Sandholme Lodge Holiday Park

Sandholme Lodge Holiday Park Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
28 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (28)
Vivienne Gifford
Vivienne Gifford
2020.08.09
recommends
Sandholme Lodge Holiday Park is my de-stress place to go. The park is so peaceful and tranquil, away from traffic, down a lovely long driveway that makes you relax the moment you hit it. Sandholme is beautifully kept with perfectly manicured lawns and a separate kiddies area. There’s a paddock with ponies and sheep and for the anglers (like myself) there’s a couple of well stocked ponds where you can relax and while away the hours (unless you get one of the BIG carp on). The countryside is lovely around the park, so you can walk for miles. The park is also dog friendly and my girl being a little, should we say, bonkers, soon learns to calm down too. Sandra and Rob (the owners)are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. The vans are immaculately kept and very comfortable, with WiFi and everything else you might need. Roll on September when I shall be there again for a well deserved rest. CAN’T WAIT.
Advertisement
Dominic Fisher
Dominic Fisher
2019.08.25
recommends
Beautiful, peaceful place with all the facilities you could need. Definitely one of the top 5 parks we have visited.
Nicola Clarke
Nicola Clarke
2019.05.23
recommends
Lovely, Clean and well looked after and very Friendly Staff.
Claire Downs
Claire Downs
2019.04.21
recommends
Had a wonderful weekend here at Sandholm, we were overlooking the lake couldn't have been more perfect with my Husband doing a spot of fishing, there were 3 of us with caravans and it felt like we had our own private bit as only one more caravan round the lake, just perfect so peaceful and relaxing, owners are so friendly and helpful and the facilities are spot on, lovely clean shower block, we will be back ??
Cath Chryst
Cath Chryst
2018.05.12
recommends
Yes it’s our bolt hole lovely x peaceful clean x tidy not far from home if needs be heavenly �
Advertisement
Jimmy Harrison
Jimmy Harrison
2018.05.05
recommends
Jacky Surgenor
Jacky Surgenor
2018.02.24
recommends
Have been here three times lovely campsite very clean and tidy good walk for the dog nice and quiet
Nicola Clarke
Nicola Clarke
2017.09.18
recommends
This was our third visit to the park. We love it. Nice and peaceful, kids love the play area, and the animals. The dog likes walking around the lakes. It was also lovely to use the log cabin to eat my mum's birthday tea in, as there was more room. This site was the first one we came to last year as new caravaners, and they were really helpful and friendly, we will be back again! Thank You
Lesley Trueman Smith
Lesley Trueman Smith
2017.07.23
recommends
Amazing site. Spotlessly clean and tidy. Very friendly. The fishing was good. My grandson loved it. Have booked to return again already
Advertisement
Kay Storr
Kay Storr
2017.07.09
recommends
Steve Waddington
Steve Waddington
2017.05.03
recommends
Welcoming , friendly and lovely relaxing site. We were 'first timers' to caravaning and could not have wished for a better place to stay.
Pam Andrew
Pam Andrew
2016.10.02
recommends
Exceptionally clean site. Really lovely pitches, really friendly hosts and very relaxing. Highly recommend!
Ricky Swann
Ricky Swann
2016.08.06
recommends
Advertisement
Paul Stevenson
Paul Stevenson
2016.07.17
recommends
An absolutely first class site which is immaculate and very well maintained. Our two children loved every minute and didn't want to come home. Very welcoming and helpful owners. We'll definitely be back.
James Squires
James Squires
2016.06.19
recommends
This is a quality campsite. Immaculate, peaceful, friendly owners, great for kids due to sports field, animals and play area, nice walks, beautiful lakes. I really cannot fault it. It is clear that the owners take great pride in every detail. We will be recommending and returning!
Alex Richardson
Alex Richardson
2016.04.10
recommends
This is a must visit site, absolutely fantastic very clean and tidy even down to the Elsan and bins been out of view so all you get to see is the green grass and blue skies, the facilities where also fantastic we didnt use the showers but i like the fact there was space to dry away from the shower it's self. The park was perfect for our 5 year old he loved the fact he could buy fresh free range eggs on his own (supervised) will be back again as I'd like to try the lovely fishing ponds. Thank you The Richardsons
Mary Hardcastle
Mary Hardcastle
2016.01.16
recommends
Advertisement
Gillian Lane
Gillian Lane
2015.08.10
recommends
Just got back after a lovely weekend ... This was or first time staying at the gorgeous place. What a find. Really impressed. Friendly people. Spotlessly clean toliet and showers. I'm on fisherman but husband said the fishing pond is very well stocked and he caught a few. All in all a very enjoyable stay. We will be returning.
Claire Grindley Willis
Claire Grindley Willis
2014.09.06
recommends
Love this site. Always feel welcome and it's lovely and pieceful. X
Helen Creaser
Helen Creaser
2014.08.30
recommends
Brilliant few days, weather lovely, campsite very clean and tidy. Will be back next year if not before