Sant Automotive Reviews

Sant Automotive Reviews

4.9

Excellent - based on 236 reviews

santauto.myshopmanager.net
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (236)
Tom Doyle
Tom Doyle
2024-02-23
Couldn't be more pleased, Jeff. You went the extra mile by noticing the battery leak and replacing it under warranty. Also knocking out the back bumper saved me a bunch. Tom D
Chris Sanders
Chris Sanders
2024-02-13
john singleton
john singleton
2024-01-16
Great service!!!..mechanics were knowledgeable, reliable and friendly! Will definitely return for any mechanical needs!
Reply from Sant Automotive 2024-01-17
John, thanks for the great review, and thanks for trusting us with you Toyota Tundra (which is the truck that only cool guys drive.) Did you know that Toyota is the only truck made in Texas and that Tundras consistently rank near the very top in terms of US content? Regardless, we love Tundras and are delighted that you brought yours to us. With proper maintenance, Tundras seem to last forever. So, we look forward to seeing you long into the distant future. Thanks again!
David Vogl
David Vogl
2024-01-10
Got my emissions/safety inspection and tire rotation/balance done here pretty quickly. Great shop, fair price.
Reply from Sant Automotive 2024-01-11
David, thanks for the great review and for bringing your Acura to Sant Automotive. We love it when our Webster Groves neighbors trust us with their vehicles, and we love it even more when they write us great reviews. "Convenience" is the name of the game in automotive repair. If we can ever help you out by providing one of our complimentary loaner cars or by providing a free shuttle, please let us know. Thanks again for the great review. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks.
Kirsten Glascock
Kirsten Glascock
2024-01-10
Thanks for the oil change and everything else. Love the convenience of your loaner cars for the day. Makes it so easy to get car maintenance done.
Reply from Sant Automotive 2023-10-02
Kirsten, thank for the great review. We have enjoyed seeing you and servicing your Chrysler Pacifica for the past two years. If you ever have any questions about routine, scheduled maintenance or any repair needs that you may have, please let us know. "Tires." I forgot to mention tires. We sell tires also. Thanks again for your business and for the great review. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you.
Eric Rose
Eric Rose
2023-12-21
Had a nail and screw in my tire and they took care of it right away. Friendly group of people. Fair price. I'll go back.
Reply from Sant Automotive 2023-12-27
Eric, thanks for the great review. It can be difficult getting a truck in quickly for minor repair, but we are happy that we were able to get your Toyota Tacoma in quickly and back out on the road. We love helping out our Crestwood neighbors, and we're glad that things worked out for you. Please keep us in mind for all of your future car repair and maintenance needs, and please let us know if you'd like to use one of our complimentary loaner vehicles. They really make things easy. Thanks again.
Meghan McGraw
Meghan McGraw
2023-12-18
They were amazing and got me in and out. I would highly recommend this service shop!
Reply from Sant Automotive 2023-12-27
Meghan, we appreciate our five star reviews. Jeff and our crew work hard to make visits convenient and affordable. If you'd like more amazing service, please come back for all of our car repair needs. Thanks again.
Barry Brace
Barry Brace
2023-12-15
These guys are great. Quickly had me in for a same day appointment. Took care of my car while I waited and charged a ridiculously low fee. I’ll be back.
Reply from Sant Automotive 2023-12-27
Barry, thanks for taking the time to write your great review. We love happy customers, and we get more of them by providing excellent service. We look forward to seeing you again for all of your car's needs. Thank you.
Ben Anderson
Ben Anderson
2023-12-14
Need to replace a mirror along with other things in order to get my new car inspected/registered. These guys had the best price and were able to get my car done in 2 days. Would’ve been sooner had a part not shown up at the end of the day. Jeff is awesome and keep you informed/update on car.
Reply from Sant Automotive 2023-12-15
Ben, thanks for the great review. Clear communication is the key to great customer service, and Jeff consistently does a fantastic job in this regard. I will be certain to share this great, five star review with him. Thank you, also, for trusting us with your Ford Edge. We are happy that we were able to get your Edge through its Missouri Safety & Emissions inspections, that we were able to quickly replace your mirror, and that we were able to address the concerns that you had with your cooling system. Hopefully, we produced a Vehicle Maintenance Chart so that you can better track your recommended maintenance needs in the future. If we did not provide you with one. please call Jeff at 314-849-2900, and we will get one right out. Again, thanks for the review, and thanks for being a Sant Automotive client. We look forward to seeing you again. Merry Christmas.
Clayton Moellenbeck
Clayton Moellenbeck
2023-12-14
If you’re looking for a skilled and honest mechanic shop, this is the place for you. They take the time to explain what your issues are, and make recommendations before performing any service. Highly recommend!
Reply from Sant Automotive 2023-12-15
Clayton, thank you for the excellent review. We pride ourselves on our honesty and integrity, and I am happy that we again met this high standard. Jeff does an excellent job of clearly stating maintenance and repair requirements. Sant Automotive services a number of Ford Edges, and we have found that routine maintenance is the key to keeping them on the road and off of the showroom floor (where money goes to die.) Thanks again for being a loyal client, we look forward to seeing you, your Jeep, and your Escape again soon. Thank you and Merry Christmas!
joe barringer
joe barringer
2023-12-07
Awesome job very friendly
Reply from Sant Automotive 2021-11-22
Joe, we know that there are a lot of automotive repair shops in Affton that do Missouri emissions inspections, and we are delighted that you chose us. Thanks for the great review, and please keep us in mind for all of your automotive needs. Thanks again.
Leigh Kaiser
Leigh Kaiser
2023-12-04
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Value
