Russian Language Classes Reviews

Russian Language Classes Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 18 reviews

russianlanguage.ca
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (17)
Alla Kalujina Gauvreau
Alla Kalujina Gauvreau
2023-06-15
recommends
Galina is full of passion and love for the Russian language, and that makes her a wonderful teacher to our two girls. Our children started learning Russian with Galina 2 years ago when they had zero knowledge of the language.They have since progressed to being able to say phrases to introduce themselves, talk about the weather, and ask for directions. Our oldest (13) is able to read in Russian and write cursive letters. Our youngest daughter (7) can have a simple conversation with me in Russian and can read many words. We are so grateful to Galina for her tailored approach to each of our girls, always considering their unique interests and making their lessons fun!
Advertisement
Douglas Walker
Douglas Walker
2023-04-14
recommends
I recently had the pleasure of taking Galina's Beginner Russian Language Course, and I am thrilled to share my positive experience. Galina is a fantastic instructor who is not only knowledgeable in the Russian language, but also incredibly friendly and passionate about teaching beginners. As a beginner, I had many questions and struggled with certain concepts, but Galina was always patient and took the time to explain things in a way that was easy for me to understand. She helped me to feel at ease, which in turn helped make me more confident while learning. Galina's positive feedback was also invaluable. She praised my progress and pointed out areas where I could improve, but always did so in a constructive and encouraging way. Her feedback on spoken and recorded assignments was particularly helpful, as she provided specific guidance on pronunciation and intonation, which really helped me to improve my speaking skills. One of the highlights of the course was learning Russian cursive writing. Galina made it fun and interactive, and her instruction was clear and easy to follow. I found this aspect of the course to be not only practical for reading Russian texts, but also a unique and enjoyable learning experience. I highly recommend Galina's Beginner Russian Language Course to anyone who is interested in learning the basics of Russian. Her friendly demeanor, passion for teaching, patience, and effective feedback make her an exceptional instructor. I am grateful for the opportunity to learn from her and will carry the knowledge and skills I gained in her course with me for years to come. Thank you, Galina, for your excellent instruction!
Petra Nolan
Petra Nolan
2023-04-14
recommends
I have undertaken several Russian courses with Galina since January 2021, firstly at University of Victoria, Canada and now through her own business Russian Language. I can honestly say that Galina is the best language teacher I’ve ever had. I live in Sydney Australia, and I keep coming back to Galina’s classes in Canada because I get so much out of them. As a native Russian speaker with postgraduate qualifications in literature and linguistics, Galina understands language at a very fundamental level. She's also clearly passionate about teaching. Galina delivers classes that are enjoyable, interactive and varied. She designs activities that really engage the learners – encompassing Russian songs, history, cuisine ... I have learned so much about Russian culture while learning the language. Galina is an inclusive teacher who is aware of students’ different levels of fluency and specific learning challenges, and she has a knack for accommodating these variables while engaging the whole class. This is no mean feat and something that only an experienced language teacher can achieve. Class progression is logical and allows for consolidated learning, which gives excellent outcomes. Galina sets interesting homework tasks that I always enjoy completing. Galina has made learning Russian so much fun, I’ve made friends in class, and she has reignited my love of learning languages. Russian classes are one of the highlights of my week. I recommend Galina highly – 10/10! Dr Petra Nolan, Senior Writer/Editor, Sydney Australia.
Dmitry Anoshin
Dmitry Anoshin
2023-04-04
recommends
Galina is an exceptional Russian teacher who has impressed both me and my children with her professionalism and intelligence. Her teaching style is engaging and effective, making it easy for my kids to learn and retain the language. They always look forward to her classes and have shown remarkable progress in their proficiency. Galina always looks great and her attire is always appropriate for the classroom setting. This not only shows her attention to detail but also her respect for her students and her profession. Highly recommended Galina as a Russian teacher.
Angelika Revoy
Angelika Revoy
2023-04-03
recommends
Galina is passionate about Russian language and Russian culture! It brought much joy to see her work with children at the Victoria Russian school in 2019. Kids learn Russian fast with a truly warm, personal and caring teacher like Galina! She is a very thoughtful educator who puts a lot of thought into how she presents material. Galina has my highest recommendations for anyone who wants to learn or improve their conversation, writing, and reading skills in the Russian language!
