Rooftop Gardens

rooftopgardens.co.uk

Rooftop Gardens Reviews

Good rating
4.3
7315 reviews Verified
Rooftop Gardens
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 4813 ) 4.3

Pearl I
Pearl I
2024.05.15
Verified
Absolute must to try Absolutely amazing, from the second we went through the door to when we finished. Staff amazing especially Bex and Ella, lovely and friendly. Complements to the chefs, food was the best we have had for awhile, the flavours complemented and went well together.
2024.05.14
Verified
Cheese scones had no butter. The fruit scone were so hard possible stale that we had too leave them.
2024.05.14
Verified
Four of us booked for 7:30pm. There was a Wedding Reception on the rooftop, so no access, which would have been nice to have known, as we would have liked to have a drink on there. Was told that 3 out of our 4 starters were unavailable. Ordered drinks from the waitress, but they didn’t arrive, so asked again and only 2 came. Asked for some tap water for the table but was told that there were no water jugs left. So we suggested that they could bring us water in some glasses. They brought out 2 - not even half full glasses. Chased up drinks order, waitress said she would find out where it was and promptly came back, but passed our table and ignored us. It was 9pm and we had still not received our Main Meals. Nobody apologised for the wait - we weren’t in a hurry, but the lack of service didn’t make us want to stay. Spoke to someone in charge and they apologised and we paid just for the alternative starters. It was so busy, but there seemed to be adequate staff, but a lack of customer service.
Dawid Hkr
Dawid Hkr
2024.05.13
Beutyfull place
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Rooftop Gardens 2024.05.13
Thank you
Tomo
Tomo
2024.05.13
Verified
Fantastic setting, great service....just didn't think the food matched the rest....just my opinion.
2024.05.13
Verified
. Lovely environment. The service we received was excellent and the food was top quality and excellent value.
GillG
GillG
2024.05.13
Verified
Having been here quite a few times now. I know what to expect but unfortunately don’t know what was happening sunday as service was not great at all and it was not even busy at all so was a bit of a let down on that part but food and drinks great as always
Francesca Harris
Francesca Harris
2024.05.12
Lovely environment but it is definitely style over substance. The food was acceptable but not mindblowing and the drinks were incredibly sweet. However, if you enjoy people watching this is the place to go, instagram heaven and posing galore!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Rooftop Gardens 2024.05.13
Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed the experience,
Andrew Matless
Andrew Matless
2024.05.12
Just had a great dining experience at the Roof Top Gardens on the 11th May lovely outdoor area with fab views and wonderful food - Bex was amazing she is an asset to the restaurant with her lovely helpful and engaging personality - we will be back 👍
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Rooftop Gardens 2024.05.13
Thank you for your review, I will pass your comments onto Bex!
barbara knights
barbara knights
2024.05.12
Reply from Rooftop Gardens 2024.05.13
Thank you
BellaBurrell
BellaBurrell
2024.05.12
Verified
Lovely restaurant. Ate inside. Great view of cathedral. Good cocktail menu. Brilliant servers. Menu lovely. Syeak cooked exceptionally well.
2024.05.12
Verified
A fantastic night at the Roof Top Gardens on Saturday 11th May, wonderful food, attentive engaging staff who couldn’t do enough for you. A special mention for Bex she obviously enjoys her job and wants to ensure you have the best time, we did thank you so much we will be back 👍🍹🍷🥂
AMPO
AMPO
2024.05.12
Verified
Staff friendly and enthusiastic. Ambience good, sitting outside would definitely have been a pleasanter experience in the sunshine. I was a little disappointed that we were unable to experience the brunch without the bottomless cocktails. Not everyone wants cocktails with a brunch. Nevertheless the food we had was good enough and my son enjoyed his birthday meal.
Zara Zen-lewis
Zara Zen-lewis
2024.05.11
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Rooftop Gardens 2024.05.11
I see you only left us 2 stars, if you have time to email sales@rooftopgardens.co.uk I would love hear more of why we didn't receive more.
JonathanH
JonathanH
2024.05.11
Verified
Great overall experience, food was delicious and the staff were attentive. Many thanks!
Mitch777000
Mitch777000
2024.05.11
Verified
Booking won't guarantee a table :( I hadn't been here for a while due to feeling the food was a complete rip-off but thought it would be a great venue to have a couple of drinks before a meal in this fab city. We had booked a table for drinks for three people on the terrace and as it was such a sunny afternoon we were very excited as we arrived on time. The guy on the desk as we arrived confirmed our reservation and directed us vaguely to the back of the terrace. No drinks menu was offered so I picked one up on the way to our table. Except there wasn't a table, or indeed anywhere to sit. A slightly awkward time passed as we stood waiting for a miracle but sadly everyone was in a very party mood seated at tables in large groups so it didn't look like there would be a free table any time soon. We found another member of staff explaining what had happened and he said no problem head to the other side of the terrace which would be much quieter. Lovely we thought so off we went to the other side of the bar (not embarrassed at all having to walk back through the large groups we had walked past previously, well actually we were a little) but we were stopped in our tracks as we went where we were told and advised we couldn't go into that area as it was a private party (we were a little puzzled as it was empty) It seemed that we really weren't welcome at the Rooftop Gardens and when we asked what was the point in making a booking if there was no space we were told quite rudely that a booking didn't guarantee a table. At this point we decided to head somewhere else, the Steam Packet who welcomed us with open arms. Don’t think we will be returning anytime soon as there are much better venues within a few yards so go there instead.
SueM
SueM
2024.05.10
Verified
We ate from the set menu and were pleasantly surprised by the portion size and quality of the food. We ate outside and the ambience was good. Not too noisy which can happen with outside eating. The staff member who served us was attentive but not too intrusive.
Max Wrigley
Max Wrigley
2024.05.05
As residents of the apartment block next door, we have to put up with the loud music throughout the summer and, therefore, have to keep our windows closed if we want to drown some of the noise out. It doesn't fully work and the top floor flats are like saunas anyway since heat rises. I work nights and, today, I was woken up by the "DJ" shouting his head off. (The mixing's rubbish to start with: Gala's 'Freed From Desire' does not go into Darude's 'Sandstorm'.) While I appreciate the nature of the business, there doesn't seem to be a level of consideracy for anyone, like myself, who works nights - especially since we had no idea that the Sunday all day into late night music sessions were commencing this weekend. I'd move somewhere quieter but there's nowhere to move to that's decent
Eric Murphy
Eric Murphy
2024.05.05
An amazing place, we had lunch on the outside terrace and it was great. The food was attractively presented and very tasty. We had the fixed price menu and we were not disappointed either by the quality or the portion size. My wife has coeliac disease and they were very aware of this and made it very clear her food was gluten free. The views of the cathedral are brilliant and the vertical planters and waterfalls on one wall add to the experience. Our server was very friendly, absolutely no complaints, I’d definitely go back.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Rooftop Gardens 2024.05.09
Thank you so much for taking the time to send your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit.
2024.05.05
Verified
Very nice meal as always, staff very friendly and attentive