were efficient and tidy, taking the frame apart and replacing all the cords and beads. An added bonus were the brass fittings. Great to see these 150 year old sash windows repaired and upgraded.
Reply from Wandsworth Sash Windows 2023-09-20
Thanks for your kind review of the service you received from us at Wandsworth Sash Windows. If you have any further questions or requirements please feel free to get in touch.
DAHMANI Vlog
DAHMANI Vlog
2023-05-17
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Amazing service from Wandsworth Sash Windows. I needed to fix my sash window for a long time and I researched various companies. I decided to finally go ahead with WSW and I am delighted with my repair. Jo removed the staff beadings properly and proceeded to change the cords. He attached the weights to it and put everything back in place. Finally he did the finishing touch with caulk. I will definitely reach out to them again in the future if I need more window repairs:) jo also kindly took the time to examine the other windows and balcony doors. He gave me some good recommendations on where and what I could do to repair some other fixtures with a hinge system, which I had trouble with this for a while now. All and all a brilliant experience at an affordable price.
Reply from Wandsworth Sash Windows 2023-09-19
We at Wandsworth Sash Windows are really pleased to have helped you. Thanks for your kind review. This job was in the Barons Court area but we are happy to work all over London!
Micol Sanna
Micol Sanna
2023-05-12
Positive
Quality
The overall quality of the windows and doors is brilliant and the installers were really professional. Everything was installed with the minimum of fuss and the installers were tidy throughout. Very happy to give this 5 star review.
Reply from Wandsworth Sash Windows 2023-10-10
Very much appreciate the review of us at Wandsworth Sash Windows. Many thanks.
Tim & Clare Lewis
Tim & Clare Lewis
2023-04-27
Positive
Quality
We had our sash windows replaced a while ago by Wandsworth Sash Windows and they did a good job for us. The quality of the double glazed windows has proven to be great and have helped us keep the house warm over the winter as energy prices rose.
Reply from Wandsworth Sash Windows 2023-09-28
Thanks for the kind review Tim & Clare.
Mitchell Norman
Mitchell Norman
2023-04-15
I had 5 windows replaced by WSW. 4 windows were sash windows (3 in a bay) and 1 large casement window. The fitters were very considerate and polite – they were actually enjoyable to have around unlike other experiences I have had in the past. The service throughout has been great and it seems like everyone in the team works hard. I am very appreciative and thankful.
Reply from Wandsworth Sash Windows 2023-09-21
Here at Wandsworth Sash Windows we always work as hard as possible for our customers. Thanks for your review Mitchell.
Sonia L
2023-04-13
Avoid! They have replaced an outward opening door with an inward opening door that included unauthorised removal of my skirting, and has resulted in reduced access to my flat. They are blaming me for this, as they wrote the words "open in" in tiny letters on one of the drawings and that was supposed to alert me to the fact they were going to install something completely different to what I had asked for. No mention anywhere of the proposed removal of skirting which has left the entrance looking uneven and ugly. Avoid at all costs.
Anonymous
Anonymous
2023-04-10
Verified
Your truck has blocked our driveway for over an hour . No idea where your company was working . When one of you staff appeared asked him to move ,he said no where to park , so carried on . Eventually got him to move when I explained , our car can jump over your truck. We have a double yellow line ,A dropped down curb and a massive sign saying do not park in constant use. Thoughtless behaviour .
Kleber Saúde
Kleber Saúde
2023-03-29
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Value
Very professional good communication. Good price also. Thanks again. :)
Alex Lee
Alex Lee
2023-03-24
We have had several windows replaced by WSW with double glazed sashes, and have recommended them to our neighbours who have also had replacements fitted by them. The quality of the windows is really good, and we love Arthur and Osman the fitters who are so friendly and professional. A colour-matching mistake was made when replacing one set of windows and it was rectified straightaway and without a fuss - brilliant service from Megan and George. We have one more set of windows in our flat to replace and won’t hesitate to use WSW again.
Jack Raeburn
Jack Raeburn
2023-02-28
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Fantastic service provided by the Wandsworth Sash Windows team. Very efficient process throughout, professional team, well-organised and a fantastic end product. Well worth the wait.