Advertisement
Shane Yamamoto
Shane Yamamoto
2023-03-01
recommends
Galina is a highly knowledgeable, engaging and patient language teacher. I had the good fortune of taking one of her classes in person where I learned a tremendous amount and genuinely enjoyed myself. My 9 year old son now takes weekly private online lessons. Both his written and spoken Russian have improved by leaps and bounds in a very short period of time. I highly recommend her services.
Jacinthe Lauzier
Jacinthe Lauzier
2023-02-24
recommends
Learning Russian language and culture with Galina is an absolute pleasure. She is so obviously passionate about her work and shares her love for the culture in a variety of fun ways.
Stephanie Tarasoff
Stephanie Tarasoff
2023-02-09
recommends
Galina taught me in a beginner Russian class (with zero prior experience with speaking, reading or writing the language) and was excellent at teaching concepts and keeping classes fun and interesting. I especially enjoyed her incorporation of cultural aspects of Russia. I would highly recommend lessons with her to improve Russian language skills of all levels.
Ian Janice
Ian Janice
2023-02-09
recommends
Galina Sanaeva is an excellent Russian teacher.
Advertisement
Matt Garner
Matt Garner
2023-02-08
recommends
Galina is a great teacher. She is well organized and brings culture to class. I highly recommend her class.
Светлана Куницина
Светлана Куницина
2023-02-07
recommends
Galina was my son's Russian teacher for a few years. She is a great teacher! Galina keeps her lessons fun and engaging through a variety of activities that improve conversation, writing and reading skills. Always so thoughtful and patient. She introduced my son to Russian literature, music and arts. Over the years they became friends and still keep on touch.
Chris Russell
Chris Russell
2023-01-18
recommends
Great classes that cater well to what and how the student wants to learn. Very friendly and flexible teacher. I have been taking lessons for a couple of years now and I am happy with my progress.
Noah Masters
Noah Masters
2023-01-18
recommends
Highly recommend Galina's classes! Anna and I have been interested in Russian language and culture for a long time. We've been loving learning about both. Galina has done an amazing job structuring her courses and has gone out of her way to teach us about different foods, traditions, and history. We're looking forward to continuing classes and gaining a better understanding for future travels.
Advertisement
Jonnie Cleveland
Jonnie Cleveland
2022-12-21
recommends
I find that learning the Russian language very insightful and that Galina explains it very well, whatever your level of understanding for the Russian language. Learning a new language is exciting and a great way to keep a sharp mind. Спасибо, Галина
Rianna MacLeod
Rianna MacLeod
2022-12-20
recommends
Fun, engaging and thoughtful lessons make learning Russian an absolute pleasure! I cannot recommend Galina more highly. Her courses are great for all levels of learning, includes lots of varied exercises to enhance spoken, written, and reading comprehension. What she taught came in incredibly useful for my trips to Russia. 10/10!
Aleksey Napolskih
Aleksey Napolskih
2022-12-20
recommends
Dr. Sanaeva is an exceptional educator who I highly recommend. She has been tutoring my son for quite some time now. Her extensive knowledge and passion for the subject are evident in her teaching style, which is engaging and interactive. She is skilled at explaining complex concepts in a clear and concise manner, and is able to adapt her teaching approach to the needs and learning styles of her students. She is also highly supportive and provides valuable feedback and guidance throughout the course. Overall, her dedication to her students' learning and success makes her an exceptional educator and I highly recommend her.
Jinx Whysper
Jinx Whysper
2022-12-04
recommends
just had my first lesson! Dr. Sanaeva is engaging, friendly, customizes lessons really well, and has a real passion for teaching the language and culture in tandem. I'm particularly interested in root words, word formation, and word families, which is exactly what i got, at just my speed, with lots of enthusiasm and passion for the topic. She was quick to determine my hard-to-define level (mostly self-study), made sure to ask how much i want to be corrected, and speaks excellent English to give thorough explanations! highly recommend, and will be back soon 😁
Advertisement