Sarah Drummond Hair & Makeup Artist Reviews

Sarah Drummond Hair & Makeup Artist Reviews

4.9

Excellent - based on 32 reviews

sarahdrummond.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (24)
Becky White
Becky White
2022-03-20
Terrible communication, took my money and never bothered to reply to my emails. I would avoid, and find someone who makes your special day a priority to them.
Advertisement
Zoey & Ian Parker
Zoey & Ian Parker
2022-01-19
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Sarah was the make up artist at my wedding. The airbrushing lasted all day, her attention to detail, working under pressure and her relaxing vibes - really helped me in the morning of my wedding. She was great throughout the process and everyone commented on how lovely she was and how nice all our make up looked. Sarah even helped me into my dress. It was like having a friend there - she was spot on. Thanks again for helping my day go so smoothly.
Lorna Tween
Lorna Tween
2021-11-24
Sarah was absolutely amazing, she put everyone at ease & did our make up in such a way that made myself, my mum and bridesmaids all feel confident & beautiful without it being heavy or ‘not us’. Our make up & lashes lasted all day & night & still looked amazing after much laughter, tears, food, drink & dancing! Thank you so much xx
Linda Cox
Linda Cox
2021-10-12
Positive
Professionalism
Natalie Cox
Natalie Cox
2021-10-12
Positive
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Value
Advertisement
Emma Pickett
Emma Pickett
2021-09-22
Sarah is a true professional and so amazing at what she does as well as being lovely, kind and easy to get along with. Our trial ended up being a whole year and a half before our wedding day due to covid but this didn’t make any difference on the day as Sarah had come prepared and remembered exactly what we had talked about at the trial and recreated exactly the looks we had loved on the trial date! Sarah did make up for me, my two bridesmaids and mum and I can honestly say our makeup was absolutely perfect, I have never felt more confident, so thank you! Sarah also went above and beyond in helping the wedding party put on their buttonholes and corsages when time got a bit tight, everyone was truly grateful! Thank you Sarah, I will be recommending you to everyone xx
Camilla Temple
Camilla Temple
2021-08-24
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Sarah did my mother and mother-in-law's hair and make-up at our wedding and she did a wonderful job. They both looked absolutely lovely and were so happy. Sarah had a really calm manner which was special and much appreciated. I can recommend her very highly and we will certainly ask her to do hair and make-up again for other special occasions!
Lynsey Cartwright
Lynsey Cartwright
2021-08-16
Positive
Professionalism
Sarah is excellent and clearly loves what she does. I just want to stress that Sarah makes you feel reassured with all of the stress that comes with a wedding (particularly in a pandemic). I also want to highlight that she had a family event on the day of my wedding, but was still there and happy to stick around for touch ups before we went over to the ceremony. No one felt rushed and actually when I explained to people that Sarah had an important day, they all said how amazing it was that she was there and took her time with each person. This is a big deal! It's so important to have confidence in your suppliers and know they are reliable (I have had several suppliers cancel on me because they had other things come up, not Covid related, such as friends weddings, family parties - some with really short notice - this was my third time planning this wedding). I am sure that I will never look as nice as I did on my wedding day. I am not very good with make up and do not wear much and once Sarah had worked her magic, I can honestly say my face didn't feel heavy or like it had anything on, it felt lovely and natural AND still looked great after an evening of jumping up and down to our live band and feeling (but not looking) like a sweaty mess. Sarah really knows her stuff and is amazing. I would highly recommend Sarah and think her style is beautiful. She is highly skilled, highly reliable and just a lovely person. Thank you, Sarah!
Katelyn Ackland
Katelyn Ackland
2021-08-02
Booked Sarah for my best friends Wedding! Had already booked with a friend of mine who is a makeup artist but sadly due to COVID she has to cancel. Luckily she recommended Sarah to us! And we couldn’t of been happier! Not only is she friendly and brilliant at make up! But was also so impressed with how much detail she discussed, regarding skin care and make up looks we all wear, for us individually! I suffer with bad skin and she made me feel so comfortable and confident! Make up was a dream and lasted all day/night long AMAZING! Thank you again Sarah! HIGHLY RECOMMEND 🥰
Advertisement
Laura Taylor
Laura Taylor
2021-05-27
Sarah was fantastic from start to finish and made myself and members of my bridal party feel picture perfect on my wedding morning. Honestly cannot thank Sarah enough. She listened to our preferred styles, what we liked / didn't like and really got to know our skin types at our trials, which just made the wedding morning seem so easy as she knew exactly what she was doing. Sarah was professional, easy going, supportive and just great at what she does. Nothing was too much trouble and Sarah went above and beyond to ensure things ran smoothly. Thank you Sarah - cannot recommend you enough. For anyone wondering if to book Sarah for their wedding makeup, just do it! You will not be disappointed. X
Kate Edwards
Kate Edwards
2021-04-06
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
As many of the other ladies reviewing Sarah have said, I am not a big make up wearer at all and wanted to look ‘done’ on my wedding day but also didn’t want to feel caked in it. I explained all of this to Sarah and she listened carefully. It can be intimidating explaining something like that to someone in the trade but she got exactly the look I was wanting and tried several different shades etc until I was happy. I was reassured by the fact that Sarah wears very natural looking make up and celebrates the natural look herself and this was what initially drew me to her work. From first meeting Sarah in her lovely consultation room for my trial, I felt completely at ease. She had everything to make me feel like I was in safe and professional hands! A fancy chair, good lighting and a huge array of products. I was there for some time and didn’t feel rushed. I asked lots of questions and Sarah always showed how knowledgeable and experienced she is. I came away feeling like I’d had a treat of an afternoon; it was a real experience. Come the big day, Sarah was on time (maybe even early, always a plus when you are stressing out!) and did myself, my two adult bridesmaids and my two young nieces too, who wanted just a very light covering. We were squashed in a small space but nothing fazed Sarah, she was laughing and joking with us all, helping to take pictures etc and it was like having an extra friend there with us. She put me completely at ease. Sarah only left when everyone was happy with their look and we were all delighted. If you are considering Sarah for your wedding or any other special occasion then do it - you won’t regret it. I have no hesitation in recommending Sarah.
