Sri Ganapathi South Indian Vegetarian Restaurant

s22demo.com.au/sriganapathy

Sri Ganapathi South Indian Vegetarian Restaurant Reviews

Good rating
4.0
478 reviews Verified
Sri Ganapathi South Indian Vegetarian Restaurant
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 478 ) 4.0

sourabh arora
sourabh arora
2024.05.18
Went back after months. Food taste amazing, and table are not sticky anymore.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Ankur Shah
Ankur Shah
2024.05.16
Vegetable Dosa I had at this place seems like I was having a Dosa and raw Vegetable salad which was like stuffed into dosa. The dish was notat all assembled properly. You might as well give me a plain dosa and salad on the side. It is not worth what I paid for it. I wouldn't recommend this dish at this place.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
sreekala srihari
sreekala srihari
2024.05.15
For hungry stomach, Sambar and kovakka poriyal is the ultimate at Sri Ganapathi’s, MUST try🙏🏻😊
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Harish Cr
Harish Cr
2024.05.13
Hotel using plastic container used for hot sambar and curry put it on front area . We are seeing the hotness of curry by the smoke coming from there.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Sri Ganapathi South Indian Vegetarian Restaurant 2024.05.14
Dear Harish, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We want to assure you that the containers we use for serving hot sambar and curry are food safe and specifically designed to maintain the quality and safety of our dishes. We take utmost care in ensuring the hygiene and health standards of our establishment, and we apologize if the sight of steam from our containers caused concern. Your comments are valuable to us, and we will review our processes to ensure a better experience in the future. - Sri Ganapathi South Indian Vegetarian Restaurant Management
Rogi George (George)
Rogi George (George)
2024.05.12
Concerns regarding hygiene as well as food. Any eatery place should be clean but this seems to be missing out here. The service was ok but no taste in food . I had ordered a thali and masala dosa . The masala in the dosa was very cold and the same with the Thali. Very disappointed with the food as well as with cleanliness
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Sri Ganapathi South Indian Vegetarian Restaurant 2024.05.14
Dear Rogi, we appreciate your feedback and take concerns about hygiene and food quality very seriously. Ensuring cleanliness and maintaining high standards of hygiene is of utmost importance to us. We apologize for any lapse you may have experienced during your visit. Our team is dedicated to delivering delicious meals in a clean and welcoming environment, and we regret that we fell short of your expectations on this occasion. Rest assured, we are investigating this matter internally to address any issues promptly. We hope you'll consider giving us another chance to showcase the true quality of our food and service. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. - Sri Ganapathi South Indian Vegetarian Restaurant Management
Advertisement
Trinette Cordeiro
Trinette Cordeiro
2024.05.12
Amazing south Indian food and fantastic service!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Sri Ganapathi South Indian Vegetarian Restaurant 2024.05.14
Dear Trinette, thank you so much for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our South Indian cuisine and experienced fantastic service during your visit. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and it's wonderful to know that we hit the mark. We appreciate your feedback on the atmosphere as well and will continue striving to enhance every aspect of your dining experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another amazing meal! - Sri Ganapathi South Indian Vegetarian Restaurant Management
SARANG Vijayan
SARANG Vijayan
2024.05.12
We came across the mother's day special menu on Facebook and came with much excitement but it was totally disappointing and a waste of money. Food was not so great, being an unlimited meals, we couldn't even finish the first round. Hygiene wise, it was very poor as while we were waiting for food, noticed how they cleaned the table, just wiped off the spilled food, didn't even use any cleaning spray. Poor ambience and overall poor experience. Highly not recommended.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Sri Ganapathi South Indian Vegetarian Restaurant 2024.05.14
Dear SARANG Vijayan, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're truly sorry to hear that your experience at our restaurant fell short of your expectations, especially on such a special occasion like Mother's Day. Please accept our sincere apologies for any disappointment you encountered during your visit. We take your concerns regarding food quality and hygiene very seriously, and we assure you that they do not reflect our usual standards. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we will address these issues internally to prevent similar occurrences in the future. We understand the importance of a pleasant dining atmosphere and regret that we did not meet your expectations in this regard as well. We hope you'll consider giving us another chance to provide you with the exceptional dining experience we strive for. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. - Sri Ganapathi South Indian Vegetarian Restaurant Management
