SAMBÔ

SAMBÔ Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
268 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (269)
Travellingkels
Travellingkels
2020.12.30
Verified
Amazing yet again Thank you to all at Sambos for an incredible meal once again. We were greeted quickly upon arrival by the waiting staff, all neatly dressed and wearing facemask. Sanitiser available upon entrance and i saw the staff frequently Sanitising their hands. We were seated and given a drinks menu and asked if we had been before so we knew how it worked. There is a salad bar that is roped off with a server which you can go up to as many times as you wish. This includes lettuce, boiled egg, cous cous, rice, potatoes, black beans, garlic mushrooms, salmon, mozzarella and tomatoes, Once seated you have a token with a red and green side to indicate whether you want meat brought to the table. The meat is brought out on big skewers which they cut off and you use a small set of tongs to grab the meat. The lamb is to die for! As was the honey glazed belly pork! All the meat is so tender, plenty of flavour and it keeps on coming. All the staff were attentive and friendly. Is it cheap - no its not a cheap meal but completely worth it for excellent cuts of meat and fantastic service. My hubby managed 14 cuts of meat this time but managed 21 the first time we were there! So he definitely gets his moneys worth. Thank you to all the team, have a wonderful new year and hope to see you all soon 90)
Advertisement
LC710
LC710
2020.12.28
Verified
Fantastic Meats and Friendly Service We really enjoyed our dinner at Sambo. The staff were very friendly and explained how everything worked. The meats were incredible, we enjoyed them all but our favorites were the beef skirt, topside beef and gammon. It is definitely high quality meat. The staff were attentive while allowing you to enjoy your food. There was also a great drink selection and the Malbec wine was 10/10. We will return.
Gina Wise
Gina Wise
2020.12.28
Verified
Fantastic food and 1st class service Just had my 1st visit here, absolutely fantastic service & amazing food. Also had the staff bring me cake while singing happy birthday, there is not one thing I can fault with this place & will definitely be back. I would recommend it to anyone but please starve before you come, I'm now in a food coma. Thank you to all the staff x
Vicky M
Vicky M
2020.12.23
Verified
Amazing food , friendly service Can’t fault the service or food here, we will Defiantly be coming back. Pricing is slightly high , but the staff are so attentive and the food is so tasty so it overshadows it .
Lisa B
Lisa B
2020.12.21
Verified
Beautiful food, amazing service - best steak hands down. If you’ve ever been to mugshot, pasture, Miller and Carter this steak will beat any of them. First visit and will not be our last!! Amazing service, cannot fault anything! Thank you Sambo!!
Advertisement
Helen M
Helen M
2020.12.21
Verified
Fantastic venue for my son’s 21st Really attentive staff, the buffet was very organised, with a member of staff dishing up anything for us. Fantastic range of meats and salad/sides, all beautifully cooked. And very tasty. The staff even came out and ‘sang’ happy birthday to my son! COVID rules adhered to at all times. Thoroughly recommended
GARY B
GARY B
2020.12.10
Verified
The Best Place to Meat!! Food is amazing, excellent variety of meat. Service and staff were impeccable throughout. Highly recommended will be returning. CV-19 procedures implemented and maintained by the restaurant did not dampen the experience.
juleslouise82
juleslouise82
2020.12.06
Verified
Great food and service We booked a last minute table for 2 online. When we arrived we were warmly met and asked to track and trace, sanitise hands etc. We were then sat down and offered the menu and drinks. The whole process was explained to us and we went to the salad bar to start, all the food was fresh and delicious and served to us as we asked, then the meat started to arrive, we had 7 meats in all and they were all fabulous and cooked perfectly, we then chose to have some extra beef and lamb. The service was excellent throughout and Bill was very reasonable for the food and service we were provide. We will definitely return and recommend.
Hannah W
Hannah W
2020.12.05
Verified
AMAZING!! my partner and i came here last night for my 30th birthday and the food was soo good I'm not a big beef/steak eater BUT I enjoyed the steaks the most so tasty and the gammon was amazing too we will definitely be back
Advertisement
Malcolm K
Malcolm K
2020.11.20
Verified
Great Food Great Service The staff are very friendly - they're happy to have a little chat and a laugh if you're up for it...without forcing themselves on us. They were also very patient - a couple of times, I got up from my table without my mask, and every time, they politely and with a small asked me to put it on, without a sign of annoyance/frustration. The food was awesome. The salad and stew buffet was extensive and tasted very fresh. I opted for the all-you-can eat meat meal (which included the buffet) - the chicken was not great, but the various cuts of beef and lamb were excellent. All of this for just £16 (mid-week lunch excl drinks) a head. Excellent value for money.
