My Green Tour

My Green Tour Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
343 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (343)
Daniel
Argentina | 2024.04.01
Visita a la galería de la academia Visitamos la galería de la academia con la excelente guía Pamela quien nos explicó todo con mucha amabilidad y mucha experiencia sobre cada obra de arte que allí se encuentra. La recomiendo.

Date of experience: 31 March, 2024
Advertisement
E-Bike Tour My son and I did the e-bike tour 08/14/22 @ 1600. Our tour guide was very patient and made the tour very interesting and fun. He was an excellent tour guide extremely knowledgeable about the history of Florence (I’m so sorry I forgot his name :-( ). This is my 2nd visit to Florence and highly recommend this activity.
Asquite1260
Asquite1260
2022.08.14
Verified
Dishonest Representation First of all I made reservations for food tour without actually knowing if they do food tours (we did e-bike tour), the gentleman, whom I assume was the owner said yes and that it the cost was 78€ / per person total 156€ and the tour would be 1hr plus and it involves what Florence food is all about. Sounded good enough so I booked it for two. So when we showed up it was clear the young lady had no clue what my ticket was for, that’s when I realized “perhaps” I made a big mistake. The gentleman, our guide clearly never did a “food” tour before and had to be instructed on what to do by the assumed owner (person who took my money) and the young lady who checked us in. No problem I’m easy, give him the benefit of the doubt. Well to make it short the tour took 1 hrs as promise, I had to ask for a gelato, so for 156€, we got 1 gelato, 1 cafe, and 1/2 of a sandwich and believe me when I tell you I’m not embellishing nor exaggerating. So, learn from my mistake, don’t assume because they do tour, that they do all tours. We did do the e-bike tour and that was very good. I’ll do a separate review on that. I felt they were very dishonest in their representation. We did do another food tour for 89€ for two lasted 2 1/2 hrs called Florence: street food tour where we actually had something to eat.
Antonio P
Antonio P
2022.08.05
Verified
Tour italiano non tanto italiano Esperienza pessima, avevamo prenotato il tour guidato in italiano ma siamo stati accorpati a quello inglese con la scusa che le prenotazioni tramite tripadvisor davano problemi, in realtà penso sia stato più per convenienza loro visto che eravamo in 3 per il tour italiano (operatore disonesto, sconsiglio)
Advertisement
Jane E
Jane E
2022.08.02
Verified
Excellent tour - highly recommended Excellent tour. We had a very knowledgable guide who led us through the city with relative ease considering how busy it was! Brilliant way to get your bearings. Bikes were comfortable and well maintained.
US-408
US-408
2022.08.01
Verified
Highly recommended tour My extended family was in Florence for our nephew's wedding and decided to visit David in the Accademia Gallery. Marco, who I guess is the store manager, helped us book tickets to see David with a guided tour on 7/30.The guide, Giacomo, was just super and took us around the small museum, explaining all the arts, and musical; instruments built for the Medici family. And, of course, the statue of David.
Wim M
Wim M
2022.07.25
Verified
Super activiteit, super gids, echte aanrader Ondanks het warme weer een ideale manier om Florence te ontdekken. Door deze tocht kom je niet alleen op plaatsen waar je anders niet zou aan denken te komen, maar krijg je ook nog eens interessante informatie rond de zovele bezienswaardigheden in deze stad. Wij hadden gekozen voor de privé tour wat zeker zijn geld waard is. Onze gids (Euxheni) loodste ons vanop haar elektrische step door het drukke Florence. Ze had aandacht voor ons allemaal, en paste het tempo aan waar nodig. Nam ook voldoende tijd om vragen te beantwoorden en toonde ons nadien op de kaart ook nog eens de plaatsen die we nog eens langer wouden bekijken. Elektrisch rijden is wel, zeker voor de minder geoefende fietser, een noodzaak.
dreesheidi1
dreesheidi1
2022.07.13
Verified
Good guide, bikes with work on ! The guide was very good, a friendly man who told a lot of things about Firenze. But the electric bikes needed a good check-up : brakes not working like they should, loose sadle,....