Gary Dunken
Gary Dunken
2024.04.13
My experience at the restaurant today was disappointing, to say the least. I ordered the Thali meal, but my enthusiasm quickly waned when I witnessed a concerning incident: the person behind the counter blatantly poured water from a bucket into the simmering Samber dish in the display food cabinet. This immediately raised doubts about the food's quality. Unfortunately, my apprehensions were justified. Not only was the food tasteless, but the overall dining environment was also far from pleasant. The proximity of the seating area to the toilet created an ongoing challenge, as each time the door opened, an unpleasant stench filled the air, making it difficult to enjoy the meal. Given the circumstances, my companions and I had no choice but to relocate to a table nearer to the entrance, far away from the source of the odour. Despite attempting to salvage the meal, I found myself unable to consume most of the dishes. The poori and a small portion of rice with yogurt and pickle were the only items I could manage to eat. The watery Samber, in particular, was left untouched due to its unappetizing appearance and taste. Overall, it was an extremely unpleasant dining experience for all of us, marred by subpar food quality and an unsavoury eating environment. We won't be going there again.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Sri Ganapathi South Indian Vegetarian Restaurant 2024.04.13
Dear Gary Dunken, We deeply regret the disappointing experience you had at Sri Ganapathi South Indian Restaurant. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we are committed to addressing the issues you encountered. We are taking immediate action to investigate the incident regarding the food preparation and to ensure that our high standards of quality and hygiene are consistently met. Additionally, we apologize for any inconvenience caused by the seating arrangement and the proximity to the restroom. Your comments highlight areas where we can improve, and we are working diligently to rectify these issues to enhance our guests' dining experiences. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We value your patronage and hope for the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Manager Sri Ganapathi South Indian Restaurant
Glenville Wright
Glenville Wright
2024.03.31
Reply from Sri Ganapathi South Indian Vegetarian Restaurant 2024.04.13
We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review. Your feedback helps us to improve service for everyone Best wishes Sri Ganapathi Team
Advertisement
Stefany
Stefany
2024.03.24
2 idli and 1 vada combo - sufficient meal for lunch
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Sri Ganapathi South Indian Vegetarian Restaurant 2024.04.13
Dear Stefany, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Sri Ganapathi South Indian Vegetarian Restaurant. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our 2 idli and 1 vada combo for lunch! Your positive ratings for food, service, and atmosphere mean a lot to us, and we're thrilled to have met your expectations in these areas. We appreciate your support and look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Manager Sri Ganapathi South Indian Vegetarian Restaurant
pratima chadha
pratima chadha
2024.03.12
Pathetic food ever. I got food poisoning after eating there food. Ain't never going back there. Period.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Sri Ganapathi South Indian Vegetarian Restaurant 2024.04.13
Dear Pratima Chadha, We're sorry to hear about your experience at our restaurant. The health and satisfaction of our customers are our top priorities. We take all feedback seriously, especially regarding food safety. We have strict protocols in place to ensure the quality and safety of our food, and we've investigated your concerns thoroughly. However, we couldn't find any records of reported food poisoning incidents during the time of your visit. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this matter further with you to understand your experience in detail and to address any concerns you may have. Please reach out to us directly so we can resolve this issue. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Best regards, Sri Ganapathi Team
paresh thacker
paresh thacker
2024.03.10
Reply from Sri Ganapathi South Indian Vegetarian Restaurant 2024.04.13
Dear Paresh Thacker, Thank you for your review and for visiting Sri Ganapathi South Indian Vegetarian Restaurant. We appreciate your feedback. We strive to provide a memorable dining experience for all our guests. If there is anything specific you feel we could improve upon, please don't hesitate to let us know. Your input helps us enhance our services. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again and exceed your expectations. Best regards, Sri Ganapathi Team
Vivek Angarai
Vivek Angarai
2024.03.02
