Samadhi Retreats & Meditation Reviews

Samadhi Retreats & Meditation Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 171 reviews

samadhi.org.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (127)
CAROLINE WORSLEY
2023-10-25
Transformational retreats which will restore your inner peace. I cannot recommend Samadhi enough! I have just been on a 3 day retreat and it has been absolutely brilliant. The talks, meditations and yoga plus walks in the stunning surroundings have restored my inner peace. Highly recommend, thank you David & Manu x
Caroline Worsley
Caroline Worsley
2023-10-25
I cannot recommend Samadhi enough! I have just been on a 3 day retreat and it has been absolutely brilliant. The talks, meditations and yoga plus walks in the stunning surroundings have restored my inner peace. Highly recommend, thank you David & Manu x
Reply from Samadhi Retreats & Meditation 2022-10-06
Dear Caroline, Thank you so much for your review. It was so lovely to meet you in person after seeing you online. I hope your practice continues to grow and flourish, and that we'll see you again in the future. Wishing you well, David & Manu
Becky Westbury
Becky Westbury
2023-10-24
What an amazing experience. David and Manu were outstanding hosts, teachers and guides during this retreat. The sessions were incredible and the setting was beautiful. We had a comfortable stay in Trigonos, and the food was so good! Thank you, cannot recommend highly enough
Catriona Woolner
2023-10-22
Great retreat experience in the beautiful surroundings of Trigonos Retreat Centre Thank you David and Manu for another great retreat experience in the beautiful surroundings of Trigonos, right on the edge of the Snowdonia National Park. It was peaceful, insightful, the accommodation and food were excellent and we made up a friendly and warm group of people. I will see you again in the Spring, for now all the best in everything you do. Yangchen x
Franco Ferrero
2023-10-18
Three day meditation and yoga retreat I went on a three day meditation and yoga retreat run by David and May at the Trigonos centre in North Wales. It well exceeded my expectations and when I returned home I felt able to do meditation session without any guidance for the first time. I've come away full of confidence and hope for the future.
David Wingfield
2023-10-06
Wonderful uplifting retreat I had the pleasure of attending a 4 day meditation retreat at Charney Hall in Oxfordshire last month (Sep 2023), and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The venue and food were amazing, and David and Manu are exemplary meditation and yoga teachers. I look forward to taking part in another Samadhi retreat in the neat future. Blessings and success to you both. **I also recommend this as an autism-friendly retreat service. I felt safe and included throughout my stay and the instructors were both approachable and attentive when I needed support**
Antonio Mineo
2023-09-30
Silent Retreat: the best gift to one's mind I took a silent 4 days retreat with David and Manu in September 23. It's been one of the best experiences of my life frankly. As I dabbled with mindfulness for years I was left with so many questions, and David was able to really clear my mind with the way he thought the practice - and Manu's yoga finally helped my back. Overall, just a wonderful experience. And also, David and Manu sure know how to organise an amazing retreat. Organised, punctual, gift bags at the arrival, great location and food choices... I was stunned. As an ex-event organiser, I could really appreciate the care put into everything, it really takes work. TL;DR: Absolutely, wholeheartedly recommended. Life-changing content and great organisation.
Marianne Forester
2023-09-30
Charney Manor Tranquility & Insight meditation retreat I have just come back from a four day silent retreat in Charney Manor in Oxfordshire. I have recently retired and hadn't done meditation and yoga for many years. I had never been on a silent retreat before, and I was a bit nervous about whether I would be physically able to sit down for the many meditation practices. I was assured by David that this retreat is for everyone. David and Manu are wonderful hosts, and I was looking forward to every session with them. Manu's yoga classes gave the body a good stretch and was aimed at helping us physically with the meditation practices. David's teachings were brilliant. He shared his wisdom in a very kind and loving way, and it has given me the enthusiasm for practising daily meditations at home. It is life transforming in the best possible way. Charney Manor was a very beautiful and tranquil setting for the retreat. The food was delicious and I had a nice clean room with an ensuite bathroom. I can highly recommend this retreat for anyone who is struggling with their daily lives.
Laura Kitchen
2023-09-28
Inspired and motivated Well organised and brilliantly taught workshops with 'soul food' meditations and complimentary yoga. I was nervous about attending on my own but felt so welcome and equal. The food was really fantastic! I'm inspired and motivated to realise my best self, for myself and others.
Laura Kitchen
Laura Kitchen
2023-09-28
Inspiring loveliness
Sarah Cane
Sarah Cane
2023-09-24
recommends
This is my second retreat at Charney Manor and could not recommend this enough. David and Manu really make you feel so welcome and are an inspiration. For me this is going right back to the beginning and we need this to cultivate the mind whatever your practice. Already booked for next year ♥️
Katy Willard
Katy Willard
2023-09-02
recommends
I went on a 4 day yoga and mindfulness retreat with Samadhi (David and Manu) a couple of weeks ago, and cannot recommend them highly enough. I didn't realise how deeply relaxed I could be - 4 days of yoga and meditation lets you release so much stress and everything in life has seemed a little easier since!😊
Katy Willard
2023-09-02
I went on the Lincolnshire 4 day retreat with David and Manu a couple of weeks ago, and cannot recommend it highly enough. David's teachings balanced simple, relatable content with deeper ideas that I am still mulling over weeks later. Manu guided yoga sessions that were easy to follow, even though I adapted the exercises as an amputee, and I left each session feeling energised, strong and grateful for my body. I hadn't been on a retreat before, and was initially quite nervous, but everyone was incredibly lovely and I felt safe and settled very quickly. I also didn't realise how deeply relaxed I could be - 4 days lets you release so much more stress than occasional, shorter meditation sessions. Ever since leaving (even two weeks later), I have felt like life has been in high-definition and that my work is a massive opportunity to serve our wider community rather than a trial. I hope to continue working with these two incredible people and this community for many years to come.