My family and I have been using sant automotive for all of our automotive needs for years. They always take such great care of us and we’re truly grateful!
Reply from Sant Automotive 2021-09-05
Leigh, thank you for the great re v iew. We appreciate it and your business. I love reviews from our Webster Groves neighbors.
bleedblue4hockey
bleedblue4hockey
2023-12-04
Needed a quick emissions was able to complete the same day I dropped off my car. Very nice people will be using their services in the future.
Reply from Sant Automotive 2023-12-07
Thanks for the great review. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority, and we are delighted that we did not disappoint. Next time you are in, please ask Jeff to complete a Maintenance Log so that we can better track recommended maintenance like transmission flushes and coolant exchanges. Thankis again for the great review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Lisa Hillyer
Lisa Hillyer
2023-12-01
Friendly, fast, and experienced. They know what they are doing and get the job done fast.
Reply from Sant Automotive 2023-12-07
Lisa, thanks for the great review, and thank you for choosing Sant Automotive to service your Chevy Tahoe. From simple stuff like scheduled maintenance and Missouri Safety & Emissions inspections, we strive to always provide fast, friendly, professional service. We love happy customers, and we look forward to seeing you and your Tahoe for its next scheduled maintenance. Thanks again.
Susan Morgan
Susan Morgan
2023-11-30
Very professional and timely service. Great customer service.
Reply from Sant Automotive 2023-11-30
Susan, thanks for the great review, and thank you for trusting Sant Automotive to handle the brake repair and brake fluid exchange on your Hyundai Sonota. We appreciate the business and the review. Recently, we have been replacing ignition locks on Kias and Hyndais with push button starter systems. We do this because Kias and Hyundais are getting stolen at an alarming rate. Thieves are braking car windows, smashing steering columns, and stealing cars. Push buttom starter systems make these vehicles a lot more difficult to steal, and they may help deter a break in . (I guess that you need to hope that the thief notices your push button starter.) Anyway, thank you again for the great review. We look forward to seeing you for all your car repair and maintenance needs. Thanks.
Jack Crofts
Jack Crofts
2023-11-27
I arrived from out of town (all the way from Ohio!) and they were able to get me in for a diagnostic last minute, the day before thanksgiving of all days, when no one else would even answer their phones, and treated me with genuine friendliness. Also were very communicative about what was wrong and what they could do. Excellent service!
Reply from Sant Automotive 2023-11-30
Thanks so much for the great review. It can be difficult to help out of town customers before a busy holiday, but our guys truly like to help. Hopefully, you will never be broken down in St. Louis again. If you are, or if you'd just like to get fair, honest service while you are visiting, please call Sant Automotive. Thanks for the visit and for the five star review. We hope that you had a great Thanksgiving despite your car troubles. Thanks.
Brooke Oller
Brooke Oller
2023-11-03
Great Service! they genuinely cared about my car safety and provided great education
Reply from Sant Automotive 2023-11-08
Brooke, thank you for taking the time to write us your five star review. At Sant Automotive, we believe that we best serve our customers by creating a relationship based on trust. This starts by explaining to our customers that recommended factory maintenance and mileage based maintenance are important to keeping your vehicle on the road and keeping money in your pocket. With our Hyundai Tuscon, for example, there are several many services that should have been performed by the 100,000 mile mark including changing all of the fluids including transmission fluid, brake fluid, and coolant. If you'd like us to create a Vehicle Maintenance Log for your Hyundai Tuscon that will make our time and mileage based routine service recommendations more clear, please give us a call at 314-849-2900 or stop by our shop in "Beautiful Downtown Crestwood." We would be happy to help yopu stay current on recommended maintenance recommendations, and we will do it at no cost to you. Thanks again for the great review, and thanks for trusting Sant Automotive.
Nick Blaylock
Nick Blaylock
2023-10-31
Sant is incredible. It is hard to find honest and caring automotive technicians. They care more about quality and quantity, yet they always seem to make space when I have a need I can’t recommend a repair shop more.
Reply from Sant Automotive 2023-10-31
Nick thanks for bringing your Ford Edge to Sant Automotive to address your brake issue. Also, thanks for the great review. We are delighted that we had our loaner car available. We understand that ABS modules and other electronic repair can be frustratingly expensive, but usually the cost of maintenance and repair is dwarfed by the depreciation and other high costs associated with purchasing new vehicles. If you decide to move forward with the ABS brake repair, please let us know, and we'll have one of our loaner vehicles available for you. Thanks again, and have a happy Halloween.
Claudette Klein
Claudette Klein
2023-10-27
Very pleasant persons. Prompt and honest.
Reply from Sant Automotive 2023-10-30
Claudette, thanks for taking the time to write the great review. We pride ourselves on our promptness and our honesty. In reviewing the records for your 2005 Toyota Sienna and your 2006 Chevy Silverado, I noticed that you've been a customer for nearly 15 years. We appreciate the loyalty. We understand that regular maintenance is important to keep vehicles on the road and are delighted that you have chosen Sant Automotive to help you do this. Please let us know when you would like to return for factory scheduled maintenance. We love keeping our Webster Groves customers on the road. Thanks again.
Kayla Tadeyeske
Kayla Tadeyeske
2023-10-27
Reply from Sant Automotive 2023-10-30
Kayla, thanks for the great review and thanks for trusting Sant Automotive with your Ford Escape. In addition to Missouri safety & emissions inspections, we can provide you with timely maintenance reminders so that you can stay up to date on all of your factory recommended maintenance needs. Thanks again for choosing Sant Automotive.