Happy with food and service.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Sri Ganapathi South Indian Vegetarian Restaurant 2024.04.13
Dear Vivek Angarai, Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Sri Ganapathi South Indian Vegetarian Restaurant! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our food, service, and atmosphere during your visit. We appreciate your recommendation of our Onion Pakoda, Masala Dosa Idly Vada Combo, and Veg Biryani. Your support means the world to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for another delightful dining experience. Best regards, Manager Sri Ganapathi South Indian Vegetarian Restaurant
Advertisement
Craig Campbell
Craig Campbell
2024.02.29
Good food and reasonably priced 👍
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Sri Ganapathi South Indian Vegetarian Restaurant 2024.04.13
Dear Craig Campbell, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our food and found it to be reasonably priced. Your positive ratings for service and atmosphere are greatly appreciated as well. We're constantly striving to provide an excellent dining experience for our customers, and your feedback helps us in our ongoing efforts to improve. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon. Best regards, Manager Sri Ganapathi South Indian Vegetarian Restaurant
V V
V V
2024.02.18
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Sri Ganapathi South Indian Vegetarian Restaurant 2024.04.13
Dear V V, Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Sri Ganapathi South Indian Vegetarian Restaurant! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our food, service, and atmosphere during your brunch visit. We appreciate your recommendation of our Medu Vada and Vegetarian Thali. Your support means a lot to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another delightful meal soon. Best regards, Manager Sri Ganapathi South Indian Vegetarian Restaurant
Kaushik G Rao
Kaushik G Rao
2023.12.17
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Sri Ganapathi South Indian Vegetarian Restaurant 2024.04.13
Dear Kaushik G Rao, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Sri Ganapathi South Indian Vegetarian Restaurant, including our food, service, and atmosphere. Your feedback means a lot to us, and we appreciate your support. We look forward to serving you again soon for another excellent dining experience. Best regards, Manager Sri Ganapathi South Indian Vegetarian Restaurant
KAPIL BANSAL
KAPIL BANSAL
2023.12.17
Reply from Sri Ganapathi South Indian Vegetarian Restaurant 2024.04.13
Dear KAPIL BANSAL, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Sri Ganapathi South Indian Vegetarian Restaurant, including our food, service, and atmosphere. Your feedback means a lot to us, and we appreciate your support. We look forward to serving you again soon for another excellent dining experience. Best regards, Manager Sri Ganapathi South Indian Vegetarian Restaurant
Advertisement
sobina joseph
sobina joseph
2023.12.05
Medhu vadai is so good to have from here. Crispy, soft and tasty! Ghee masala and poori masala are also good options.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Sri Ganapathi South Indian Vegetarian Restaurant 2024.04.13
Dear Sobina Joseph, Thank you for your review and for recommending our Medu Vada! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed its crispiness, softness, and taste. We're also glad to know that you liked our Ghee Masala and Poori Masala options. Your feedback regarding food and service ratings is appreciated, and we're constantly striving to improve. We value your patronage and hope to welcome you back soon for another satisfying dining experience. Best regards, Manager Sri Ganapathi South Indian Vegetarian Restaurant
Preeti Singh
Preeti Singh
2023.11.20
Reply from Sri Ganapathi South Indian Vegetarian Restaurant 2024.04.13
Dear Preeti Singh, Thank you for taking the time to review Sri Ganapathi South Indian Vegetarian Restaurant. We appreciate your feedback and the 5-star rating. We're glad to hear that you had a positive experience with us. If you have any further comments or suggestions on how we can continue to improve, please feel free to share them with us. We look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Sri Ganapathi Team
Nam Naam
Nam Naam
2023.11.18
Excellent food at a VERY reasonable price. Freshly made food so service sometimes could be a little slower but it is really worth the wait. Renovated and excellent quality every time.
Reply from Sri Ganapathi South Indian Vegetarian Restaurant 2024.04.13
Dear Nam Naam, Thank you for your kind words and the glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that you find our food excellent and reasonably priced. We take pride in serving freshly made food, and we appreciate your understanding regarding any slight delays in service. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we're delighted to know that the quality of our dishes makes the wait worthwhile. We're also glad you appreciate our efforts in renovating the restaurant to enhance your dining experience. Thank you for your continued support, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for another enjoyable meal. Best regards, Sri Ganapathi Team