Advertisement
Jencva
Jencva
2022.07.12
Verified
Unsafe Tour for families My family of five found this tour to be quite unsafe. We had to dodge foot and auto traffic. We were often separated from our tour guide and left to fend for ourselves at busy intersections. As a parent I was looking out for cars around me and also around my three kids which made for a very worrisome outing. We are all comfortable on bikes but not in city traffic such as we had today. We ended our tour early.
elaine h
elaine h
2022.07.08
Verified
Fantastic Eduardo was a fantastic guide and made the experience very special . He was really knowledgeable and made it very interesting Thank you ! Elaine and Colin
Thomas Petrella
Thomas Petrella
2022.07.07
Verified
Our tour with Rosa We were guided through this incredible attraction by someone named Rosa. Rosa really knew what she was talking about. She was incredibly knowledgeable about art of all different types of periods. If you are booking a tour you need to ask for Rosa. You will not regret your choice l.
Daniel B
Daniel B
2022.07.06
Verified
It was so bad that we left the tour and went on our own In order to improve the tour I would suggest starting with hiring a guide that provides facts about the exhibit and then let the visitors appreciate the work.If you get tickets, avoid Rosanna as your guide.
Advertisement
Verónica S
Verónica S
2022.07.05
Verified
Visita con Pamela Nos hizo un recorrido Pamela muy bien explicado por la Galería de los Ufizzi. Hace muy buenas explicaciones de las pinturas. Lo recomendamos!
Caroline M
Caroline M
2022.07.03
Verified
Hard pass. This was a joke of of a tour. The hour long tour started 30 minutes late to accommodate later joiners. The guide rambled about nonsense, which was not all historically accurate, and did an incredibly poor job of explaining the art in the gallery. At one point he pulled out his phone to show us a photo do Da Vinci…why are we looking at your phone in a museum that doesn’t feature Da Vinci? My family and I broke off from the group when we got a chance and just explored on our own. When we returned our headsets, no one even acknowledged us. Hard pass.
Jessica B
Jessica B
2022.06.30
Verified
Caution, before booking In our time in Italy we have enjoyed a number of great tours. Reading all the other reviews before booking, we were surprised by how poor this experience was. The tour started 30 minutes after arrival, due to disorganization getting the bikes together and checking everyone in. The bikes varied in quality, but most pretty poorly maintained. The cup holder and controller for the electric functions were both falling off of my fathers bike (one was lost to the streets). The biggest reason I’m giving this tour a 2 is bc we didn’t learn anything. The guide spent all his time telling us how to ride the bikes and shared very little information about Florence. Our goal with this tour was to cover a lot of ground while seeing sights and learning about Florence’s history. Unfortunately we only saw about 2 sights and learned very little. Maybe we just caught this guide and company on an off day, but I would caution anyone looking to book this tour. One last note, the city is very challenging to bike through. And at points pretty challenging with starting and stopping for more inexperienced riders.
Mario
Mario
2022.06.29
Verified
I recommend it You have a nice ride through the main points of the city and at the end you have a view of the the whole city in a nice spot, for the pictures.
Advertisement
ComputerFan
ComputerFan
2022.06.27
Verified
Great way to see city! We enjoyed our tour! Great way to see the city in a short period of time. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. We learned afterwards they offered a free bottle of water which was nice. Bikes were just ok. A few of the bikes we had seemed to need some maintenance. Also, be careful of the traffic and pedestrians.
Jason W
Jason W
2022.06.26
Verified
Really fun experience in Florence! Even on a really hot day, this was a great experience and a nice way to see the sights of Florence. Good to do early in your stay to see things you want to go back to.
GazKendall
GazKendall
2022.06.24
Verified
Enjoyable enough but moves too fast and difficult to take in the information I enjoyed riding the e-bikes which allowed us to navigate the city quickly but I felt this tour moved too fast and there wasn't much opportunity to stop and take photos. It was difficult to take in what the guide was saying whilst trying to keep up and avoid traffic/pedestrians and I felt it was difficult to understand the guide at times because it was done with wireless audio. The guide was often far ahead of most of the group and it seemed safety wasn't too much of a concern. Overall it was enjoyable enough but I could have rented a bike myself and had a similar experience.