Salon Lofts Merchant Square

Salon Lofts Merchant Square Reviews

Good rating
4.3
52 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (52)
Chad Linville
Chad Linville
2023.08.05
laina nielsen
laina nielsen
2023.06.05
Do not EVER get your hair done by Joni Beuchel lot 16. She completely ruined my hair. I asked for ash blonde and she dyed just the top of my head bleach blonde and *yellow* then the bottom half of my head is literally orange. There is color creasing, bleeding, and complete discoloration all over my head. She charged me for a treatment I told her I didn’t want. I asked her to fix my hair because 1. It was not what I asked for at all and 2. It was so horribly done. My hair looked better before she ever touched it. She told me she wouldn’t fix it and if I want a uniform blond color then I should go lay out in the sun. She also refused to give me my money back. Not only did she completely ruin my hair, she was beyond unprofessional and inappropriate. Other than charging me for a treatment that I stated I don’t want, she kept asking me if my purse was real and how much it cost. She was seeing how much money she could charge be for such a hack job. And she made me sit in a side chair while SHE TOOK ANOTHER CLIENT. aAfter the client left Joni started talking abdly about the woman saying how she’s weird because she only comes in to get her hair washed every week. So unprofessional. NEVER get your hair done by Joni Beuchel. A 5 year old could dye your hair better.
Gantulga Batsuuri
Gantulga Batsuuri
2023.05.25
Lot 16 Joni , worst service ever had . So mean and just played my hair 😡😡😡 she was almost banging my head with hair dryer , clipper was jammed and it was hurting me so badly .
Annalise Rogers
Annalise Rogers
2023.05.06
I’ve been going to Kenzie for nearly 4 years now and she always kills it with my hair. She did my hair for my wedding and it was absolutely perfect!
Charrisse Atkinson
Charrisse Atkinson
2023.03.24
Megan is amazing
Ella Foreman
Ella Foreman
2022.07.11
Joni was no good. Never going back to the Salon Lofts in Carmel.
Gabby Weinert
Gabby Weinert
2022.02.22
I saw Joni when I was on that side of town waiting around and was in need of a basic hair trim and shape for my longer hair. The facility is next door to a Great Clips, and I was originally going to go there, but they had a very long line and I figured I would try going here since I assumed I would be getting a higher quality cut and experience. Unfortunately, I wish I'd just waited for Great Clips to have an opening next door. The salon room was okay at best with some almost antique-looking chairs and posters around. I told her I wanted my split ends trimmed, some shaping, and I really needed my face framing layer cut, as it had grown several inches and was weighing my hair down. Not very complex, but I walked out with a few inches cut off, which was fine, and maybe one "layer" about 2 inches higher than the longest part of my hair. That's it. Didn't trim my front layer, didn't do anything but a quick cut at the ends. I was in and out in about 15 minutes. The whole thing seemed very rushed. She even handed me a hair brush and told me to brush my own hair after she had washed it! I've literally NEVER had that happen at a hair appointment, not even at Great Clips. Then, at the end, she charged me $60! For a VERY basic hair trim that wasn't even the minimum I'd asked for. I still tipped, so I was out $70 and left with a sub-par haircut and experience. She even complained to me that I didn't have the $70 in cash and told me to "bring her cash next time" while she took out the card reader in frustration. I ended up going home and cutting my own bangs, which is ridiculous. Just go to Great Clips next door or find a better stylist.
Melissa Comegys
Melissa Comegys
2022.02.08
Brad Wetnight
Brad Wetnight
2021.11.09
Renee's the best!
Jessica Teets
Jessica Teets
2021.09.23
Love Christina! He is personable, efficient and her loft is so clean! She was also great with my 4 year old daughter.
Paul Shepard
Paul Shepard
2021.09.04
Cassi has been doing my hair for years back when I had dreads and now with my short hair. Her ig is @looksbycassi definitely check her out at her new business
Angela Fields
Angela Fields
2021.08.21
Joni has done my hair good for a yr until this time when I came in she was doing me and another lady's hair at same time it was rushed &cramped when I was trying to tell her how I wanted my hair she stopped me &said she already had it in her head what she was doing to my hair I should have left then instead she had it different colored in front n my hair was fried I mess her to see if she would fix the front she never messaged me or called me back when u spend hard earned money to get hair done u should not have to pay another person to fix it
Jesse Jones
Jesse Jones
2021.07.05
Positive
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Quality
Joni overlooked our appt and was late but how good she did, how polite she was, and her professionalism definitely gets 5 stars. My daughter loved the haircut she got from her and we'll definitely be back. Thanks Joni!!
Suzy Richards
Suzy Richards
2021.05.21
Stephanie is a great pediatrician
Cindi McGarvey
Cindi McGarvey
2021.05.01
April is fabulous! She books up fast so I put in appointments way in advance!
Grey Atwood
Grey Atwood
2021.03.26
Masks required. Has multiple rooms and different services..
Jane Maurer
Jane Maurer
2021.02.10
matthew yeoman
matthew yeoman
2020.10.05
Great place for a haircut, individual lofts so no "perm smell" and Mackenzie is a cut above when it comes to styles...
Angela Fields
Angela Fields
2020.09.15
They got me in the same day ,did a good job,price was lil to high
Amber Brocken
Amber Brocken
2019.11.11
Christina Bainbridge worked magic on my teenage daughters hair. She is thorough throughout the process. Could not be happier!