Katy Willard
Katy Willard
2023-09-02
I went on the Lincolnshire 4 day retreat with David and Manu a couple of weeks ago, and cannot recommend it highly enough. David's teachings balanced simple, relatable content with deeper ideas that I am still mulling over weeks later. Manu guided yoga sessions that were easy to follow, even though I adapted the exercises as an amputee, and I left each session feeling energised, strong and grateful for my body. I hadn't been on a retreat before, and was initially quite nervous, but everyone was incredibly lovely and I felt safe and settled very quickly. I also didn't realise how deeply relaxed I could be - 4 days lets you release so much more stress than occasional, shorter meditation sessions. Ever since leaving (even two weeks later), I have felt like life has been in high-definition and that my work is a massive opportunity to serve our wider community rather than a trial. I hope to continue working with these two incredible people and this community for many years to come.
Reply from Samadhi Retreats & Meditation 2023-09-04
Dear Katy, thank you for leaving your review, it was so wonderful to read and your feedback means so much to us. It was a pleasure to meet you and share the practices with you over the long weekend. I hope we'll continue to see you at future sessions, in-person and online, and that your practice continues to grow and flourish! With best wishes, David & Manu
Liz Lawrence
Liz Lawrence
2023-08-27
This was my first experience of meditation and I couldn't have felt more at ease. The whole day was so calming and inspiring . David struck just the right level and I have come away feeling inspired to learn more. Highly recommended .
Reply from Samadhi Retreats & Meditation 2023-08-29
Dear Liz, we're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your first experience of meditation! It was a joy to meet you. We hope to continue to see you in future. With best wishes, David & Manu
Kathryn Lewis
Kathryn Lewis
2023-08-27
My first time at a meditation retreat, I wasn’t sure what to expect but it was fantastic. I definitely want to continue to explore meditation as a way to help the stresses and strains of a busy home and work life. The sessions with David were just incredible, the examples and stories he told of how to use the tools and employ the mindset needed to achieve a more peaceful state of mind, were so relevant. The location was stunning and the food and refreshments fabulous! I honestly think everyone needs to experience a retreat like this at least once in their lives. Helps ground you and reset your thinking. Thank you so much David and Manu.
Reply from Samadhi Retreats & Meditation 2023-08-29
Dear Kathryn, Thank you for your kind review, we're so glad you enjoyed our day retreat. Looking forward to seeing you next time! With best wishes, David & Manu
Karen Peters
2023-08-25
Life changing experience A truly life changing experience accessible to everyone of all levels, set in beautiful surroundings and great food. It felt really supportive to be part of a group of similar intention. I left feeling everything made sense and with the intention to use the lessons learnt knowing it’s the right path for a happier life.
Reply from Samadhi Retreats & Meditation 2023-08-29
Dear Karen, we're incredibly grateful for your wonderful feedback. We're thrilled that you enjoyed our retreat. Keep embracing the lessons learned. Best wishes! David & Manu
Catriona Woolner
Catriona Woolner
2023-08-25
I have just enjoyed another excellent retreat with Samadhi in Lincoln. I particularly like the pace of these retreats, with plenty of time to absorb and reflect on the talks, either in solitude or in the company of a diverse group of people, all exploring the same territory. I look forward to my next Samadhi retreat. Recommended for relaxation and peace of mind.
Reply from Samadhi Retreats & Meditation 2023-08-29
Dear Yangchen, we're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your second retreat and appreciated the pace. It was great to see you in person again, and to have you as part of our community! With best wishes, David & Manu
Anita File
2023-08-24
Lincolnshire retreat 2023 Lovely weekend spent with a lovely friendly group of like minded individuals. David and Manu are great hosts and a lovely couple. David openly shares his experiences of being mindful and his talks are inspiring and thought provoking and have helped me enjoy meditation again. Manu yoga is for all and you can go at whatever pace suits your ability with Manu encouraging you along. The structure of the weekend was perfect and the venue very nice with good facilities and free time each day to explore the grounds or spa facilities . If you’re unsure just book it you won’t regret it . 😁
Reply from Samadhi Retreats & Meditation 2023-08-29
Dear Anita, We're thrilled you enjoyed our retreat and appreciated the mindful experience. We hope we might welcome you back in future. Thanks for your encouraging review! With best wishes, David & Manu
Catherine
2023-08-24
Amazing meditation retreat I was a little apprehensive about arriving alone but I enjoyed every minute of this long weekend of yoga and meditation in Lincolnshire. The workshops were so engaging and relatable to real life - I found the experience to be very powerful and something I would recommend to anyone. The yoga was accessible for everyone and what a privilege and a pleasure it was to spend time with David , Manu and all their guests. Sincerely thank you
Reply from Samadhi Retreats & Meditation 2023-08-29
Dear Catherine, your positive words are greatly appreciated. We're delighted you enjoyed our retreat. We hope your practice continues to grow and flourish, With best wishes, David & Manu