Maureen Murphy
Maureen Murphy
2021-02-02
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Value
Sarah did my makeup for my Sons wedding. I don't wear much make up as a rule as have sensitive skin, prone to dermatitis so I was very worried the process. Sarah did a trial a few weeks before and at all times put my mind at rest that the products would be kind to my skin (they were) and that I wouldn't look too "over done"! I am over 60 so bless her she had a lot to contend with! I was over the moon with the results, the products she used are top notch so worked well, no redness/itchy patches which is what usually happens when I wear make up :-( On the day of the wedding Sarah achieved a natural look that suited my skin tone and age. I felt a million dollars and received lots of compliments which was a real confidence boost so THANKS SARAH for a job well done. Your patience, friendliness and professionalism meant a lot to me. xxx
Katy Humphreys
Katy Humphreys
2021-01-24
Positive
Professionalism
Sarah is ever the professional MUA and makes you feel like you’re a friend rather than a client. Sarah listens to your ideas and makes them happen or she will happily make recommendations and give you ideas about different looks, which make-up brands are best and what best suits your skin tone. My wedding make-up was absolutely perfect and was truly flawless. Sarah helped me feel completely relaxed on my wedding day as I had every confidence in her amazing skills and she delivered exactly what I asked for (and what we had previously trialled). My make-up lasted all day too! I would absolutely work with Sarah again without hesitation. She’s personable, reliable, creative and just brilliant all round.
Advertisement
Jodie Meadows
Jodie Meadows
2021-01-22
Firstly met Sarah when I was a bridesmaid for my mums wedding she done mine and my sisters makeup, that day is genuinely the prettiest I have ever felt and I am constantly re posting pictures from that day despite it being two years ago now. Such a lovely and warm lady, listened to what we both wanted and exceeded all expectations. Later went on to meet Sarah again and had a really fun day with her and her sister, where she said she played around and has some fun with my makeup, even her playing around is better then most makeup artists I've gone to for events. Overall a genuine and warm hearted lady who is brilliant at what she does x
Jess Robinson
Jess Robinson
2020-11-07
From my first contact with Sarah I think she could tell that I was a bit nervous about my wedding day make up! Being someone who doesn’t wear a lot of make up I really wanted the natural dewy look on my wedding day. Sarah was absolutely amazing and she knew exactly what I was looking for! She was incredibly supportive and empathetic throughout all the changes and postponements! I felt I had a great support in her and felt confident in who I’d chosen! When my day finally arrived she was so wonderful! She sent me encouraging voice notes and I could feel she was as excited as me for the day! She was a beautiful energy in the room on the morning of the wedding! She created the most perfect dewy natural look I’d asked for! She went on to help me pack my suitcase and pour me champagne (very important bride job hehe) and she was just overall the most lovely person to be around! I cannot thank her enough and would recommend her a million times over!
Laura Stuart
Laura Stuart
2019-11-16
I followed Sarah’s FB page and loved everyone’s make up so decided to have my make up done for my work Christmas party. I was not disappointed, Sarah managed to make me feel beautiful and recognised what colours would suit me and went with them, something I would never of had the confidence to do myself. The make up felt light on my face but coverage was amazing! Sarah is so lovely and chatty, felt so at ease!
Kirsty Whitelock
Kirsty Whitelock
2019-11-13
Best make up artist in Essex and the most loveliest person
Advertisement
Kim Cordell
Kim Cordell
2019-11-11
My cousin recommended Sarah when I began looking for bridal make up artists after having a fab experience herself, and she couldn’t have been more right! From the moment I went to my trial with Sarah, she put me right to ease and was absolutely lovely and so easy to get on with. I find that I’m naturally a shiny person and was worried my make up would break down throughout my wedding day, but really had nothing to worry about as everything was absolutely perfect. Sarah did make up for me and five bridesmaids and each one of us looked flawless without looking too made up. One of my bridesmaids rarely wears make up and was worried about being overdone, but once Sarah started her magic, she was put to ease and loved the end result. Would definitely recommend!
Reply from Sarah Drummond Hair & Makeup Artist 2019-11-12
Thanks Kim, your morning has to be one of the funniest mornings Ive had! You and your bridesmaids were all so lovely. You looked incredible. Sarah x
Mel
Mel
2019-11-11
I’ve used Sarah a few times for parties and weddings I’ve attended and she’s fab! She just knows what works for me and my skin and I’ll only ever use her now as it’s so easy. Shes super professional, always gets back to you quickly and her products are lovely. I recommend her to everyone as I always get comments on how nice my makeup is 💗
Reply from Sarah Drummond Hair & Makeup Artist 2019-11-12
Thanks Mel, I love doing your make up xx
Claire Bartlett
Claire Bartlett
2019-11-11
Sarah has the ability to bring out your true beauty without making you look ‘overdone’ or making make up feel ‘caked’ on. Her attention to detail is effortless. My skin looked like porcelain and I felt enhanced. Sarah has created a few looks for me depending on the occasion and each time she understands what I want better than I do. She’ll treat your face like a blank canvas - she’s an artist. I highly recommend Sarah xxx
Reply from Sarah Drummond Hair & Makeup Artist 2019-11-12
Thanks so much Claire, I love doing your make up xx