Simon M
Simon M
2020.11.08
Verified
Fantastic Meal Booked based on TripAdvisor reviews whilst taking a weeks break in Portland, went for the lunch meal. Excellent, we all enjoyed the food and were told the lunch was a smaller selection than the evenings - lunch was plenty for us. Very effective CV19 procedures in place, buffet served by staff and meat brought to table whenever our service signs were Green. Friendly and engaging staff, would 100% go back when next in the area.
tb1190
tb1190
2020.11.08
Verified
Came here for a Halloween Came here for a Halloween meal. The staff were friendly upon arrival. The salad buffet bar was well organised and the selection was brilliant. The meat came out extremely fast and efficient. The churros for desert was also delicious! Tasted amazing. If I visit Weymouth again I’ll be stopping here again!
Venture658480
Venture658480
2020.11.04
Verified
Unbeatable Brazilian food!! It was our first time in Sambo and we left the restaurant with our bellies full of delicious and high quality meet. The salads at the buffet were also great, and the staff totally thoughtful and charming. We will come again for sure! Nice experience!
Advertisement
Mark E
Mark E
2020.11.04
Verified
Sambo's Rodizio Incredible meal - the quality of meat (and the salad bar) was outstanding, the staff are very good and the venue itself is fantastic. They bring to your table huge swords/skewers full of meat which is carved at your table direct to your plate. To many cuts of meat to remember, i think the menu states 18? - Sirloin, rump, brisket, chilli beef, pork, minted lamb, amazing little sausages, chicken wrapped in bacon... but it's the quality of meat that stands out. You have a green and red badge on your table, if it's green they keep coming with the food, and i mean seriosly keep arriving at your table with meat ladened skewers, if you fancy a breather change the badge to red and they'll leave you for a while. Will definetly be returning... 10/10
Matt Barnes
Matt Barnes
2020.11.03
Verified
Best meal in Dorset Friendly and welcoming staff. Fantastic food (and lots of it). Come hungry! Very pleased to find Guaraná! Worth the £42 it cost each of us. I forgot to take any photos of all the different cuts of meat :( If I’m ever near Weymouth, I’ll definitely stop here again!
beverlyjanelown
beverlyjanelown
2020.11.02
Verified
The food was incredible. The food was incredible. The many different types of meat were cooked to perfection and so melt in the mouth delicious. There was plenty to choose from the buffet and the service was good. Drinks a bit pricey but the best food I’ve had in a restaurant for a very long time. I would recommend a visit.
Karen B
Karen B
2020.11.02
Verified
Lovely food and cocktails Never been to a all you can eat steak place before !! It was amazing so many different types of steak, chicken, pork , lamb and gammon!! I wish we had one near where we lived it was lush!! Thankyou xx
Advertisement
Lee B
Lee B
2020.11.01
Verified
Absolutely amazing From start to finish our meal was amazing, the food, the service, the staff and more importantly you were kept save as possible regarding covid-19. Will definitely recommend this restaurant and will be returning as soon as possible.
67Ianb67
67Ianb67
2020.11.01
Verified
Fantastic food and great experience What a great find. Food was excellent and the whole dining experience was great . All the staff were very friendly and attentive and noticed the staff were very aware of the current situation and constantly sanitising and following the covid rules. Definitely will visit again when in Weymouth
Liam B
Liam B
2020.11.01
Verified
Lovely lunchtime! My wife and I tried Sambos for an alternative Sunday Lunch. We were glad we did. Our hosts Josh and Ethan provided the right balance of attentiveness and discretion. We felt nothing was too much trouble. The food was excellent; You can really taste the subtle marinades and the quality of the meat is superb. I've no idea how they manage to bang out the volume of side dishes to such high quality, but I'm glad they do. The addition of a cocktail menu was a welcome change too. Go try it ?